A Thousand Moments Photography Reviews

34 | Lee, NH
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for A Thousand Moments Photography

Recommended by 99%

34
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • C

    Caitlen · Married on 05/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We looked at their link online based on our venue recommendation. I emailed for pricing information and they replied promptly. We met them at a bridal show and they showed us in detail the items included for their services. They sold us. Now we just have to get them a deposit! Looking forward to seeing the engagement photo shoot they do for my daughter and her fiance. ~ this review is from the mother of the bride/wedding planner. :-)

    Sent on 11/05/2015
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were thrilled with our experience with Erik at A Thousand Moments Photography. We were immediately impressed with Erik upon meeting him. He is extremely knowledgeable about the wedding planning process, which was incredibly helpful and encouraging while we were planning our special day. Erik was extremely organized, personable, made an effort to become familiar with our wedding party, and worked tirelessly to capture so many special moments! He played such a large role in the smooth running of our day-- especially with two large families and a large bridal party! We are so happy with our photos and our photography experience overall- we strongly recommend Erik!!

    Sent on 01/03/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 01/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of meeting Erik at a bridal show. Right away, I could tell he would be the right photographer for us. We used him for our engagement shoot. We would have used him for our wedding but had already secured another photographer for that.

    Erik was responsive and did an incredible job. He came right to our location and worked really hard to take some beautiful shots - instructing us how to pose, where to stand, etc. He also was accommodating and moved the date due to weather issues. We appreciated his flexibility. We are so happy with our engagement photos. I recommend him to everyone I talk to.

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik is amazing!!! We love our pictures!! His assistant Melissa even helped set my hair when the curls were falling out during pictures!

    Sent on 08/17/2015
  • B

    Bupe · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik was the photographer at my sister-in-law's wedding. When my Husband proposed we already knew who we wanted since he had done such a fantastic job at their wedding. Erik knew exactly what we wanted and was fantastic at taking shots that we didn't even know we would want. Erik was professional, fun and excited. You could tell he was in his element which in turn made our big day even better. All the photographs were fantastic and have made it possible for us to relive our big day all over again. Thank you Erik!!

    Sent on 07/27/2015
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about Erik and A Thousand Moments Photography. Erik is a complete professional. You don't realize it at first- but its really important that your photographer has a good personality. He is there for all the important moments, interacting with your family, friends and with the bride and groom for HOURS. Erik is the person you want there for that- he is calm, collected, funny, and nice. He immediately put me at ease even though I am not really a picture person. He even helped pin my dads boutonniere on when I couldn't figure it out :) My whole family commented on how much they liked him and my friends who had recently had weddings mentioned how much they liked him- he was always there without being intrusive. Less than 3 weeks later I have my pictures and I love how they came out, he did an amazing job and got moments I didn't even realize he got. It seems like he got a picture of almost everyone at the wedding! Really- I could go on, but you will not regret using Erik, and I found his prices very reasonable, especially for the quality that you get. Highly, highly recommend

    Sent on 11/12/2014
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik was awesome!!! Was right on time and everywhere I turned at my reception he was there to capture the moment with out getting "in the way" so far my pictures have come out AMAZING!! He is so quick! Which I love! He was so nice and professional and I am so happy he was my only choice!!

    Sent on 06/25/2014
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how happy I was with A Thousand Moments Photography. Erik is the man. This guy knows his stuff and he knows how to make his customers happy. I knew once I met him for a "consult" that he was our guy. He was always responsive to emails and answered any questions or concerns I had and he was/is just so nice. All my guests and bridal party from our wedding loved him. He was professional, funny, enthusiastic, respectful, fun, adventurous when it came to capturing the moment, and just down for whatever we had to throw at him. He captured so many perfect moments from our wedding and the pictures really took our breath away. Not to mention, the way he presents these photos; in either book form, CD form, web form or flash drive form, it's extremely professional and special. I am so happy with how it all went, and especially how our photos came out. Beautiful! I highly recommend A Thousand Moments Photography.

    Sent on 08/05/2014
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik was seriously amazing. I think he got a photo of every single person at our wedding. He's extremely organized, professional, and a really nice person. We are so pleased with the beautiful photos he took! I absolutely recommend him (and already have)!

    Sent on 10/21/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were really thrilled with everything that was done for our wedding photography. Since we've only just gotten married, we haven't seen actual pictures yet, but I'm sure they will be awesome. We loved working with our photographers and felt that Eric and Brendan did a fantastic job and really made the day great!

    Sent on 07/16/2012
  • C

    Cassady · Married on 05/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik is fantastic! I chose him because he did an excellent job at my sister's wedding. He did a great job at mine as well and the venues/ceremonies were completely different. He is attentive and captures the perfect moments in all settings.

    Sent on 06/01/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 12/31/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik is truly amazing and his work is fantastic! I was nervous about a photographer because I don't love having pictures taken, but Erik makes you feel comfortable, like yourself, and at ease...he is so good at what he does and deserves a great review! He was truly a special part of my day and helped me with other things along the way...Great Photos and great person...I would recommend (and already have) Erik at A Thousand Moments to anyone!!!! Ashley & Chris 12/31/11

    Sent on 08/31/2012
  • M

    Tina · Married on 09/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin...AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING. Erik with A Thousand Moments Photography is extermely talented. We had the pleasure of working with Erik for our engagement session as well as wedding day. He captured moments of our wedding I would never have expected. I don't think there will ever be a review good enough to describe his work. Only your eyes can prove his talent. Check out his blog, you have to see for yourself. Not only was Erik able to capture some truely amazing moments, he was great with kids and non intrusive. He made sure he got everything we needed, and more. You will not be dissapointed!!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 08/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin...

    The quality of Erik's work is amazing! He is talented, thorough, understanding (I was certainly not the easiest bride to deal with LOL) I could go on and on but the bottom line is I could not be more thrilled with the photos he took for both our engagement session and wedding day.

    We spoke a few days prior to the big day to go over exactly what I wanted and he came prepared with a list of my desired shots. I had a large bridal party and he was able to keep everyone focused and kept the flow going so we could finish our portraits and get as many fun shots as possible before the reception. My guests raved about the pictures he took at the reception. He seem to get a shot of everyone dancing, singing, everything. My guests were able to view the photos on his website a few weeks after the wedding and all I heard was how great our photographer was. We could re-live the night through his photos, it was wonderful.

    When it was time to select photos for our album he drove to our house to review the album and make suggestions. After our meeting he sent us an electronic version of our album so we knew exactly what we would be getting and could make any changes before it was printed. He was able to work with our budget and produce an amazing album, it was worth every penny!

    I also have to mention that since our wedding we have been blessed with the birth of our son Joseph and when it came time to get his newborn pictures done I contacted Erik to see if he would consider taking Joseph's pictures. He traveled to us for the shoot for a very reasonable price. I simply cannot say enough about A Thousand Moments Photography.


    Jackie and Joseph McNamara
    Married August 5, 2011 at Lakeview Pavilion Foxboro, MA.

    Sent on 01/30/2013
  • Laurenl06

    Lauren · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik was amazing! he was very thorough, and knew exactly who, and what pictures that we needed to take. I have not seen all of them yet, but the ones i have seen are amazing! I was very impressed with the fact that he stayed for the entire reception. every time i was thinking, i hope someone takes a picture of this! he was there. he was everywhere we needed him to be, and i cant wait to see all the awesome pictures because of this!

    Sent on 06/21/2011
  • M

    michelle · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric was amazing from start to finish. He was very professional yet so friendly and personable. He was attentive to all the needs we had and was great at suggestions we didn't think of. He worked so well with the kids in our party and helped them to smile and produce great shots. The pictures were just amazing and he was so accommodating and there anytime we looked for him for a group shot. If you truly want amazing pictures then Eric is the best of the best. I can't say enough good things about him and his team, were VERY happy!!!

    Sent on 05/11/2012
  • C

    Celia · Married on 10/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik from A Thousand Moments Photography was the first photography vendor that we saw at the very first wedding expo we attended… and as we walked away from his booth Dan and I immediately said ‘He is awesome!” – almost at the same time!! We saw other photographers, as there are many out there to choose from, but knew he was the one and based on the few pictures he was able to post for us this week we couldn’t be happier! We (me, my husband, family, guests, friends, and virtually my whole office) can’t wait to see the rest of the photos from our special day. He is also designing our album (which comes with his wedding package) and we can’t wait to see his layout! Erik is a quiet person but he knows his stuff. He takes shots from unique perspectives and traditional poses making for a really great mix of shots. He is open to suggestions and he was very good at mingling with the crowd and sneaking some of the candids in. Erik is organized and plans his day around your requests and ideas that you have but also incorporates fresh ideas we could never think of. We are very happy with what we have seen so far and if the rest of his work is anything like the few pictures we have seen, he is a bargain!! Hurry and schedule him before he starts charging more for his stunning work!!!! :)

    Sent on 10/28/2010
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, I, and our entire families are thrilled with Erik's photos from our wedding. We can not recommend him highly enough.

    As part of Erik's wedding package offers custom album design. This means he lays out what he thinks are the best shots, rather than the bride having to pic her favorites from the 900+ shots taken of the day. This was a big selling point for me.

    The album was beautiful, and we only made minimal changes to his suggested lay out.

    Both my mother, and my Mother-in-law are Mass Art graduates. They were extremely impressed with the quality of his work.

    Sent on 08/23/2010
  • C

    Ceazari · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik was the consummate professional from our first meeting. The quality of his work was superior to the other photographers that we interviewed. He blended in nicely on the day of the wedding and managed to be there without being in the way (which is hard to do). The finished results were an excellent blend of beautifully posed pictures and lovely, candid moments. His post-production work is amazing. We are ecstatic with the results!

    Sent on 06/11/2009
  • G

    Rachel · Married on 05/31/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik is an amazing photographer. He did an awesome job at our wedding! He captured everything and yet was unobtrusive. All in all, he did an incredible job.

    Sent on 01/23/2011
  • maggs813

    Megan · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for a photographer, we wanted someone a little less traditional who would focus on the little things, the little moments and would be able to capture the things that are uniquely us.

    We found all of this and more with Erik Waddell from A Thousand Moments Photography. From the moment he visited our home for our first appointment, we knew he was the one for us. His portfolio was filled with amazing photos, he exuded quiet confidence and we felt comfortable with him from the beginning.

    It was a joy to have him photograph our wedding. Never tedious or boring, having our photographs taken was FUN! Erik brought out the best of us and our wedding guests.

    Sent on 05/13/2009
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/18/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik was awesome to work with; he really does an amazing job. Very creative and fun. I loved all of the pictures. He has a great personality; I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 05/12/2009
  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 09/20/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik was great!!! Very professional and easy to work with. His pictures are amazing and he gave my husband and I great memories to look back on. I HIGHLY recommend him!

    Sent on 02/05/2010
  • C

    Connie · Married on 05/31/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Erik, you are wonderful, definitely the hardest working individual at my wedding in 2008. I've already recommended you to some brides, one of which, I know has booked you for her upcoming NH wedding.

    Sent on 08/12/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review