Skip to main content
Weddings

Cakes By Carolynn Reviews

Cakes By Carolynn

Cakes By Carolynn

Saint Petersburg, FL
4.9 out of 5 rating, 294 Reviews
View more information

294 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 294
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

27 User photos

  • Megan
    Megan B. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cakes by Carolynn

    We had a great experience at cakes by Caroline. We first had a tasting where they prepared cake and filling for us to try. We actually had a cake topper that we wanted to use and they took that off our hands and showed us many different cake designs. They were able to combine a couple of them to get what we wanted and it turned out exactly as we pictured and it tasted good.

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Thank you for the positive feedback. We are so happy everything turned out the way you wanted! Congratulations, we wish you all the best!
  • Christin
    Christin S. Married on 10/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful & delicious!

    Our cake was amazing!!! And beautiful!
  • Britney
    Britney Married on 09/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    WOW amazing cake - from looks to tastes we had rave reviews from our guests as well! Most wedding cakes taste aweful but look beautiful OUR WAS BOTH AMAZING LOOKING AND TASTED OUT OF THIS WORLD!!!! Friendly attentive staff during our tasting and even when I changed the design just a few wks before the wedding they were happy to accomidate me!!!

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    You are a blessing to us. We love our customers and are thankful you were "wowed" by your experience with Cakes by Carolynn. Congratulations and we wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lisa M. Married on 09/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job!!

    SO SO SO Happy with how our wedding cake turned out! We planned an intimate destination wedding on the beach and wanted the perfect wedding cake to go with it. We provided inspiration photos and got exactly what we asked for! Wow, the flavor was amazing too! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Lisa,
    Thank you so much for the positive feedback, we are so happy you enjoyed your perfect wedding cake!
    Best wishes on your marriage!
  • Krissey
    Krissey Married on 06/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful cake!

    Cakes by Carolynn was recommended by our venue. The staff was very responsive to every email I sent and our phone conversation helped pull everything together. They were able to create the exact cake I had in my mind for my destination wedding. It was beautiful! The cake tasted very good and we were very happy. The only comment I would make would be to add some allergy friendly options as we had to purchase a different dessert from a different vendor to accommodate a guest with a severe dairy allergy.

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Krissey,
    Thank you so much and congratulations! We are so happy you chose us to make your special day extra sweet!
  • M
    Maria E. Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful cake

    Thank you for recreating our cake from an Instagram picture. It was beautiful and tasty. Our flavors were butter rum with pineapple and chocolate almond with Bavarian cream.
    We appreciated how smooth the process went from cake tasting to our wedding day.
  • Lacey
    Lacey B. Married on 02/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding cake come to life!!!

    From the tasting with Bonnie to the cake on the day of, the cake was DELICIOUS and GORGEOUS!! We had a chocolate cake with chocolate chips and chocolate ganache, but was white and beach themed with incredible details on the outside. Couldn’t recommend them more!!

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback! We are glad we were able to be a part of your wedding day. Congratulations and blessings on your marriage!
  • S
    Susan V. Married on 11/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful tasty cake

    Cakes by Carolynn did an outstanding job on our wedfong cake. It not only look good but tasted great too!
  • Lauren
    Lauren G. Married on 11/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach wedding cupcake tower

    We planned a destination wedding and had one weekend in town to pretty much plan everything- cakes by carolynn was recommended by our resort, and they were super accommodating with a last minute tasting appointment. I had a vague idea of what I wanted with a cupcake tower, and the woman working with us quickly showed some pictures that met my vision and put together a general quote. It turned out way better than we ever could have imagined, and all our guests loved it! We did chocolate cupcakes and amaretto raspberry cupcakes.

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Lauren,
    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so glad that we were able to make your special day even more special! Best wishes on your marriage!
  • Amber
    Amber P. Married on 10/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious

    Our cake was stunning!! Everyone commented on it and told us how delicious it was!! We could not be more pleased and are so excited to eat the top tier in a year as it’s a different flavor! Love this place!!!

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Amber,
    Thank you so much for the positive feedback, you enjoyed the cake! we are so happy We wish you all the best in your marriage, and we hope you get to enjoy that top tier next year!
  • Alison
    Alison T. Married on 09/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    We selected A Special Touch - Cakes by Carolyn for our wedding. We had looked at some other bakeries, but none quite got us as excited as Carolyn did! The cake selections are phenomenal. Every one we tasted was more amazing than the one before it! We ended up picking 3 different flavors for our cake because we just couldn't decide! The pricing is quite fair. The different styles to choose from is vast. You will NOT be disappointed, that I can guarantee!! We can't wait till our next event so we can come for another cake....in the mean time, we will keep coming for cupcakes!
  • Cortney
    Cortney Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Cake

    Our wedding cake was delicious and beautiful! Cakes by Carolynn gave us exactly what we wanted!
  • Nicole
    Nicole Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone loved it!

    I was very impressed with this cake. It was everything I hoped it’d be. Everyone was raving about the cake all night and the day after. I am so glad there was no fondant and it was all a very buttercream frosting and even the decor was chocolate. The cake itself was also very moist and delicious. If I lived in Florida, I’d recommend this to anyone who wanted a cake for a birthday, wedding, or any other event.

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Nicole,
    Congratulations on your wedding, and thank you so much for your positive feedback! It was a pleasure working with you, and we wish you all the best in your new life together!
    Blessings,
    Cakes by Carolynn
  • Mika
    Mika C. Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence

    The service was exemplary and the cake was delicious. Unique varieties at a reasonable price.

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Mika, thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are so happy we were able to make your special day even more special!
  • Christy
    Christy V. Married on 06/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Creative and tasty cakes

    I got two cakes for my wedding. They made the tasting session go smooth and deciding on which cake was the hardest due to them all being so good. This was a destination wedding and they made everything go so perfect. Cakes were amazing.

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback, and congratulations! It was a pleasure working with you!
    Blessings,
    Cakes by Carolynn
  • K
    Kymberly Married on 04/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Perfect

    Our cake was beautiful and tasted so good! Cakes by Carolynn made my vision come true!
  • Marggie
    Dave J. Married on 03/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and so pretty

    Our cake was absolutely delicious and was so pretty. We did a small cake to cut and then had a cake waiting to be served to guests.

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback, and congratulations on your wedding!
    Best Wishes,
    Cakes By Carolynn
  • Samantha
    Samantha C. Married on 01/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake ever

    Our wedding cake was the best cake I have ever tasted. It was also beautifully decorated.
    They made it so easy for us to schedule a tasting and sample the flavor options. We are so glad we went with them!

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Samantha,
    Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy we were able to help make your special day perfect!
    God's Blessings on your marriage!
  • Annalise
    Annalise M. Married on 12/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cakes by Carolynn - So Good!

    Cakes by Carolynn is classic. They've been around for almost 30 years and they deliver on quality. We had our wedding cake made by Cakes by Carolynn and it was so good and exactly what we wanted.

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Thank you Annalise. We have been around a long time. Quality is our last name. :) It is always our goal to make you happy! Blessings!
  • danielle
    Danielle Married on 12/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake ever

    My wedding cake was some of the best tasting cake I have ever had. It was so moist and delicious!

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Thank you, Danielle. We appreciate you and wish you a lifetime of love and happiness! Merry Christmas and blessings to you and your family,
  • B
    Brittney Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly talented

    The cake was delicious and it came out exactly as we wanted. It was beautiful. Highly recommend!

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Thank you for your recommendation. Our goal is to make you happy, we are thankful to succeed. We appreciate you!
  • J
    Jennie Married on 09/01/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we first met with A Special Touch - Cakes by Carolynn, they had so many flavors and fillings to choose from for our cake, we were extremely impressed and excited to try everything. We picked their signature cake for our bottom and top layer and their key lime for our middle layer and our guests could not get enough of the cake!! Our vendor had to save my groom and I two (2) pieces or we wouldn't have had any! Also, the cake itself was absolutely beautiful. They took my vision and made it better. We were so impressed and pleased! I highly recommend them!!

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Jennie, Thank you for your kind review. I can see the happiness in your faces. We are thrilled you and your guests enjoyed our cake. It was a pleasure working with you. Congratulations and wishing you a lifetime of happiness! Blessings,
  • R
    Roxanne Married on 06/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cakes by Carolynn did an amazing job on our wedding cake!!! We chose white amaretto with raspberry and buttercream filling. Everyone was commenting about it the rest of the night! When we went for our tasting they were very friendly and made suggestions based on what we were looking for. They customized our cake with a pearlized airbrush finish which gave it a beautiful and elegant look against the lighting in our ballroom. We would highly recommend Cakes by Carolynn!

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Dear Roxanne, Your cake was my favorite of the week. It was certainly classy looking. Thanks for posting your kind review. We appreciate you! Blessings and wishing you a lifetime of happiness.
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Most amazing wedding cake I have ever eaten!! They really do pride themselves on the taste. They were also able to accommodate our strange wedding topper with no issues.

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Dear Lindsay, Truly our pleasure. Thanks for your review and especially for posting your picture. May God bless you with a lifetime of love!
  • H
    Heather Married on 06/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I start? First off the service and the staff were beyond amazing. Carolynn was so very kind and helpful. Second off my cake was beautiful and delicious. Also very affordable. Thank you!!

    Cakes By Carolynn's reply:

    Thank you, Heather, for taking time to post this review. It is our goal to make you happy. Thankful we accomplished that. Wishing you blessings and love.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message