A Sound Choice Entertainment Reviews

244 | West Linn, OR
See photos, pricing and details

244 Reviews for A Sound Choice Entertainment

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

244

4 User photos

A Sound Choice Entertainment 1
A Sound Choice Entertainment 2
A Sound Choice Entertainment 3
A Sound Choice Entertainment 4
Order by:
  • R

    Rachel Purdy · Getting married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    Anthony was the perfect choice for our wedding DJ! He was easy to communicate with and made sure our day was everything we wanted it to be. We would highly recommend hiring Anthony for any event!

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • Steve

    Steve · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    Anthony was a pleasure to work with, and really made the whole process easy. Anthony's communication and style made it easy to plan out from the start. Additionally, Anthony made us feel extremely comfortable and trusted his decision making which allowed us to enjoy the day. We had an awesome time at the wedding, due in part to our music! Everything was set up perfectly, and the dance music Anthony selected for the party was perfect - there were no lulls and people had an awesome time.

    Absolutely recommend this team for any event - high quality service, and easy to partner with.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • J

    Jaime Delivuk · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything flowed beautifully

    Anthony was a great DJ at our wedding. He kept everything running smoothly and played great music. Anthony was easy to work with, and he knows his stuff!

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just amazing

    Anthony was soooo easy to work with from finish to end. He's so calm and really knows what he's doing. I basically let him just do his thing and he did. Not only did he keep everyone dancing and having a good time but he was super helpful with planning the timeline and letting the guests know what was happening next. Honestly, the DJ/music was the only thing I didn't worry about at all during the planning process because he was just amazing. Thank you so much!

    A Sound Choice Entertainment 5
    A Sound Choice Entertainment 6
    Sent on 09/30/2019
  • T

    Tammy · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic energy

    Anthony was great and all our guests loved him. He learned names of our guest quickly making it more personal. He understood our song genre and what we liked, playing all the good dance music that kept our dance floor full. Anthony had just the right amount of interaction with the crowd and not over doing it on the mic. He adapted easily to our flexible schedule. Our wedding went smoothly and was a blast.

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • B

    Bailey Broadbent · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    June Wedding and Reception

    Anthony was awesome! We booked him probably 8 months in advance and he gave us a general outline of service and had good tips and creative ideas on how to set up the venue to give a better experience for our guests. We build our own venue from the ground up so we had a lot of flexibility but also not a great plan for the general layout. He was able to give us direction on placement of the dance floor and sound booth as well as tips on how to place tables so we weren’t blowing the ears out of people sitting closer to the sound booth.
    The ceremony song timing and sound quality was fantastic. No mic issues or static feedback came through the speakers, and he did a great job of making sure it all flowed well. He dressed nice and was very professional in his appearance and presentation. Setup and takedown was timely and he came well prepared.
    His knowledge about flow and timing of different events like first dance, cake cutting, bouquet and garter toss etc. was very helpful in getting the night planned and keeping things on a schedule. The reception went off without a hitch.
    He was great about giving us announcements for the next event ahead of time which allowed us time to finish up conversations so we never felt too rushed, and added humor when my lovely bride took a little time getting over to the cake or dance floor. The sound quality was excellent and his song choices were spot on. He made sure to have plenty of diversity in terms of dance speed and types. There wasn’t ever a dead period where people weren’t on the floor having a blast.
    He was more than willing to stay longer and work with the party atmosphere to keep it going while people were still there. The end of the night was tactful and he finished on a good note and time.
    All in all, Anthony did a wonderful job. My hat is off to him, and I would highly suggest him for any event.

    Sent on 06/27/2019
  • Lexi

    Lexi Peterson · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional

    Anthony was the Emcee/DJ for our wedding and did a fantastic job! I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 06/19/2019
  • Connie

    Connie · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was responsive and read the crowd well!

    Anthony was the DJ at our wedding in May, at Langdon Farms in Aurora, OR. We couldn't have been more pleased with his services - everything ran so smoothly because of his ability to round up the crowd and his familiarity with the venue. He also helped read the crowd throughout the dancing portion of the reception and even got my father-in-law to stand up and dance a little. :) We want to thank Anthony for his exceptional services and we highly recommend Anthony for other weddings, especially those at Langdon Farms!

    Sent on 07/16/2019
  • M

    Mike Gallagher · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    10/10 would recommend!

    Anthony was a wonderful DJ/MC for our wedding! He listened to what we wanted and didn't want and respected our requests. He was very helpful in keeping our night on track and most of all he put on a great dance party! After interviewing a DJ that clearly wanted to do his own thing, Anthony was a breath of fresh air!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony went above and beyond the call of duty for our wedding, filling in all the unanticipated gaps and keeping the flow when he had nothing but rocks to deal with. Super happy with this guy and would highly recommend him to any bride and groom in the making of their big day. A sound choice, no doubt!

    A Sound Choice Entertainment 7
    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • T

    Travis Kindler · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been any better!

    Awesome to work with on all fronts! Anthony was on it and we didn't have to worry about a thing. He was setup with all his equipment in the ceremony and the reception without any hiccups. He read the crowd well on the dance floor and we received many complements. Would recommend and hire Anthony again for certain!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 08/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was great! He made our wedding run so smooth, from the ceremony music to the rehearsal it was seemless and flawless! He kept the party alive while directing the evening and playing songs we had requested and genres before hand. I feel like Anthony new exactly what kind of music we liked. He was flexible and even after our rehearsal time changed he was still able to make it. I would highly recommended sound choice!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • Daniel

    Daniel Ellis · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional - Flexible - Dance Party Master

    Anthony, of A Sound Choice Entertainment delivered an epic dance party (it was more than 3 hours and involved crowd surfing at one point) at our wedding and catered to our fairly demanding requests with ease. He was easy to work with and professional throughout our interactions and we would recommend him highly to anyone hoping for a DJ that knows what he’s doing and get a good dance party going.
    The music at our wedding was one of the areas we really focused on because, in our humble opinion, the dance party at a wedding makes or breaks the evening. We wanted our guests to be dancing and we allocated a large amount of time to the dancing part of the evening so that could happen. We looked through a lot of different DJs and were very happy to come across Anthony, who’s website provides a nice template for helping him to understand what sort of music you’re looking for throughout the event (in addition to being a good checklist for things you have to think about).
    Our venue had a lot of different areas, including an outdoor wedding venue, outdoor dance floor, and barn for the dinner. Of course, we wanted to use all of them and this made for a challenging request to Anthony. It meant that he’d have to move his setup a few times and bring extra equipment in addition to some extra setup time. Anthony deftly managed this situation and charged us very reasonably for the additional requests. The whole evening went off without a hitch.
    In addition to us asking for a lot of different locations for music, we were also very picky about what music we wanted. Anthony confirmed with us that we really wanted to be that picky and then asked us how we would like him to respond if he got a request outside of our musical preferences. We asked that he politely say that the bride and groom have asked him to stick to a particular genre, and we saw him turn people down when they requested things that were outside of what we wanted, which we were grateful for. He was also very attentive to the audience and did a great job of picking the right songs at the right time to keep the party going, which is what you want in a DJ.
    Overall, Anthony did a fantastic job at our wedding, and we would happily recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ who is professional and delivers the dance party!

    Sent on 01/28/2019

    A Sound Choice Entertainment's reply:

    I appreciate the kind words Daniel. It was an epic party and I loved all of it. Congratulations again.
  • J

    Judy · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helped us to create lifetime memories!

    Selecting Anthony was "a sound choice". As an owner of a wedding facility, Bridal Veil Lakes, I see and hear a few DJs who don't meet my high expectations. That's why we chose Anthony to be an integral part of my daughter's wedding day. Every detail was easy from the consultation, providing music and sound systems during the ceremony, cocktail hour, reception, to closing up at the end of the night. He kept the floor packed. He is professional and has a good grasp for what's needed without being told. While Anthony came to our home for this wedding, I've also seen him in action at Bridal Veil Lakes many times. I highly recommend him as your DJ and am glad that we did.

    Sent on 11/17/2018

    A Sound Choice Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the review Judy. Enjoy the holidays and I look forward to seeing you next summer.

    Anthony
  • D

    Derek · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sound choice Entertainment and Anthony did a fantastic Job! My wife and I were very impressed with how good of a job Anthony did, he was very easy to communicate with and we felt like he went above and beyond to meet our expectations!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • O

    Ocean · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED having Anthony with A Sound Choice Entertainment as the DJ at our wedding! My husband and I knew that he was the man for the job after the first time we spoke with him over the phone. Anthony was incredibly professional, responsive and personable which made us excited to work with him. We appreciated his organized website layout and impressive song library which made the wedding song selection process very smooth.
    On the day of the wedding Anthony did an incredible job as the MOC as he kept the everything flowing so well from the ceremony to the toasts to the first dances. He was very adaptive to the crowd and picked some great songs to make it a night we will never forget. Anthony’s many years of experience shows in his work and we highly recommend him!

    Sent on 08/13/2018
  • C

    Catherine + Tylden · Married on 07/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony with A Sound Choice was an incredible DJ. He was very willing to meet with us and go over every detail; he was well prepared for the rehearsal so it ran smoothly and on the day-of he made sure every detail was accounted for and taken care of! He was an invaluable member of our team of vendors and he made the whole experience that much more enjoyable. He collaborated seamlessly with the Abernethy Center staff and together everyone made us feel like royalty on the best day of our lives. If we had to do it all again, we'd still pick them!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 07/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Abernathy Center in Oregon City and our DJ Anthony was absolutely amazing! He was so easy to work with and made our special day so personal and special. He added all the songs we wanted to hear, he did a great job at the "shoe game/newly wed game." We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. We highly recommend Anthony A Sound Choice Entertainment!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • E

    ELIZABETH WILD · Married on 07/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST DJ EVER!!! - Made our Wedding so much fun

    Anthony was one of the highlights of our wedding. He is so kind, patient, thoughtful and experienced. Not only did he serve as the master of ceremonies for the entire evening, but he was able to guide us and advise during the planning phase for what we should do and when. I found that part very helpful. He was incredibly polite and patient with us (and all of our guests)--corralling everyone where they needed to be throughout the evening. He is the ultimate professional.
    And most importantly, he and my husband were in constant contact before the wedding, determining playlists for each section of the evening. He had everyone on the dance floor for 5 HOURS! Our guests still tell us how amazing he was and what a fun dance party it was. I would honestly tell any future bride/groom that hiring A Sound Choice Entertainment will guarantee that your wedding will be a huge success and one of the most fun nights of your life. (My sister also hired A.S.C. which is how I knew he was the right choice!)

    Sent on 01/01/2019
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was super nice and responsive! He made sure to go over the song list with me a week before and the day of! Our overall experience with him was awesome!

    Sent on 07/26/2018
  • C

    Curt · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Wife and I had a Great experience. The dance floor was packed all night, and every song played was spot on. I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • A

    Austin · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony could not have been easier or better to work with! He did a fantastic job in every way we could have imagined.

    We were married at Abagail's Garden at the Abernethy Center, he joined us for the rehearsal which was great. He also was extremely flexible and accommodating when it comes to song choice.

    We really appreciated Anthony's ability to "go with the flow" of the wedding during the reception. He was professional in the way that he communicated times and changes throughout the evening and he was flexible and engaged in making sure things were going the way we wanted- which was awesome.

    We would recommend Anthony to anyone who wants to have a killer wedding day!

    Sent on 06/15/2018
  • K

    Karrie · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony did an awesome job and we are so happy we chose A Sound Choice Entertainment for our big day! He is very professional, experienced, flexible and accommodating. He made us feel comfortable during our initial meeting and confident with choosing him to dj our wedding. He attended our rehearsal and made sure everything went smoothly. I was able to choose the songs I wanted to hear before, during and after the ceremony. Anthony was very attentive during the reception and even brought my husband and I drinks during dinner. He made sure everything was kept on schedule, checked in with me to see if anything needed to be adjusted and was more than flexible with any changes I made. Anthony kept the party going and was very friendly to all of our guests. I would highly recommend Anthony for all of your dj needs!

    Sent on 06/02/2018
  • A

    anna · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was AMAZING! He played great music, was flexible, and executed everything flawlessly! We wanted a professional DJ who would not be flashy or cheesy and Anthony was just that. Our wedding was at Sentinel in March and since he has been the DJ at many weddings there, he offered up helpful insight into the rooms that I would not have thought about. He had also DJ'd at our friend's wedding in September (we did not know until they told us at our wedding) and my husband and myself both commented after their wedding how much we liked him.

    Would highly recommend Anthony! If I realized anything through the wedding planning process it was to hire the right vendors and then trust them. You can trust Anthony with your special day.

    Sent on 06/06/2018
  • C

    Ching Lee · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anthony was very easy to work with. He responded to emails and calls promptly, and met in person twice to plan the details. He is an experienced DJ, and takes his job very seriously. Anthony helped us with the ceremony music, provided the soundtrack for the dinner banquet, and was the emcee for the reception events. He really helped us set the tone for the wedding celebration from start to finish. The dancing was a lot of fun, and Anthony is very thoughtful in selecting the music. Overall, highly recommend.

    Sent on 11/01/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review