A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting Reviews

259 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

259 Reviews for A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting

Recommended by 99%

259
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience with Jeff from A Personal Touch. We were able to communicate with him, Lil Joe, and Matt Collins before our big day. This made the process extremely smooth and easy for us. We loved the excitement that each one of these guys brought to our conversations which really showed how much they love doing that they do. They were each extremely responsive to all our questions and easy to talk to. Music was a huge deal for us since we felt like it is one of the things that guests really do remember. Jeff knocked it out of the park! He dealt with our crazy ideas for doing small blurbs for each person in our wedding party. He understood our entire timeline and even helped us out by providing advice or suggestions that we didn’t know about. On the day of, Jeff had it all covered and we didn’t have to worry about anything. He guided us and was extremely knowledgeable of our venue which was very helpful. From the ceremony music, speakers, microphones, to the actual reception where he listened to us when we said we didn’t want many slow songs, he had everyone dancing all night! We absolutely loved our experience with Jeff!

    Sent on 07/14/2018
  • C

    Cameron · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot recommend Joe and everyone at A Personal Touch highly enough! After having a nightmare with the original DJ service that we booked, Joe came in (60 days before our wedding!) and handled everything in a very prompt and professional manner. On top of all this, he was incredibly fun and helped to make our reception a blast! Our only regret was not booking them in the first place. We received so many compliments after our wedding on Joe and his choice of music- everyone loved it! Thank you, Joe and team, for making our wedding day so special!

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing. 10/10 recommend.

    Sent on 06/24/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 06/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Personal Touch DJ was awesome at our wedding! The dance floor was always packed and they were true professionals to work with!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal Touch DJ was the right choice for us for our reception! They let us customize our music and kept in touch with us in the months leading up to the wedding. Our DJ kept everything on track and really listened to what we needed and wanted. He played awesome songs during dancing and really felt out the crowd and what they were responding to. He also kept things moving so that we were actually running ahead and had extra time for dancing. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 06/23/2018
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, accommodating, and fun!

    Shawn, Matt, and Joe were such a pleasure to work with! From our first meeting with Matt we knew how passionate he is about his business. I enjoyed working with this crew because each of them was responsive to questions or concerns, they really took the time to make sure that each of our details was met, and they were extremely fun and energetic! We were on the fence about having uplighting and after discussing with Matt we were able to work out a deal that we were really pleased with. The uplighting ended up being a really nice touch! Shawn played all of the songs that we requested and we had such a great time dancing the night away! I highly recommend this crew!!

    Sent on 07/23/2019
  • M

    Mike · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A personal touch DJs are amazing! They walked us through the entire process of their website, what to expect on our wedding day and the follow up call a few weeks before covered anything that we/they needed to know. On the wedding day Lil Joe was curteous to the site staff and other vendors and played an amazing mix of music. Basically the entire wedding was on the dance floor for most of the night. We even through him a curveball with a late song add and it didn’t phase him at all. We highly highly recommend A Personal Touch DJs for your wedding. They will not disappoint!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So glad we went with a personal touch! Great to work with from start to finish, helpful through the process and reasonable straight forward pricing.

    We had Dj lil Joe and he was great keeping everything on track throughout the night. And our coordinator even commented how great he was when everything was done.

    Thanks A personal touch and DJ lil Joe!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't be happier with A Personal Touch. They were everything that we were looking for and more! They were super easy to work with and listened to our wants/needs. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an awesome DJ!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Matt for our wedding in May 2018 and he absolutely killed it. From planning stages of the wedding months in advance to weeks before the wedding to the day of the actual wedding we couldn't be happier. They were reasonably priced for starters and also were extremely organized from day 1 of booking them. They had short calls with us throughout the process that they initiated which is helpful during such a busy time leading up to the wedding. On the day of the wedding we were blown away by how well Matt was able to keep the timing/flow of events going (cocktail hour, getting people seated, dinner, toasts, speeches, dances, etc). He always had the dance floor packed with a variety of music (including requests we made). Couldn't have picked a better DJ company, I highly recommend this team!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a really great experience with APT DJ. They were extremely helpful via phone conversations leading up the the wedding and were always available when we needed them. Everything the day of the wedding was perfect!

    Sent on 05/30/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING! We worked with Joe Bruhn and he did a fantastic job! He was very professional, enthusiastic, and personable. We received compliments left and right from our guests exclaiming how amazing the DJ and music were. The dance floor was constantly packed. Even our guests who don’t like to dance couldn’t resist the beat! The event lighting was absolutely beautiful. We couldn’t decide on which colors to have so we left it up to Joe to decide. We are so glad we did because the room looked phenomenal! Our wedding colors were navy blue, coral, and gold. The lighting perfectly complimented everything and we couldn’t have asked for anything better. He was also very accommodating to all of our last-minute requests. We truly felt like Joe cared about us as a couple and we could tell he did not hesitate to go above and beyond to assure we had the time of our lives. We HIGHLY recommend A Personal Touch DJ and Event Services! We promise that you will not regret it! :)

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe from A Personal Touch DJ and Uplighting was amazing at my sister's wedding!!! There were always people on the dance floor throughout the entire night. He was very professional, but also super fun and engaging with all the guests. Everyone had such a blast! I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a good party!

    Sent on 05/16/2018
  • J

    Julia · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I HIGHLY recommend A Personal Touch DJ! I have been to a couple of weddings done by this company, and all of them have been wonderful. Joe Bruhn was the DJ for my sister's wedding in April of 2018 and we could not have asked for better service. Joe was extremely professional and friendly, and he put the bride and groom first throughout the entire night. The sound was excellent. Joe set up the speakers perfectly so everyone in the room could clearly hear what was being said through the microphone. Our crowd had a wide variety of taste in music, but Joe was able to play a bit of everything to meet all of their preferences. The transitions between speakers, music, and activities were flawless. Joe also set up up-lighting that made the whole venue pop! He matched the color of the lights to the color scheme of the wedding, and the lights made a fantastic background in all of our pictures. If you are looking for a spectacular time, go with A Personal Touch!!!

    Sent on 05/25/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was this past Saturday and we could not be happier with services provided by A Personal Touch DJs!!! From start to finish everyone was pleasant and easy to work with. At our initial meeting I met with Matt Collins and I knew then and there that I wanted him to be the DJ at our wedding, and we were not disappointed! Matt made sure to keep us in the loop in regards to the timeline of events and if a guest requested a song he would run it by us first. Matt made sure everything flowed extremely smoothly so that we didn't have to and so we could enjoy the evening! In addition guests were on the dancefloor allll night, and several guests of ours commented on how great the song selection was. I have been to weddings where few people could be found on the dancefloor and that was always something I worried about since I wanted people to have a good time but with APT DJs that was not an issue at all. We also chose to add uplighting later on and I am so glad we did! The colors were vibrant yet not overwhelming and I think they really added to the "party" atmosphere and set the tone for the evening. Thank you so much again and we will be sure to recommend this company in the future!!!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joe was amazing for our wedding! He revved up the crowd and kept the dance floor hopping! He also kept our wish list in play and stopped any from the do not play list from being played. No macerena lol! We also had several people come up to us and comment on what a great DJ we had. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ or a better night! We highly recommend A Personal Touch to anyone who wants their wedding to be a night to remember!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Personal Touch DJ is by far the best DJ around! Matt made our night perfect! Our dance floor was packed all night and it was packed even till the end. I have had so many compliments from family and friends on our DJ. We couldn't of asked for anything better!!!

    Sent on 04/25/2018
  • D

    Derek · Married on 03/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fabulous time working with Jeff from A Personal Touch DJ. He was great about keeping the energy flowing on the dance floor. He gave us plenty of notice before things like the first dance, garter toss, and bouquet toss. Jeff was happy to take requests for songs, which was something that we have rarely seen at previous weddings we have been to.

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • C

    Christa · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was wonderful! So glad we chose Personal Touch DJ services!! It was perfect!

    Sent on 04/17/2018
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 02/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure to work with A Personal Touch DJ Services! Lil Joe our Dj was an absolute pleasure. He was professional without being uptight. We wanted a “club style” DJ and that’s exactly what we got. We received several compliments from guests. We highly recommend this company. No mater what DJ you get you will happy. Several of our friends have used their services. Thanks for making our day so special!

    Sent on 03/27/2018
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Aaron was great! Our family who we love dearly, is full of fun, crazy, "unique" individuals. We felt like Aaron did a great job, paying close attention to what got people dancing. The photo booth was great. We had 100's of fun photos to look at. Which was amazing since it takes so long to get your professional photos back, and you want to relive that night over and over. A personal touch truly earned this review. They were always quick to get back to us and accommodating throughout the planning phases. Most importantly on the day of they did an amazing job. We are truly happy with out decision to choose "A Personal Touch DJ" Thanks again guys!

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I CANNOT say enough about how fabulous Matty Collins and Personal Touch DJ services was. They continuously kept me us in the know the entire night, made sure we always felt comfortable on what was happening next, played every song that was requested and in perfect order. They truly were absolutely AMAZING. If you are looking for a DJ, look no further these guys are EVERYTHING you could ever want. Truly can't thank them enough!

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matt was amazing to work with! The only thing we asked, was for the dance floor to be filled all night, and he did just that. He switched the music to get more people out there, took requests (accepted the fun songs, and declined the inappropriate ones) and overall was the perfect DJ to have MC our wedding reception

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great. My husband and I have a really busy schedule and didn’t have time to meet for a consultation, so we went off of the reviews we saw and booked with them before any consultation. Best choice we could have made because they were wonderful. We never had to meet in person, but they were more than willing to, and everything was able to be done over the phone. They worked great with our Photogropher as well which was very helpful!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jeff was a great DJ and made our day great. It was raining and storming most of the day and it worked out perfectly. We will definitely recommend and use A Personal Touch again!

    Sent on 10/24/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review