Weddings

A Slyer Image Photography Reviews

A Slyer Image Photography

A Slyer Image Photography

Troy, NY
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
Sort by:
  • K
    Kin Married on 05/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Perfessional friendly service!! Highly recommend!!!
  • P
    Paula Married on 01/11/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Gina and Charlie are amazing people to work with. They are extremely professional and they are true artists. Their pictures are unique and one of a kind. Every picture they capture has a meaning. The saying "A picture is worth a thousand words" fit them to a tee, every one of their pictures is worth a thousand words, their detail is worth more than a caption. Gina and Charlie know how to capture the inner beauty of each person with that lens. Amazing work and I look forward to working with both of you for many more projects. Thank you so much for your passion and dedication.
    Paula
  • H
    Holly Married on 11/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am the founder/owner of Avenue X Innovations and creator of The Camiband. A Slyer Image Photography did various creative photo images of my multi-use fashion accessory the Camiband for me. I cannot say enough regarding the dedication and interest they gave to my project. Not only did they capture the detail of the various fabrics and my signature lace through their lens, they did it very creatively and managed to put together a group of of interesting poses on real women that were very effective in aiding in the promotion of my fashion accessory product. Really nice people to work with too! Holly Xerri ~ www.camibands.com
  • D
    Deanna Married on 10/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Truly a wonderful experience working with A Slyer Image Photography! So much fun, very relaxed, and unique. Photos were edited quickly and the images came out beautiful! I can't wait to work with you again!! I highly recommend to others seeking fun and professional photographers in the capital district!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used A Slyer Image for our wedding photos. Gina & Charlie are amazing, very flexible and easy to work with, from the location of our pre-wedding meetings to allowing us to be very involved and specific with what we were looking to capture on our wedding day. They are professional but fun & very comfortable to be around. Working with them is a blast, and our pictures came out perfect! We couldn't be any happier with the choice we made for our special day.
  • T
    Tim A. Married on 05/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A Slyer Image Photography is by far the best photographers we have ever used! Gina and Charlie made us feel so comfortable with all the photographs and had so many original and innovative ideas for photos that we couldn't be happier! The quality of the photographs was so wonderful and we had many, many great pictures to choose from! We highly recommend A Slyer Image Photography and promise you will not be disappointed!!
  • J
    Julia Married on 05/11/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Gina and Charlie as our wedding photographers for our May 2013 nuptials and couldn't have been happier with them. They were so professional and went out of their way to make everything just easy for us. The pictures came out amazing and we plan on using them again for pictures of our daughter. Great people, and very talented photographers.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 07/06/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A Slyer Image- husband and wife team bring a wonderful perspective and comfortable feel to what could be an intimidating process. We laughed and felt special through our photo shoot. The creative ideas, including settings, props and aid when posing were individualized to our personalities and the photos show our love and joy. Wonderful to work with and fabulous products! We had our engagement shoot created into a book for our wedding guests to sign and share special messages. Gina & Charlie are the best!
  • User2044194 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and absolutely loved A Slyer Image. They were so helpful and accommodating! They took the time to meet with us and 'got to know us', which was great for my husband because he is pretty shy. They made the whole experience fun and exciting. The pictures come out absolutely amazing!! People always compliment us on our wedding pictures!
    The only thing I have to say I wish was a little different is, we got the wedding CD and there were over 500 pictures and some of them were pretty much the same just maybe a second behind or ahead of the other one. It was very overwhelming to go through all of them. Maybe if they edited through them so we didn't have duplicates. But this isn't even a big problem bc they gave us so much for such a great price.
    I would highly recommend A Slyer Image! They make you feel so comfortable and beautiful!
  • K
    Keri Married on 08/09/2014
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    we really enjoyed working with the Slyers. Great couple awesome engery.