A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting Reviews

292 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

292 Reviews for A Personal Touch DJ Services and Event Lighting

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

292

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Christina

    Christina Doherty · Getting married on 06/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Set the perfect mood!

    Personal Touch DJ Services truly made our wedding seamless and magical! We did most of our pre-planning with Matt who was set expectations and really helped us get set with our musical vision. We had the pleasure of having Lil Joe on our wedding day and he was ABSOLUTELY PHENOMENAL!! He kept us on time with speeches and once the dancing started, we had people on the dance floor until the very last song. I recommend Lil Joe for your wedding 100%! He had such an excited energy and was fantastic to work with!!

    Sent on 12/08/2019
  • Kelly

    Kelly Limina · Getting married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding DJ Service!

    We had a fantastic experience with A Personal Touch DJ Services from the very start of working with them through our wedding day. They were quick to reply to us, had lots of great tips and the online portal system for selecting songs was easy to navigate and made the process fun. Our DJ, Lil Joe, was great to work with and he did an outstanding job playing songs, guiding guests and making our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception run smoothly. Additionally, they were priced reasonably and since our ceremony and reception were all at the same site the music for the ceremony and cocktail hour were included in the costs we paid for the reception entertainment. We cannot say enough good things about A Personal Touch DJ Services.

    Sent on 10/02/2019
  • L

    Laura Kempf · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We definitely recommend A Personal Touch DJ Services!

    We have only positive things to say about A Personal Touch DJ Services! Right from the beginning, they were great to work with. A specific website is set up for the event and it guided you through any decisions that needed to be made and let you select specific songs as must play / play if time / and do not play. Plus, it gave you the opportunity to select types of music preferences to guide the DJ to fill in other music as needed. I was mother-of-bride (and event planner!). Shawn was our DJ and the whole evening was perfect! He emceed everything beautifully – there was never a gap of wondering what was to come next and the music selected was perfect for each “phase” of the evening. The bride and groom were thrilled and I just plain didn’t have to even think about it – everything just “flowed” perfectly. The bride, groom and guests were all out there dancing until the very last song. Requests were only taken when specifically approved by the bride or groom and Shawn was so tactful when that did come up! We also had a photo booth which was a lot of fun and Carissa did a great job keeping that active through the evening. One last note – it was absolutely pouring ALL night for the reception which created some water issues at the venue. Shawn figured out a way to make it all work without anyone even thinking about the fact that dripping water and DJ equipment are not a good mix! So, we definitely recommend A Personal Touch DJ Services!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • B

    Brian Leightner · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shawn from A Personal Touch DJs is AWESOME!!

    Shawn gave us complete control of the music being played. Any song that was requested by someone who wasn't the bride/groom was checked with us for permission. Any song that wasn't already on our list that we wanted was played, even if it was off a youtube video. Any issue or mishap we faced during the night, Shawn handled it professionally and quickly.

    Sent on 12/22/2019
  • Robert

    Robert Boinski · Getting married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great company to work with during COVID

    We looked at multiple DJ’s for our wedding, and initially, we were getting a lot of similar information from all of them. One day we called and were given a much better offer right on the spot by Matty, and we booked that same day. However, due to COVID, we had to initially reschedule and eventually cancel our event, and Matty was always able to work with the changes and help us out in any way he could.
    Our planning experience with Personal Touch DJ was able to give us an approachable and understandable customer experience, and we were so sad to have to cancel because we know they would have knocked it out of the park for us. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding DJ in the Milwaukee Area.

    Sent on 06/16/2020
  • Cindy

    Cindy De Armond · Getting married on 11/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ - Nailed It !

    We just had Jeff DJ my daughters Sweet 16 Birthday Party! He was awesome, we had nearly 150 very strong willed High School kids and Jeff "killed it" he played everything they love, the lighting and the vibe was perfect! We couldn't have asked for a better experience and will call again for our next event. Thank you!

    Sent on 02/11/2020
  • Katie

    Katie Margis · Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent DJ

    We had a great experience with a Personal Touch. Joe did a great job. I loved that he kept what we wanted in mind and then used his experience to just run with it so I didn’t have to worry. We even got some partiers on the dance floor mid-COVID (socially distant of course). I appreciated that he was very responsive and made sure to ask all the right questions. He even jumped on board when I wanted to throw in a video last minute. Would recommend!

    Sent on 07/22/2020
  • Audrey

    Audrey Julaton · Married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't be happier with A Personal Touch!

    We hired A Personal Touch DJ Services for our wedding on July 4, 2020 and we couldn't be happier! Matty and his team were incredibly professional throughout the entire process. From the initial meeting to the user-friendly website to finalizing details before the big day, we could tell we were working with the experts! On top of all this, we were dealing with all of the complications of a wedding during COVID-19 times. They stayed in contact with us and were extremely supportive, helpful, and flexible with the entire situation. Lil Joe was our DJ on the big day and the music was incredible! The sound quality was amazing, he played the songs we requested, and we had guests dancing til the very end! We had a blast! Thank you, A Personal Touch, for providing the soundtrack to the best day of our lives! :)

    Sent on 07/18/2020
  • M

    Merima Brennan · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely wonderful

    We absolutely loved our DJ! Joe was super nice and thoughtful. He made sure it was out night. They are just a great vendor and people to work with. Very understanding and flexible.

    Sent on 07/08/2020
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    A Personal Touch was great to work with. The website was easy to use for choosing music and defining our timeline, and our DJ (Joe) reached out to us a few weeks prior to our wedding to talk through all of the details. APT was also very flexible when we had to change our venue just a month prior to our wedding date. On the day of our wedding, Joe checked in with us for schedule changes and helped keep the caterer in sync with our timeline as well. Although we had a much smaller guest list than originally anticipated, they also kept guests on the dance floor all night long!

    Sent on 07/04/2020
  • A

    Amelia Martwick · Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    A Personal Touch DJ was so wonderful to work with! Our DJ, Lil Joe, was absolutely outstanding! He did such an amazing job from the ceremony to the reception. He made sure our guests were having a great time and we received so many comments about how great of a job he did. We couldn’t have picked a better DJ and company to work with!

    Sent on 07/19/2020
  • Katie

    Katie Duhhbore · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding DJ!

    Lil Joe DJ'd our wedding last night at Lake Lawn Resort and it was amazing! He was personable, didn't really need any direction from us, and kept the night going smoothly. I am not lying when I say that the dance floor was full all night long! The transitions were smooth, he never played a song for too long if people seemed over it, and it was just perfect.

    Working with A Personal Touch was great from the start. A beginning phone call with Matt, then a few months before your wedding you fill out a form with your "Must play" song list, your "play if possible" song list, and your "do not play" song list, along with the names of your wedding party and certain songs. Then a quick call with your specific DJ about a week before the big day and boom, everything was done and easy!

    I highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/15/2019
  • Cristina

    Cristina Moutinho · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy with this DJ service!

    They were so communicative leading up to the wedding, and made sure to set us up to have a stress-free wedding day. We used them for the music, uplighting, and Photo Booth. Joe did a great job keeping everyone out on the dance floor, and was awesome at finding some obscure songs we wanted. The uplighting looked awesome (we got married at the Pfister on New Year's Eve) and was a great touch. We were underwhelmed by the Photo Booth, but otherwise were so happy with our experience with them!

    Sent on 01/20/2020
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Peirick · Married on 11/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best music ever! So much fun

    We didn’t have a lot of requests, kind of let the dj put together his own selection. DID NOT DISAPPOINT! The music was perfect, guests could out in requests. The night was perfect! Music was great!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • Morgan

    Morgan Harvey · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Come True DJ Service

    Hands down one of the greatest DJ services we could of asked for! Joe was our DJ for our wedding and he did not disappoint! We were married at a venue they had never been to before and were willing to meet us there 6 months before our wedding date to check it out. We wanted to have certain songs played for our ceremony and dinner reception and Joe had played every single one we asked him too. He kept everyone on the dance floor from 7-12! He made our night come true with me asking all guests to be on the dance floor and it was amazing :)

    Thanks Joe and his team for an amazing experience!

    Sent on 12/01/2019
  • H

    Hailey Quick · Married on 11/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally individualized service!

    Joe was our DJ and he was amazing to work with! He was so helpful throughout the night with keeping things on track with time. He also kept our dance floor moving all night long! Highly recommend him and Matt to DJ your wedding

    Sent on 12/02/2019
  • Mari

    Maria · Married on 10/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music! Great time!

    Our DJ, Jeff was really great! He is easy to work with. He is very responsive to the crowd. Music was great! Our guests had such a wonderful time! He was able to find all the foreign songs that we requested and played it at the right time. Before the wedding, we talked to both Jeff and Matt and they went through all the details (order of events, name spelling, special requests, etc). Rest assure, you do not need to worry about that at the day of your wedding. Our DJ took care of that and keep everything moving!
    We also got photobooth service from them and it is such a great idea! We got a copy of every picture that was taken at the phootoboth. It is fun to see the pictures and see how much fun our guest had!
    They also did our ceremony music and they are great. They set up at both the ceremony room and the great hall ahead of time so everything was set up way before the guests are arriving.

    Sent on 11/17/2019
  • Amie

    Amie · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Vendor

    The experience booking their service was pleasant and detailed.

    Sent on 01/30/2019
  • Janelle

    Janelle · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond

    We cannot say enough about the amazing experience with A Personal Touch DJ's. From our first meeting with Matt to the planning with Lil Joe and our day of DJ Jeremy and photo booth operator Dawson - all of them were fantastic! They were professional, responsive and flexible as we made many changes with our song list and added in a last minute photo booth. They did everything in their power to make our event fantastic and they delivered above and beyond. We received so many compliments on the music and photo booth and how nice and professional they were. Our DJ Jeremy was terrific at keeping the dance floor full and was always checking in to see if us, as the couple, had any particular requests. I would highly recommend them for any event! Thank you!

    Sent on 09/25/2019
  • Kristin

    Kristin · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    A Personal Touch DJ was great to work with and perfect for our wedding! They were quick to respond and get back to you with any questions, made sure they had all the little details just the way we wanted, and had great customer service. The day of, we had Andrew, and he was absolutely amazing. He was just what I wanted. He was extremely nice and personable, prepared but flexible for last minute changes, and paid attention to what the guests wanted to hear. He played the type of music I asked for and was just so nice. He was great! I would definitely recommend A Personal Touch DJ and Andrew!

    Sent on 10/22/2019
  • Deidre

    Deidre · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stop Scrolling, Start Booking!

    A Personal Touch was amazing! They are affordable, and their online portal makes everything so easy. We had Joe, and he was hilarious, professional, an made the day run perfect. Everything was ready, correct, perfectly timed, and he helped my timeline stay AHEAD of schedule! Our dance floor was always packed, and our guests are still sore from dancing, lol. You can really tell he loves his job, and we are so glad we chose APT to be in the actual best day of our lives!

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Abby

    Abby Biesterveld · Married on 09/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    We had a great experience working with A Personal Touch DJ throughout the planning process and on our wedding day. Our DJ Dave was super accommodating and nice to work with. It was great to get a chance to talk with him beforehand so we all felt on the same page on the wedding day. He kept us all entertained during the ceremony, reception, and dancing. There were guests on the dance floor until the very end which is what we had hoped for! Dave made our night very enjoyable and we couldn't have asked for better service or music.

    Sent on 10/08/2019
  • K

    Kelsey Unekis · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding

    Our DJ was Gary, and the only word to describe him is phenomenal! He made everyone laugh, smile and dance the night away! He played the best music for all ages to enjoy. Usually at events like these, some DJ’s play music that only a certain age group would know; but not Gary. He made sure everyone knew the lyrics, songs and dances to it all! Thank you Gary, for a night to remember!!!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect DJ!

    I highly recommend A Personal Touch DJ, Matty and his team made our wedding a blast! Matt was a huge help on getting the wedding party organized and keeping on schedule with toasts and speeches. The music mix was perfect, we had everyone out on the dance floor until midnight! Five stars!!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • M

    Megan Foster · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best!

    Jeff was seriously the best! We couldn’t have asked for a better MC and DJ at our wedding in Northern Wisconsin. A Personal Touch was incredibly easy to work with and they went above and beyond to make sure our reception was perfect. We could not recommend them enough!! Thank you for making our day so stress free!

    Sent on 12/09/2019