Skip to main content
Weddings

A Page in Time Reviews

A Page in Time View more information

27 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 27
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

21 User photos

  • J
    Jenna C. Married on 06/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Ceremony!

    Maria was amazing! She really took our story and shared our love for each other. The ceremony was beautiful! Thank you Maria! Our guests said it was one of the most beautiful ceremonies they had ever been too!

    A Page in Time's reply:

    Thank you so much, Jenna... it means everything to me to know you and Jake were so pleased! But a love like yours makes the writing easy. My goal will always be to have friends and family never forget their couple's love story. The honesty and strength in your faith and love for one another will remain powerful reminders about what is truly important in our lives. Thank you for the honor and blessing of being your Officiant. Love and Happiness Always!
  • Rafael
    Rafael V. Married on 04/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great from 1st meet!

    We met Maria Roncari at a wedding expo. From our first conversation, we knew we wanted her to be our officiant. My fiance really hit it off with her and I could have probably gone through the rest of the Expo alone and he would have still been talking with Maria by the time I was done! Needlees to say, the day of the wedding she was great! Our guests loved her and we loved the way she incorporated all the answers to the questionnaire Maria had us fill out.
  • Mykeetah
    Mykeetah M. Married on 03/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely beautiful

    From the very beginning Maria was caring, creative, trustworthy. She listened to our needs and created such a wonderful ceremony an entire love story that left our guests in tears in a good way. She is so warm and loving like a second mom! Day of the wedding just her presence was calming ❤❤❤

    A Page in Time's reply:

    MyKeetah... it was SO much fun working with you and Ray! And, with the unexpected challenges that presented themselves on your wedding day, I was so very proud of you for letting go... and just being a crazy in love Bride - trustting your vendors to make everything turn out as perfectly as your love deserved!! Huge hugs for you and Ray! Can't thank you enough for the honor!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Josh
    Josh K. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Ceremony

    Our ceremony was thoughtful and perfectly tailored to who we are. So many of our guests remarked that it was the best ceremony they had been too. My partner and I elected to share our vows in private instead of at the altar and Maria perfectly articulated our story and relationship in a touching but lighthearted manner.
  • Steve
    Steve G. Married on 04/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    We approached A Page In Time with huge uncertainty if COVID would even allow us to proceed with our destination wedding. With our first e-mail we knew we had probably found the perfect Celebrant for our wedding. By the end of our first conversation, we had already decided we did not need to look any further. Maria took time to listen to our ideas and get to know us individually as well as a couple. We are from Michigan, so everything had to be coordinated electronically.

    The entire planning process was fun and relaxed and we had no worries leading up to our big day. She was very helpful in guiding us with the application process for non-Florida residents. She also provided lots of ideas as we were searching for a unique unity ceremony that might include our guests. The day before the ceremony she met with us to confirm all plans since our venue would not be available for a traditional rehearsal.

    The ceremony itself was wonderful. Guests have commented how it was a perfect blend of traditional wedding elements, our personal stories and a bit of humor. It helped keep us at ease and was also fun to learn a few things about each other that we never knew before!

    We started looking for a Celebrant and ended up with a good friend.
  • Rylie
    Rylie A. Married on 02/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    What a wonderful experience with maria she really made the ceremony so personal and perfect !
  • K
    Kristy P. Married on 09/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Forever Memories

    Maria is passionate about what she does. She takes her couples on a personal level to get to know them to make their love story one of a kind. Maria has been always there, supporting us and helping us along the way through our wedding. She is funny with a great personality. She is one of a kind that will leave everyone talking about your ceremony and your love story. I highly recommend her.
  • Casey
    Casey C. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly unique!

    Perfect!
    Loved the process! Loved the ceremony! Was wonderful to work with and made everything easy and great!
  • Bridezilla
    Cagney Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Ceremony to Remember

    My husband and I got married on May 19, 2018. Even though I am just NOW getting to my review, our wedding ceremony still feels like it was yesterday.

    Our ceremony was absolutely magical. Maria was such a breath of fresh air. She seriously went above and beyond to ensure that our ceremony flowed without a hitch. Her attention to detail and overall personalization is what really made our ceremony so memorable.

    Maria was so easy to communicate with and has such a great sense of humor!

    If you want a ceremony that TRULY fits you and your future spouse---then hire Maria! I promise you will not regret it.

    Thank you so much, Maria. You seriously have no idea how grateful we were to have found you!


    With love,

    Cagney Aikins


  • G
    Giovanna Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I even begin?! Maria was just absolutely amazing!!! She’s loving, caring and takes amazing pride in her work (as she should!!). Everyone was amazed by her and I still get comments about her even a month later. Love her!!
  • S
    Samantha Married on 03/31/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I don't remember exactly how I found Maria, but I remember reading her RAVING reviews and hoping she would be available for our wedding. Luckily for us, she was. From our first phone call with her to the end of our ceremony she was amazing. She was so friendly and warm, she really made the whole process as easy as it could be. We really wanted a wedding ceremony that was unique to us, and that is exactly what we got. Our ceremony not only told our personal love story, but expressed how and why we continue to love each other.

    She does this by sending you questions to answer, both together with your partner, and separately without. And while some of the questions may leave you scratching your head, the way Maria weaves these answers together 9s beautiful and meaningful.

    Our wedding ceremony was perfect. We can't thank Maria enough for making it everything we wanted.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 12/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maria was amazing! She was so personable and has a great sense of humor. I felt comfortable from the minute we met her. She was very open to doing some things differently for the ceremony. She has you answer a lot of questions online about the relationship and your fiance that you answer together and separately, and then personalizes the ceremony. She truly gave us such a beautiful ceremony. Everyone kept coming up to us and telling us how much they loved the ceremony, and how unique and meaningful it was. Parts of it were sweet and meaningful, and other parts light and funny. I enjoyed every minute of it. She really has a gift for this. I was so grateful to have Maria be a part of our wedding!! I highly recommend her.
  • User3273446 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maria was phenomenal! She made our Ceremony absolutely unforgettable. We have been to many weddings and never have I heard such a personal touch to the vows. She makes an incredible love story based off of questions you are asked. It made the ceremony perfect!! All the Guests really enjoyed the ceremony as well. They laughed and cried—they can’t stop talking about it. She did a fabulous job and I would definitely recommend her to EVERYONE.
  • S
    Suzanne Married on 04/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I can not begin to express our gratitude for how wonderful our officiant, Maria Roncari of A Page In Time, was. From first meeting her at a wedding expo in Orlando we both knew we needed to have her perform our ceremony. She was friendly, upbeat, and very personable. She even took the time to meet with us to discuss what we had in mind for our ceremony and truly listened to what we had to say. After officially booking her for our Disney wedding we were then guided through a series of questions my husband and I would answer together and then some we needed to answer on our own. The questions we answered on our own would not be shared until the actual ceremony which added an element of surprise to our already amazing wedding ceremony. Maria was always available to answer our questions and guide us through every step of the planning process. The day of the ceremony she was even there before we arrived making sure our day went perfectly. She was a calming influence on us during the actual ceremony and even had us laughing at a time when we were extremely nervous. Afterwards, our guests could not stop talking about how wonderful the ceremony was and how they felt that they walked away knowing our love story even better than before. Even our closest friends who had known both of us from the beginning could not stop talking about the little details they had learned. We were honored to have her as our officiant and can not say enough good things about this wonderful lady we have been blessed to get to know.
  • Victoria & Ivan
    Victoria Married on 11/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    2016 St Augustine Wedding :)

    I still think about how many complained about how long our ceremony was - BUT our ceremony was amazing. It was creative, nothing NO ONE heard before, thoughful - many tears, laughs and smiles. I look back and think of our amazing officiate who made this day just unbelievable. I am so thankful I met her at a bridal show in orlando that one day.
  • S
    Sascha Married on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't thank Maria enough. She created the most personalized, beautiful ceremony for us.
    No detail was left out. We were guided through the process and enjoyed every step of it.
    Thank you Maria!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 04/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So HAPPY we went with Maria at A Page in Time - She far exceeded our expectations. I have been to several weddings and often times it seems ceremonies are too short and impersonal, or a little boring. Maria was the opposite! She had everyone including me and my husband laughing, crying, and enjoying every minute of the ceremony! She really took the time to get to know us prior to the wedding and she made the ceremony personal to us, including many details about our love story and our own personalities. Guest after guest complimented the ceremony and mentioned her specifically. She kept me on task with what I needed to do to prepare and she was even a calming influence in the week leading up to the wedding. She has a warm friendly spirit and a great personality. She met with us before to find out what we wanted and she really did listen. I thought the ceremony was heartwarming, funny, traditional and elegant which is exactly what I wanted. I highly recommend A Page In Time. It was well worth it!!!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 03/19/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We found Maria at a Wedding Expo and decided to use her for our officiant services, but little did we know how amazing she truly would be!! We wanted our ceremony to be very personal and really reflect who we are and how we feel about each other and Maria truly made that happen!!! From the very first meeting we had with her, she wanted to get to know us and make it as personal as she could. When the day of the wedding came, she truly made our ceremony magical!! She worked with us for months, asking us questions about each other that the other could not see and then at the ceremony she read our answers. Our family and friends are still talking about how amazing our ceremony was and how personal it was. We laughed, we cried and all of that was thanks to Maria! She was truly a joy to work with and we will forever be thankful for the beautiful ceremony that she gave to us on our wedding day!! We would recommend her to any bride and groom looking for an officiant who will make your ceremony exactly how you want it to be :)
  • K
    Kay Married on 01/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Maria's ceremony was personalized and was one of the best ceremony we have seen in a while! We highly recommend her services!
  • W
    Wayne A. Married on 11/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dear Maria,
    The headline is, "The Best Wedding Ceremony We've Ever Experienced!"
    That is what Sue and I heard several times. Our guests were delighted and amazed at how you wove into the ceremony such personal details, meaningful statements from both of us and your own observations and best of all, humor. From the two of us, I can tell you our very high expectations were exceeded! You managed to work through the circumstances of your own personal loss (of loved ones just prior to our ceremony) and delivered a ceremony that was so much better than we ever would have thought to ask for. I also want to mention the "wine box ceremony." We had never heard of it but it was right up our alley, being wine lovers as we are. We had several of our guests say they are going to recommend it to others and one couple actually said they were going to do a vow renewal and would include it!
    Maria, as a client, I can say we are thoroughly satisfied with your services and heartily recommend you to any others looking for a unique, completely personalized wedding ceremony. What you provided us will live in our memory and that of our guests for many, many years to come. In our case, forever.
    Please feel free to post this review anywhere you choose and to refer to us anyone looking for a first-person recommendation.
    Thank you Maria.
    Wayne and Sue Gagne
  • N
    Nicolette Married on 10/03/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The best!!!!

    I knew I wanted my ceremony to be different. I knew I wanted it to be personal and I couldn't have found a better gem than the wonderfully talented Maria!!!

    She was an absolute sweet heart and an absolute gift to the wedding industry. She brings her professional expertise and experience of being a creative write into your day. She works so closely with the couple to make the ceremony engaging and personal. Her questionnaire allows her to really get to know the couple and tell their story.

    I received SOOOO many compliments on how amazing my ceremony was. They laughed, they cried, and they didn't have to sit through another boring ceremony, hearing the same things over and over.

    I got married at the Winter Park Farmer's Market and the SunRail definitely made the ceremony experience quite different but, she handled the minor interruptions like a pro - they almost seemed part of the ceremony.

    If you're looking for a PERFECT ceremony, look no further!
  • User2523630 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For me, choosing an officiant was one of the more difficult decisions I faced when planning our wedding. Neither my husband nor I are involved in a church, but we still wanted to find someone to officiate who would make the day special and respect the sanctity of marriage. Maria understood where we were coming from - why we made the choice that we did, and what we were looking for in an officiant.

    During the initial meeting, Maria will take the time to get to know you and your fiancé. She will ask lots of questions, really listen to your answers, and explain everything her service offers. She sets up a website with checklists for all of the milestones you must meet leading up to your big day.

    The website allowed us to be in fairly constant communication with Maria. Even though we only met face to face once before the ceremony, we had questionnaires to fill out, details to send her about the ceremony - and every milestone was met with cheerful emails from Maria about how excited she was, and how we had nothing to worry about. The whole experience felt very personable - it was exactly what I hoped for, and what I feared would be missing without a pastor involved. Maria even worked with friends of mine who were singing a song during the ceremony, reaching out to them through email to ensure a seamless blend of all our ceremony elements.

    We had many friends and family comment that the resulting ceremony, with readings chosen by my fiancé and I, and remarks by Maria, was among the most unique they had ever attended. One word to the wise, though: Anything you say on your questionnaires is fair game for ceremony remarks! :)
  • B
    Brittany Married on 07/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    What can say about Maria. She is wonderful, warm, amazing, and a personality through the roof. We had a gorgeous wedding and she made the ceremony the very best part of it. We had so many guests come to us and ask who the officiant was and were we found her and that she helped us have the most beautiful ceremony that they had ever seen. We could not have been happier. The entire process from the moment I met her was wonderful and reassuring. You will not regret one moment of working with her. I promise you that you need to have Maria preform your ceremony it will be the best decision of the wedding planning process you can make.
  • C
    Chris Married on 07/05/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Many of our guests comment how wonderful and personal our ceremony was. Maria was awesome to work with and has a fun way to bring the ceremony to life. She has questions on her site you don't share with your fiance that get weaved into the ceremony to make it personal and a bit of a surprise. We really enjoyed working with her.
  • Tyra
    Tyra Married on 12/07/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I can not say enough about our experience working with Maria Roncari. She listened to our dream of what our ceremony would and should be and helped us create it. Our ceremony was so us and Maria helped us find the words to express our feelings and views on love. Not only did she create a ceremony that was a perfect reflection of us; she helped us with every little thing along the way. She was a cheerleader for us and an amazing source of advice and wisdom. We appreciate her so much and would readily recommend her to anyone and everyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message