A Sense of Eden Reviews

24 | Beaver, PA
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for A Sense of Eden

Recommended by 95%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

2 User photos

A Sense of Eden 1
A Sense of Eden 2
Sort by:
  • D

    Devon · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We Felt Special!

    A Sense of Eden did a wonderful job making my wedding party look and feel beautiful!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
    A Sense of Eden 3
    A Sense of Eden 4
  • Kristen

    Kristen · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Sense of eden is the best spa. They are professional and work hard to give the bride what she wants. they will work with any schedule and give so much to make the day special. The massages are the best and mani and pedi is unbelievable. My hair was beautiful and my curls lasted all day when my hair does not hold curls well. My makeup was complimented on the entire wedding. They have such great packages.

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • User3353269 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I spent pretty much the entire two weeks before my wedding getting different services done at this salon (highlights, mani, pedi, waxes) and everything was perfect! My wedding party and I got our hair and makeup done here as well and everyone looked amazing!

    The girls who work at this salon are all so fun and friendly; they make you feel right at home. I would recommend this salon to everyone!

    Sent on 06/26/2013
  • User3165827 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super clean, beautiful spa. Love the historical architecture. the staff were vary nice and my daughter and I received the perfect manicures from Kylee. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 03/30/2013
  • User3169698 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My bridesmaids and I had our hair and nails done at the salon for my wedding and I loved the relaxing atmosphere! Not only did our hair and nails look great, but we had a blast too.

    Sent on 04/01/2013
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Sense of Eden was great! They were accommodating and professional, and I would definitely go back. My stylist, Alyssa, was wonderful.

    However, two of my bridesmaids had a different stylist, and both of them were upset because their hair fell before the ceremony. We had to rush around and re-curl and hairspray which was upsetting, given that they paid $78 a piece.
    My bridal updo was $114, which was fine, but I had to pay $65 on top of that for a trial run. I really don't think that a trial run should be that expensive, especially because they were just going to take it down. I had them leave mine in and scheduled my bachelorette party the same day so I didn't feel like it was such a waste.

    Overall, despite the price, I would absolutely go back to Alyssa. She was fantastic and I felt comfortable with her. I might actually start going there regularly to get my hair cut and colored, even though I live over an hour away!

    Sent on 10/02/2012
  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amie and A Sense of Eden provided services for both of my daughter's weddings. As clients of A Sense of Eden, (all three of us!) for years, we cannot be more satisfied and pleased about sharing our wedding days with such a caring and truly professional group of salon stylists. They not only show up at the crack of dawn, dressed professionally and prepared, give us beautiful updo's and makeup....they bring a sense of calm and peace of mind and make us feel beautiful and special! It's an experience every bride should have!!

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They brought music, little chocolates and made my day easier by helping to relieve my stress. Debbie did not finish until I said i loved my hair and it stayed curled all night long.

    Sent on 08/28/2012
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sense of Eden helped me with everything for my wedding. I heard nothing but positives things about their services when looking into it for my wedding and they did not let me down. Everything from my hair/makeup trial, massages, spray tan, mani/pedi's and the day of preperation was a wonderful experience. My girls loved getting pampered as well and we had a blast together! I have since recommended Sense of Eden to all my wedding planning friends. Thank you for everything Sense of Eden :)

    Sent on 05/20/2012
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Sense of Eden was amazing! From the consultation to the wedding day they provided great service and amazing hair and makeup styles!

    We had 6 girls (including the bride) who were getting hair and make up, just make up, or a combination of the two. We also were getting ready on site so a Sense of Eden traveled to us. I found them by looking on Wedding Wire and loved the hair styles on their Facebook page. All of my bridesmaids loved their hair and makeup so much they all felt awesome and beautiful! I can't stress how amazing all the girls were I definitely recommend them!

    Sent on 05/23/2012
  • T

    Terri · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Sense of Eden did an "on location" at the hotel.....they were prompt, professional, and so accomadating....they brought enough staff and did a fabulous job......would recommend them to any bride/bridal party.....

    Sent on 12/03/2011
  • M

    Merrikay · Married on 09/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The wedding party received so many comments on how beautiful we looked.
    Frequent comment was "Whoever did your hair and makeup did an outstanding job. I have never seen you look better." It was obvious that this vendor had experience and expertise in bridal hair and makeup. They were professional in every way and the outcome was scintillating for us. Highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 10/09/2011
  • D

    Dana · Married on 04/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first heard about A Sense of Eden when my girlfriend asked us to go their for her wedding. We had a great time! We had hair, make-up, mani/pedi's, and a massage! We all brought breakfast and drinks to complete our experience.
    So when it was my turn I knew I had to use A Sense of Eden. I met with Casey, the wedding consultant, and she told me about all the services they provided. I decided to have A Sense of Eden come to my house the day of my wedding. We all got our hair and make-up done in the comfort of my own home. Debbie and her staff were awesome. They came prepared with everything they needed. I loved my hair and make-up and I got so many compliments. It was all so worth it!

    Sent on 08/11/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/08/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My appointment at A Sense of Eden for "wedding hair" was such a great experience. The staff was friendly, experienced, and very professional. I was very pleased with the style that they gave me for my sister's wedding as it held comfortably all evening without losing any curl! The styling room has four chairs, so it was nice to be able to have my hair styled along side the bride and fellow bridesmaids. I would recommend this salon for wedding parties. The cost of the service is reasonable considering the quality service that they provide.

    Sent on 08/09/2011
  • K

    Kylie · Married on 05/05/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and did an amazing job on the bride and bridesmaids. Would highly recommend

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • Kelcey

    Kelcey · Married on 08/13/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Going to Sense of Eden the morning of my wedding was so relaxing. All of the staff are very friendly. They did a beautiful job on my hair, makeup, and nails. They even provided a snack when I mentioned I was a little hungry! The only negative was that the hair took longer than expected. We were running a bit behind schedule. Besides that, I would definitely go back to Sense of Eden for any of my future spa needs.

    Sent on 09/06/2011
  • User2627112 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very nice, friendly staff. Cozy salon. It did feel a little cramped for a wedding party in the waiting area, though.

    Sent on 08/29/2012
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/24/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The crew did an excellent job and stayed to a schedule that did not cause any time issues for the wedding party.

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • L

    lori · Married on 06/14/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sense of Eden was awesome! Came to the hotel and made me feel like a princess. I had more confidence that day than I ever have before !! All because they made me look and feel beautiful!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • User2644091 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I was not expecting to feel the emotions of sadness, grief and sorrow on my wedding but I did due to several medical emergencies and the passing of a friend. Not only did Debbie and the make-up artists help put me at ease but did a wonderful job making me look like the "Greek goddess" that I wanted to be that day! Unfortunately one bad egg (hairstylist) spoils the bunch! My dearest friend of 20 years has always had bad luck w/ updos and on my day I thought "Maybe not?". Not only did the girl not listen to specific request, she rolled her eyes and came off very rude. I wouldve given 5 stars across the board if not for her. The rest of the crew at ASOE is FABULOUS, professional and so nice! I'm definitely happy w/ the results overall, Mom has never looked sexier! If you have a large bridal party ASOE is absolutely your best choice! All 12 of us were done in only 4 hours! All the best of luck, love and happiness to all future brides! :)

    Sent on 09/08/2012
  • C

    Cara · Married on 08/31/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Working with A Sense of Eden was so wonderful. They took incredible care of my bridesmaids, my mother and mother of the groom, and myself. I would recommend them to any wedding party looking to be pampered and get exactly what you want for your wedding day. Getting my makeup done by Jessica was my absolute favorite part - she gave me more than I asked for, and she is so good at what she does. Loved it!

    Sent on 01/06/2012
  • User1699498 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Beautiful job on my hair and all of my bridesmaids hair. They were willing to work with us and do whatever we wanted them to with our hair! They were open to suggestions and if something wasn't right, it was not scary to let them know! I only gave a 3 for professionalism because my paper had gotten lost from when I got my hair trial done with what we were supposed to do with my hair written on it. But it was no biggie at the wedding.

    Sent on 09/02/2012
  • User4078804 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I set up appointments at A Sense of Eden for my 4 bridesmaids and myself. The day of my trial went well. Loved my make-up, did the airbrushing. The hair needed some tweaking as it wasn't exactly what I had asked for, but once we discussed it, she was able to fix it more to my liking.
    On the day of the wedding, one of the girls who was supposed to be there called off sick, so unfortunately we were running behind schedule because of that which made it more stressful. My make-up, although beautifully done, wasn't exactly like it was the day of my trial and unfortunately I liked the way it was done on my trial day better. As for my hair, it was just okay, still wasn't what I had envisioned and because we were running behind schedule with the shop's call off, there was no way I could sit there for another hour to have them redo it. Maybe it was just me being too picky because everyone said my hair looked fine. idk.
    All my bridesmaids hair and make-up looked stunning though. Overall, I think they did a good job based on the circumstances with the call off. It's a little pricey, but then again, I really didn't shop around to compare other places...I picked A Sense of Eden for the convenience of being able to get everything done with everyone at one place, and this definitely has that going for itself.

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • User3293620 · 2+ years ago

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall, my experience with A Sense of Eden was positive but there were a couple drawbacks. The two stylists arrived 30 minutes late even though I sent them very detailed directions to my house. I stated several times that the services needed to be finished by 10:30. Well 10:45 rolled around and the owner was more concerned about getting our emails (to write reviews) and take pictures with her iPad (which she never posted anyways) than letting us leave to get to the church on time. We arrived at the church with plenty of time to spare, but it was still stressful. The updos were a little bit overpriced considering how long they stayed in place (my one sister's bangs were falling out during pictures after the ceremony). I had a trial run of my hair and make up (very over priced at ~$150) which consisted of the stylist curling some pieces of my hair, making a 'poof', and pinning a few pieces back.

    Jessica did my airbrush makeup and I loved it!

    Sent on 05/31/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review