A Wedding Just For You. Reviews

33 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

33 Reviews for A Wedding Just For You.

Recommended by 92%

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • A

    Adam Hendel · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we wanted!!

    My wife & I were looking for a very small family only ceremony and Dave Zastrow gave us exactly what we wanted! The price for our wedding ceremony was also exactly in the range we wanted to spend. Mr. Zastrow was so easy to work with and responded very quickly to any and all our questions. He made planning our ceremony so easy. We would highly recommend his service to any one looking to get married!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • J

    Jade · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave was great!! He Skyped with us a couple times before the wedding to accommodate our hectic schedule. He made everything so easy, and we got to pick out everything he said! During the ceremony, he kept things flowing, easy, and sounded enthusiastic.

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had David Zastrow officiate our wedding. He gave us all the material we needed to create our perfect ceremony, and came to our rehearsal explaining what everyone needed to do so our big day went as smooth as possible. We kept it simple, but could have customized it if we wanted!

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We very much enjoyed having Dave as our wedding officiant. He was very accommodating and flexible allowing us to determine the ceremony and readings which included a sand ceremony. He had the perfect personality, calming our nerves. Thanks for everything Dave!

    Sent on 07/14/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dave was an excellent officiant. We wanted a non-religious ceremony and he helped us plan everything so that it was meaningful to us, but also short and sweet. He was on time, professional, and overall did a wonderful job. Our wedding coordinator (at Locust Hill Country Club) also said that he was the best officiant she had ever worked with! highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You want Reverend Dave to marry you!! My husband and I are religious, but not strict, and Dave offered the perfect balance between giving us a spiritual ceremony and also keeping it light and focused on us. He also does non-spiritual weddings too. At the beginning, he gave us a word doc with every possible ceremony and poem option you could imagine, which made it easy for us to pick and choose our own personalized ceremony. Dave is down to earth, fun to chat with and relatable, especially for younger couples. I actually felt like he was just as excited to marry us as we were to get married! I also highly recommend Dave's pre-marital counseling session to set your marriage up for success. It gave my husband and I some of the tools that we'll need to have a long, happy life together! Thank you Reverend Dave, it was our pleasure!!!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would 100% recommend Dave as an officiant for your wedding. He was a pleasure to work with, and let us completely design our own ceremony while providing examples and support as needed. From the first time we met him, he made us feel so comfortable. He is so personable and engaging, and we had a ton of fun with him at the rehearsal and the wedding. If I had to do it all over, I would choose Dave again.

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • M

    Mark · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor David Zastrow was very good. Very flexible with his schedule. We waited until 16 days before the wedding to get an officiant. Very tolerant and accepting of the miniature Princess Leia/flower girl wielding a light saber instead of a bouquet.

    Sent on 05/18/2015
  • User2856121 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend David Zastrow is who you want to officiate your wedding. My husband and I were at such ease when the time finally came to get up and be married! Rev. Dave is so accomodating and will answer any questions you might have about your ceremony. He was so fun and outgoing and made the whole wedding party so comfortable with the whole process. Thank you SO much Rev. Dave!!

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David did a great job at our wedding. We were unable to meet with him the day before the wedding for various reasons, so he offered to come a little early to our wedding to go over the logistics with everyone. He was very well organized and enthusiastic. We had given him our ceremony outline and he did a great job in doing what we requested. I'd recommend him to others!

    Sent on 09/07/2014
  • User3994021 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Dave was very prompt in responding to my many questions. He was friendly, accommodating, and flexible. He didn't seem bothered by the chaos of the day & he put us at ease.

    Sent on 03/26/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very nice service Rev Zastrow Great and his assistant was so helpful with the rehersal

    Sent on 12/21/2013
  • J

    Jesse & Jacklynn · Married on 11/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Dave was amazing to work with, he was very understanding that we missed our rehearsal time because of a "Men's Warehouse" tux fopaux. The ceremony was exactly what we asked for and was done extremely professional and was very enjoyable. . . . Highly recommended.

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 10/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have asked for a better officiant for our wedding. We were given the flexibility to put our ceremony together to suit our individual style. David was professional and has the perfect personality to be a wedding officiant. We were comfortable from the moment we met David. We had an intimate outdoor fall ceremony with family and a few close friends. We received many compliments on our wedding ceremony from our guests. We would not have changed anything. It is one of the most important days of your life and you will have a beautiful ceremony choosing David as your officiant.

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • User2214228 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Dave provided extremely professional and personalized services, and was dedicated to providing us exactly what we wanted on ou wedding day. He made us feel comfortable, and walked us through everything step-by-step, and was invaluable to our wedding day!

    Sent on 10/08/2013
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 09/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need Dave for your wedding. He was incredible at everything. He does everything from being an officiant to helping me use my iPad for the music! Trust me, I am hard to impress- Dave was fantastic. The people at my wedding said how funny he was and how he was more than prepared! He made everything run smooth and seamless!

    --->Don't make a mistake and hire someone else, you only have one wedding (hopefully lol)- don't let someone mess it up.

    Dave- Thank you soo much!!

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • K

    Kasthuri · Married on 09/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was professional and easy to communicate with for our wedding which was just what the doctor ordred. We were nervous going into the day as we come two different religious backgrounds, David made the process painless as we customized our ceremony to allow for both traditions to be given their due respect.

    Thanks agian for making our day that much more special.

    Sent on 09/16/2013
  • User3642809 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Rev. Dave by our venue and we could not have been happier with him. He was a true professional, met with me and my husband several times before the wedding and really became a special part of our day. Not only was he fun to work with, but when it started to pour during our outdoor ceremony he livened things up and really and helped us power through the ceremony!

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • User3532934 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We really enjoyed working with Pastor Dave. He met with us to discuss our ceremony needs within a week of our initial email to him. He met with us about two weeks before our ceremony to rehearse the ceremony. He was very loud and all of our guests were able to hear him. We would recommend him to anyone looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 09/14/2013
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were very happy with David Zastrow as our officiant. He's very personable and professional. He made our ceremony that much more enjoyable and personal for our special day, and we can't imagine having chosen any one else to officiate for our wedding.

    Sent on 11/04/2013
  • N

    Nathan · Married on 08/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David was an excellent choice for our small ceremony. He showed up to both the rehearsal and ceremony early and helped make our wedding a breeze. He is very experienced, friendly, funny, and flexible and we would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jami was fantastic! She constantly gave positive thoughts and was ready to run interference for any pesky guests who want to surprise you with some way to change the ceremony at the last minute.

    She also had amazing and amazing emergency wedding kit. My shoes started to slip off, and she yanked some shoe pads out of a magical person of useful wedding stuff.

    LOVE IT!

    She said at ANY time, call her and she would be there to talk. Luckily no problems. We had to call her on SKYPE to do our consultation, as I live overseas.

    She also reassured us if, by some act of god, if she couldn't make it, she has people to fill in who are close to her and demand the same quality she does.

    Sent on 10/03/2013
  • Colleen

    Colleen · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dave Zastrow was great from start to finish. He always made sure to get back to me with any concerns and completely walked us through everything that was going to happen during the ceremony! He was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony was absolutely beautiful! We were given exactly what we wanted, a religious ceremony, without having to go through the premarital counseling (my husband is stationed in another state with the military). David is very personable, and made our ceremony exactly what we imagined it would be.

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • Tressa

    Tressa · Married on 08/24/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Dave did an amazing job officiating our wedding. We both loved his personality from the moment we met him, and were very happy with our ceremony. Our family said that he was very polite and made them feel very comfortable, and that the ceremony was beautiful (despite Dave later telling us his allergies had been bothering him). We wanted our ceremony short and to the point and that's exactly what we got, 15 minutes from the start of our music and we were married! We would highly recommend him to anyone.

    Sent on 09/01/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review