Weddings

A Night to Remember DJ and Wedding Services Reviews

A Night to Remember DJ and Wedding Services

A Night to Remember DJ and Wedding Services

Sacramento, CA
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 16 Reviews
View more information

16 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 16
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
Sort by:
  • L
    Lily Married on 10/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had Mike as our officiant. Mike was very personable, flexible and professional. He made that part of our wedding planning very seamless which was very helpful in our wedding planning.

    He accommodated our rehearsal time on a weekday which was very kind of him. Thank you Mike for giving us one less thing to worry about the day of our wedding! I would definitely recommend him.
  • J
    Jade Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike McCune is an awesome guy and simply has the personality and charisma you want in a Dj. He is so thorough in meeting the needs of the event, and his services greatly exceeded those in the contract. He's there to help, and he definitely was the glue that kept the wedding together.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 01/03/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was just simply awesome pre-wedding, wedding and post wedding. He was the perfect person to officiate and to rock out the house afterward. All of the young people loved him and the adults felt he was friendly and vivacious. Thank you Mike for making our very special day the most wonderful experience ever! It flowed so nicely and was just easy from our perspective. There was no stress or pressure on us at any point. My husband and I just loved our ceremony and reception. I recommend Mike in both capacities and I am happy to share by phone if that interests you. Samantha 512-694-3333
  • K
    Kathryn Married on 05/19/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Honestly, I don't know what we would have done without him. Mike made a difference to our night and to our wedding.
  • User1177703 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mike was great! Communication with him during the planning process was very easy and he did an excellent job at our Wedding.
  • User1105269 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used Mike as our officiant & he was amazing! He put everyone at ease & my parents really liked him, which was important to me. I definitely recommend him!
  • M
    Mattt Married on 07/07/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were completely lost trying to put together our wedding. Neither my wife or I had any clue how to put together a wedding and didn't have the resources for a wedding planner. When I called a night to remember I was just looking for a DJ but got so much more. Mike guided us step by step through the planning of the ceremony, Officiated our wedding, and even poured the champagne for the toast. The Customer service was absolutely top notch. The services provided were a god send, and was worth twice the amount we paid him. If you are on a tight budget, this is the service to call.
  • M
    Megan Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A Night to Remember is amazing!! When it came to finding a DJ for our wedding we were very particular about finding one that meshed well with the style of our wedding. Thankfully we met Mike from ANTR and he was the perfect fit-down to earth and fun! Mike was our DJ and he did a fabulous job. From the very beginning he was very easy to talk to and had some great ideas. He met with us a few times and was very patient, organized and professional. On our wedding day he played all the music we asked for and had a lot of fun with our guests. If you’re looking for good entertainment, fun and awesome music, ANTR is the way to go. I highly recommend Mike. He did a great job and we were very happy with everything. They are really good about taking the stress away and bringing everything together.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 01/15/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our whole experience was great! Mike was very good, especially with the timeline, and keeping things going. Everyone had a great time. We enjoyed the persoanl service, and will recommend "A Night to Remember" to anyone looking for a great reception!
  • S
    Sherri Married on 01/01/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently went to and I was a bridesmaid at a wedding of a friend of ours in at the Powers Mansion Inn in Auburn and Mike was the DJ from A Night to Remember that night.
    I danceced all night (i got a blister from my new shoes, dumb me for wearing them too long), we kept giving him requests and he had pretty much everything we threw at him.
    I know my girlfriend gave him a strict list of "do not plays" with her list of "must plays" and Mike was very polite when we asked for one of the songs that was on the "do not play" list.
    We had fun activities and always knew what was coming up with the announcements.
    My friends had a relaxed, fun time and there was never a dull moment!
    Our anniversary is coming up and we made sure to get a card from Mike. We also just recommended him to a friend who is getting married in June of 2012. She has not picked a venue yet, but Mike made some suggestions fo where she can look on her budget.
    If you are looking for a fun time these are the guys to talk to! They Rock!
  • O
    Keith Married on 11/06/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A Night to Remember started off awesome in my book! They actually called us back right away. We had a hard time getting other so called professionals to call us back to even get pricing. After using A Night to Remember DJ for our holiday party we had A Night to Remember DJ for our 40th wedding anniversary! We had Mike minister our vow renewal and Mike and Ricardo DJed for our 100 guests. The selection of music was pretty darn large and the tools we used to request music were very neat! Mike had recommendations for florists, live music for our dinner, favors you name it! A Night to Remember made our anniversary sooo much fun and a breeze to plan! A+ Service.
  • L
    Leala Married on 02/28/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They provided great music and lighting, and were so reasonably priced compared to other djs in the area.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 07/27/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    It was such a pleasure to have Mike as the officiant at our wedding. He was very organized and helpful throughout the whole process. On the day of the wedding he helped orchestrate the flow of the ceremony and made it very stress free for us. If your looking for someone who is professional and knowledge when it comes to weddings then Mike at A Night to Remember is your guy.
  • M
    Michael Married on 04/28/2013
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thanks to a night to remember my wife and I got to dance all night. Very helpful and gave great ideas.
  • K
    Kristine Married on 06/25/2016
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    They performed our ceremony, and we're our dj. The ceremony was great and went as planned. Though they didn't play the right song on the walk back up the isle. The dj was good at the reception, except for the fact that they played songs that weren't on our list for most of it, and played very few of our songs that we did want. Also they didn't play some of our songs at the time that they were supposed to. They were nice but overall didn't do that great.
  • T
    Tasha Married on 06/04/2011
    Rating 2.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 0.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We used Mike from ANTR as the DJ/MC for our wedding ~two weeks ago. I’d say our experience was a mixed bag (2.5 stars), so I wouldn’t recommend him as a wedding DJ though I am sure he’s great for parties and other events.

    The good:
    We were very impressed with Mike when we first spoke to him. He’s knowledgeable, experienced, and he knows the flow of weddings so he can provide input into a logical day-of schedule. He seems to have good equipment, and he’s flexible when things change (as they did with our wedding – we had to move the outdoor ceremony indoors due to rain). He has a large library of music (and accepted our mp3s for songs he didn’t have) and an online tool to use before the wedding to give him the information he needs. He also provides a link for guests to use to request music, which we encouraged our family and friends to use.

    The not-so-good:
    * The biggest complaint my husband and I have is that we don’t think Mike played the “must play” music we selected. We are huge music fans, and the DJ was one of the most expensive items in our entire wedding budget (behind only food, venue fee, drinks, and photographer). We invested dozens of hours before the wedding listening to songs, looking up lyrics, deciding the style we wanted, and then searching for the music in the online tool. We provided him with mp3 files of songs he didn’t have or couldn’t find, and we outlined via email the details of the genres and styles that we wanted to have played. We expected that our wedding would reflect all the time & effort we spent, and that the music would be something that would anchor positive memories for us. My husband and I feel like the music played at our wedding and reception incorporated very little of what we provided. Mike asserts that he played “more than 75%” of the songs we selected were played, but the math just doesn’t work for us. Due to the rain, we took two short breaks from the reception (less than 30 minutes total) to go take pictures; between the two of us, we can count on one hand the number of “must play” dance songs we heard at our reception. In the end, it felt like I attended someone else’s wedding, which is disappointing.
    * Several times in the process, Mike didn’t do what he said he’d do in the time he said he’d do it. For example, one day he told us he’d send the link for our guests, and it took several extra days (and my husband calling/emailing him) to receive it. Not a big deal if it happens once, but annoying as a bride if it happens a few times. One time we didn’t hear from him for a while, and when we finally reached him he told us that our email had been in his spam file. Another time, he told my husband he had some computer problems (I can’t remember the details). About 10 days before the wedding, when we’d already paid in full, he was unresponsive to our emails again. When we reached him, again the answer was that “it was in spam.” But he was waiting for this information from us, so I would have expected him to check his spam file if he didn’t receive it when we said we’d send it (especially since he knew our emails had previously landed in his spam folder). Obviously not a dealbreaker, but it does add an extra level of stress to an already-stressful time. Another recent reviewer on Yelp mentioned this challenge with pre-wedding communication, too, so I know it’s not just my experience.
    * We had a few glitches the day of the wedding (partly because we had to move our ceremony indoors due to rain). Rather than Mike addressing the music-related and DJ-related issues, my mother-in-law and the wedding coordinator were troubleshooting his issues.
    * The online tool is helpful, but some of the features aren’t intuitive to use, even to those of us who are tech-savvy. Twice I was “kicked out” for no apparent reason and none of my work was saved.

    I’d recommend Mike as a DJ for a party or event, but unfortunately I can’t recommend him as a wedding DJ for the reasons outlined above.

    A Night to Remember DJ and Wedding Services's reply:

    Poor Tasha had a rough day on her wedding day.
    It rained in June.
    She had to be wisked away for more than 40 minutes of the 90 minutes we had foir dancing time to do pictures, everytime it happened we back filled the event planned (First Dance, Mother/Son, Father Daughter and our signature Good Luck Dance) with music from THEIR play List.
    We played over 75% of THEIR playlist and also played a ton of requests from thier guests. His wonderful family was out on the dance floor the entire time. I have pictures of the bride and groom TEARING it up on the dance floor having a good time!

    We even got a $100 tip from the groom!

    Tasha approached me 2 weeks after the wedding and tried to
    Blackmail me into giving some money back. If I did not comply she would post a negative comment on Wedding wire Yelp etc.

    When I filled her in on the facts of the day and asked her what I could have done differently I got the following quote.

    "Thanks for the clarifications you provided. I don’t have any concrete suggestions about what could have been done differently at the wedding. Tasha"

    Poor Tasha had rain on her wedding day and took it out on the DJ.
    The guests ALL had a great time and the Groom tipped the DJ $100 and Said "thanks you did a great job" when it was all over.
    I guess they couldn't have had that bad a time?