A Steve Bender Entertainment, INC. Reviews

139 | Cincinnati, OH
See photos, pricing and details

139 Reviews for A Steve Bender Entertainment, INC.

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

139

2 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Carla · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby was our DJ and we were very happy with him. I got his name from a friend who recommended him and she was right. We picked maybe 10 must plays and left the rest to him. He did a great job at reading the crowd and keeping people dancing. His new lights looked awesome at our venue. Thanks Bobby for the great night!!

    Sent on 05/29/2013
  • K

    Kacie · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bobby Leach was the dj at our wedding. I couldn't have been more pleased with his performance! He played everything as requested, payed attention to our preferences, and moved the events along nicely. I would HIGHLY recommend him!!

    Sent on 04/14/2013
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Steve Bender for our Wedding 12/30/12. It was a Sunday wedding that was originally supposed to be on Saturday. Steve had no problem changing the date, which was great. He was very responsive to emails and phone calls which is a +. I loved the fact that we could do all of our planning on his website. It made things so much easier, as I live & work in Columbus, the wedding was in Dayton and Steve lives in Cincinnati. Steve helped the entire reception flow. He kept the dance floor packed. I had so much fun. He played everything we wanted to hear & honored guests requests for songs. There was a specific song we ABSOLUTELY DID NOT WANT played and he did a great job avoiding any drama when it was requested. Overall great experience and great value!

    Sent on 01/10/2013
  • A

    Annie · Married on 11/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Bender did a fantastic job with our wedding. He played everything we asked and kept the flow of the reception going very smoothly. Everyone was out on the dance floor all night and i have heard nothing but compliments from our guests about the music that night and how much fun everyone had. I would highly recommend Steve Bender for any wedding!!

    Sent on 11/29/2012
  • User2786084 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Bender was awesome! We loved having him DJ at our wedding. The music selection was perfect and he's wonderful to work with. We were very, very happy with him! He rocks!

    Sent on 11/20/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve came to us as a referral from our great friends. He was professional, organized, and, most importantly, fun! He directed the evening by making sure we stayed true to our timeline. He played the songs we wanted to hear (and didn't play the songs we didn't want to hear), and was most diligent about playing our guests' requests. He has access to a huge song library and satisfied everyones's tastes. He was PERFECT and I will be sure to recommend him to everyone I know!!!

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • S

    sarah · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve came to us as a referral from our great friends. He was professional, organized, personable, and, most importantly, fun! He directed the evening by making sure we stayed trued to our time line. He played the songs we wanted to hear (and didn't play the songs we didn't want to hear), and was most diligent about playing our guests' requests. He has access to a huge song library and satisfied everyone's tastes. He was PERFECT and I will be sure to recommend him to everyone I know!!!

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • E

    Eric · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    GREAT! They really made our reception a fun time. And they are very cost effective. Our DJ had a great personality and only did what WE wanted to do. He played our type of music and got the party going. He even let one of my groomsmen Karaoke (Upon our request). Lots of fun.

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • User2517651 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tim from Steve Bender Disc Jockeys DJ'd our wedding and did an amazing job! We wanted our music to be extremely conservative and Tim recognized that and met our every wish but still kept everyone on the dance floor.

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • User1329151 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! Kept the dance floor filled with his great attitude and personality as well as being very professional during our meetings. Made it a great night!

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • C

    Jerome · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding reception went perfectly and Bobby from Steve Bender Productions played a big part in the success of the evening. There is a lot going on at a wedding reception - welcomes, toasts, cake cutting, first dances, bouquet throwing, etc. - and it is very easy for the bridal party to lose track of those things. Bobby went out of his way to make sure that EVERYTHING took place the way we planned it.

    Bobby reminded us when it was time to have the toasts, cut the cake, throw the bouquet, etc. Bobby did more than just take requests and play music; he was truly a master of ceremonies who made sure that nothing fell through the cracks and that my daughter's reception went as smoothly as possible.

    In additon to all that Bobby was smooth and professional behind the microphone, which added to the reception's success. The Steve Bender web site allowed us to create a song request list before the event and Steve and Bobby were even able to track down a couple of obscure songs that we wanted played at the reception.

    Planning and successfully pulling off a wedding reception is a huge undertaking. You will save yourself a lot of grief if you work with vendors who are not only professional, but who also go out of their way to make sure your event goes smoothly. Bobby and Steve did that for us and I strongly recommend that you use Steve Bender Productions for your reception, too.

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • L

    Linda · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve kept the dance floor full all night long. We loved his planning form which allowed us to input our first dance song and all the other formal occasions which required music. We met with him via phone a week before the wedding and he double checked that he had received the timeline and our event song choices. We left the other choices up to him and he did a great job selecting the right music for the crowd at the right time.

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • L

    Lynette · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Bender was the disc jockey for our daughter's wedding on 4-07-12. He was responsive to predetermined music requests by the bride, groom and we parents. He did a great job of programming the music and in keeping the dance party going until the end of the reception.

    Sent on 04/12/2012
  • User1363625 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was our DJ. We chose him after reading great reviews. He was an excellent choice. He was fun and the dance floor was full all night! He even went above and beyond and picked up some of the caterer's slack. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 11/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible. Fast communication and very reasonably priced. Very professional and keep us shaking our booty all night!

    Sent on 11/17/2011
  • L

    Erika · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Bender is the best DJ!! We could not have asked for a more perfect wedding reception. He had guests dancing all night long! He was very friendly and easy to work with. He kept the reception moving from the cake cutting to the bouquet and garter and special dances that we picked. We had an absolute blast and our guests are still telling us how much fun our wedding reception was and how they loved our DJ. We would definitely recommend Steve Bender to our friends! Thank you Steve for helping to make our big day so much fun! We wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 10/29/2011
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really liked the fact that we could choose the songs we wanted played online, it was very easy to plan our event. Everything went very smooth and very professional. Everything we wanted played or done was done and nothing from our do not play list was played which was great. Terry and I recommened them to his boss for the company Christmas party and they will be there. The price was really reasonable compared to other companies and the service was top notch so I'd have to give them five stars all around. Steve and gang if you ever read these, Great Job!

    Sent on 11/19/2010
  • R

    Renee · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great, we were very happy with our dj and the office staff and Steve were wonderful to work with. I really liked how they knew all of the other vendors and were very helpful in referring other people like photographers, cake people and even other dj companies to compare them too. That really said a lot when they gave us other comapny names to call and meet with, they didn't talk negative about anyone. Very professional and we all had a great time.

    Sent on 11/29/2010
  • KJ17

    Katie · Married on 07/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, Joe Griffin, is my hero! Our reception was absolutely amazing! He didn't play one bad song and the dance floor was packed all night! I had so many compliments after the reception saying that our wedding was the best wedding they had ever been to! I even had one person come up to me and say that she had been waiting 2 years for a wedding that was as fun as hers and that ours topped it! Joe is awesome!

    Sent on 08/07/2010
  • M

    Mica · Married on 03/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were lucky enough to have Steve Bender himself DJ our wedding (I think he has a few guys that he sometimes sends out, whom I'm sure are also great!). He was so professional and everyone loved his emcee skills - no wonder, he used to be a DJ on the radio. He made our reception feel very classy and had several creative ideas for us. His prices were excellent, and he was more than happy to work with the musicians that we had for cocktail hour & dinner, even offering for them to use his speakers, etc. Highly, highly recommended!!!

    Sent on 04/08/2009
  • M

    Stefanie · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great! Our DJ played as many of our requests as he could possibly fit in, gave our reception a lot of energy, and stuck to our timeline exactly how I would've expected. Would highly reccommend~

    Sent on 02/03/2009
  • B

    Jessica · Married on 04/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company to work with! The DJ was great...he made sure he had all our names right before announcing! He played only the music we wanted and with the online event planner I was able to relax!

    Sent on 04/30/2008
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 05/26/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was there to help suggest music if I was unsure what to choose. He came out prior to our entrance to make sure everything was the same fro who was with who and how to pronounce names. He kept the dance floor full all night!

    Sent on 10/12/2007
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 09/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great to work with, he had lists of music selections to choose from and he filled in the spaces with music that kept the dance floor going all night. I would seriously recommend having him dj-ing any event where there is music and dancing.

    Sent on 10/03/2018

    A Steve Bender Entertainment, INC.'s reply:

    Hello Teresa, and thank you so much for the kind words! What a great time!

    Thank you,
    Steve Bender
    A Steve Bender Entertainment
    http://www.SteveBender.com
  • K

    Kara · Married on 06/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! My husband and I selected Steve Bender Entertainment because from the moment we sat down to meet with Steve, we knew he knew his stuff! He came highly recommended by a few of our other vendors and we knew that he would help us throw a fun reception! Music was so important to us. We wanted to make sure our guests were always on the dance floor and listening to music they like. Bobby was our DJ and he was outstanding! He was so fun and kept everyone on the dance floor ALL night! We had many of guests say how great of a job Bobby did. He listened to requests from not only me (bride) but others as well! When it was time to take our college alumni picture he was able to play our fight song which had all of us chanting and excited! When it came time for late night bites, we had a cheese coney bar, he played the Skyline jingle. He was so amazing! Steve Bender Entertainment will give you the most bang for your buck! They are accommodating and will work within your price range. I can't say enough about Bobby and Steve Bender Entertainment. Thanks again Bobby for being our DJ! You rock!

    Sent on 07/25/2018

    A Steve Bender Entertainment, INC.'s reply:

    Hello Kara! Thank you so much for your kind words and on behalf of Bobby and myself we wish the two of you the best in your new life together!

    Thank You,
    Steve Bender
    A Steve Bender Entertainment