A to Z Party Rental Reviews

24 | Salem, OR
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for A to Z Party Rental

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

24
Order by:
  • P

    Penny · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used A to Z them for my daughters wedding on July 22nd....they were very helpful as I had to plan the wedding from Florida. They went above and beyond, sending me pictures of items and making suggestions. Everything was delivered on time and in good condition. I highly recommend this company! Brittany was especially helpful.

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was so flexible with us for our out of town wedding! They were helpful and the prices were reasonable. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • M

    Miah-zsa · Married on 08/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fast, easy, drop off and pick up, great prices and great people.

    Sent on 09/05/2014
  • N

    Nicki · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used A-Z party rentals for 3 weddings now. 1 was mine, and 2 I was the MOH in. Each time, they have been friendly, accurate, and responsive. They help me pick out whatever I need to rent or purchase, and are very understanding and efficient when the bride changed her mind and I needed to edit our order, even within a week of the wedding! I'm now planning a friend's baby shower, and will be using them again. They are the best, and I love that I can count on them.

    Sent on 11/15/2015
  • N

    nancy · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick service and love all the options available to rent and pickup and delivery

    Sent on 10/05/2012
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome people. Good prices, loved that they were willing to deliver to my wedding on a Sunday.

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • Aileen

    Aileen · Married on 09/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great prices on quality sound equipment!!

    Sent on 03/10/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented all of our dishes and barware from A to Z. They were great. We went in several times to make changes to our order and they just rolled with it. They were inexpensive and the quality was great. They let us pick everything up 2:00 on Friday for our Sunday wedding.

    Sent on 03/22/2011
  • D

    DIanna · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job. They provided what I wanted for a reasonable price. They delivered at a time most convenient to us and there were no mistakes with our order. Would recommend A-Z

    Sent on 05/10/2010
  • User2708218 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with our wedding rental experience with A to Z. They were great to work with. Thank you A to Z. We highly recommend A to Z for party rentals!

    Sent on 10/11/2012
  • M

    Molly · Married on 09/13/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They were great! Delivered to my venue (about 30+ miles away). Tables and chairs in excellent condition. They messed up on an order of table runners but they ended up working anyway. That's why the 4.5 rating on professionalism. Otherwise, they are amazing to work with!

    Sent on 10/04/2015
  • B

    Carla · Married on 08/24/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful.
    I ordered a cake stand and they called back the week before to verify the order. Then they stayed open late so I could pick it up when I ran late.

    Thank you thank you thank you!

    Sent on 03/25/2009
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/10/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were easy to work with even though I only placed my order 2 weeks before the wedding date. I got a 40 x 40 tent, 11 tables, and 80 chairs. They brought everything they day before the wedding and picked it up the following Monday. The tent seemed a little expensive, but it looked GREAT, and I didn't have to lift a finger to set it up.

    Sent on 09/28/2011
  • F

    Francie · Married on 04/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A to Z had the best prices of any of the rental places we checked out, and they were extremely helpful, taking it in stride when I changed our order two or three times before the wedding. They have a good variety of products at a reasonable price. I did notice that the paint was a bit scraped on the three-tiered tray we ordered, which looked a bit cheap, but I doubt any of our guests noticed at all, so it was no big deal.

    They allowed us to pick the items up early on Friday, and we didn't have to return them until Monday (the wedding was on Saturday), which was extremely helpful, and they are extremely easy to work with.

    Sent on 04/28/2010
  • E

    Erin · Married on 08/13/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the wedding rentals were wonderful. However, one of the kegerators we reserved wasn't working and they were not able to supply us with another one for our wedding. All the rentals were of high quality.

    Sent on 10/03/2011
  • H

    Halley · Married on 04/04/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    They were so quick with great products.. The linnens were beautiful, they got me in the wednesday before my wedding.. I love them

    Sent on 04/26/2009
  • K

    kayeloni · Married on 10/02/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    they had everything we needed for the wedding it was cheep and looked so peffact thank you soo much

    Sent on 10/20/2010
  • T

    Tara · Married on 08/02/2008

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Able to work with other store locations to get the items you need. Able to deliver and will adjust your order as your needs change within 72 hours of rental.

    Sent on 09/17/2008
  • FutureMrs.B

    Jordan · Married on 08/15/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A to Z has a great value for the items we rented, I just wish their delivery fees weren't so high. There was an extra charge to pick up the chairs and napkins we rented because they were being picked up "after hours" which was about 6pm on a Saturday. I can't figure out why a rental company would close at 4pm on a big wedding day of the week. Other than that, the quality was good, and the prices were fair.

    Sent on 08/22/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/15/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    A to Z Party Rental was great. They took a while to get back to me with a quote but once they did I was very happy with the services they provided.

    Sent on 12/26/2012
  • Belle

    Elizabeth · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    We rented a kegerator to serve our beer. It was half the cost of renting a jockey box, the deposit was about an eighth of what all the local places wanted for a jockey box, and it looked much nicer. A to Z seemed a little scattered, but then, so were we.

    Sent on 05/23/2016
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 05/05/2005

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Got a popcorn machine and table cloths. Every thing was perfect, and they even washed the table cloths. They had everything I needed for the popcorn and I got it 12pm-12am. It was so nice to not have to worry about getting it back in a few hours.

    Sent on 12/18/2007
  • J

    Camas · Married on 06/28/2008

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The people were very nice and happy to change my order many times during the months leading up to my wedding and helped to me to arrange pick up with my venue to avoid extra charges. My only complaint was that some of the tablecloths arrived stained.

    Sent on 07/22/2008
  • User5102247 · 2+ years ago

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I contacted this company to rent chairs for my wedding on Sept 12th and never heard back from them. I found this extremely unprofessional.

    Sent on 09/26/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review