A Piece of Cake Reviews

9 | Warwick, RI
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for A Piece of Cake

Recommended by 98%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • A

    Alayna · Married on 02/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake was stunning! Brittney did such a good job with our cake. She took my vision and the cake was exactly what we were hoping for. Not only was the cake gorgeous but also so delicious!! She was so easy to work with and made the whole experience so easy. I HIGHLY recommend them for your cake needs!!

    Sent on 02/27/2017
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Brittni and her company A Piece of Cake for our wedding favors. We had chocolate covered Oreos and pretzels decorated as a bride and groom. Not only was she a true pleasure to work with, but she is super talented and did an amazing job! The idea for our wedding favors came from a picture I saw on Pinterest. The wedding favors Brittni created for us looked exactly like the picture! She far exceeded our expectations. The pricing was very reasonable and she had everything ready on-time. Brittni, Doug and I couldn’t be more happy with the fabulous job you’ve done! We will definitely be using A Piece of Cake for other events in the future! Thanks again!

    Sent on 09/08/2016
  • User6628826 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake looked beautiful and exceeded my expectations. The taste was wonderful and I would highly recommend the lemon blackberry as well as this bakery. Brittni was very accommodating. I never had an issue with getting in touch with her. I will definitely go to them again for any sort of cake or dessert needs.

    Sent on 08/29/2016
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 02/18/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittni took our vision and created a beautiful wedding cake for our wedding reception. The piping on the cake was awesome and she even added hidden Mickey’s into the piping design. Brittni also created figures of a few of our favorite characters to sit on the back of the cake and the cake stand we rented from her was exactly what we had in mind. On top of our cake being beautifully designed, it tasted delicious. Brittni did a fabulous job!
    Thank You,
    Kaitlyn & Bill

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 08/16/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Get your desserts from Brittni!

    We are 4 weeks post-wedding and still have family and friends raving about the cake. Visually, it was beautiful. Brittni excellently captured our vision as discussed during our tasting, right down to the way she placed flowers from our florist onto the cake. The flavors were all a hit (with us, too - it was hard to choose) and the quality of the cake and flavors were just as divine for our wedding cake as were the cupcakes at the tasting. My husband and I can't wait to come back to Brittni for our anniversary cake next year!

    Sent on 09/05/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa Sybertz · Married on 04/20/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing cupcake display

    We didn't have a traditional wedding cake, instead opting for a small cake to cut and a cupcake display. Brittni took our vision and brought it to life, not to mention that the cupcakes were delicious! Ditto on the small cake, which she decorated incredibly. We also had an unconventional cake topper, but we gave it to Brittni ahead of time so she could put the proper supports inside the cake and it sat perfectly on top. Strong recommend!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittni and her team provided us with amazing mini trifles for our wedding, long after raved about for their quality, presentation and taste! We couldn't have been happier with the final product. We had specific requests that she catered to with utmost detail, making dessert one less thing to worry about on our big day! You can tell wedding season is very busy for her due to the quality of her work, making her sometimes difficult to get a hold of, but overall we were not disappointed and would happily use her again for our future dessert needs! I'm sure there will be many!

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • P

    Pam & Vinnie · Married on 04/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cupcake station was so very nice it met all of my expectations - Brittini Rea you are awesome, thank you ever so much everyone loved the cupcakes down to the very last bite, DELICIOUS!

    Sent on 04/20/2017
  • SH

    Skye · Married on 07/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    If you are reading this please do yourself a favor and consider using this company and don't be put off by the lack of reviews for A Piece of Cake! As a super neurotic review-reader, I probably wouldn't have considered them if I had found APOC online and seen how few reviews there were, but my now-husband and I were lucky enough to come across Brittni at a cupcake event (yes, a cupcake event, with lots of bakeries at it competing to have Rhode Island's best cupcake) and they had our absolute favorite cupcake of the day (white chocolate raspberry). Our consultation was very casual/laid back, but Brittni is clearly an expert/genius with confections. Everything we tried was so good it was hard to choose what to go with. Ultimately we settled on a few different types of mini cupcakes, and then a cake for cutting. It was PERFECT. And she set up a gorgeous display. I recommend her to any engaged friends in the area, and honestly would recommend APOC for birthdays, parties, etc. I don't go anywhere else now when I need some cupcakes. And prices were excellent (probably in part because it's a younger bakery) so it was a total steal. Thank you thank you thank you, Brittni!

    Sent on 12/09/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review