A Magic Moment Reviews

30 | Winter Park, FL
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for A Magic Moment

Recommended by 92%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • J

    J. · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience with 'A Magic Moment!' David and his Team were able to make my wedding photos a dream come true! David was easily reachable via e-mail, phone, and even Skype! He was very knowledgeable about the surrounding Winter Park/Orlando area to take photos. He was able to give me a variety of local parks to review and help me settle on the Kraft Azalea Garden to capture amazing photos with my husband and our bridal party. Our photographer JR was able to get everyone in the wedding photo spirit and help bring out our styles in every photo. We had an awesome time taking photos with JR and we are LOVE all our photos! Highly recommend this great team!

    Sent on 01/08/2016

    A Magic Moment's reply:

    Thank you for letting us be a part of your wedding and for your kind words. We're glad you loved your photos!
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the parents of the bride we were really impressed with "A Magic Moment" right from the start. Our daughter and I visited with David months prior to the wedding and he patiently went thru what we should expect from his staff and photographers. He was receptive and creative with what we were asking in the way of photo ops. Between the time of us booking his team and the time of the wedding we had called or emailed the office and Chloe was right on top of our request or questions. David also took the initiative to offer us recommendations for catering, officiant and DJ. On the day of the wedding the weather was iffy and JR, our photographer, suggested we swap the places we wanted to get photos and it worked out perfectly, getting them all in before the rain. We wanted to make sure we included family and friends in many pictures as they all came from out of state and from England. The hardest decision for us to make was the photo choices for the Wedding Album, yet everything was "Picture Perfect"

    Sent on 04/11/2016

    A Magic Moment's reply:

    Jennifer,

    Thank you so much for including us in your daughter's wedding day! We loved working with your family! I am so excited to see the finalized album!
  • User6265350 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David and his team did an amazing job! The photos captured every emotion of my daughter's Bat Mitzvah service and celebration. Thank you 'A Magic Moment' for providing our family with a lifetime of Magic and memories in print....

    Sent on 01/25/2016

    A Magic Moment's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special day in your daughter's life!
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    David Basher and his team were AWESOME! He was professional, creative, and fun to work with! My wedding party had a great time laughing and posing for all the pre-party pics. David even got my husband to get excited about posing for pictures, which I thought was impossible:) He is the best and I would recommend "A Magic Moment" to any and all brides!

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 10/13/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had such an amazing experience working with A Magic Moment! They were so easy to work with and did a fabulous job with my photos. I could not have asked for a better photographer. I would work with them again in a instant.

  • Kelly

    Kelly · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Magic Moment provided both photography and videography for our wedding. The team was easy to work with, and friendly too. David Basher and his team captured many beautiful wedding moments, and we are more than pleased with the results. We were very happy to have them work with us on our special day, and would recommend them to anyone. Thank you David.

  • D

    Dianne · Married on 04/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I spent a fun afternoon back in April with David from A Magic Moment Photography. He took pictures of my horse and me at various scenic areas around the farm where my horse lives. I was so happy with how the pictures came out - they were absolutely beautiful. I'm so glad that David was able to capture the special bond that I have with my horse and I will treasure the pictures for years to come. Thanks for everything David!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 03/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kris and I cannot thank you enough for the amazing work you do. David, you and your team are awesome people to work with and made taking a million pictures a good time! :) We have heard nothing but amazing remarks about our photography for both engagement and wedding. We are so gald that Annie Nuno put us in contact with you. Our pictures are perfect and we could not be happier with the work you guys did. Can't wait to make the photobooks! Thanks so much again!!

  • E

    Eddie · Married on 07/03/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved having A Magic Moment at our wedding. They did an excellent job capturing everything we wanted and were fun to work with. I appreciated the unique camera angles so we could relive the wedding from various perspectives. We also appreciated the various album options available to accommodate our budget as well as the fantastic video package we decided to purchase. We recommended A Magic Moment already to a family member who booked them for a wedding last year and when we did we absolutely recommended getting the video package in addition to the photos of course.

    The combination of photos and video is great because we can have something printed to flip through and we can watch our wedding at any time. I was unsure about getting a video at first but I am so happy that we did because my wife and I love it. She watched it at least once a week for the first couple months after we received it and we still watch it every several months when we feel like reminiscing.

    A Magic Moment's website is top notch as well, easy to navigate and share favorite photos with friends and family. I strongly recommend checking out some of their sample videos from the events they have done so you can see how awesome it is to actually see your spouse walking down the aisle or hearing your best man and maid of honor give their speeches. Pictures and video both serve different purposes and I hope everyone is able to purchase both services to fully capture their magic moment.

    Thank you.

    Connie & Eddie

  • H

    kobi · Married on 04/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding pictures turned out great. I have absolute confidence that you will be happy if you use A Magic Moment. I couldn’t be happier. I was so wrapped up in everything that was happening on my wedding day, there is no little detail that David missed from the decorations to the people.

  • L

    layce · Married on 06/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Magic Moment was wonderful! We definitely made the right choice to use them as our wedding photographer. David Basher was very unobtrusive; we hardly knew he was there. Absolutely beautiful pictures. I would recommend him to everyone!

  • B

    R · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Magic Moment provided the video and photo services for my wedding in Orlando last year and I must say that it was a truly five-star experience. After looking at several photographers, David Basher from A Magic Moment came the most highly recommended. At the wedding, David and his crew took care of everything, which let me not stress out about the pictures/video. They were very professional and seemed to be everywhere at once. Once I saw the pictures and the DVD I was amazed at the final product. The pictures were beautiful and captured every moment, big or small. The video was fluid and will help us recall this wonderful day forever.
    Overall, I am very satisfied and I would highly recommend David Basher and A Magic Moment.

  • M

    Meagan · Married on 02/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We haven't seen the video yet, so the five stars is based on what I've seen of their prior work. I picked this company after I saw our friends' wedding video. It was the most beautiful one I'd ever seen and although I flinched at the price tag a bit... I figured we could splurge a little. I'm glad we did because the night FLEW BY and I am very much looking forward to watching it from a far more relaxed perspective on my couch!!! The videographers were friendly... and, on the whole, pretty quiet. It was hard getting used to their presence at first, and I wasn't really sure how to act, but after they finished asking a few questions, I barely noticed they were there. As I said, I'm EXTREMELY impressed with what they do with the footage (they're tear-jerkers even when you watch ones that don't involve your friends)... and I can't WAIT to see the finished product!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 11/17/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having video at my wedding was another thing that I said, "If there is money left in the wedding budget, then maybe..." But I ended up booking videography, and I look back, and that is one of the things that I cannot believe I considered NOT having!! If you are the least bit of an emotional person, then you need to have a video of your wedding day.

    I will be honest, I don't even have my full wedding day video yet. What they did give me, though, is a snippet, or what they called a recap. That recap alone, I would have paid thousands of dollars for...in fact, when I see it, it is priceless to me. I can't believe they captured what they captured! Every time I look at that recap, I tear up...that day was the best day of my life, and they captured our complete and true essence...the raw emotion, from when I was getting ready, to our vows, to after the ceremony...they caught it all. Don't get me wrong, I love my photos too...but photos do only capture split seconds...video captures every thing between those split seconds, which you might not think important until you see them...and then you can't believe you ever thought you could live without seeing that run back to you...with sound!!

    A Magic Moment truly captured all of our emotions...the editing on my recap is absolutely amazing, it is our day set to music, and it was so emotional. Now we will be able to watch that video and relive the day and those emotions over and over again. I can't wait to see the whole thing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • J

    Jamie · event on: 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with our photos. David was easy to work with and really captured the moment. We have the most beautiful pictures of the most amazing day.

    Sent on 01/07/2016

    A Magic Moment's reply:

    Thank you Jamie for your kind words! We're thrilled that you and the rest of your family are happy with the photos. Thank you for letting us be a part of your son's Bar Mitzvah. It was blast and I'm sure the kids enjoyed running around the Universal Studio parks!
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/19/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All of the photographers and videographers were wonderful at our wedding! Jason and I have so many wonderful pictures to remember our special day! Thank you A Magic Moment for capturing our dream wedding through photos and video!

  • User6021452 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Son used him for his wedding photos, he and his bride were very satisfied. Very professional, tons of beautiful pictures. Captured everything a bride would want to remember about her wedding. We all had fun working with him.

    Sent on 12/04/2015

    A Magic Moment's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled that your son and daughter-in-law loved their photos!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/12/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Disney and used A Magic Moment Photography in Orlando as our photographer and videographer. My husband and I did a lot of research because we heard some horror stories about not getting your pictures back or not liking them. We found David and scheduled an appointment to meet with him. Once we met with him and he showed us all of his previous work, how many different products he offers and his professionalism we knew he was the one. My husband and I are not the type of couple who loves taking pictures all the time and we explained this to David. He made us feel so comfortable and from our pictures you could not tell, we looked so calm and stress free. David and his team know exactly what they are doing! We received our video and wedding album and seriously could not be happier. We will be using him for future milestone events with no question!!! Prices were very reasonable and communication back and forth was timely! If you want a seamless, stress free wedding, there is no question I would go with a Magic Moment wedding photography in Orlando.

  • User4016469 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay from A Magic Moment was great and easy to work with. He's very instructive and making sure we capture good shots throughout the night. He's also very professional and definitely an amazing photographer!

  • User4218292 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    My wedding video minutely retells every little detail of the marriage. I still remember that the videographer forged friendship with me and this made me easy in front of the camera.

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 02/08/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    David and his associates handled photography and videography for our big day! They did a great job! He and his crew were very friendly and helpful the day of the wedding. And the pictures turned out perfect! We are very happy with the quality and the variety of pictures to choose from. We have received nothing but amazing compliments on how wonderful our wedding pictures turned out!

  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 07/21/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used A Magic Moment for our wedding photography and videography and we couldn't have made a better choice. Our photos were amazing and I just watched our equally amazing wedding video. David and Patrick were very flexible and worked with our needs for our wedding - they made the memories of the day absolutely beautiful and worked with us when we had special requests. The package deal was great, David worked within our budget. I would definitely recommend A Magic Moment for photo and video needs - thank you David and Patrick for your awesome work!!

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 09/22/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We used David and his team recently to photograph and video our daughter's wedding at the Peabody Hotel in Orlando. He took almost 1800 pictures and we loved them ALL! We had a very hard time choosing just a few for the albums because they were all so beautiful! He has a great eye and took some really great shots! We can't wait to see the finished product and know that it will provide a lifetime of lasting and beautiful memories for us all!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 10/22/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A Magic Moment made us feel comfortable and provided a wide variety of options to have great photos to remember our special event.

  • G

    Gina · Married on 06/07/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Magic Moment told the story of our Wedding Day. Each image was captured with film and video that documented our love story of every detail from flowers to table linens to reflecting on this day of special memories. Their gifted and talented professionals were top notch and they took the time and effort prior to the wedding to learn about our needs and gave advice as to the best way to express our personalities and show the uniquesness of our special day.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review