A Wedding with Grace Reviews

404 | Sarasota, FL
See photos, pricing and details

404 Reviews for A Wedding with Grace

Recommended by 100%

404
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

25 User photos

A Wedding with Grace 1
A Wedding with Grace 2
A Wedding with Grace 3
A Wedding with Grace 4
A Wedding with Grace 5
A Wedding with Grace 6
A Wedding with Grace 7
+ 19
Sort by:
  • C

    Chaye · Married on 03/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautifully spoken

    Grace was amazing to work with from day one. She really got to know me and my husband and incorporated everything she learned about us in the ceremony. I would recommend Grace to anyone!

  • Danielle

    Danielle Marie · Married on 02/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent officiant

    Grace is truly one of a kind. She took the time to get to know Jon and I. We emailed, we met for coffee, and we had a rehearsal. By getting to know us as individuals and as a couple, she intricately placed snippets of what she learned in our ceremony. Her words came around full circle and we were touched by the heart she put into our ceremony. She speaks eloquently and from her heart. We weren’t just the next married couple. We weren’t just something she had to check off her to do list. She honored us by getting to know us and took an interest in truly making our ceremony unique. She gave us suggestions and helped us with guidelines. We’re very thankful for choosing Grace and you will be extremely pleased if you do too!

  • E

    Elisha · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace is the best

    We were so happy we found Grace! She was so easy to work with and really took the time to get to know you as a couple. She is very friendly, professional and organized. We were lucky to have found her, as we had to make some last minute changes with our officiant and instead found Grace. She was welcoming and more than accommodating to us. Grace is wonderful. As soon as we met her we felt at ease and knew we found the right person to marry us. Many guests came up to us after the ceremony and commented on what a beautiful ceremony and how personalized she really made it feel. I would highly recommend Grace to any couple, you will not be disappointed. Thank you Grace for helping make our day so special and rememberable.

  • Joy

    Joy Fletcher · Married on 12/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Fabulous!

    Grace was an amazing officiant for our wedding. She met us when we came to town for a weekend "meet and greet" with our vendors. She asked a lot of questions to really get to know us. She is an excellent communicator with emails and follow up. She provided us a very detail schedule of our ceremony and it was PERFECT! Even the quested commented on how great she was. She is a MUST HAVE for your ceremony!

    A Wedding with Grace 8
  • N

    Natasha Navazi · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace is the best!

    Grace is such an amazing officiant! She takes the time to get to know you as a couple and really cares about making your ceremony exactly what you want! Grace is so easy to work with and very kind. She is a wonderful public speaker. Our wedding ceremony was so special and felt so personalized! I highly recommend Grace to any couple in need of an officiant. She was really helpful at the rehearsal and made us feel so comfortable standing in front of all our family and friends on our wedding day! Thank you so much Grace!

  • J

    Jason Davis · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace is truly the best!

    My wife and I have nothing but appreciation for Grace and her endless effort to make our wedding day special! Planning a wedding is not easy and you can only wish to find helpful people who remember the emotional rollercoaster to make your day perfect. Grace did just that.
    She is a type-A personality who loves to know her clients like family when arranging her words for their ceremony. My wife and I met Grace at Starbucks for a meet and greet to go over some of the planning process. The hour and a half we spent with Grace was well worth our long drive from Palm Beach County. The majority of our meeting was spent reflecting on our relationship and sharing our story. By the time we parted ways it felt like family already!
    Afterwards, Grace was very diligent about emailing back quickly if we had questions. She is so organized and it was nice to know we didn’t have to worry about the organization and flow of our ceremony. She did not disappoint!
    Our family loved her at the rehearsal as she kept the mood light. On the wedding day, people asked us if she was one of our family members because her words were so personal. She is a phenomenal writer and knew just how to sum up the love that my wife and I have for each other. She customized her words for us and our interests, as well as our ceremony setting. It was needless to say, perfect.
    Thank you for all you have done Grace! You will forever have a special place in our hearts.

  • Juan

    Juan Cruz Martinez · Married on 11/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace is amazing, she customized our ceremony to reflect exactly is

    Grace really was an amazing officiant!.

    We had planned our wedding on record time, and Grace support was invaluable for us to make it just perfect.

    Our ceremony was a bit different as it contained elements in 3 different languages, and Grace helped us a lot in coordinating with people who would do translations and speeches during the ceremony. That was invaluable personalization touch for us.
    The ceremony speech itself was beautiful, she was able to identify and incorporate personal elements of our relationship together, with special mentions we requested to people who wasn't able to join the wedding.
    It simply was great and we loved it.

    Without Grace, in the short time we had to coordinate everything we wouldn't have been able to make such a beautiful ceremony.
    We recommend her for those who need an officiant with a personal touch, where your wedding would be about the couple.

    Thanks so much Grace for everything!

  • L

    Lucy Alfonso · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely love Grace!!

    Grace was an absolute pleasure to work with! From the first moment we met she put our minds at ease and relieved our stresses associated with planning a wedding. The ceremony was completely beautiful. Grace made it so personable for the two of us. She also included our children, which made it even more special. Without a doubt, having Grace as our officiant was the best decision. After working with Grace over the past six months, we consider her a close friend.

  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around awesome

    You better book her quick. She’s the best and in high demand. Feels like part of the family. Does more than officiate. Helps coordinate the day of stuff too. Very friendly but professional. You will love her!
    Lahr- Atteridge wedding 2/2/19

  • Judy

    Judy Anglada · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the BEST!

    Grace officiated at my daughter's wedding at Historic Spanish Point on 11/10/18 and the ceremony could not have been more perfect! Grace spent a lot of time getting to know Caity and Jeremy before the wedding and the result was a ceremony that was so personal and special. Grace is very professional and it was obvious that she spent a lot of time creating the ceremony. It a lovely day and Grace made it more so.

  • Will

    Will · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal and Touching Ceremony

    Grace is not only an amazing wedding officiant, but she is a wonderful person. We are both very glad that we met and worked with Grace to create a wedding ceremony that really reflected us and our relationship. She spent a ton of time getting to know us over the phone (we live out of to town) and was very responsive to calls and emails. It takes very little time after meeting her for you to realize that she is a very genuine and smart person. She helped guide us through all the ceremony decision points with an in-depth questionnaire and provided numerous examples for portions were were unsure of like readings and custom vows. She knew what questions we would have before we did.

    Grace was amazing the day of the actual ceremony. I'm pretty sure each of our family members made a point of complimenting her to us at some point that day on how personal and custom and special the ceremony turned out. People were surprised she wasn't a family friend or someone that we had known for a long time. My only regret is that we didn't get more time to chat the day of the wedding!

  • Estee

    Estee · Married on 11/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing!

    Grace is a treasure and a true professional to work with :) She complimented her hospitable personality and caring demeanor with gracious support throughout the strenuous months of us feeling perpetually unorganized. Grace is a true professional and we are extremely pleased and proud to have her welcome our glorious union. Thank you Grace, we wholeheartedly recommend you to others

  • Casey

    Casey O'guinn · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!

    Grace was such a positive, warm, friendly, and loving presence during our wedding planning process. She checked in with us regularly and got to know us as much as possible virtually (destination wedding!). The ceremony was so special and personal that everyone assumed we had known Grace for a long time. She provided helpful tips and suggestions, and was open to all of our crazy ideas - including us doing a surprise tequila shot at the alter! She loves dogs, and so do we, and she incorporated our furbaby into our ceremony in the most special and natural ways. We are not overly romantic and are not religious, and Grace was able to capture us perfectly – I wouldn’t change a thing. Highly recommend her to anyone!!!!

  • M

    Melissa Pike · Married on 10/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    Grace is amazing. We could not have asked for a better officiant. She was kind, helpful & easy to access from day one. She made making our ceremony decisions easy and worked with us to create the ceremony we wanted. Our ceremony was personalized, sweet and timed perfectly. We highly recommend Grace to any couple getting married!

  • Danielle

    Danielle Coel · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    Choosing Grace was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. She took the time to meet us in person around our schedule and really got to know who we are as people and a couple. She has a calmness about her that I loved and knew I needed on my wedding day. During the ceremony I started crying, which in turn made me laugh. She quietly whispered to me its ok, and gave me a second to pull myself together. She made the ceremony truly about us and I could not be more thankful.

  • J

    Jessica Clayson · Married on 10/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace is amazing!

    Grace made our ceremony perfect. From our first meeting we knew she was the right person to marry us. Her kindness and warmth captivated our guests and made a beautiful day! Grace took the time to get to know us both and wrote totally unique words for our wedding. We both felt she had understood our relationship and love for eachother and it was such a personal touch. Without hesitation we would recommend Grace to everyone, you will not be disappointed! Thank you again from Andy and I, we are grateful that our paths crossed

    A Wedding with Grace 9
    A Wedding with Grace 10
  • S

    Sidney Cornelius · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no further, Grace is the one!

    We had to find another officiant in a short amount of time and we couldn't have found a better person to marry us. Grace is one incredible, loving, genuine person and was the perfect fit for us. We spoke with a few other officiants but after talking to Grace, we just knew she was the right one, and anyone that gets the opportunity to get to know Grace will definitely feel the same way. Our wedding was everything we wanted it to be and more and Grace played a huge part in that.

    Thank you so much Grace!

  • G

    Greg · Married on 09/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planned a surprise vow renewal from 1000 miles away. Grace helped with the logistics, the readings, even the flowers. All on short notice and while keeping the secret. We had the simple task of just showing up. Grace made a memorable day completely unforgettable!

    A Wedding with Grace 11
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace was truly amazing!! She takes the time to get to know you personally and is such a sweetheart! Our ceremony was beautiful and we received so many compliments on how heart warming and sincere it was.

    She is also a doggie lover which holds a huge place in my heart and it was so much fun getting to have our dogs as our flower girls with her! :)

    A Wedding with Grace 12
    A Wedding with Grace 13
  • M

    Miranda · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We felt like we gained someone to call family by choosing Grace. From the first chat to our last hug goodbye, and everything in between, she was MEANT to do this. She is meant to be a part of a couple's most cherished day. Grace was beyond flexible, when the day of our ceremony our location was up in the air and went from a beach to gardens, she not only graciously said no problem and made us feel at ease, but she adapted our ceremony PERFECTLY to make sense for a completely different setting. Aside from her brilliance with words, she's just one of those souls who puts off pure kindness, joy, and compassion.. you just want to hug her as soon as you meet her! Truly, if you or anyone you know is looking, just contact Grace and you will be relieved to find someone who will take such good care of your story.

    Thank you for everything Grace!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace was so amazing!! When my husband and I received that initial e-mail we were blown away. We could tell that officiating wasn't just a business to her rather something she is very passionate about. Planning a wedding out of state can be quite overwhelming and grace made everything feel at ease. She really got to know us on a personal level and conversing with her felt like we had known her our whole lives, She incorporated things we shared and talked about into the ceremony. Needless to say we got some good laughter. Everything flowed so smoothly! We got nothing but great compliments about Grace and the amazing job she did! She took care of everything, all we had to do was pick up our marriage license. She even reached out to a good friend of hers that does hair and make up on site, to inquire about my wedding party. I am ever so grateful, I didn't have to travel to do it. Grace truly cares about her couples and helps them throughout!

    A Wedding with Grace 14
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genuinely Fantastic!

    There aren't enough words for us to express how lucky we felt to have Grace officiate our big day! She was a true delight helping us to plan before the wedding by providing us with direction as well as giving us ample readings to guide our ceremony. From beginning to end, we were extremely impressed! Everything turned out absolutely perfect and we couldn't have asked for a more eloquent person to get to know us and capture our relationship to portray to our guests. We feel blessed to say that our boxer doggy has gained a new Auntie!🥰 Thank you Grace.

  • B

    Bryan · Married on 08/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never dealt with such a compassionate, caring and helpful person as Grace! I highly Recommend her, you will not be disappointed! Being from out of state, Grace pointed me in the right direction in helping coordinate a vow renewal! Thanks Grace! Bryan L, from Michigan

  • J

    Janice · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grace certainly lived up to her reviews. She made our simple home wedding very special and meaningful. We were not only happy that she performed our wedding ceremony but that we got to meet such a dedicated, sincere and thoughtful person.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review