Skip to main content
Weddings

A Little Wedding Garden Reviews

A Little Wedding Garden

A Little Wedding Garden

Chesterfield, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 450 Reviews
View more information

450 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 450
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

215 User photos

  • T
    The H. Getting married on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional and gave wonderful words of encouragement.

    They are a lovely couple, making lovely couples!
  • D
    Dwayne M. Married on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service

    We had our wedding planned for this weekend in Florida. Hurricane Ian came through and put a stop to it two 2 days beforewe were to leave. So as you can imagine, we were scrambling to figure something out. A friend of mine use The Little Wedding Garden and liked the service. The took us in on short notice with no issues. You can tell they really enjoy performing these weddings. Communication was clear and prompt. I wouldn't hesitate to use these folks.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mrs. T. Married on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I was late, they were excellent!

    I was running 30 minutes late due to being over excited I didn't get much sleep. They understood and still married us.
  • L
    Logan D. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Ceremony

    Very convenient and a fast, beautiful location. absolutely thrilled with everything and very grateful for such sweet and kind people in our community who offer services like this! The pictures and the simplicity of it all were amazing and will highly recommend to anyone in our lives who want to get married.
  • T
    Thomas M. Married on 08/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, stress free, lovely.

    We got married here, and a friend tagged along. They were very professional, responsive. Additionally the grounds were gorgeous! The pictures we saw on the site and google do not do it justice! Highly recommend!
  • T
    Terrence J. Married on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional, quant atmosphere, overall peaceful experience

    Staff was waiting to fit us in between ceremonies. Co versated with us before the ceremony. .are you feel relaxed and comfortable efore your big day.
  • S
    Sandi E. Married on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! I highly recommend.

    Cecelia made our wedding PERFECT. She was amazing. I highly recommend A Little Wedding Garden.
  • M
    Margaret C. Married on 07/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick, efficient, and absolutely beautiful

    It was very quick and professional, exactly what my fiance and I wanted. The gardens are beautiful and the pictures were free. Absolutely amazing and beautiful service. I recommend The Little Wedding Garden 100%.
  • R
    Ryan J. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing, unforgettable day

    A Little Wedding Garden is the perfect venue for people who want a small, intimate wedding in front of close family and friends. It was a fun, stress-free environment. I highly recommend this venue, and the staff there were very accommodating.
  • L
    Lakayla H. Married on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I recommend!

    My husband and I found out that we had to move so unexpectedly, despite it all, I wanted to have a ceremony with my close loved ones! A Little Wedding Garden was PERFECT! Very affordable! Everyone was so nice and friendly, the garden was beautiful! Thank you so much again for making my day special.
  • Cheryl
    Cheryl B. Married on 06/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marvelous Monday Wedding

    We had a perfect experience at this venue. Cecelia and Lee was wonderful and everything went smoothly. The pictures were awesome. If you want a small intimate ceremony for very little expense this is the place to get married.
  • Lisa
    Lisa C. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, we loved everything, the ceremony, the walk, the pictures. Totally perfect everything we wanted. Thank you so much! 😁😁😁

    Loved everything about this place would highly recommend. 😁
  • Alexis
    Alexis R. Married on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely Experience

    Beautiful, lovely experience. Perfect if you are looking for small and intimate. Cecelia was absolutely wonderful. They take into account your preferences and take time to get plenty of pictures!
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing To Work With

    She was great. Very friendly, welcoming, easy to work with, I could not have asked for a better officiant for my wedding. Her spiritual serivce was perfect for for us. Would definitely recommend her to anyone.
  • A
    Adrienne H. Married on 06/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding

    The ceremony was great, the wedding was traditional (had music and a bouquet) and it wasn't a long service (which we wanted a short one since we we had a time frame) they are very flexible and take care of everything. We had lots of photos taken, they had several areas to take photos and sent us several which were all amazing and captured the moment. We really appreciated them my husband is happy as well as me. I really appreciate a place like this being affordable for a bride and groom so you still get the wedding experience. I was stressed before finding this wedding officiant because I thought I wouldn't get any nice photos or a pretty location but we were able to have it all at an affordable price and I will be forever grateful! Her and her husband are amazing people I recommend calling them :)
  • E
    Elise S. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Short and Sweet Wedding

    The availability was ideal for the time and date we wanted. The directions and payment were straightforward and easy. Their garden was so pretty and had many flowers, picturesque statues, fountains, gazebo and swing set up. Cecilia was such a nice officiant and made our ceremony short and sweet. We enjoyed the walk around the garden. Our photos came to us via email and they were quick and presentable. We would definitely suggest to anyone that wants a small ceremony, A Little Wedding Garden is the place to go.

    Thanks so much!
  • C
    Carolyn G. Married on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We were very happy that we chose a little wedding garden everything was so beautiful very friendly people lots of pictures were taken 😊

    Very friendly, welcoming I would definitely recommend a little wedding garden very beautiful place I'm glad me and my husband chose the garden to have our wedding lots of beautiful pictures were taken and at great price we really enjoyed our special day thank you
  • R
    Riley P. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A really adorable and affordable wedding venue

    The garden was really cute and had a few good picture places spread all around the garden.
  • K
    Kelsey P. Married on 05/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience

    We wanted a small intimate ceremony and this was the perfect spot! They allow you to choose the type of ceremony you want with options of the unity candles or the broom jump. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Pictures that were included came out well! They made sure our day was special!
  • S
    Suzanne R. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great wedding for short notice and well worth this price

    This was the best experience would could have asked for. I love the people that helped us. It was a great experience for us. Thank yall soo much!
  • Jackie
    Jackie Married on 05/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great little wedding Venue

    We wanted a small ceremony for just family and friends, and this was the perfect spot. The ceremony was beautiful, and the pictures turned out great.
  • R
    Ramona E. Married on 04/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection in a Garden Haven

    Absolutely gorgeous from the easy drive in to the bountiful, luscious gardens that Cecelia and Lee do so well maintaining. Cecelia was so welcoming and friendly to us and our dogs in-tow. We couldn’t have asked for a more genuine, personal experience in such a beautiful place.
  • S
    Summer S. Married on 04/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr. & Mrs. Strother

    The entire experience was super easy! You show up and get straight to the point, and they were extremely nice. The garden was absolutely stunning plus the price was very affordable. We were very pleased thank you so much for marrying us❤️
  • T
    Tanya S. Married on 04/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Quaint Intimate Experience

    They definitely met our needs and anyone who is looking for an affordable intimate experience, this venue is for you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message