a Love Story by YosPhoto Reviews

14 | Pittsburgh, PA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for a Love Story by YosPhoto

Recommended by 100%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
14 a Love Story by YosPhoto Reviews
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I strongly recommend YosPhoto. He did not miss a moment of our wedding, but did so in a non intrusive way. His photos were beautiful and he is reasonably priced, particularly as you have the rights to your pictures after the ceremony and don't have to pay for each print. He was easy to work with and did a fantastic job.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photographer, Yos Winsu, was an absolute pleasure to work with from the very first meeting we set up with him. A man who takes pride in his work, Yos works with you to make your big day run very smoothly. We highly recommend investing in an E session (or engagement session) with him for two reasons. First, because of the work he does as mentioned above, and secondly, it will allow both parties to get a feel for one another, making the transitions much smoother on the wedding day itself.

    We highly recommend Yos because not only is he affordable, he also never pushes any of the extras on you. He will offer different packages to you, but when it came to the option of having him or our DJ do the up lighting, he told us to go with whomever we wanted! No pressure at all, which makes the strenuous task of finding quality people to hire much easier. Yos delivered quality pictures in a fun, professional, and most importantly memorable manner. We loved his style of photography and thought he captured us perfectly!

  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yos is so creative and talented, he thought of all of these great poses and kept everyone in track-- executed my vision and has such a great sense of humor. Yos works so hard and is such a great photographer, does EVERYTHING and anything to make you happy. His prices are extremely reasonable without giving up quality! Yos has recommended vendors who are also reasonable and helps you out as much as he can. Yos has great advice and guides you through your wedding :) He is awesome!!

  • M

    Mandy · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing! Yos was by far the best money spent on the wedding. He is so personable, and I have never seen anyone work so hard to capture the perfect picture. All our family and friends are amazed by the quality and quantity of pictures! LOVED him!

  • User2327650 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yos is very talented, passionate about his work and detail oriented. He gets along well with everyone which made the photo sessions the day of our wedding very easy and enjoyable. I think wedding pictures are one of the most important parts of the wedding and so after searching through a long list of photographers we decided to go out of state with Yos because of his credentials.

  • A

    Alisha · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yos went above and beyond to accommodate us! Myy parents, family and friends were all especially impressed with his efforts and skill as a photographer! Not only does he come up with beautiful photos, but he gives much more attention to detail than any other photographer I have met. He truly cares about his clients, and he even brought us extra lighting for our reception just because he thought it would add a nice touch! You will not regret using Yos for your wedding photography!

  • M

    Stephanie · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot stop saying wonderful things about Yos. There were two things that I did not want to skimp on for our wedding, our photographer and our venue. Yos is worth every single penny! He is so personable, easy to work with, responsive to everything, and captures amazing pictures. Our photos are amazing and everyone loves them. The turnaround time for our photos was 2 weeks!! And I'm sure we would have had them sooner, but he had another wedding the night before ours. I am so happy we chose Yos and recommend him to anyone who wants quality photos that will last a life time.

  • T

    Trish · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yos is great. He and his team were punctual and took a ton of pictures. Our guests commented on how nice he was. he arrived on time to the venue and was right outside when my bridal party and I arrived to the venue. He was very professional and I feel like I hit the jackpot with him!!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Yos for our engagement session and for our wedding photos. He did an AMAZING job with both!! He is easy to get in touch with and quickly responds to emails. He is willing to work with you and will go above and beyond to make things perfect. The pictures were wonderful and everyone (including us!) said that they were the best photos that they had ever seen! Yos is very, very competent and we will use him anytime that we need a photographer and we couldn't be happier! We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Yos!!!!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 05/15/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yos was such a pleasure to work with! He was, without a doubt, everything we were looking for. The most important thing we wanted from our photographer (besides great pictures) is someone who responds to e-mail and phone calls quickly and who also shows a love for what they do. Yos most certainly does both of these things beyond our expectations. My husband and I cannot say enough good things about him. But his work really sells itself. Just take a look at his website and blog!. Everyone at the wedding said nothing but good things about him and how nice he was. (Also, three engaged couples from our wedding saw our pictures and wanted his contact information for their upcoming weddings!)

  • H

    Shamila · Married on 09/12/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yos is very professional & personable. I'm so happy I chose Yos photography for my pictures.

  • Z

    Valerie · Married on 04/25/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yos is fabulous - one of our absolute favorite vendors from our recent wedding. His work is magnificent (check it out on his website - also check his blog for recent events he's covered) and he's reasonably priced. Great pictures were important to us, but we didn't want to pay the exorbitant amounts some area photographers were charging. Luckily we stumbled upon Yos and got excellent pictures for half the price of some of the others! Even our best man who is a photographer himself highly approves of Yos' work.

    Yos is very easy to work with and very obviously loves what he does. He goes the extra mile to make sure the pictures are top-notch. He's also very fast - he started putting our pictures online just two weeks after the wedding, and we got our DVDs full of over 1000 pictures a few days later!

    As a side note: Some of his packages offer a discount toward a photo book - Yos let us use this discount towards an engagement photo session instead. We initially said we didn't want to do an e-session as we really had no use for such pictures. But after thinking about it, we decided to go for it. Neither of us are terribly comfortable getting our picture taken, and we thought doing the e-session would allow us to have some "practice" before the wedding. We were so glad we decided to do it - the pictures were wonderful, and we felt a lot more comfortable on the wedding day since we had already worked with Yos. I'd highly recommend doing this.

  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Yos Wisnu (of Yos Photo) and his team did an excellent job on our wedding photos. They are very friendly and easy to work with. Our photos were delivered within two weeks of the wedding, and they were beautiful! We got many compliments on the quality of our photos. The value for the price was excellent. Yos is a very talented photographer, and we highly recommend him!

  • M

    Devina · Married on 08/10/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very satisfied!! Keep the good work!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review