Weddings

A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment Reviews

A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment

A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment

Winston Salem, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 25
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

11 User photos

Sort by:
  • J
    Jessica A. Married on 07/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A night to remember

    DJ David was so fun to work with. You can tell he cares about each couple he works with. It was a pleasure working with him & he kept the party flowing!

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Jessica,
    Thank you for your kind thoughts. This is exactly why we do what we do. We had a blast with you guys and wish you a lifetime of happiness together!
  • Hilda
    Hilda C. Married on 06/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Extraordinaire

    David and his wife were amazing. David was so pleasant to speak to. We discussed music choices and the flow of the night. He was very well prepared and thorough. On the day of the wedding, David arrived early and set everything up. During the reception, David kept the party going with the music and his MC skills. One of the guests said that David had a voice that belonged on the radio. He truly made the wedding and reception memorable.

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hilda,
    Thank you so much for your review of our services and your kind words. We work tirelessly to provide the best experience possible and I am trilled we could make it "A Night to Remember!" Your families were so much fun. Thank you for having us!
  • C
    Colleen F. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Night to Remember

    David and his wife Dawn were fantastic! They worked with us when we had to change wedding date due to COVID. They coordinated with the Pastor, Photographer and food vendor to keep wedding timeline. David was great to work with. He was very attentive and gave us a Night to Remember.

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Colleen,
    We are trilled to have been a part of your wedding celebration. You and your co-workers were so much fun and we loved seeing you ladies dance the night away. We wish you a lifetime of happiness and so glad it was A Night to Remember!
    David
  • R
    Rachel Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!!

    David was so great at our wedding, we were so happy we booked him to be our DJ. He was so attentive with our music choices; everything was on cue and timed out perfectly. Can’t recommend his enough!! Thank you for being part of our special day!!

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Rachel,
    This is exactly why we do what we do! It was our honor to be part of your & Stephen's special day! We wish you both many, many, many years of happiness together!
  • J
    Jenna E. Married on 05/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ ever!

    David was awesome. He was laid back but professional. He gave great suggestions based off the music we liked. We gave him an outline of what we wanted to do and he saw to it that the wedding ran smoothly. I was surprised at how affordable he is for the quality and experience he has. Had a blast at our wedding!

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Jenna,
    You touch my heart with your kind words. We work so hard to provide quality service and entertainment. So glad to know it does not go unnoticed. You, Daniel and your family/friends were so much fun! We had a blast as well. Thank you! David
  • B
    Brittany G. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unforgettable

    A Night to Remember Dj Entertainment I would highly recommend. They kept things running smoothly, and everyone had a blast. Had some good laughs with the shoe game! They’re easy to get along with, good with the crowd, all in all good people to of had at our wedding!! It was most definitely a night to remember!!

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Brittany,
    Yes, we had so much fun with guys, especially with Walker and the shoe game! Thank you for your kind remarks and we wish you and Walker all the best!!
  • M
    Melinda T. Married on 05/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Oh Happy Day

    David was incredible to work with. From the start he has been responsive, helpful and open to all my thoughts and ideas. He truly made planning stress free and his attention to detail allowed us to relax and enjoy our wedding day. His selection of music and timing of songs could not have been more perfect. He kept us all entertained throughout the entire event. He brings an amazing presence to the room and makes sure your experience is unforgettable. I would recommend him several times over to anyone with an upcoming event.

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Melinda,
    I am extremely humbled by your kind words. This is exactly why we do this, to help make your special day unforgettable and make it
    "A Night to Remember!" Many thanks and we wish you and Jamie a lifetime of happiness.
  • J
    Jennifer R. Married on 02/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Would Highly Recommend

    David was hired to DJ our wedding ceremony. My husband used to DJ, so he was a little more picky and knew what he was looking for in a DJ. We met with David on two separate occasions prior to the wedding. He gave us an outline to help us choose our songs for the wedding along with a suggested timeline of events to choose our songs. David did an excellent job at facilitating throughout the ceremony even with our last minute changes. He played everything we asked and even the song requests from our guests. David was able to get the guests up and dancing throughout the whole night. David and his wife new exactly what to do and how to set up to ensure the sound quality was good. They were both kind and professional.

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Jennifer,
    This exactly why we do what we do. So wonderful people like yourself walk away feeling like we covered all the bases and had
    A Night to Remember forever. Thank you so much and we wish you guys all the best!!
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth H. Married on 12/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience

    David was amazing and his wife is lovely as well. From the first communication we had David's customer service was outstanding. David made the whole planning process super easy taking much of the stress off of myself and husband. Very professional, on time and provide an awesome party environment. Highly recommend and will be booking again when we find a reason to hold a party!

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Elizabeth,
    Thank you so much for your review of our services. We work extremely hard to provide superior customer service and we are delighted to hear that did not go unnoticed. Also, glad to hear you guys had as much fun as we did!
  • LeeByrum
    Lee B. Married on 11/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision!

    David was one of the best decisions that we made regarding our wedding day! He was extremely responsive and easy to work with, which was very important to us. Immediately from the first phone meeting I could tell that he had extensive experience. David made the music one of the least stressful parts of planning the wedding! He also was so important for introducing toasts and making announcements, and he was flexible when we needed to add some announcements at the last minute. The entire night we had amazing music that got everyone dancing. Even my husband danced and raved about the music when he normally hates both dancing and popular music. We had so much fun and I highly recommend David for your wedding!

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Lee,
    We are extremely flattered by your kind words and thoughts of our service for your beautiful wedding. You and Michael's family/friends made it such a fun night. We were honored to be part of this special day and we wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • A
    Allison H. Married on 10/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ service

    David and his wife were excellent. They put together a fabulous playlist from what I wanted. I would recommend them to anyone.

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Allison, Thank you for letting us be a part of your special day. We wish you and Jason a life time of happiness together. Thank you for your kind words!

    David
  • J
    Jessica M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing

    This family business is the best- most amazing- loving and helpful when your going through so much to make your day special and take a weight off your shoulders! Has so many options and has a variety of music to suit your needs! Also did an amazing job videoing parts of the night that were special!

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Jessica,
    It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your special day! You, your family and friends were so much fun. Loved the way they all rocked out to Meatloaf! Thank you for your kind words about us. We wish you guys a lifetime of happiness!
  • K
    Kristan Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He is the best DJ in town!

    I was very pleased with this dj that I hired for my wedding! I heard about him thru a friend of a friend so I was a little skeptical oh how good he was since I had never heard him but let me just tell you he was amazing. There was never that silence in between songs! And he defiantly got the party started! Trust me you will not be disappointed hiring him!

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Kristan,
    It was simply a blast to DJ your wedding! Your Dad was the life of the party! Hope you and Cliff have a lifetime of health and happiness. Thank you for your kind thoughts. Take Care!
  • Cayce
    Cayce Married on 10/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!

    David and his wife were wonderful to work with! They helped with all of my musical needs from the ceremony to the reception. It was such a smooth day thanks to them! I had so many people at my wedding tell me how much they enjoyed out DJ and how he kept the night fun! Thanks so much! I definitely would recommend "A Night to Remember" to anyone, you will not be disappointed!

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Cayce. You and Garrett, your family and friends were so much fun on the dance floor. Will never forget Garrett doing "The Worm." Dawn and I wish you guys a lifetime of happiness! Take care!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie K. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Music

    Absolutely fantastic job providing music for my wedding in a little church @ Tanglewood in Clemmons. Highly recommend for any wedding occasion !!

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Stephanie. The little church in Tanglewood made for the perfect setting for your beautiful wedding.
  • M
    Mitzi J. Married on 02/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    This DJ does a great job! We threw him a curve ball with our choice of music & hooking a live person up to his system & David was able to do what we needed done for our night. I would recommend!!

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Mitzi! It was an honor to be a part of this celebration. So happy it could make it A Night to Remember!
  • R
    Rachael Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely Perfect! - Lifesavers for sure!

    I just got married last weekend! 2 weeks prior to our wedding our DJ got flaky. A friend referred me to A Night To Remember, David and Dawn met with my husband and I immediately, paid attention to all of the special little details that we wanted, showed up day of and helped keep things organized, fun and truly were lifesavers! I would HIGHLY recommend them for your event!
    -Rachael

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Rachael, It was a pleasure to be a part of your beautiful wedding day! You and your husband, family and friends were so much fun. Hope we made it A Night to Remember!
  • Coy
    Coy B. Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good decision

    David played songs we asked for and was able to read the crowd and play songs everyone enjoyed from the kids to the octogenarians. He also came up with fun games that were a big hit. Save yourself some time and heartache and book David for your next event.

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Coy,
    I was honored to be a part of your and Monica's special day. Your families and friends were so much fun! Here's to a life time of happiness together!
  • A
    Allison Married on 10/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Five Stars

    David was great. Very professional and did a great job for our wedding

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Allison,
    Thank you for the honor of being a part of your special day. You and your husband make a lovely couple. Hope we were able to make it A Night to Remember!
  • C
    Chris C. Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very professional and key to our wonderful event

    A Night to Remember was one of the highlights of the ceremony. They kept everything fun and moving and exciting for all our guests. They were very aware of the importance of their role and we're quick to accommodate any on-the-fly changes. Super friendly and fun to work with. Smooth set-up and tear-down of their professional equipment. We especially loved the way they elegantly masked there wires.
    A huge thanks and appreciation to A Night to Remember for everything!

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Chris,
    Thank you so much for your flattering review. I was honored to be a part of this beautiful wedding. So glad you guys had so much fun. Hope we made it A Night to Remember!
  • Stephen
    Stephen F. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dj and Emcee Services are Outstanding!!

    I have worked with David Clodfelter for over 15 years on numerous projects and always found him to be very dependable and professional on every event. We produce annual holiday concerts where David has always served as our emcee. He has a great voice and natural talent with the audience. I highly recommend his DJ services!
  • B
    Bridgette F. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ Entertainment Service!!!

    A Night To Remember DJ Entertainment service went above and beyond to make our party a success. They consulted us regarding music genre preferences and took care of our every need! Both professional and friendly, we would hire them again. Set up was modern and sleek with great lights!!
  • J
    Judy G. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I hired A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment

    I hired A Night to Remember...... for my wedding reception June 15, 2019. I could not have been happier with our experience with David. From the beginning when I first started looking for a DJ to the last song played, it was absolutely perfect. He talked to us to make sure he understood exactly what we were looking for at the reception. From the pre-music, the special dances (father/daughter, mother/son) to having something for everyone to enjoy, we couldn't have asked for more. He was there to provide suggestions when we needed them and always ready to answer questions. We never felt like we were bothering him. I would highly recommend him for anyone looking for a DJ for a reception or any type of event needing a DJ. Very professional.

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Judy! It was an honor to be apart of your special day and thank you for this flattering review.
  • C
    Chad H. Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good Times

    David did an awesome job at our wedding. He kept us moving and grooving. He has a fun personality and was easy to work with. We will definitely use him again whenever we need a DJ for an event. Thanks for making our wedding a night to remember.
  • K
    Kim H. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mother of the bride

    David is upbeat and fun. He and his wife are very professional and reliant. He was very helpful in choosing songs and he had a lot of great ideas that we had not thought about. He wanted to make sure we had every detail taken care of. He is so much more than a DJ. I would definitely recommend him.

    A Night to Remember DJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words Kim. It was an honor to be part of Zach and Kristen's beautiful wedding day! We wish them both a lifetime of happiness.