A Personalized Wedding Reviews

29 | Brewer, ME
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for A Personalized Wedding

Recommended by 98%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for your professionalism! Everything went exactly how we hoped! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was very kind, sincere and just wonderful. Debbie made us feel so special and unique on our amazing day. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 05/31/2015
  • User5090652 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Berry is wonderful. I was very comfortable talking with her about the vows and she was very helpful in providing a couple options which were then custom tailored to fit our wedding type and us personally. I felt like I have known her forever, she is so outgoing and friendly. She looked very professional when she arrived and was patient when my photographer was pulled over and was running a tad late:) (no ticket )

    Sent on 05/19/2015
  • User3885603 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and very supportive during the whole process! I would absolutely recommend her! :)

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • User4623648 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was very professional and kind.She was helpful with letting us know exactly what to do. Deb was great I would recommend her for any wedding.

    Sent on 04/22/2015
  • C

    Caty · Married on 12/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Berry was very easy to communicate with before and after the ceremony. She always responded to e-mails professionally and promptly. I would recommend Debbie mostly due to her genuine service. She was very thoughtful of Ryan and I's requests and truly cared about the ceremony and ultimately our relationship.

    Sent on 01/06/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating and professional officiant, I would recommend her to anyone getting married!!

    Sent on 11/10/2014
  • M

    Maya · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony was very relaxed and laid back and Debbie did a wonderful job keeping it that way!

    Sent on 09/23/2014
  • M

    Mariya · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie did a fantastic job performing as our wedding officinat! Highly recommend her! She is very helpful with any questions/ideas you have for your personalized wedding ceremony and vows. I also loved how quickly she was responding to email messages. Very friendly and experienced professional! Definitely recommend Debbie for your wedding!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Deborah for your wedding ceremony. She is very easy to work with, and was quick to respond to all of our inquiries. She helped to make our special day stress-free. Most of all, although she didn't personally know my husband and I, the words she spoke were delivered as if she did. It made the ceremony very special. Deborah is a very sweet person and she could not have been more accommodating to our needs.

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • M

    Marjorie · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie provided a wonderful personalized ceremony that made our day very special. She is very professional and accommodating and I would highly recommend her to any couple needing a wedding officiant.

    Sent on 09/10/2013
  • User3526516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie Berry is the real deal. If you are looking for a genuine, experienced, truly helpful, warm, compassionate, and highly professional officiant who loves the work, rest assured, you have found one. Highest recommendations, with no reservations!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2013
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a beautiful ceremony and she really made us feel relaxed. I felt like we were in good hands.

    Sent on 05/14/2013
  • M

    millard · Married on 02/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deborah was just awsome, being a same-sex couple we wanted someone who would make the ceremony personal yet still traditional. Deborah delivered 110% it was the nicest ceremony we had ever heard and was told the same by our families.

    Sent on 02/21/2013
  • H

    Hilary · Married on 02/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so thankful for Debbie being our officiant. Our original cancelled the night before our wedding because it was a blizzard so we were in a terrible bind. Someone recommended Debbie and even though it was only 24 hours until the wedding she said she would be there and made our ceremony personal and special. We couldn't have asked for a better service.

    Sent on 02/19/2013
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at a wilderness camp that was far from easy to reach. We live out of state and so, had no way of meeting with our officiant before our actual wedding day. From the minute we contacted Debbie, she was friendly, warm, responsive, professional, personal, and helpful. She worked with us over the phone and by email. She had to travel hours each way to reach our wedding destination, and was completely flexible with the ceremony time and style. She also really helped us personalize our wedding, came up with great ideas based on our interests and what we were looking for. Creating a really special, unique ceremony that really expressed who we are felt like a partnership with Debbie. Our wedding was the happiest day of our lives, and there's nobody we would rather have had officiate!!

    Sent on 09/25/2012
  • User2576903 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy and pleased with this officiant. She was helpful and understanding. She provided several suggested ceremonies and we found one that pleased us very much. One minor change was all it took to make it ours. She was friendly and accomadating and on the day of our ceremony we felt very at ease. If we had to do it all over again, I would certainly have her perform our ceremony again.

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • M

    Marcy · Married on 07/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was great! We wanted a nautical theme to our wedding and her ceremony included many, thoughtful inclusions of sailing terms. She even wore a nautical silk scarf for her attire. She was easy to work with, completely professional and really made our day perfect!

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a wonderful job Debbie did for my daughter and her new husband's wedding! We could not have asked for more. She is very professional, knowledgeable, and most of all, so personable to all. She really helped to make our special day non stressful and memorable. Thank you so very much, Debbie!

    Sent on 07/01/2012
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie did a wonderful job guiding my fiancé and I through all of the considerations to be made. Also she was willing to travel to our destination in northern Maine. She also did a great job incorporating the vows we wrote for one another.

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie is amazing! From pre-wedding preparation of vows to professional presentation, great public speaking ability and personality, Debbie made our ceremony memorable, bringing warmth to the words spoken.

    Sent on 04/23/2012
  • F

    Felecia L · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would not change a thing, best officiant on the block and friend too!! THANK YOU SO MUCH.

    Sent on 10/16/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie was an absolute pleasure to work with from start to finish. She struck a great balance of providing the guidance we needed in planning out our ceremony with allowing us to customize and personalize it as much as we wanted. She was very flexible each time we met with her, was extremely easy to talk to and made us feel confident that our ceremony would turn out perfectly. On our actual wedding day, she was professional but heartfelt in a ceremony that brought everyone to tears. We couldn't speak more highly of her and definitely recommend hiring her to offiate a wedding of any kind.

    Sent on 09/21/2011
  • A

    Kimberly · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great professional service. Did the ceremony just as requested, open to suggestions and helpful in providing suggestions. The best non-religious person I have seen in doing a ceremony,

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was very pleased with the services Debbie provided for my wedding. She was on time, dressed very nice and very professional. I had a quick ceremony and was happy with the way everything turned out. I would highly recommend Debbie Perry for any officiant services you may need.

    Sent on 09/20/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review