Skip to main content
Weddings

A Special Event DJ & Photobooth Reviews

A Special Event DJ & Photobooth

A Special Event DJ & Photobooth

Indianola, IA
4.7 out of 5 rating, 126 Reviews
View more information

126 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 126
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • Jess
    Jess Y. Married on 09/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing & fun!

    So happy we hired ASE DJ! They were all so fun and professional with a lot of experience! AND they had worked at our wedding venue many times before, which was helpful! We HIGHLY recommend the DJ + Drummer combo. Definitely worth the money and it was just all around very cool! A lot of our guests thought we had a whole band there!! :) They were also great with kids since my niece was the only kid there, they provided her with a little drum to play with and she has the BEST time!
  • M
    Maddie Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So professional and easy to work with!!

    Tim and his team were great to work with. The tools they created were easy to use and make selecting a playlist easy. Our DJ Jared kept people on the floor all night and checked in with us often!
  • Christine
    Christine S. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They Made Our Night a Party All Night Long!

    Cory was our DJ & he did a wonderful job ensuring that the dance floor was full and busy all night long! He helped to make sure that the music was done correctly for the ceremony also!

    Cory received compliments from our guests and venue as well for being able to keep the perfect level of music going as well as constantly being aware of what the guests needed/wanted for the party to continue moving! We had so many people on the dance floor all night long!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Nick
    Nick K. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kept the vibe going all night

    Our DJ, Dustin, did a fantastic job the day of our wedding. He did a fantastic job MCing the event and making sure our guests were having fun. He also kept the dance floor full all night. Our guests had a blast and it is largely due to how great our DJ was. ASE DJ is ran by two great folks two - Tim and Misty - who are easy to chat with, flexible, and very good at what they do. They helped us put together and refine our timeline and plan for the ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. They were super easy to work with. We’d highly recommend!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay H. Married on 06/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    My goal for our wedding was to have a packed dance floor the whole night. I was not disappointed! They listened to our song requests and were always very responsive! I cannot recommend them enough!!
  • S
    Samantha B. Married on 03/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    We had an amazing time with Dustin, is an understatement. He kept things moving along so well and reacted so well to our group of friends. He called the week of the wedding just to make sure we were on track for everything, which was amazing because we had to postpone our wedding due to covid. He played a great mix of slow and fast songs. The bride and her party definitely took advantage of the microphone and he loved it. Would recommend to anyone who needs a dj!!!!
  • K
    Kristina O. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    ASE and DJ Cody get an A+

    We hired a Special Event DJ for our wedding this July, and it was worth every penny. This is a well-run business. They fit you with a DJ that will work best for your wedding and your vibe. Communication was great. Tim, the owner, answered all of my questions (there was a lot, he actually complimented me on them) in the beginning, and was very professional. Their online portal is a little confusing and I would have preferred to get the forms and download them and fill them out that way, but I found out a little too late. Anyway, they did sound for both our ceremony and reception. Huge shout out and props to CODY, our DJ, who I would recommend to ANYONE and EVERYONE! I swear he was more than a DJ - it felt like he was our night of event coordinator and thank God because my ADHD brain was NOT going to get anything done in the moment (too happy? Too much wine…). Cody was really fantastic. I didn’t know we needed a pre-party phone call because I’m pretty laid back, but it ended up being such a great choice! We got to know Cody (who you’ll just want to be friends with after your wedding), but he also got some things cleared up and made sure he knew what songs to play when, how to say our weird family names, and what kind of vibe we were going for. Night of - I underestimated some of our guests. I thought it was going to be very low key, but thankfully Cody and a few of our more extroverted friends got people on the dance floor. Thanks Cody, for not making too much fun of us slow dancing the chicken dance to “Groovy Kind of Love.” It’s a New Girl reference. We’re obnoxious super-fans…. Not the kind that has t-shirts and wall decor, but who just spends half the day speaking to one another in New Girl quotes. Anyway, I could go on and on, but in short - HIRE THEM!
  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Married on 05/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience! Very fast and kind in working with us to plan our event!

    Very timely in booking and super easy to work with! Great vendor! Can’t wait for the event!!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fan-freaking-tastic!

    This company was such a breeze to work with! First of all, their online tools make everything super easy and help make sure all of your bases are covered! Second, their communication is spot on! I never waited more than a day to hear back on any of my emails. Everyone was so friendly and helpful as well. And third, Jalen was AMAZING!! He was one of the first people to greet us at the reception and made sure we had drinks. He was also helped track down staff at the venue when my husband and I didn't get our meal. To me, those things were not something the DJ was 'supposed' to do so he definitely went above and beyond for us. Then he kept the dance floor packed the rest of the night! When they say their DJs know how to read the room, they certainly mean it! He knew exactly what to play to keep people dancing! Overall, this company was fantastic to work with and would 100% recommend them to anyone!
  • Morgan
    Morgan B. Married on 08/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend!

    I absolutely loved everything about working with them - their online portal to make your playlists was so easy to use, I had someone reach out to me multiple times between booking and the event to make sure everything was taken care of, and our dj, DK, was absolutely amazing. Our dance floor was packed all night and I had at least 5+ people ask who was dj'ing because they had the best time. Thank you so much for making our evening so memorable and perfect!!
  • A
    Ana Married on 05/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ service!!

    It took us a long time to decide on a DJ (because I was being picky) and I’m so glad we choose ASE!! We had Dustin out of CR and he did a great job. We had people on the dance floor all night long! He was very accommodating and multiple times would discreetly approach us and ask if we were ready for the food to start, first dance, etc. He kept things moving along and dismissed all of our tables for us as well. I love that ASE covers their speakers in the white covers - our first dance photos seem that much more special that I’m not seeing audio equipment in the background! It also helped everything blend into the background more. I absolutely would recommend ASE to anyone!
  • Jenna
    Jenna D. Married on 05/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Better than Expected

    When my husband booked the photo booth I was unsure if it was necessary. I was wrong- it was necessary. Our guests loved it and the staff of ASEDJ did such a great job. Don't second guess yourself- just book them!
  • T
    Terri P. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend

    We used ASE for my son’s wedding and Cody was our DJ. He did a fantastic job. He kept everyone involved and kept the fun going the entire night. I had many people tell me afterwards how much fun they had. I would definitely recommend them.
  • D
    Denise Married on 06/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hosted our daughter's wedding last weekend, and Josh was our DJ. As always, he did a remarkable job. He is so enthusiastic and always keeps the crowd engaged. I would highly recommend this company and this particular DJ.
    Denise Menke
  • P
    Paul Married on 11/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with ASE DJ was awesome! We booked with them late, because our DJ cancelled on us last minute and they were super accommodating and responsive. We were very nervous and the made sure everything went off without a hitch. Our DJ was great and the dance floor was packed all night. Definitely recommend! We had a great experience all the way around
  • N
    Nicole Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used DJ Kelsey at our wedding ceremony and reception last weekend, and we can't say enough good things about our experience! She went above and beyond and helped to make our night run so smoothly! Thank you for helping to make our big day everything we wanted and more!
  • M
    Michael Married on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very pleased! Our ceremony and reception flowed smoothly. We were ahead of schedule and our DJ was very accommodating. He even got my bride and I our first drinks! Excellent job
  • Z
    Zackary Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The greatest day of my life was marrying my best friend. That day would not have been possible without the absolute genius and brilliance of one Joshua Rossmanith. Joshua's superb attention to detail, as well as world class professionalism, undeniably guaranteed a fabulous representation of your company. Our day would not have been the same if not for this remarkable showman with spectacular DJ skills. Thank you so much for assuring us that our choice was well founded!
  • E
    Erica Married on 08/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Josh Rossmanith was incredible!! He goes above and beyond the expectations of a D.J!!! Everything went so smoothly and Josh made us feel free of stress and we were able to relax and enjoy ourselves. It was a blast!!
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 07/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used A Special Event DJ for our wedding on 7/22/17. Everything about the entire process was smooth and worry-free, which is nice when you are planning a wedding! Josh R. was assigned to us to be our DJ and we couldn't have been more pleased. Josh called about three days before the big day to touch base and make sure we were on the same page with everything. On the day of, Josh was on the ball from the get-go. He went above and beyond my expectations as he not only served as our DJ but was attentive to our needs, brought drinks to the head table for us, treated me (the bride) to a swing dance, and stepped in to hurry things along when the dinner serving was dragging a bit. I would highly recommend A Special Event DJ to anyone and would certainly recommend Josh as a DJ any day!

    A Special Event DJ & Photobooth's reply:

    Thank you so much Vanessa! We enjoyed working with you on your big day and wish you the best!
  • T
    Terri Married on 06/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very happy with the service A Special Event Nebraska provided us. We met with Amanda (the owner) to discuss and plan everything. She was obviously an expert and very caring. Our DJ did a phenomenal job. Everybody danced all night! She knew the music to play to get people out there on the floor, and her skills as an emcee were very good! The photo booth was very nice! They had lots of fun props for our guests to use and the pictures were great. We decided to get the LOVE package which meant we also got the lighted LOVE sign. Let's just say it's big and impressive! It certainly made the right statement for our event. We are very pleased with the high level of service that we received and we would highly recommend these guys for your wedding!
  • J
    Jacki Married on 06/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose ASE Nebraska after they DJed at our friend's wedding and they did not disappoint. We even added their photo booth and LOVE letters to our reception. The planning process was very thorough and straightforward. Amanda was easy to get in touch with and always very responsive to our questions. We felt like she was interested in knowing exactly how we wanted our ceremony and reception to go. She gave great advice about the timeline to ensure things went smooth. Best of all we had a blast! All of our guests loved the music and the booth. They were amazed at the elegance and feel of their service. We are so grateful to ASE!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First, in case you think this is a review for DJ only, we had not only the DJ services, but also a photobooth, sound system for the ceremony, mics for performers, a projector and a giant LOVE sign. They provided it all!

    Our DJ was great and so easy to work with. She was very professional but very easy-going. She had a lot of helpful suggestions and was great with finding some of the off-beat music we wanted played during the reception...think gaming and sci fi themes! She made sure all the special songs/dedications we wanted were done and the timeline was kept.

    The photobooth was a great hit with our guests and we had a thumbdrive with all the pics and an album immediately from them. It was great fun to look at the album while we were on our honeymoon. There were some really fun pics captured.

    The sound for the ceremony, reception (plus our singers), and the music for the reception were awesome! They did a great job using the music we suggested to build a play list that we and our guests loved. We got so many compliments.

    The projector turned out great. Perfectly timed and easy for everyone to see.

    The big flourish though was the huge LOVE sign. We'd never seen one at any wedding we've been to and we knew we had to have it for ours. We made the best choice. Everyone took pictures with it and I can't imagine having our reception without it!

    Thanks so much Amanda and everyone at A Special Event Nebraska for going the extra mile for us. You made our day!!
  • K
    Karra Married on 05/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired ASE Nebraska because our venue and vendors recommended them. We had a great time and all the guests danced all night. Amanda stayed on top of everything and we learned so much from her tips. Their Love Package was the right choice for us because we got our ceremony, reception, a photo booth, up lighting and a big Love sign all for one great price. What we especially liked is they weren't pushy or making themselves the center of the show, We hate when vendors use a party to market themselves as if we paid them to sell themselves to our guests. You saw no company logos anywhere and no mention of who they were. So refreshing! They truly focused on only us and they worked so well with all my other vendors. So now we have recommended them to several of our friends!
  • K
    Karla Married on 05/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amanda was AWESOME. She responded quickly, understood exactly what I was asking for and even called me a few days before the wedding to verbally go over everything. The dance floor was literally full the whole night and I honestly spent so much timing dancing the time flew by. Our DJ was professional, on time and knows how to work a crowd and even pronounced everyone's name right which I know they appreciated ! The photo booth had quality props and we loved our memory book. I wish we had used their big LOVE sign but it was already booked. Awesome customer service, terrific DJ, fun photo booth!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message