Weddings

A Plus Photography LLC Reviews

A Plus Photography LLC

A Plus Photography LLC

Des Moines, IA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 13
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • Brandy
    Brandy N. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Engagement Photos

    A Plus Photography LLC was amazing to work with. They are reasonably priced and very flexible. They chose a beautiful location for all our engagement pictures. They are very professional, but fun and easy to get along with. They have amazing attention to detail and just a day after our engagement pictures I received a few back to look at! We can’t wait to also have them as our photographers for our wedding next year!

    A Plus Photography LLC's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Brandy. We are so looking forward to your wedding day. You and Cody are fantastic to work with.
  • Nicholas
    Nicholas P. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Experience!

    A+ photography was fantastic to work with. Helped coordinate our engagement photos, wedding photos and wedding day DJ. Really helped to simplify the planning process for my wife and I and the pictures have been fantastic!

    A Plus Photography LLC's reply:

    Thank you Nick and Emily. It was our pleasure to capture your special day. You guys were fantastic. Congratulations and heres to a happy life together.
  • M
    Madison S. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photography!

    WOW! Is the word that comes to mind with A Plus Photography LLC. They are amazing to work with and truly care about your input! They are perfectionists, capturing each and every special moment of your day. They are fun yet professional to work with and the best in the business. We highly recommend them. If you are wanting your pictures to reflect who you are, book with them. The pictures and video are of highest quality and you won’t be disappointed!

    A Plus Photography LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your special day with us. We enjoyed capturing your beautiful wedding and meeting your wonderful family.
  • V
    Vanessa M. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Plus is Awesome! Great Experience!

    When we started out search for a photgrapher/videographer, I had no idea what to expect or what to look for really. I had kind of an idea what I wanted, but no way to put it into words. A Plus Photography brought all of our ideas to life! The photographer just came up with ideas on the spot, worked with the scenery, lighting, etc...and I couldn't have been more in awe at how amazing everything turned out! They are incredibly laid back and easy to work with, spend time meeting with you and going over details, and they really put my stressed out "bride brain" at ease. Thank you so much, A Plus Photography, for help making my wedding day dream a reality! 💕

    A Plus Photography LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for sharing your special day with us. Congrats. We wish you and your hubby the best.
  • A
    Avery K. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great packages and reasonable!

    While some photographers were asking us $6000 for the day, I found A Plus. Their packages had the perfect mix of everything that we were looking for in photography, and we were able to book a DJ with them too! When I looked at the portfolio, I couldn't believe my eyes as the pictures were so beautiful and full of color and life! I couldn't wait to see more.
    After we met with the A Plus team, I knew that I would want to work with them for my big day. They were so willing to work with us and work within our budget to get us everything that we wanted. They were easy going, willing to try our suggestions, and our pictures were on point! Definitely the best in the business! Thank you so much!

    A Plus Photography LLC's reply:

    Avery your wedding was so beautiful. We were blessed to have captured your wonderful day for you. Congrats!!!
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 03/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Pics!

    The A Plus Photography team really helped our wedding day move along smoothly! They helped us to keep with our schedule without making the group feel rushed. I have a large family and was asking a lot from the photographer, but they just went down the list of the pics I wanted, and boom, done! And...the pictures are STUNNING. A Plus Photography definitely has talent, patience, and an eye for putting you in the right spot. Talk to them. Ask them questions. Book them! You will not be disappointed!!!

    A Plus Photography LLC's reply:

    Laura thank you for your kind review of our services. It was our pleasure to capture your special day. It was a beautiful wedding. Congrats.......
  • Tori
    Tori H. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    A Plus Photography was so great to work with! We had them do both the photography and videography for our wedding. The wedding video is everything I could have imagined they captured all the important moments of the day and really brought out our personalities in it! The pictures so far have been absolutely gorgeous! I can’t wait to see the rest! They were very professional, but also really connected with us and our guests! I’m so happy we chose them for our special day!

    A Plus Photography LLC's reply:

    It was a beautiful day and alot of fun. We enjoyed capturing your memories that will last a life time. Congratulations on the soon be newborn.
  • MacKenzie
    Mackenzie Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    A Plus Photography was very reasonably priced, and we were very happy with the quality of our photos. We were also very satisfied with the locations they chose for our engagement photos. The photographers have a great eye for details and they make a great team!

    A Plus Photography LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us capture your special day. I am so glad we were able to weather this covid ordeal. You guys are amazing. May your lives be filled with happiness.
  • Logan
    Logan B. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing day

    A PLUS Photography did an amazing job with our wedding day. We had our wedding in the midst of COVID and they did a great job of keeping an open line of communication throughout the entire day. They both were very knowledgeable and knew exactly what they were doing all day and night. They did everything they could to help us make our day special and memorable. They had great ideas and even let us roll with some of ours.

    A Plus Photography LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much for having us capture your special day . We enjoyed everyone. Here's to many happy years together.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Affordable, Efficient, & Great to Work With

    A plus photography did the videography for our wedding and did such a great job! We are so grateful that they caught so many joyous moments from our wedding day. If you're at all considering hiring a videographer, I would definitely recommend A Plus as they are affordable, efficient, and are great to work with! We received our highlight video and full footage less than a month from our wedding date.

    A Plus Photography LLC's reply:

    We were happy to be a part of your wedding day. Your wedding was so beautiful and joyful. Thank you for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your videos.
  • Lori
    Lori H. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded our expectations

    Words can not Express how thankful I am that I chose A Plus Photography for my daughter's wedding!! They were so great the day of the wedding, it they were like family. I appreciated that they came earlier than I expected and stayed later than expected, constantly taking photos and video!! We had sneak peeks to look at the very next day and then about 16 more a few weeks later. I just went through a thousand wedding images and I couldn't be any happier!! I am so impressed with the work that was put into getting great shots and so many wonderful memories of the wonderful day that I never want to forget. I can't thank A Plus Photography enough!!! I love every single picture taken!! The video is top notch. Very professional and just beautiful!! Everyone who watches it says they cried!! I know I did! If you are looking for a high quality wedding photographer, look no further!! I couldn't be happier and I know the bride and groom feel the same way!!

    A Plus Photography LLC's reply:

    Absolutely stunning bride and groom. Beautiful day. We enjoyed capturing your beautiful memories. Thank for the kind words.
  • A
    Amanda H. Married on 05/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A+ for A Plus Photography LLC

    The photographers were amazing! Very flexible with scheduling, great price, with amazing picture quality outcome. We had many to select from. The hard part was there was so many good ones!! The photographer(s) tried to keep everything prompt on time with the numerous amount of people being involved in the wedding. We love show they cared so much about hair, angle of jewelry, flowers, and flow of the dress to make the pictures as perfect as they could! I would highly recommend them!

    A Plus Photography LLC's reply:

    It was our pleasure. We loved working with you two. Beautiful wedding and the venue Red Acre Barn was beautiful.
  • Odessa
    Odessa P. Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 2.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Eleven months later I'm still waiting....

    Eleven months later I'm still waiting for a wedding book and a refund. We did the July 4th 2020 "special", if we paid 100% upfront we would get a $300 discount. We did need the engagement package so we were going to receive a wedding book...still waiting. Please don't fall for their specials.

    A Plus Photography LLC's reply:

    Odessa, You were provided with what you requested. We are sorry you feel like you deserve more. We provide each individual with tremendous services that they reserve. No matter how much you bully our company for free services we will stand with our policies and procedures. Each client is treated fairly. Not one client is more important than the other. So with that said we kindly request you remove the false review. You are more than welcome to call our help line and discuss anything you have questions on.