Skip to main content
Weddings

A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting Reviews

A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting

A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting

Milwaukee, WI
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 394 Reviews
View more information

394 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 394
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

27 User photos

  • Maggie
    Maggie W. Married on 05/14/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend

    Matt with A Personal Touch DJ Service was absolutely incredible to work with, as the bride, made my life less stressful during the wedding and pandemic planning process. The booking process was painless and Matt was very professional and easy to work with. We would definitely recommend A Personal Touch DJ Services.
  • K
    Katie P. Married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lil Joe is the best!

    Joe is freaking awesome!! Best DJ I have ever experienced. Just about every guest complimented him and said he was a great DJ. He completely had the room read and I did not sit down for a single minute once the dancing started. He also was super commutative and was trying as best he could to work around Kinda the coordinator. I really don’t have the words to describe how happy he made everyone during the wedding.
  • Sara
    Sara G. Married on 05/07/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    We hired a Personal Touch 6 weeks before our wedding and it was one of the best decisions I made. We were immediately connected with our DJ, Lil Joe, who was professional, responsive, and easy to chat with from the beginning. I had some very unique specialty songs, but Lil Joe was able to provide them, no questions asked and even went above and beyond to cut the music to my specific wants. When it came to the actual wedding, he was great at reading the audience earlier in reception and catering to an older crowd. Once 10 pm rolled around, he turned it into an EDM dance party (per my request) and literally played almost every song we put on the must play list. It was the best time ever and definitely the highlight of my reception - my friends and I couldn't get off the dance floor. I could not recommend DJ Lil Joe & A Personal Touch more!
  • Kathleen
    Kathleen L. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience

    A Personal Touch DJs did an excellent job working with me for my wedding day. I had a few more unusual requests and Joe did a great job making it happen. They are very flexible and willing to go with the flow- Joe was great at communicating timeline and adjusting when necessary. I would highly recommend APT!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay H. Married on 04/11/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Wedding DJ Service

    Our experience with Lil Joe and A Personal Touch DJ Services was absolutely perfect. From the initial engagement to the pre-wedding virtual call to the actual event, I don't think a detail was missed. Lil Joe was kind, thoughtful, and on top of every detail. It was comfortable and personable. I can't thank them enough for the service they provided which enabled us to sit back and enjoy the event, and take in all of the memories. We had a day that we will never forget.
  • Kristen
    Kristen G. Married on 04/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ Service!

    We couldn't have been happier with A Personal Touch DJ! DJ Jon worked our event and he nailed the vibe we were going for. He was professional, courteous, and just an all-around good guy. He went out of his way to check in as the night went on to make sure there wasn't anything we were missing out on or anything we needed more from him. Would recommend DJ Jon and A Personal Touch to anyone looking to have an incredible event! :)
  • Tom
    Tom B. Married on 04/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic end to a great day!

    Lil' Joe was a great addition to our magical day. Our guests had a great time and he managed to make transitions from speeches and dances happen flawlessly. It was very easy to tell he was great at his craft and the he loved what he does. We highly recommend him and everybody else at A Personal Touch DJ's.
  • A
    Ally G. Married on 03/27/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything We Could've Asked For

    Jeff was our DJ at our wedding. He was a pleasure to work with. He kept in touch with us the whole time to ensure we were happy. Everyone at APT was great to work with from consultation to wedding day.
  • J
    Jackie Married on 03/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wish I could give 10 stars!

    Is it possible to give 10 stars?! From our first conversation to our wedding day and after, A Personal Touch DJ Services, went above and beyond to make our entire experience literally magical! Matty was so nice and professional from the beginning till the end, which is something that every bride (at least in case) is looking for. Lil' Joe was our wedding DJ and he was THE BEST. Not only did he keep our guests entertained, but he followed all our requests to the T. His energy and enthusiasm is what kept the party going! I hope everyone that books with A Personal Touch will be lucky enough to have Lil' Joe as their DJ!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer A. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Wedding Vendor!

    Working with A Personal Touch DJ Services was incredibly easy and they were also very affordable. Matty & the team were able to assist with all questions about the music portal leading up to the event and DJ Jon (who was our DJ the day of) also reached out to us about a week prior to the wedding to check in and see if we had any last minute questions for him. DJ Jon was an absolute blast and was SO helpful the day of, as well as leading up to the event. For example, we had some last minute requests the day prior to the wedding and DJ Jon was incredibly willing to make those adjustments. We admittedly did not know much about how the ceremony should go and DJ Jon was super helpful in walking us through when he would play what music to indicate who should start walking and ran through the whole plan with us which helped relieve nerves a ton. He also was able to put together a last-minute grandfather - granddaughter dance for me literally while the mother-son dance was happening and there was no delay, our guests didn't even realize it wasn't planned. Overall, easily the best vendor we worked with during the wedding day and did so much to help make the day perfect.
  • Marie
    Marie B. Married on 01/22/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommended

    What a great experience thanks to Lil’ Joe and his services. Our wedding wouldntve been the same without the cherry on top with A Personal Touch’s up lighting and monogram additions. Thank-you so much!
  • C
    Callie S. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    best DJ experience

    We had a great experience with A Personal Touch DJs from start to finish for our wedding.
  • Maxine
    Maxine J. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best dj's

    We hired A Personal Touch DJ's because they were the DJ at my older sisters wedding a few years back and needless to say they were amazing. Once my wedding came around I knew right away they were the ones we wanted to hire for our reception. I contacted Matty and he was so easy to talk to. Our DJ was Lil Joe and he was so good! I'm a wedding photographer and I've seen way too many empty dance floors, so a must for my wedding was to always have a full dance floor and great music. Lil Joe DELIVERED. The dance floor was full the entire night! No one wanted to leave, everyone at the wedding kept coming up to me and my husband and told us that our DJ was amazing and killing it. We would hire them again in a heartbeat!
  • S
    Samantha M. Married on 12/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal!

    Joe with A Personal Touch DJ was phenomenal! Joe kept in contact with us leading up to the wedding to ensure he captured everything we wanted. He did just that and more. He kept the party going and our guests danced all night until the venue closed! We are so grateful and can't thank you enough for making our day/night so special
  • S
    Stacey L. Married on 11/27/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A personal touch Lil Joe

    He showed up on time did a fabulous job Announcing everything and letting our guests know what we had going on, Lil Joe was very friendly and personable
  • Brandon
    Brandon W. Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful Fall Wedding in Lake Geneva

    Everything was amazing. Jeff did an excellent job mixing songs, working with our coordinators, and using great judgement to know how to respond to requests from the crowd. He funneled all requests to us except one, and that one exception was honestly perfect and we were happy he went with it.

    Thank you so much, I'm still in disbelief it all went so smoothly! Y'all rock and I almost wish we could have a reason to do it again! Maybe a vow renewal down the line 😉
  • Crystal
    Crystal B. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ!

    They were so easy to work with, very responsive to all of our emails and they were super understanding if we needed to make changes! 😄
  • L
    Lisa M. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply Amazing!

    We absolutely loved working with A Personal Touch DJ. From the initial conversation to the wedding itself, everything was great. Jared was our DJ for the evening and he was absolutely amazing! He read the crowd and kept people dancing through the night. We also had APT do our up-lighting and it looked really elegant. We 100% recommend APT and Jared.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!! Helped to make our day so perfect!

    Gary our DJ was so awesome!! Our dance floor was packed the whole night! He helped make our day perfect. Couldn't recommend him enough!!!
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Joel was amazing!

    Our DJ was Joel! It was a great experience working with him and the company. Joel made the entire atmosphere of the ceremony and reception very enjoyable. He ensured we remained on schedule but also provided flexibility to change things on the spot. We would absolutely recommend to friends and family for future weddings and events!
  • Tricia
    Tricia H. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Personal Touch did an amazing job!

    Jared was really great to work with, I would highly recommend them as your DJ. He went above and beyond, even asking us if we needed drinks from the bar at one point! He was a professional and set up quickly.
  • Travis
    Travis S. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Consummate professionals in every way

    Jon from A Personal Touch was EXCELLENT at our wedding ceremony and reception, and not just in terms of his DJ skills (though they were superb in their own right).

    Where Jon really shined was in his professionalism and compassion. My brother had a health scare during the reception that delayed things by almost an hour (he had a seizure but ended up being ok and was back to normal the next morning). Jon was a calming presence throughout the whole ordeal, making sure everyone had enough to eat and drink, working with us to adjust our intro music to be more appropriate for the circumstances, and checking in often to make sure none of our favorite songs would go unplayed due to the time crunch.

    Jon helped us all relax during the toasts and first dance by gently reminding us of how things would flow, and then got the dance floor BUMPING once everyone was feeling better. The most revealing quote of the night may have come from my now husband's 94-year-old grandma. As she was leaving toward the end of the reception, she said, "I'm getting exhausted just looking at the dance floor!"

    So, despite the hour of uncertainty, the night as a whole was a resounding success, in large part due to Jon.

    As a result, we feel like we can't recommend A Personal Touch highly enough. Book them and you won't regret it!
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome service!

    Matt has been so great to work with! Due to covid we had to make some changes to our wedding planning and we were able to get a full refund on the deposit we put down. Very professional and accommodating!
  • C
    Claire Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would Definitely Recommend!!!

    We had such a wonderful experience working with A Personal Touch DJ Services! They were very responsive and answered all of our questions. We loved being able to add all of our favorite songs to our wedding playlist. DJ Jon was very personable and easy to talk to. He checked in with us throughout the night and made us feel very comfortable. Overall we had an awesome experience and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great DJ!
  • Adam
    Adam R. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Start to Finish!!

    Jon was AMAZING!! Seriously, so attentive and very professional. Our parents said the same. Numerous other guests came up to us to say how great he was, too. Our dance floor was also packed all night. People had a blast and Jon had a lot to do with that.