Skip to main content
Weddings

A Moment In Time Photography, Inc. Reviews

A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.

A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.

Medina, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 86 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
86 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

86
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • K
    Kara H. Sent on 01/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Photographer

    It was a delight to work with Roy for our wedding day. Neither of us are usually comfortable with getting photos taken, but Roy really helped put us at ease while also guiding us to the best poses for us - they all turned out wonderful! Roy's professionalism and communication is outstanding; he kept us in the loop throughout the entire process. I highly recommend his services and hope to have another opportunity to work with him again!

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Kara... it was a pleasure photographing your wedding! So glad the weather cooperated... the gazebo with surrounding roses still in bloom was a perfect setting for your "Big Day"! Best wishes again to you and Michael!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 12/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roy is fabulous

    Wow! We can’t say enough good things about working with Roy! Roy came highly recommended from a family member and they were spot on about everything. Communication is very thorough.
    Roy did our engagement and our wedding photos. Very pleased with all of them. He goes above and beyond to exceed your expectations and wants. We even threw some curve balls at Roy and he accommodated every single ask.
    Roy worked his butt off the night of the wedding to make sure he followed our timeline.
    Even 3 months after our wedding Roy is making sure his job is complete! Highly recommend A Moment in Time Photography! Thank you again for everything!

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for the kind words guys... happy to be a part of your country wedding... complete with a rainbow between the raindrops! Congrats again!
  • Emily
    Emily C. Sent on 09/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Photographer

    Roy was amazing to work with. He was very personable and took the time to get to know who we are as a couple. We love our wedding pictures we got back and could not have asked for a better photographer.

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for the kind words guys! It was an honor to be your photographer... especially with your father also being a photographer! Best wishes on your life together!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Corina
    Corina T. Sent on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Glad We Chose This Vendor!

    Roy’s level of professionalism, attention to detail, and communication is second to none! Roy was easygoing and fun to work with, yet punctual and professional for every event, including phone calls. He handled our engagement photo session as well as the photography and videography for our wedding, and we’re so glad he did! The engagement photo shoot was enjoyable and stress-free, and when we received the pictures, we were nothing short of impressed with his use of angles and filters, poses, natural light, and backgrounds at the venue we chose. During our wedding, he and his videographer blended seamlessly with the goings-on as if they weren’t even there—and yet, they captured every amazing moment! We could not have hired a better photographer for our most special day! --Jerry & Corina

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Wow, thanks for the all the kind words Corina and Jerry! You had the perfect venue picked out for your fairy tale wedding! I'm so glad you had a beautiful summer day for your outdoor ceremony, and that we were able to use all the neat architecture and surrounding gardens! You guys and your families were a pleasure to be with... Thanks again for letting us be part of your "Big Day"!
  • H
    Hannah A. Sent on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Moment in Time is Amazing!

    Roy was wonderful to work with! He made all of our visions come to life and did a great job capturing so many special moments on our special day!

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for taking the time to post a review Hannah, and for the kind words in it! You guys and your bridal party were a fun group! Even pulled off the "infamous" first look! Congrats again!
  • B
    Brittney C. Sent on 01/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy going experience

    Roy was amazing at our wedding. Very helpful and easy to be around.

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Brittney... all your plans came together nicely! I'm glad you were able to have things outside, and we that we were able to catch some fall colors...
  • G
    Golnar H. Sent on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photography

    Roy was a huge pleasure to work with! We was very attentive and patient with our very large wedding party. I couldn’t be happier with the moments he captured on our special day. We will be using him for our future photography needs.

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Golnar and Hunter... enjoyed being part of your big day! Beautiful grounds to work with between the Villa and Vineyards. I also enjoyed all the family traditions during the ceremony and reception! Thanks again
  • S
    Sarah W. Sent on 01/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    Roy was great to work with. He was very responsive to questions, etc. throughout the entire process. We had Roy for 8 hours on our wedding day and also used their photo booth. We found A Moment in Time Photography to be reasonably priced for not only the services provided but also the quality of the pictures.

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks guys... you couldn't have asked for a nicer wedding day! Glad we were able to make use of the beautiful grounds at White Birch Barn! Best wishes to the new Mr. & Mrs!
  • Christin
    Christin Sent on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great quality and service

    I would highly recommend Roy and A Moment in Time Photography to anyone! He was so easy to work with and was so flexible about how our day was set up. When we got our pictures back we were thrilled with the quality and the shots, they were beautiful! A fantastic experience with a wonderful local company.

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for the review Christin! All your coordinating paid off... you had a beautiful church ceremony with your close family, followed by a nice intimate reception! Congratulations again!
  • N
    Nicole C. Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Roy did an amazing job for our wedding and engagement shoot. He made us feel comfortable and well organized for our big day. We couldn't recommend him enough!!
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 01/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Stress Free Photography Experience

    A Moment In Time Photography captured our wedding day during COVID and I couldn’t have asked for a smoother process from the planning to changing our own schedule multiple times. They all really helped to ensure we had the best day possible and gave us a stress free environment! Thank you again for capturing our day and our pictures are spectacular

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for the review Heather... you guys were a fun bridal party, and it was good seeing all the familiar faces again... time sure does fly! Congrats again and best wishes to you and Nick!
  • A
    Alexandra S. Sent on 12/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience!

    I am very happy we chose Roy as our photographer for our wedding day. He was relaxed and easy to work with. Since we were able to leave the photography to an experienced professional we were able to enjoy the big day! There were hundreds of pictures for us to sort through when it came time to choose favorites for touch-ups, and it was difficult to narrow them down since there were so many we loved! Great value and would highly recommend.

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Hi Lexi, thanks for the kind words! I enjoyed capturing your day... you and Jeremy were a pleasure to be with, along with your family and friends! Thanks again!
  • T
    Taylor H. Sent on 10/30/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Professionalism

    I love A Moment in Time, very cherish able
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina P. Sent on 10/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Roy made my wedding day run smoothly!

    I knew we made the right decision when hiring Roy because he knew both our venue (Williams on the Lake) and our church (St. Colette) really well. However, we were totally blown away. Not only was he professional, he was fun and he kept things moving and organized so we could enjoy our wedding day. He had notes to follow for the family photos and for fun photos I had wanted to do from Pinterest. It was our wedding day--I was focused on having fun--I couldn't even remember what Pinterest ideas I had sent him but he knew them and made them so much fun. Everyone who came into contact with him at my church, our families and our bridal party had nothing but wonderful things to say about Roy and his second photographer, Chris. I didn't even feel exhausted from the photos because he made them so fun. Anything we came up with on the fly he was happy to do. With the group family photos, he was professional (taking family drama into consideration) but kept it moving. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about A Moment in Time Photography. If I could do it all over again, I would hire Roy every time. All of my bridesmaids (who also couldn't believe how fun he was) have already said that I need to keep his contact info so when they get married they can book him. On top of his demeanor on the day of, his work is outstanding. We haven't received all of our photos yet but the ones we have received are beyond beautiful. If you're looking for an amazing, personable, fun wedding photographer--book A Moment in Time Photography!

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

  • Nicole
    Nicole H. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing photographer

    Willing to go anywhere on the farm to get good pictures, took the time to make sure we got everything we wanted and always got back fast with any questions we may have had. Best photographer.

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for the review Nicole, and for the kind words in it! You had a perfect day for your country wedding, and taking pictures at your family farm made it that much more special! Best wishes to you and Ben on your next chapter!
  • Ken
    Ken C. Sent on 08/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An Awesome Photographer!

    Roy Teubl did a fantastic job photographing our small wedding and the reception afterwards! He has the experience to take the pictures that are standard as well as the sense to know what would be special to the wedding party. He was not intrusive and maintained a very low profile while not misssing anything important.

    I believe that A Moment in Time should provide your photography services!

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks Ken and Patty! You could really see the close ties you have with family, friends, and all your "little people"! Congratulations again!
  • B
    Ben B. Sent on 08/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photos

    Live out of state and had a wedding in Ohio and was extremely flexible and easy. Pictures turned out amazing.

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks Ben and Sarah! It was a special day for both, and for Parker as well! You guys, your bridal party, and your families were a pleasure to be!
  • D
    Dani N. Sent on 02/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Professional

    A Moment In Time was great to work with through the entire wedding process. It was important to me to have someone who was calm, nice and easy to be around because they are with you your entire wedding day and Roy and Chris absolutely checked off all of those things. Roy was organized and timely with great communication. I have already recommended A Moment In Time to my cousin for her wedding and would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer.

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Dani... Christmas time will be that much more special for you and Brad... congratulations again!
  • H
    Heather Sent on 01/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful pictures

    Great pictures and a duo team

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks Heather and DJ... you had a beautiful country wedding! Loved how you had the barn decorated! I'm glad we were able to do outside pictures at Rivercrest Farms as well. Thanks again for letting us be part of your "Big Day"!
  • K
    Kristina C. Sent on 07/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding photographer

    Roy made sure our whole day went extremely well. Everything from getting the shots we wanted to staying on time. I still remember the point where he said we had “exactly 2min” before moving to the next location. Without him I don’t think we would have stayed on track! Our photos turned out fantastic and he was extremely helpful when it came to making the album. We just picked the photos and he did the work!

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for the kind words Kristina! You guys really personalized your "Big Day", even down to working your bee hives into the engagement session!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Moment in Time Photography

    He did a great job! It was an outside ceremony and very windy that day. We were still able to get wonderful photos. He was also very flexible with our first look pictures before the ceremony. I highly recommend him for your wedding!!!

    A Moment In Time Photography, Inc.'s reply:

    Thanks for the feedback Tifffany... yes, I remember we had to deal with some stronger wings early on! Everything settled down at the right time... you had a beautiful outdoor wedding with a gorgeous golf course lake backdrop! Best wishes to you and your family!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 12/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roy is absolutely fantastic and I highly recommend him!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 12/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roy is easy to work with and very professional. He kept things moving on the day of so we had plenty of time for all the pictures we wanted. Definitely recommend!
  • K
    Kaitlyn Sent on 11/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roy is an amazing photographer! He is very patient and works hard to make sure your day turns out perfect! You will not be disappointed if you choose him for your special day!
  • Jennifer Billings
    Jennifer Sent on 04/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Roy took some amazing photos from what we have seen so far but he was there taking shots of great moments all night. We can't wait to see the rest! "
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message