A Personal Touch Wedding Reviews

21 | Colorado Springs, CO
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for A Personal Touch Wedding

Recommended by 100%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

12 User photos

A Personal Touch Wedding 1
A Personal Touch Wedding 2
A Personal Touch Wedding 3
A Personal Touch Wedding 4
A Personal Touch Wedding 5
A Personal Touch Wedding 6
A Personal Touch Wedding 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • R

    Rose · Married on 08/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Nita Matthew's was an absolute God send. She's kind, professional, helpful, and made our elopement wedding such a great and beautiful experience. If you're looking for a Minister for your wedding ceremony this is your gal! Sincerely, Ben & Rose Wilcockson

    Sent on 08/20/2018
    A Personal Touch Wedding 8
  • J

    Jen · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nita was a pleasure to work with. She really listens, prepares and conducts herself in a professional manner. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 01/07/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved meeting you! Our ceremony was absolutely perfect. The family mentioned how much they liked you several times! Thank you for beautiful memories.

    Sent on 10/10/2017
    A Personal Touch Wedding 9
    A Personal Touch Wedding 10
  • T

    Tricia · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a sweet and caring soul, that gave us the experience we were looking for. We couldn't more highly recommend someone to officiate a wedding reception than Nita.

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's been almost six months since my husband and I got hitched and settling into married life has demanded much of my attention. So much so that I am just now getting around to giving Reverend Nita Matthews the absolutely glowing review she deserves! To say that we planned a simple wedding with a pressing timeline would be to downplay how unprepared we were for all the moving parts of a ceremony, the biggest moving part being the officiant. Reverend Nita responded within 24 hours to our desperate message and we're so glad she did. She is kind and funny and was so flexible with our timeline. Get this: she even came to our house the day after the ceremony to sign the marriage certificate that SOMEBODY forgot to bring to the ceremony itself....I admit it, it was me. How accommodating can one wedding officiant be? If you're stressed out trying to put together your beautiful day, book Reverend Nita Matthews. Doing so will mean that you don't have to worry about a thing in regards to your vows or the ceremony, it will also mean that you get to have this very special woman be a part of your day. 10/10, would recommend to a friend every time!!!

    Sent on 02/12/2018
    A Personal Touch Wedding 11
    A Personal Touch Wedding 12
    A Personal Touch Wedding 13
  • T

    Tod · Married on 08/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was great, very nice lady. Did a wonderful job.

    Sent on 09/03/2017
  • A

    ASHLEY · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mrs Nita was absolutely wonderful!! We immediately felt a connection with her. We met up before our ceremony and she went over everything with us and made sure the ceremony was just the way we wanted. The day of our ceremony she made us feel very comfortable. Thank you Mrs Nita for everything!!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked Nita with about three weeks notice. She came to meet with us to find out the details of our ceremony and what was important to us. We had some minor last minute and changes, forgot to tell her the corrected time for our rehearsal, but when we called her she was there in 15 minutes. The time she spent making it personal for us was talked about for days after the wedding. We couldn't have asked for a better person to do our wedding. Thanks Nita for all that you did to make our day that much more special.

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • K

    Katharina · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nita is a wonderful officiant and made our wedding beautiful. From the moment we met her, my husband and I were certain that we had made an excellent choice. She is genuinely a lovely person who cares with all her heart about making your wedding unique.

    Nita was very communicative about different options and we were able to craft the ceremony we wanted, including our own personal vows. Her fees were very affordable and she was also incredibly flexible, as when I initially booked her for our September wedding we were unsure of an exact date because my husband was living in England. When we finalized the date for Sept. 17th, it turned out that this was Nita's own wedding anniversary, and she stated she couldn't imagine a better way to celebrate her wedding than officiating for a couple. She is responsive to emails and phone calls and provided excellent advice, encouragement, and positivity.

    She handles herself with true professionalism, but acts with much feeling. You can tell after only a second that she truly loves her job. When discussing marriage, Nita is honest and speaks from experience. She spoke of marriage and love with much honesty during our ceremony, always including a thread of belief in us as a couple and in love in general. She crafted our ceremony talk to be personal to the relationship my husband and I share with truth and beauty.

    Our wedding was very small and intimate and everyone was in tears and had only the best things to say about Nita throughout the reception. After spending this incredible time together, Nita even requested we stay in touch after the wedding and we absolutely intend to! We couldn't have imagined a better choice for our wedding. Thank you Nita from us both!

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 06/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not of found a better officiant for our wedding nita treated us like family she was very professional and respectful to us and all of our guests our ceremony was amazing because of nita she traveled out to the country to marry me and my wife and we were 100% pleased with who we decided to marry us we have recommended nita and will still recommend her she is such an amazing person and officiant she met with us made it simple and understandable. We had somebody set up to marry us and they canceled couple days before the wedding we called nita and she helped us out right away could not ask for more.

    Sent on 06/23/2016
  • S

    Scott · Married on 03/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nita made our wedding day the most magical day or our new lives together. We are so glad that we chose Nita to perform our ceremony. We couldn't have asked for a more memorable experience. She did a wonderful job making the ceremony our own and so very special!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
    A Personal Touch Wedding 14
    A Personal Touch Wedding 15
    A Personal Touch Wedding 16
    A Personal Touch Wedding 17
    A Personal Touch Wedding 18
    A Personal Touch Wedding 19
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Nita is incredible! She was so accommodating and professional, but treats you like family. It truly was the perfect ceremony and her words resonated with us and our family.

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • C

    Clarissa · Married on 12/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nita was wonderful, I would hire her again, if I had to do it all over. Our ceremony was beautiful, classy and personalized. Nita met with us before the ceremony and we all hit it off. She was very accommodating when I requested the services be held at a private residence in the country.

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • C

    Claudia · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Nita presided over our wedding ceremony last fall. She was nothing short of AWESOME! We met with her beforehand and she took the time to really listen to what we envisioned. She gave us "homework" that really made us think about what we wanted our ceremony to look like and when it was all said and done, she helped make our dream a reality. We were in a more remote mountain location, approximately 2 hours from Colorado Springs, and she was amazingly flexible. We couldn't have been happier with how everything turned out and would recommend her to anyone looking for someone to officiate their perfect day!!!

    Sent on 05/20/2016
  • M

    Monique · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nita was fantastic! She met with us and took time to learn about our relationship and what was important to us for our future. She also listened to our ideas and gave us samples of wedding ideas when we really weren't that sure of what to do. During our practice we were tearful and that's when we knew our ceremony was just what we had in mind. She really made our wedding a special celebration that was unique, personal and enjoyable for our family and friends. We had several friends say how much they enjoyed her joyful expression and sincere delivery of the ceremony.

    Sent on 05/27/2016
  • D

    Dayle · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nita officiated our wedding on August 23, 2014 and she was awesome. When we first met her, we loved her attitude and love of life. She has a great attitude and personalized our ceremony in a way that suits us. She even played along with the groomsmen's surprise entrance. I am very happy with her and would recommend her to anyone wishing to get married.

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • L

    Lindi · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was beautifully done. Nita met with us several times before the rehearsal and was able to give us great feedback. All we had were a few ideas and she opened our mind to several options we hadn't thought of. The ceremony was heartfelt and unique to us. I couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 09/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved Nita as an Officiant! We were looking for a traditional, yet non-religious ceremony. Nita accommodated all our wishes for a simple and classic ceremony. Our family and friends were very pleased and we received many compliments on the sweet additions Nita made to make it very personal to us. We had searched for a great service at a reasonable price---having Nita include a face-to-face consultation, the rehearsal ceremony, and communication was extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 10/08/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 08/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nita was a wonderful wedding officiant! We contacted her only a week before we wanted to elope, but she set aside time for us and sent us sample ceremonies and vows so we could find the perfect words. She was very flexible and let us change the time by an hour the evening before. At the ceremony, she was well-spoken, friendly, and very nice. She fit right in with my family! I'm so happy we picked her because she made our ceremony perfect!

    Sent on 08/08/2012
  • M

    Mike · Married on 07/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nita officiated our wedding ceremony, and I would recommend her officiancy to any couple, without hesitation.

    My husband and I approached our wedding with some very clear ideas on what we wanted, but also some areas where we were rather uncertain. Nita was a joy to work with as we clarified the ceremony: she was very respectful of our wishes and supported our interests while also providing some gentle guidance on ways to make everything go more smoothly.

    The two of us do not come from the same faith background, and the variety of religious expression (or lack thereof) among our friends and family is very wide indeed; Nita was sensitive to our desire to have a ceremony that felt religious while also being open and welcoming across the board, and threaded that needle elegantly.

    She also conducted our service years before gay marriage was legal, and we were concerned that the ceremony not seem less-than, or second-rate. The service she led was rich and full, and we heard from multiple attendees that it was one of the nicest weddings they'd been to -- a great deal of that praise rightly belongs to Rev. Nita, who we thank from the bottom of our hearts for her warmth and cheer.

    Sent on 05/18/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/27/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Mathews did a fabulous job at our wedding! She was very open-minded and willing to work with us to make the ceremony everything we wanted it to be. She even had some creative ideas that we implemented to make it extremely personal and special. Rev. Mathews was available to answer any questions we came up with and did a great job communicating throughout the entire planning process. She was on-time, professional and a wonderful speaker who captured the essence of our relationship in a short, to-the-point ceremony. I am very thankful we found her!!!

    Sent on 10/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review