Skip to main content
Weddings

A Perfect Ceremony Reviews

A Perfect Ceremony View more information

62 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 62
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

6 User photos

  • R
    Robyn Married on 11/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Grif was awesome!!

    We live outside the Portland area and Robert was available via phone for a "phone introduction." We were able to tell him when and were to be for our wedding and he was there. It was wonderful to be able to rely on him so easily. I also forgot to bring our wedding license to the wedding venue and he was kind enough to meet up with us the day after our wedding to finish signing our marriage certificate. Hands down, Griff was awesome and very helpful.

    A Perfect Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you Robyn, for your kind words. You were a pleasure to work with! It is easy to go an extra mile for clients like you.
  • B
    Brian Married on 07/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robert 'Griff' Griffen was an amazing officiant. He was very professional and understanding. He also has vast knowledge about the history of wedding ceremonies, which made conversation very interesting. The prices are very reasonable, and his communication skills are excellent. He was very quick to respond to any messages and arrived at the venue on time. I would recommend him for any ceremony as he does both religious and agnostic ceremonies. Griff was a amazing and thank you!
  • User2672419 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Griff was the perfect choice for our daughter's wedding. At our rehearsal, his light hearted sense of humor and experience officiating weddings helped to put everyone at ease. He provided the classic wedding experience that the bride and groom were hoping for. We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful day. H. Pimm, Beaverton
  • Mrs007
    Danielle Married on 06/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robert was amazing he truly made our ceremony one of a kind. Despite it being one of the hottest summer days.
  • User2425792 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a pleasure Griff was to work with! We enjoyed his sense of humor and calming nature. My friend recommended him and I am pleased she did. Griff helped keep a busy and stressful day on track and calm. The entire wedding party and my parents all later said to us "We really liked Griff", he was great. You won't be disappointed :)
  • User2415730 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best officiant one could have as a part of your wedding. He was so kind, funny, professional and amazingly skilled at taking your ideas, keeping them exactly the same as you want but making them perfect. He couldn't guarantee being at our rehearsal Friday before the wedding on time due to another rehearsal and there he was, ready before I even was ready to start (the bride)!! We have big families and big personalities and he was able to laugh and joke with all of them, along with being able to focus them all too! The rehearsal went well and the wedding was magic! Griff made a suggestion for part of our ceremony that we weren't too sure about and it ended up being our FAVORITE part of the ceremony. If you want a memorable, beautiful wedding have Griff be a part of the ceremony.
  • User2426854 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robert could not have been a better choice for us. We would almost go so far as to say that it was divine intervention that brought him into our lives. He is extremely laid back, but entirely professional at the same time, which was a great fit for us. He was great at lightening the mood and was a pleasure to around on our wedding day. We both lived in different states and Robert was very accommodating to my schedule when I came in from out of town. Our day went off without a hitch (no pun intended) and we have Robert to thank for being a large part of that. We could not be happier with our choice. Not only did we have a first rate officiant, I believe we gained a lifelong friend as well.
  • P
    Pamela Married on 07/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Griff was so wonderful and funny. I would highly recommend him to any couple looking for an officiant!
  • User2351160 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Griffen met with us a couple times before the ceremony to make sure he was capturing everything we wanted. He was very responsive to my e-mails and flexible when I would change things up. He was very open to incorporating some Mexican traditions. He gave us advice and was willing to coordinate the ceremony for us since we did not have a wedding coordinator. He came well prepared and on time. I had a great experience with his service.
  • K
    Kasey Married on 04/18/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Reverend Griffen was a pleasure to work with and was very flexible with incorporating parts of the ceremony that were important to us. It was important for my husband to have a religious ceremony, however, I did not want it to be overly religious. Reverend Griffen listened to our needs and wants and the outcome was a beautiful ceremony that encompassed everything my husband and I were hoping for.
  • A
    Amy Married on 04/19/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A Perfect Ceremony-- he truly made our ceremony perfect. His suggestions made all the difference. It went perfectly smooth and he was very sincere.
  • K
    Kenny B. Married on 02/21/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Not only did he help us wih an amazing ceramony but he also helped us make are our day went smoothly explaining how things work..and his sense of humor was very comforting with all the nervousness :) I wouldn't have changed a thing about him and we are honored to of had him for our special day!
  • M
    Megan Married on 11/02/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Griffen (Griff) THANK YOU! You were so easy to work with, starting with our first meeting. We felt so at ease, you have great ideas and are more than willing to do anything we asked. You truly wanted it to be our day, and it was! Your coordination at the rehearsal, beginning with such patience over my tardy bridal party, was so helpful. Our guests loved the ceremony, we loved your humor, and feel very fortunate to have found you. Thanks Griff!

    A Perfect Ceremony's reply:

    Thank you, Megan! What a wonderful thing to say. Remember that YOU brought the magic that made your day so perfect.
  • User1580898 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Griff was WONDERFUL! He made our wedding ceremony so beautiful and special! He made sure everyone in the wedding party was comfortable and walked us all through the ceremony! He practiced vows with the bride and groom, which was so helpful! As soon as I met him, I knew he was perfect officiant for us! The groom is a marine and didn't not get into town until a few days before the wedding, and Griff was still able to find time to met us before the dress rehearsal. I would recommend Griff to anyone, he truly is the best!!
  • C
    Cassia Married on 09/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Griff is an absolutely amazing officiant! His experience and knowledge were very helpful. He made planning the ceremony enjoyable and fun. Everyone at the wedding just loved him. We are so happy to have had him be a part of our very special day.
  • M
    Miranda Married on 09/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everything was really easy for us, because Mr. Griffin really knows what works well in different situations because he has done so many ceremonies. Everything went perfectly because he gave us great training at the rehearsal, which didn't even take long. He offers a lot of different options, too. We were really happy with the job he did and would definitely recommend his services to anyone planning a wedding.
  • A
    Anna Married on 09/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Griff is a gem. With his helpful guidance and suggestions we were able to create a ceremony tailored specifically to us. He was very open to our customizations and truly cared that we were happy with the end product. Griff was very professional and personable throughout the wedding day, even going so far as to step aside during our first kiss making our pictures perfect. Both our wedding planner and our photographer thanked him for being so thoughtful. Griff was a hit!
  • C
    Christina Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had a last minute scheduling conflict with our first officiant and Griff was so amazing to step in and give us a beautiful ceremony.

    He is a true professional and was very knowledgeable about how to bring our special day to life. He met with us beforehand and let us have a lot of say about what we wanted from our ceremony but also gave us really good advice about what we should do. Griff has done many weddings and knew how to help us create perfect picture opportunities so we could have a lot of great memories. Although we only began working with him a few weeks before our wedding, he was able to tailor our ceremony to fit our needs and exceeded every expectation we had.

    Multiple guests mentioned that it was the most beautiful ceremony that they had ever attended. Griff has a great personality and is very easy to work with. We highly recommend him to be your officiant!!
  • A
    Anna Married on 09/01/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rev. Griffen helped make our day perfect! He is very professional and has a great sense of humor. We worked on making the vows perfect for our wedding together, and I couldn't have asked for a better officiant!
  • R
    Ron Married on 08/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Robert came highly recommended. We now know why. He was professional and reliable and A++ personality. Thanks for everything!
    Ron & Samantha
  • A
    Aaron Married on 08/03/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Griff knows how to run a smooth and beautiful wedding. He is a professional guy who is on-time, responsive, friendly, and experienced. I say this in a business sense, but Griff is a great speaker and presents the entire ceremony as sacred, and fun. Most of all, he takes care of all the little details so you can save your brain, but leaves everything open to how the couple wants it done.

    My wife and I found Griff through a mutual reference, but we had the chance to share a handful of dinners and meetings together. I'd recommend that you meet and talk with any potential officiant extensively before choosing one. We are both glad to have Griff join us as husband and wife.
  • N
    Nancy Married on 07/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great job! Professional & personal, enjoyed working with Griff
  • User1571115 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our guest kept commenting on how great our officiant was! He kept our ceremony lively and fun. I would absolutely recommend him for a wedding.
  • J
    Julia Married on 06/09/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Griff was superb. He is an absolute professional, and created a wonderful atmosphere at our ceremony. He has a great speaking voice and put us at ease both at the rehearsal and the ceremony itself. Very highly recommended!!