Skip to main content
Weddings

A to Zinnias Reviews

A to Zinnias View more information

270 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 270
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

16 User photos

  • Erika
    Erika K. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!

    Heidi and her team are fantastic! Great prices and very friendly, professional, and flexible! I was absolutely in love with all our flowers! Thank you A to Zinnias! ♥️
  • Ellen
    Ellen S. Married on 05/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Heidi made my wedding planning from out of state easy. I felt so comfortable that she was going to make my bouquets amazing and she did! She was so easy to work with, reasonably priced, and SO flexible when COVID hit and all my wedding plans changed. I could not recommend A to Zinnias enough. Do yourself a favor and book with them!
  • C
    Catie B. Married on 02/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers

    Heidi with A to Zinnias was very responsive and worked with me to make sure I loved my bouquets. She was very flexible and patient with my constant changing mind. Our flowers for the wedding were gorgeous!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond my expectations

    Heidi at A to Zinnias was a savior when it came to flowers at my wedding. Planning from out of town was proving to be difficult but being able to do a consultation via email was super easy with Heidi. She took my few ideas of flowers I liked and turned them into the most beautiful wedding florals I've ever seen! She had back up suggestions and changes for flowers that would be out of season and I trusted her completely. All while remaining under budget!
  • M
    Megan Married on 04/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding flowers

    Everything was so beautiful, was so surprised by how beautiful the cake flowers were. Very happy with the service and the fact they delivered was above my expectations.
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 02/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful!

    I was in love with the arrangements Heidi put together for our wedding! The color choices coordinated perfectly with the bridal party and decorations, and her flower choices matched my vision exactly. Heidi was so easy to work with and really listened to what I was looking for, especially with the budget. I couldn’t have been happier with our choice of florist!
  • Kiana
    Kiana L. Married on 01/03/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So perfect!

    A to Zinnias created the bouquet for my Savannah elopement. I was an out of town bride and communicated with Heidi strictly through email. She was very responsive. I sent her a few inspirational pictures for the color/style I was going for and she created the most perfect bouquet!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best Florist around, made our wedding BEAUTIFUL!

    The work they do is amazing. They brought our wedding to life and made it absolutely better than our dreams! Heidi is the sweetest and the best to work with. She worked with us and helped bring our dreams to reality with her flowers, arrangements and designs. Reasonably priced and you won’t regret a single penny spent on what they produce for your big day, trust me. Hire them!!
  • P
    Pamela Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My bouquet was BEAUTIFUL!!! I am so happy I chose A to Zinnias. It was worth the money and I loved the outcome. I am forever grateful for them. If I could rate a 10 I would. One of the best decisions I made for my wedding. THANK YOU!
  • C
    Christina Married on 03/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heidi was a wonderful person to work with! Very organized, friendly and down to earth. Out of all the florists we contacted when we were searching, she was the quickest to respond to our questions and quote adjustments, and also the best value by far. Along with flowers she set up greenery and candles for our wedding decor. Everything looked perfect and exactly how we wanted! It was a pleasure working with A to Zinnias, thank you Heidi!
  • T
    Tonya Married on 12/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so happy I chose A to Zinnias as our wedding florist. I had a good idea of what I wanted and when Heidi sent me the quote she nailed it. It was exactly what I had envisioned. When the flowers arrived on my wedding day they exceeded my expectations. My guest all talked about how beautiful the flowers were. I highly recommend them.
  • LaurenB
    Lauren Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Heidi from A to Zinnias for my wedding. I had a very loose idea of what I wanted my flowers to look like - mismatched, English garden-y type of feel. She made dreams come true that I didn't know I had until I saw my flowers! They were gorgeous and full blooms and were absolutely perfect for my big day. Heidi was very responsive, punctual, and efficient.
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVED our flowers! We met with two florists, and after meeting with AtoZ, I knew we would go with them.

    I know nothing about flowers, and didn't have a clear idea of what I wanted. At our consultation with AtoZ they walked through different options and color palettes. They made me feel at ease and ultimately helped us pick our 'jewel tones' design. My husband even put in a special request for a thistle to be in his boutonniere, and she easily executed that and it looked beautiful!

    We fully trusted Heidi to execute our flowers flawlessly, and she delivered! The flowers were beautiful and I would highly recommend them!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 05/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience with A to Zinnias was the absolute best! Natalie was ao amazing and helpful! She got my vision and made it even better than I even dreamed it could be. They worked with me on how to get what I wanted and also within my budget. My flowers were SO BEAUTIFUL! A+ Can't reccomend enough!
  • C
    Chimere Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natalie and Cate with A to Zinnias were an absolute joy to work with. Felt immediately comfortable walking into their studio, wasn’t overwhelming like some shops can be. Natalie listened to my, probably all over the place, vision and immediately put pen to paper executing my dream. More importantly, she listened to my budget and was able to balance my dreams with my budget without making me feel like I couldn’t get what I wanted. When I walked into my wedding ceremony and reception, I was amazed, because it was exactly as I had imagined it in my head. If you want your dreams to come true, seriously, then go with A to Zinnias. Worth every penny!
  • Y
    Yolanda Married on 01/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The uniqueness of this florist was perfect. They were willing to meet all of our needs some, provide quality service and we're affordable. Heidi's personality matched ours and they offered a variety of choices for our special day. I'd recommend and use them again if in the area. Thank you so much for everything.
  • S
    Shelly Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heidi and her team were great! My flowers were absolutely beautiful and were delivered everywhere they needed to be on time and in perfect condition. I felt like I was in great hands!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 10/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natalie was so helpful throughout the entire process. She totally got my vision and helped it come to life! Cate was so professional and kept in contact with my planner and I. The floral arrangements were AMAZING!!! I would deff. recommend A to Zinnia's to any bride in SAV!
  • S
    Susan Married on 10/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Literally the best florist EVER! The flowers are amazing and the price is unbeatable. I had previously got an estimate from another florist that was wayyyyy out of my budget. When I met with Natalie, she was able to cut that in half and not compromise the quality or what I wanted. However even better than the quality of the flowers is how much this staff cares about their brides. My wedding was planned for 10/8 which is when Savannah was impacted by Hurricane Matthew. Natalie was in constant contact with me and ready to be wherever I needed to still have my wedding. She was supportive and encouraging. We ended up having the wedding a day late on Sunday, Natalie showed up with GORGEOUS flowers and was able to make the venue look amazing! The flowers are gorgeous and affordable. The people are great. Literally, 100!
  • User2807884 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    These women are so wonderful at creating such beautiful arrangements and bouquets!Heidi was such a blessing and helped stay within my budget with alternatives and lots of suggestions. She really did even more with the floral accents of our weddings g than I could have imagined. My bridesmaids were in live with their bouquets and mine was so perfect I had to preserve it! I would highly recommend these ladies, they are awesome!!
  • R
    Renee Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Natalie helped us create the perfect flowers for our destination wedding in Savannah! The flowers exceeded my expectations and were beautiful! She created my vision even better than I imagined.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A to Zinnias made the most beautiful flower arrangements for our ceremony and bouquets for our bridal party for our wedding in September. We had a couple grandparents back out last minute and they worked with us to re purpose these flowers so they would not be wasted. Highly recommend you use this talented vendor.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 08/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had three quotes from florists in the Savannah area which all had great reviews online. I had originally gone with another florist and was about to put my deposit down but had encountered some communication issues with them. I reached out to A to Zinnias and was working with them for a final quote and had quick and prompt responses from them (they also had great reviews). This was a destination wedding which was not in Savannah so it was important that I had a vendor that communicated well. Heidi assisted me through most of the process and was very helpful. I was having a very small simple wedding but it was important to me to have beautiful flowers. The floral inspiration came from my Pinterest page and I thought they did a lovely job without ever meeting me. I was having a beach wedding and they assist you in picking flowers that are hardier in the heat yet take into consideration what your vision is. I also liked the sheet they sent me about pricing and what florists in the area should be charging you. I found many were overcharging by at least $600-700. I only had one hiccup which was out of their control. We rented an arbor which could not be used in its entirety due to very strong winds that day. I think two girls assisted with the setup and did a good job making the most of a bad situation. I am glad I did reach out to Heidi after the ceremony as I was unaware that the breakdown of the equipment and such did not included delivering the flowers to our reception/cake cutting at the inn. However they were nice enough to deliver them to us and the sweet lady that delivered them was almost in tears about the flowers not being put on the top of the arbor. To be honest I really did not even miss it and the flowers were absolutely gorgeous!!! Great Florist!! We made the right choice!
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A to Zinnias delivered the most beautiful floral arrangements, bouquets, boutonnieres, etc. to our wedding. We had very little in decorations in our wedding which meant that the flowers were so very important to the look for a beautiful outcome. The bride also chose muted colors in the limited decor. A to Zinnias created an outstandingly gorgeous theme in the choice of type and size of flowers that are so large and exceptional. They sent me photos with the proposal so I knew what would be used. The contract was clear and pricing reasonable compared to other bids. Heidi was a pleasure to work with and very accommodating with schedule and needs. I would highly recommend this florist for your wedding.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't say enough wonderful things about A to Zinnias. Heidi was absolutely amazing! She helped me turn my vision into a reality- and I wasn't even quite sure what that vision was! The quality of their service far exceeded my expectations. I felt confident turning our wedding decor over to these charming ladies and wow! did they ever come through. Look no further than A to Zinnias.