A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting Reviews

320 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

320 Reviews for A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

320

9 User photos

Order by:
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay H. · Getting married on 04/11/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding DJ Service

    Our experience with Lil Joe and A Personal Touch DJ Services was absolutely perfect. From the initial engagement to the pre-wedding virtual call to the actual event, I don't think a detail was missed. Lil Joe was kind, thoughtful, and on top of every detail. It was comfortable and personable. I can't thank them enough for the service they provided which enabled us to sit back and enjoy the event, and take in all of the memories. We had a day that we will never forget.

    Sent on 12/21/2020
  • Kristen

    Kristen G. · Getting married on 04/08/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ Service!

    We couldn't have been happier with A Personal Touch DJ! DJ Jon worked our event and he nailed the vibe we were going for. He was professional, courteous, and just an all-around good guy. He went out of his way to check in as the night went on to make sure there wasn't anything we were missing out on or anything we needed more from him. Would recommend DJ Jon and A Personal Touch to anyone looking to have an incredible event! :)

    Sent on 09/24/2020
  • J

    Jenna · Getting married on 10/16/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome service!

    Matt has been so great to work with! Due to covid we had to make some changes to our wedding planning and we were able to get a full refund on the deposit we put down. Very professional and accommodating!

    Sent on 01/19/2021
  • K

    Kathleen O. · Getting married on 09/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Personal Touch DJ Services

    We hired the team at personal touch DJ services for our reception and they were fantastic! Not only did they make it a total breeze to coordinate all the details leading up to our wedding day, but they made the actual event so memorable and fun. They provided our uplighting and the photo as well which made the night even more fun and lovely. This was a great find and we are so appreciative to Jeff who was our DJ and to the whole team who made our night happen. Thank you!

    Sent on 12/28/2020
  • Ann

    Ann · Getting married on 09/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Blessing of a company

    Due to venue issues and other covid related reasons we had to cancel our big wedding.
    A Personal Touch DJ's were one of the only vendors that was willing to work with us and still refund our non-refundable deposit! Matt was a blessing to work with and I’m truly bummed and upset. When/if we decided to try again for a big wedding once covid is all over I definitely plan to hire them again!

    Sent on 02/18/2021
  • A

    Anna N. · Getting married on 07/12/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were incredible to work with

    They were so accommodating and understanding, and during the pandemic, it was even more appreciated. Every time we had a question, Matt got back to us within one day and always offered to speak over the phone if we wanted to. Very professional and easy to work with.

    Sent on 09/23/2020
  • M

    Megan · Getting married on 06/20/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service!

    We were so excited to hire A Personal Touch DJ Services for our wedding ceremony/reception this year. Matt and his team are truly amazing. We had to reschedule our wedding and then had to cancel our wedding reception unfortunately due to COVID and A Personal Touch DJ was more than flexible and accommodating. They even gave us back our full deposit. We highly recommend using their services for your event and we can’t wait to use A Personal Touch DJ in the future!

    Sent on 12/31/2020
  • Christina

    Christina D. · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Set the perfect mood!

    Personal Touch DJ Services truly made our wedding seamless and magical! We did most of our pre-planning with Matt who was set expectations and really helped us get set with our musical vision. We had the pleasure of having Lil Joe on our wedding day and he was ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL!! He kept us on time with speeches and once the dancing started, we had people on the dance floor until the very last song. I recommend Lil Joe for your wedding 100%! He had such an excited energy and was fantastic to work with!!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • Tara

    Tara · Getting married on 03/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Jeff is awesome! We wanted to keep the dance floor full all night long, and Jeff made sure that happened. He played all of the songs we requested and also added in similar songs that fit our crowd. His transitions between songs ensured that no one left the dance floor and that the dancing never stopped for the entire reception. Jeff made sure that everything from the ceremony to the final song went smoothly and was super upbeat and engaged the entire time. I would highly recommend using any DJ from A Personal Touch for your wedding!

    Sent on 08/19/2020
  • Kelly

    Kelly L. · Married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ Service!

    We had a fantastic experience with A Personal Touch DJ Services from the very start of working with them through our wedding day. They were quick to reply to us, had lots of great tips and the online portal system for selecting songs was easy to navigate and made the process fun. Our DJ, Lil Joe, was great to work with and he did an outstanding job playing songs, guiding guests and making our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception run smoothly. Additionally, they were priced reasonably and since our ceremony and reception were all at the same site the music for the ceremony and cocktail hour were included in the costs we paid for the reception entertainment. We cannot say enough good things about A Personal Touch DJ Services.

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • L

    Laura K. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We definitely recommend A Personal Touch DJ Services!

    We have only positive things to say about A Personal Touch DJ Services! Right from the beginning, they were great to work with. A specific website is set up for the event and it guided you through any decisions that needed to be made and let you select specific songs as must play / play if time / and do not play. Plus, it gave you the opportunity to select types of music preferences to guide the DJ to fill in other music as needed. I was mother-of-bride (and event planner!). Shawn was our DJ and the whole evening was perfect! He emceed everything beautifully – there was never a gap of wondering what was to come next and the music selected was perfect for each “phase” of the evening. The bride and groom were thrilled and I just plain didn’t have to even think about it – everything just “flowed” perfectly. The bride, groom and guests were all out there dancing until the very last song. Requests were only taken when specifically approved by the bride or groom and Shawn was so tactful when that did come up! We also had a photo booth which was a lot of fun and Carissa did a great job keeping that active through the evening. One last note – it was absolutely pouring ALL night for the reception which created some water issues at the venue. Shawn figured out a way to make it all work without anyone even thinking about the fact that dripping water and DJ equipment are not a good mix! So, we definitely recommend A Personal Touch DJ Services!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • B

    Brian L. · Married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn from A Personal Touch DJs is AWESOME!!

    Shawn gave us complete control of the music being played. Any song that was requested by someone who wasn't the bride/groom was checked with us for permission. Any song that wasn't already on our list that we wanted was played, even if it was off a youtube video. Any issue or mishap we faced during the night, Shawn handled it professionally and quickly.

    Sent on 12/22/2019
  • Erica

    Erica H. · Married on 01/23/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    Joe was simply amazing! We had a full dance floor all night because he played such great music and went with the flow to keep everyone happy! We received so many complements that our wedding was so much fun and I know Joe was a huge reason why. I'm so happy we went with A Personal Touch DJ and would 10/10 recommend them to anyone considering them! Joe also did our ceremony music and he did a perfect job!!

    Sent on 01/27/2021
  • Jenna

    Jenna L. · Married on 12/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond service

    A personal touch DJ went above and beyond for us during these difficult times! They were willing to work with us through several changes, move the date with no penalty or fee and when we couldn’t re-schedule our wedding, they gave us our money back. Highly recommend working with them!!

    Sent on 02/08/2021
  • Amanda

    Amanda N. · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    We loved working with A Personal Touch from start to finish for our wedding. From start to finish we were very satisfied with this business. At the beginning, DJ Joe sat down with us to discuss the contract and wanted to get to know us to make sure our day was everything we wanted it to be. About 6 weeks before our wedding, Matty emailed us to check in and make sure we had the planning forms and song list completed. Matty also kindly reminded us that the online site locks you out at the 30 day mark. Then, at the two week mark, DJ Joe reached out to us to make sure he had the correct timeline and reviewed the online forms with us. This call was very helpful because he helped us get a better picture of what a timeline could actually look like and reassured us that the timeline could change. We loved our experience of working with DJ Joe throughout the planning stages so much that we requested he be the DJ for our wedding day and he made the day and night absolutely amazing! Our ceremony, dinner, and night of dancing was so amazing because of Joe. He took time to meet with us between the ceremony and dinner to make sure everything was going as we envisioned and was diligent about checking in with us throughout the evening to make sure we were having a great time. DJ Joe was also extremely flexible with us with last minute changes to our Grand March entrance and speeches, constantly reminding us “this is your day!”. I will continue to recommend A Personal Touch to all my friends that get married and are looking for a DJ!

    Sent on 12/08/2020
  • Morgan

    Morgan M. · Married on 11/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Thankful We Booked A Personal Touch!

    A Personal Touch was fantastic! The booking process went smoothly and the offerings had better value compared to other vendors we looked at. Jon was our DJ, and he did a GREAT job - he checked in with us throughout the night to make sure the music was right and to see if we needed anything. We really appreciated it and felt very stress-free throughout night. I would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 01/07/2021
  • Robert

    Robert B. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company to work with during COVID

    We looked at multiple DJ’s for our wedding, and initially, we were getting a lot of similar information from all of them. One day we called and were given a much better offer right on the spot by Matty, and we booked that same day. However, due to COVID, we had to initially reschedule and eventually cancel our event, and Matty was always able to work with the changes and help us out in any way he could.
    Our planning experience with Personal Touch DJ was able to give us an approachable and understandable customer experience, and we were so sad to have to cancel because we know they would have knocked it out of the park for us. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ in the Milwaukee Area.

    Sent on 06/16/2020
  • Cindy

    Cindy A. · Married on 11/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ - Nailed It !

    We just had Jeff DJ my daughters Sweet 16 Birthday Party! He was awesome, we had nearly 150 very strong willed High School kids and Jeff "killed it" he played everything they love, the lighting and the vibe was perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better experience and will call again for our next event. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/11/2020
  • J

    James P. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Dj service - hands down!!

    We hired A Personal Touch to do both our ceremony & our reception & Joe (our Dj) did a phenomenal job. Joe was on point all night long & didn’t miss a beat. There ceremony was beautiful & he did an excellent job making sure the sound & music was perfect. When it came time for the grand march, Joe was very helpful when trying to rally our crazy bridal party & get the all our guests inside to their seats; this is never an easy task! Then the real party began! The reception was an absolute blast! Joe had the dance floor packed all night long! & that shocked the hell out of me because our families aren’t dancers by any means! Joe does such a great job reading the crowd & knowing what keeps them moving & what doesn’t & that’s so important when you’re the Dj. Throughout the night, I lost count with how many people were telling me how great our wedding was and how AWESOME our Dj was. There were also several young couples that told me they plan to hire A Personal Touch for their wedding. Aside from the dj’ing, we also used their photo booth service. Melinda, the wonderful lady who ran the photo booth, did an awesome job working with my crazy guests & did great job putting all the photos in a nice album for us. The service A Personal Touch provided for our wedding was above & beyond all expectations & I would fully recommend them to anyone that needs a Dj for their wedding.

    Sent on 10/14/2020
  • C

    Cara H. · Married on 10/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wouldn't go with anyone else!

    A Personal Touch was fabulous from start to finish! We had changes with our wedding plans due to COVID-19 but they were more than willing to work with us throughout everything. Jeff was our DJ and had everyone dancing all night long! We are so happy with our choice and would recommend them to everyone.

    Sent on 11/07/2020
  • Kaitlyn Maruszewski

    Kaitlyn M. · Married on 10/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Ever!

    Joe was absolutely amazing!!! Our guests are still telling us months later how much fun they had and how the music was awesome. Joe is such a great DJ! He’s hilarious, super easy to talk to and made the planning process go super smooth. We weren’t too sure initially if we wanted uplighting or a photobooth but we went with it and I’m glad we did. Please don’t hesitate to book with this vendor!

    Sent on 12/15/2020
  • A

    Andrew V. · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience!

    We worked with Matt and Jeff throughout the wedding process. They could not have been more helpful and available. When we decided to go forward with our wedding during COVID, we reached out to A Personal Touch and they were excited and ready to go. When we had to adjust some things at the wedding because of COVID, they adapted without issue. We could not recommend A Personal Touch DJ Services any stronger! Great experience!

    Sent on 10/08/2020
  • R

    Rebecca G. · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience

    Unfortunately due to the things that are going on in the world we decided with heavy hearts to cancel the original plans we had for our wedding. We had booked A Personal Touch DJ Services to DJ our reception and were very excited as we had read so many good reviews of them. When I let them know we would be cancelling our reservation they were amazing enough to give us the non-refundable deposit back. They didn’t have to at all and they were so nice to do so. We are forever grateful of this and can’t thank them enough for understanding and being so helpful. We wish we were able to move forward with our original plans and are sad we can’t. But are happy that we would have had a great DJ playing for us!

    Sent on 02/28/2021
  • L

    Lindsay H. · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience

    Our wedding was originally supposed to be in October of 2020 but was rescheduled to 2021 and eventually cancelled. A Personal Touch DJs was so great and flexible through the entire process. They were willing to move our date to 2021 with no penalty or fee and when we decided to eventually cancel our new date, they were still willing to refund a non-refundable deposit. We really appreciate their flexibility during this uncertain time!!

    Sent on 03/02/2021
  • Teresa

    Teresa H. · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Accomodating

    Was supposed to have our wedding in May 2020, but had to postpone due to covid. Matt was extremely accommodating with moving our date to a potential unknown date. We had a long engagement, so when we decided to just elope and forego having a reception, Matt and his team were willing to refund our full deposit.
    Will definitely contact and recommend them for any future party!

    Sent on 09/26/2020