A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting Reviews

249 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

249 Reviews for A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting

Recommended by 99%

249
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Amie

    Amie · Getting married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Vendor

    The experience booking their service was pleasant and detailed.

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa Z · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    Aaron from A Personal Touch was fantastic! super friendly and helpful. Anything we needed he was happy to help. perfect music, ready with a mic when needed and captained all of the reception so we could just enjoy ourselves. i think he even brought me a beer one time he saw me empty handed, lol The whole experience with APT was great, start to finish. friendly and professional. you could tell they genuinely love what they do.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • M

    Michael Stagl · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Class Experience

    We used A Personal Touch for our wedding and we recommend them highly to anyone for any event. They were extremely detailed, very responsive to any request, and they performed on the wedding perfectly without any issues. Matt was super helpful and easy to work with for planning pre wedding, and Eric was an awesome DJ for our wedding. The Father of the Bride even planned a little surprise for us and Matt and Eric helped him pull it off free of charge. We can't thank the A Personal Touch team enough!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • K

    Kevin Klement · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Jeff was great! We enjoyed the music throughout the entire night. He really listened to what kind of songs we liked and the type of vibe that we were going for. We had a hard time talking to all of our guests because we just wanted to be dance floor the whole night! Everyone told us how much they liked the music, always something you want to hear! We'd definitely recommend!

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • Brittney

    Brittney Ripley · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So much more than a DJ!!

    Man, did we get lucky in having Joe with A Personal Touch as our wedding DJ. Leading up to the wedding, we found the online planning forms easy to complete and helpful in conveying our wants/needs. Joe was also great to chat with and helpful in creating a custom mixed song for my Daddy Daughter Dance. The day of, Joe executed the ceremony music flawlessly, kept the scheduled portion of the reception moving great, and kept the dance floor going all night.

    I have to say, neither my husband or I are huge music people so the DJ selection process was fairly simple for us (we wen't with A Personal Touch because they're veteran owned), but wow did we get lucky in picking them. The music was great, but honestly they were so much more than just a DJ, Joe was our emcee and really ran the show in a lot of senses.

    Thanks Joe!!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best DJ Service You Could Ask For

    Our our wedding on 6/8/19. We got Andrew for our big day and did we get lucky. I didn't really know exactly what to expect in a wedding DJ but now I know. Andrew was super attentive to everything the entire night. The music he played was absolutely perfect. He made sure to ask questions the entire day (as needed) to ensure everything was going perfect. They were super easy to work with from the very first contact. I would highly recommend Andrew and anyone else at A Personal Touch DJ!!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • C

    Christina Hart · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great DJ company

    My husband and I really enjoyed working with APT DJ. We spoke with several people during the planning process, and everyone was professional, and very responsive to messages. Matt was our DJ for the day, he arrived on time, and set everything up. He mad sure the transition from the ceremony and reception was seamless, so I really didn't have to worry about a thing that day. As a plus, he also played the correct songs we specifically requested for our ceremony and reception! We would definitely choose APT again. Thank you so much Matt!!

    Sent on 07/10/2019
  • Nicolette

    Nicolette Ann · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything we wanted in a DJ!

    We had an amazing experience with our DJ, Andrew! He was so helpful and really made sure that everything was seamless and how we wanted it. The guests also had a great time! Thank you for doing an amazing job!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • I

    Ian Mcdermott · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    World’s best DJ

    Jeremy went above and beyond our expectations. He was super easy to communicate and work with before the ceremony, and helped us customize both our playlist and grand march. He did a tremendous job of reading the room, and his music selection helped make the wedding even more memorable. We could not have asked for a better DJ!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • D

    Devon · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great & very easy experience

    Everything went perfect and our DJ was very fun/easy to work with. He played all the right music based on what the crowd was feeling. They really handled the whole process and it was one less thing the wife and I had to worry about on wedding day. Kudos to them and I'm glad I was referred to them in the first place! Would happily refer them to anyone else.

    Sent on 05/30/2019
  • Cathie

    Cathie · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Party!

    Working with a Personal Touch DJ was easy. After our initial consultation my husband and I knew we wanted to work with them. They set up an online portal for us to work through at our own pace and worked with us to make our trivia game, in place of clinking of glasses for kisses, a reality during our reception. Our DJ, John, checked in with us through the night to let us know when our special dances were coming up and to see if there were any songs we wanted to hear before the night was up. The owners Matt & Joe are wonderful and so easy to work with! In the weeks leading up to the wedding they answered all of our questions and called us to go over everything for the day of our reception. My husband and I could not have asked for a better night!

    Sent on 04/19/2019
  • A

    Alex Bowman · Married on 01/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy-Going, On-Point Service and Totally Custom Event Planning

    Working with A Personal Touch DJs was perfect! The consultations were great for setting up the reception for in own style. The online tools were awesome to plan it all out on our own time to include every detail we wanted. The entire reception went smooth as the DJ checked in throughout the night. We were very pleased with Lil Joe, our DJ for the night. He ran the show perfectly from the minute we got there. He kept touching base with us throughout dinner about the timeline of events and stuff. The music selection after all the "scheduled" dances was also great. I also really liked having Venmo as a payment option. It's immediate and easy to do as opposed to sending large checks in the mail hoping they make it. All in all, we were very pleased and would recommend A Personal Tough DJs to anyone.

    Sent on 02/20/2019
  • M

    Marie Moore · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in Milwaukee

    Since day one a Personal Touch has provided simply outstanding service to us. They were super easy to work with and always available whenever something came up. They completely blew us and our families away with the party that we were able to throw for our wedding. Jeff did such an amazing job with the music and the dance floor was never empty all evening! We will definitely recommend them to everybody we know.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • Brooke

    Brooke Ferrell · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ - totally recommend them!

    We had Lil Joe as the DJ for our wedding and he was fantastic! He was so friendly with all of our guests and so fun! He made announcements for us when we needed him to, he took requests from our families (which we wanted), and he played great music that kept people on the dance floor! We could not have picked a better DJ for our wedding!

    Sent on 01/10/2019
  • K

    Katie Jalinske · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj ever!

    Our DJ, Jeff, was absolutely AMAZING! We had a smaller wedding, but he had everyone out on the dance floor - from the kids to our older guests. The transitions between songs was great and he sprinkled in just enough slow songs to let people catch their breath. He was so accommodating and professional. We could tell he really loves his job and it shows in his work. My husband and I would highly recommend A Personal Touch DJ to anyone. Everyone was so fantastic!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Lil Joe!!

    We had Lil Joe for our wedding and he was seriously the best. 2 weeks out from the wedding, Lil Joe called my now husband and I about and we all went over all the details/timeline of our day so we were all on the same page. My husband and I left that conversation feeling really great and confident that Lil Joe would deliver. We were so right!! He truly listened to what we were saying and paid attention to our play/do not play list and he played exactly what we wanted!! We said we didn't want those "annoying, cliched wedding songs," and he truly didn't play them!! We asked for a classy dinner party, followed by a raging dance party. Lil Joe did exactly that! Lil Joe --Thank you SO MUCH for being our DJ and for killing it!! We had such a great time!!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • K

    Kasey Kemper · Married on 11/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    The entire group of guys at A Personal Touch DJ's were amazing. Matt was so responsive to emails and setting up phone interviews with us, and Joe was amazing and energetic when we spoke with him as well. Jeff was the DJ at our wedding and he did AMAZING. A DJ can make or break a wedding and we had the entire room on the dance floor. Thank you Jeff!!

    Sent on 12/17/2018
  • K

    katie diedrich · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    best decision of the night

    Joe was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing! We pretty much gave him control of the songs and we had people on the dance floor all night. We also had a photo booth through them and we had so many pictures from it to look back on! We would suggest Joe and A Personal Touch DJs for any wedding!

    Sent on 11/06/2018
  • Brittney

    Brittney · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Amazing experience with these guys! From the start they were extremely responsive & made sure our day was perfect. We were able to choose what songs we did and didn't want to hear on our big day & we were able to fully customize our day to how we wanted. They made sure that everything we wanted to hear they played! We also added on their photobooth option which was an absolute HIT at our reception. We got both digital copies & physical copies of all the photos in an album to take home with us and it was 100% worth adding on. Our DJ, Joe, made sure that we were taken care of the entire night & frequently checked in with us to make sure we were having a good time. He was a pleasure to work with & my husband and I as well as our guests had an absolute blast !

    Sent on 10/30/2018
  • S

    Scott M · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!! Don't use anyone else

    Amazing! Joe was our DJ at our wedding on 10/13/2018 and he was awesome. He arrived early to set up for our ceremony and was very professional. For the reception we had uplighting and he had a bunch of other lights for the dance floor. He kept the dance floor packed and played such good music. Everyone kept complimenting us on our DJ. I would use them over and over again and highly recommend them. I don't typically write reviews but I thought that A Personal Touch deserved it.

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Personal Touch DJ was absolutely amazing. They made planning easy with their website and helped put us at ease when they called two weeks prior to our wedding to go over all details. Our DJ, James, was amazing and attentive to us the whole night. From the grand march details to the last dance song, he made sure we were happy. Our dance floor was packed the whole night, with people of all ages! I highly recommend A Personal Touch DJ.

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great group of guys!

    I highly recommend this company for your music needs. They were very easy to work with and made the whole process a piece of cake. They did both our ceremony and reception music and everything was perfect. Our DJ checked in with us often to make sure things were going smoothly and made sure to ask if there was anything we needed. Everyone had a great time and our dance floor was packed all night!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • Angela

    Angela Heald · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    Hands down the best DJ service in town! I’ve been witness to many catastrophic DJ services that don’t know how to keep people on the dance floor, can’t read the crowd, said names wrong, and chased the wedding couple around asking endless questions. A Personal Touch DJ is simply amazing. After getting to know us they knew exactly what we wanted for our special day. They were kind, knowledgeable, and professional. They kept the party going all night and really lead to an amazing atmosphere for our wedding. Couldn’t have asked for anything more!!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • K

    Kirsty · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ kept the wedding flow going regardless of hiccups along the way. He was awesome! He refused to play songs requested by guests that were on our Do Not Play list- he told our guests he didn't have those songs. At no point did the dance floor clear, he was able to read the crowd!

    Sent on 10/08/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review