A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting Reviews

284 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

284 Reviews for A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

284

6 User photos

A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting 1
A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting 2
A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting 3
A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting 4
A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting 5
+ 2
Order by:
  • Christina

    Christina Doherty · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Set the perfect mood!

    Personal Touch DJ Services truly made our wedding seamless and magical! We did most of our pre-planning with Matt who was set expectations and really helped us get set with our musical vision. We had the pleasure of having Lil Joe on our wedding day and he was ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL!! He kept us on time with speeches and once the dancing started, we had people on the dance floor until the very last song. I recommend Lil Joe for your wedding 100%! He had such an excited energy and was fantastic to work with!!

    A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting 6
    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly Limina · Getting married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ Service!

    We had a fantastic experience with A Personal Touch DJ Services from the very start of working with them through our wedding day. They were quick to reply to us, had lots of great tips and the online portal system for selecting songs was easy to navigate and made the process fun. Our DJ, Lil Joe, was great to work with and he did an outstanding job playing songs, guiding guests and making our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception run smoothly. Additionally, they were priced reasonably and since our ceremony and reception were all at the same site the music for the ceremony and cocktail hour were included in the costs we paid for the reception entertainment. We cannot say enough good things about A Personal Touch DJ Services.

    A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting 7
    A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting 8
    A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting 9
    A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting 10
    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • L

    Laura Kempf · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We definitely recommend A Personal Touch DJ Services!

    We have only positive things to say about A Personal Touch DJ Services! Right from the beginning, they were great to work with. A specific website is set up for the event and it guided you through any decisions that needed to be made and let you select specific songs as must play / play if time / and do not play. Plus, it gave you the opportunity to select types of music preferences to guide the DJ to fill in other music as needed. I was mother-of-bride (and event planner!). Shawn was our DJ and the whole evening was perfect! He emceed everything beautifully – there was never a gap of wondering what was to come next and the music selected was perfect for each “phase” of the evening. The bride and groom were thrilled and I just plain didn’t have to even think about it – everything just “flowed” perfectly. The bride, groom and guests were all out there dancing until the very last song. Requests were only taken when specifically approved by the bride or groom and Shawn was so tactful when that did come up! We also had a photo booth which was a lot of fun and Carissa did a great job keeping that active through the evening. One last note – it was absolutely pouring ALL night for the reception which created some water issues at the venue. Shawn figured out a way to make it all work without anyone even thinking about the fact that dripping water and DJ equipment are not a good mix! So, we definitely recommend A Personal Touch DJ Services!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • B

    Brian Leightner · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn from A Personal Touch DJs is AWESOME!!

    Shawn gave us complete control of the music being played. Any song that was requested by someone who wasn't the bride/groom was checked with us for permission. Any song that wasn't already on our list that we wanted was played, even if it was off a youtube video. Any issue or mishap we faced during the night, Shawn handled it professionally and quickly.

    Sent on 12/22/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Duhhbore · Getting married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding DJ!

    Lil Joe DJ'd our wedding last night at Lake Lawn Resort and it was amazing! He was personable, didn't really need any direction from us, and kept the night going smoothly. I am not lying when I say that the dance floor was full all night long! The transitions were smooth, he never played a song for too long if people seemed over it, and it was just perfect.

    Working with A Personal Touch was great from the start. A beginning phone call with Matt, then a few months before your wedding you fill out a form with your "Must play" song list, your "play if possible" song list, and your "do not play" song list, along with the names of your wedding party and certain songs. Then a quick call with your specific DJ about a week before the big day and boom, everything was done and easy!

    I highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Cristina

    Cristina Moutinho · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with this DJ service!

    They were so communicative leading up to the wedding, and made sure to set us up to have a stress-free wedding day. We used them for the music, uplighting, and Photo Booth. Joe did a great job keeping everyone out on the dance floor, and was awesome at finding some obscure songs we wanted. The uplighting looked awesome (we got married at the Pfister on New Year's Eve) and was a great touch. We were underwhelmed by the Photo Booth, but otherwise were so happy with our experience with them!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Peirick · Married on 11/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best music ever! So much fun

    We didn’t have a lot of requests, kind of let the dj put together his own selection. DID NOT DISAPPOINT! The music was perfect, guests could out in requests. The night was perfect! Music was great!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Morgan

    Morgan Harvey · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Come True DJ Service

    Hands down one of the greatest DJ services we could of asked for! Joe was our DJ for our wedding and he did not disappoint! We were married at a venue they had never been to before and were willing to meet us there 6 months before our wedding date to check it out. We wanted to have certain songs played for our ceremony and dinner reception and Joe had played every single one we asked him too. He kept everyone on the dance floor from 7-12! He made our night come true with me asking all guests to be on the dance floor and it was amazing :)

    Thanks Joe and his team for an amazing experience!

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • H

    Hailey Quick · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally individualized service!

    Joe was our DJ and he was amazing to work with! He was so helpful throughout the night with keeping things on track with time. He also kept our dance floor moving all night long! Highly recommend him and Matt to DJ your wedding

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • Mari

    Maria · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music! Great time!

    Our DJ, Jeff was really great! He is easy to work with. He is very responsive to the crowd. Music was great! Our guests had such a wonderful time! He was able to find all the foreign songs that we requested and played it at the right time. Before the wedding, we talked to both Jeff and Matt and they went through all the details (order of events, name spelling, special requests, etc). Rest assure, you do not need to worry about that at the day of your wedding. Our DJ took care of that and keep everything moving!
    We also got photobooth service from them and it is such a great idea! We got a copy of every picture that was taken at the phootoboth. It is fun to see the pictures and see how much fun our guest had!
    They also did our ceremony music and they are great. They set up at both the ceremony room and the great hall ahead of time so everything was set up way before the guests are arriving.

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • Amie

    Amie · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Vendor

    The experience booking their service was pleasant and detailed.

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • Janelle

    Janelle · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond

    We cannot say enough about the amazing experience with A Personal Touch DJ's. From our first meeting with Matt to the planning with Lil Joe and our day of DJ Jeremy and photo booth operator Dawson - all of them were fantastic! They were professional, responsive and flexible as we made many changes with our song list and added in a last minute photo booth. They did everything in their power to make our event fantastic and they delivered above and beyond. We received so many compliments on the music and photo booth and how nice and professional they were. Our DJ Jeremy was terrific at keeping the dance floor full and was always checking in to see if us, as the couple, had any particular requests. I would highly recommend them for any event! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    A Personal Touch DJ was great to work with and perfect for our wedding! They were quick to respond and get back to you with any questions, made sure they had all the little details just the way we wanted, and had great customer service. The day of, we had Andrew, and he was absolutely amazing. He was just what I wanted. He was extremely nice and personable, prepared but flexible for last minute changes, and paid attention to what the guests wanted to hear. He played the type of music I asked for and was just so nice. He was great! I would definitely recommend A Personal Touch DJ and Andrew!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Deidre

    Deidre · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop Scrolling, Start Booking!

    A Personal Touch was amazing! They are affordable, and their online portal makes everything so easy. We had Joe, and he was hilarious, professional, an made the day run perfect. Everything was ready, correct, perfectly timed, and he helped my timeline stay AHEAD of schedule! Our dance floor was always packed, and our guests are still sore from dancing, lol. You can really tell he loves his job, and we are so glad we chose APT to be in the actual best day of our lives!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Abby

    Abby Biesterveld · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    We had a great experience working with A Personal Touch DJ throughout the planning process and on our wedding day. Our DJ Dave was super accommodating and nice to work with. It was great to get a chance to talk with him beforehand so we all felt on the same page on the wedding day. He kept us all entertained during the ceremony, reception, and dancing. There were guests on the dance floor until the very end which is what we had hoped for! Dave made our night very enjoyable and we couldn't have asked for better service or music.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • K

    Kelsey Unekis · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    Our DJ was Gary, and the only word to describe him is phenomenal! He made everyone laugh, smile and dance the night away! He played the best music for all ages to enjoy. Usually at events like these, some DJ’s play music that only a certain age group would know; but not Gary. He made sure everyone knew the lyrics, songs and dances to it all! Thank you Gary, for a night to remember!!!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ!

    I highly recommend A Personal Touch DJ, Matty and his team made our wedding a blast! Matt was a huge help on getting the wedding party organized and keeping on schedule with toasts and speeches. The music mix was perfect, we had everyone out on the dance floor until midnight! Five stars!!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • M

    Megan Foster · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!

    Jeff was seriously the best! We couldn’t have asked for a better MC and DJ at our wedding in Northern Wisconsin. A Personal Touch was incredibly easy to work with and they went above and beyond to make sure our reception was perfect. We could not recommend them enough!! Thank you for making our day so stress free!

    Sent on 12/09/2019
  • Alyssa

    Alyssa · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome! Kept us Dancing All night

    We had Joe and he did awesome. He kept people on the Dance floor all night and made it so memorable. Highly recommend them!

    A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting 11
    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • FutureOlson107

    Danielle · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aaron rocks!

    Aaron was our DJ and he was absolutely phenomenal. He had people on the dance floor all night long. He got people excited for the night and helped everything run as smooth as possible even with last minute changes. He was great at wrangling our large and distracted wedding party. As frustrating as we know it probably was to keep us all together for things he never lost his cool and was extremely patient with us. There is a reason these guys are the best around.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional and Fun Dj Service

    The DJ they sent was fun and easy to communicate with. The planning process was easy using their website. The music library is extensive. Great communication with the owners. I have nothing but positive things to say about A Personal Touch.

    Sent on 08/28/2019
  • Amber

    Amber Kirchens · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Dance Party!

    We hired Personal Touch because of a recommendation from a friend. We had DJ Jeremy and he was AMAZING! He kept everyone on the dance floor all night, which is exactly what my husband and I wanted. Our friends are still telling us how much fun they had and how great the DJ was!

    Sent on 09/03/2019
  • C

    Candace Lagerhausen · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ Company!

    As a company, A Personal Touch DJ was great! We had a wonderful experience, every step of the way. They make the planning super easy with their online portal and forms, and it made it so that everyone on their team was on the same page as well. We had seamless communication with everyone we worked with, from Matt and Lil Joe in the office, to our DJ.

    We had DJ Aaron, and he was awesome! Everything ran perfectly during the ceremony, and reception. I even sent him a text the morning of the wedding with a super last minute change, and he made it happen with no problem at all! He kept people on the dance floor the entire night, played all of our must-plays, took requests, and had a nice variety, which is exactly what we wanted! I would highly recommend APT to anyone!!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    Jeff was a great addition to our day, thank you!

    Sent on 08/15/2019
  • A

    Abby · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Must Book!

    A personal touch was the best DJ you could pick for your wedding! They have an online system where you can pick all the songs you want played on your big day. We even did songs by the seconds for grand march, cake cutting, ceremony, etc. and they were more than willing to work with us. Joe was our DJ for the night he was great! Always asking if were liking what he's doing and keeping our guests on the dance floor. We also used the Photo Booth open system with them and they were great as well! Music is a huge part of the wedding and without A Personal Touch our wedding wouldn't have been what it was! Thank you Joe!!

    Sent on 08/11/2019