Weddings

A Little Cake (Le Petit Gateau) Reviews

A Little Cake (Le Petit Gateau)

A Little Cake (Le Petit Gateau)

Park Ridge, NJ
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 541 Reviews
View more information

541 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 541
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

34 User photos

Sort by:
  • Tara
    Tara W. Married on 09/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake

    We got married at the Rockleigh Country Club who works directly with A Little Cake Bakery. We were able to sample plenty of flavors during our cake tasting. The owner was very helpful and gave us a large selection of cake designs to choose from. We decided on a 3 tier red velvet with creme cheese and a bavarian creme with Oreo. The cake was delicious and decorated exactly how we wanted. My wife and I were very pleased.
  • S
    Staci S. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Cake

    They made us a beautiful, classy, mountain themed cake. So easy to work with, and so delicious!
  • J
    Juliann O. Married on 06/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Married 6/12/21! Best day EVER!

    OMG GUYS, A Little Cake will be the best cake you will ever eat in your life. I feel like I gain 500 pounds just by following them on Instagram. Our cake was 4 layers with alternating vanilla funfetti and chocolate cake layers with oreo cookie filling and buttercream icing. They provide a complimentary cake tasting at their bakery and no joke give you about 6 full slices of cake to try! We sent them our inspiration picture and they replicated it exactly. We can't wait to eat our cake again on our anniversary!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely delicious

    We wanted a “cupcake tower” instead of a traditional wedding cake and we were not disappointed! The cupcakes were delicious and everything was perfect!!!
  • Maria
    Maria R. Married on 05/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So delicious!

    Our venue provided a complementary cake from a Little cake for our wedding and I can say it was absolutely amazing! We also ordered our mini Covid ceremony cake from them and I am so glad we did. Both cakes were not only beautiful but they tasted great. If we lived closer we would be in this bakery every weekend if we could!
  • Nicole
    Nicole M. Married on 04/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding cake that actually tastes good!

    So our wedding cake was included in the package from our venue. We had the choice of 2 bakeries and got to sample both. The right answer is hands down A Little Cake regardless of the competitor. This cake actually tastes really really good. It’s not dry like most wedding cake and it doesn’t have that weird grainy buttercream frosting. I had my own cupcake business so I’m a bit of a cake snob. So trust me when I say this is good wedding cake. It tasted good and it looked pretty too! They have a lot of different wedding cake designs to choose from. So, traditionally you’re supposed to freeze the top layer and eat it on your anniversary. No one I know wants to eat year old cake so we’re going to cut into it early when we view our wedding video and I plan to get a smaller replica of our wedding cake to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. Honestly I just can wait a whole year to have more of this cake.
  • Janine
    Janine G. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Cake

    Our cake was delicious! We wanted a dark and moody cake and although the end result came out more galactic than moody the cake tasted amazing and was beautiful! We dislike overly sweet cake and this was absolutely the perfect choice!
  • Taylor
    Taylor S. Married on 10/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our cake was beautiful AND delicious!

    A little cake had great customer service, and everything they make tastes and looks amazing!!! Very impressed!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina M. Married on 08/23/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement & Wedding Cake

    A Little Cake create my DREAM cake for our engagement party back in 2019 and hired them a second time for our wedding cake. They have what feels like endless flavor options and they are all delicious! Both our engagement cake and wedding cake exceeded my expectations in the presentation. And as long as I live nearby I honestly will continue to use A Little Cake for all future cake needs.
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Married on 05/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful & Delicious Cake

    A Little Cake is one of the bakeries included with the venue. Our tasting experience was great, all the flavors we tried were delicious and they had so many options for customization. We went pretty basic but I am really happy with how the cake came out, it was beautiful and tasty! I’m usually not a big wedding cake fan but our cake had great flavor.
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea V. Married on 02/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream Wedding Cake

    We absolutely LOVED our wedding cake. They were so easy to communicate with, and listened to every request we had. I got so many compliments at our wedding about how delicious the cake was. Highly recommend 'A Little Cake' for any occasion. Thank you so much!
  • Laura
    Laura M. Married on 01/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Cake!

    Great tasting cake!! Everything was beautiful and delicious! The ordering of the cake was easy and it came out so beautiful! We had part gluten free cake and it was delicious!
  • K
    Krystal Married on 11/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simple and Easy

    We had our meeting a few months ago and we got married 11/17/2019. They had so many impressive cakes on display, I was excited to see ours. We didnt hear anything after our first meeting. Then our beautiful cake showed up and we could not have been happier. We recieved a lot of comments on how good the cake tasted and looked!
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Cake was outstanding!!

    From consultation to creation, A Little Cake was amazing!! My cake looked and tasted amazing and the staff were so helpful in the choice. My guests raves about the cake even asking where it was purchased. Thank you A Little Cake for creating the cake of my dreams!!!
  • J
    Jesse Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious cake that was loved by all!

    My wife and I got married at the Rockleigh, which works directly with A Little Cake.

    Our tasting was a breeze. The cakes and flavors offered were DELICIOUS. The design process was a cinch!

    Everything was as simple as can be and our wedding cake was absolutely stunning. Our guests raved about the quality and freshness of the cakes and the flavor of the fillings. We could not have been happier.

    Bonus: A Little Cake makes A TON of INCREDIBLE baked goods that are absolutely worth multiple return trips to enjoy.

    We are customers for life. Thank you, A Little Cake!
  • Amanda
    Amanda M. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lots of options!

    Our cake was included with our venue package so we definitely didn’t expect the level of customization that we were given! We were able to choose any design, colors and flavors that we wanted from their selection and they even provided more unqiue fillings and garnishes at an additional cost (We splurged for some chocolate gnash and it was 100% worth it!!) The cake was so fresh and delicious and absolutely stunning. They obviously take a ton of pride in their work and it shows. Thank you so much!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 09/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect cake vendor

    Our experience with A Little Cake was simple and stress free - we met with Leo to discuss what we wanted and we were able to select a design from their wide range of options that perfectly fit our needs. Everyone commented to us how delicious the cake was, we could not be happier. Thank you!
  • Matthew
    Matthew L. Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Beautiful!

    We booked a last minute cake tasting and design of our wedding cake with less than 2-weeks before our big day and the process was so smooth (and tasty!) The tasting gave us all the possibilities of flavors and we found it challenging to decide because everything was great! When we presented a cake design that we found online, they reassured us that they could easily create it and they did not disappoint! Our wedding cake looked just like we had imagined and we cannot thank A Little Cake enough for helping make our big day such a success!
  • A
    Aubree C. Married on 08/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    All of your cake dreams can come true!

    Nothing but great things to say about A Little Cake. They are the bakery that our wedding venue (The Rockleigh) uses for their wedding cakes (upcharge for certain designs, flavors, fillings, etc.). We went to the bakery to do our cake tasting and to discuss design. The overall atmosphere and aesthetic of the bakery immediately put my mind at ease. You can tell this place takes great pride in everything that comes from there and it is incredibly clean (no fear of bugs or dirty work spaces). Every tasting they offered was amazing; each cake and filling. As far as design for our wedding cake was concerned, I had a picture of the cake we wanted and they replicated it beyond perfectly! Also to note, I had them make my husband a Johnny Walker Blue Label cake for a grooms cake. We were so so so incredibly impressed!! Our family and guests raved about the design and the cake itself also. Everyone was so impressed with how moist and tasty it truly was compared to most wedding cakes they’ve ever had. Endless thank you’s to A Little Cake for making our wedding cake(s) dreams come alive!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Cake!

    The cake was absolutely fantastic! Everyone loved it!
  • Michelle
    Michelle M. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and beautiful

    Our experience with A Little Cake was fun and STRESS FREE! the cake tasting was obviously delicious and they took our designs we had in mind and exceeded our expectations. Our wedding cake was delicious and everyone was raving about it. Really looking forward to having our cake topper in a year!!
  • Casey
    Casey Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guests still raving!

    A Little Cake was included as part of the package with our venue and they did not disappoint! There were so many flavors and designs to choose from as part of our package and everything that was extra was communicated to us clearly. At the tasting, we ended up loving three flavors and they said they’d be able to put them all in one layer so that our guests would get all of them no problem. People are still raving to us about our cake six weeks later – some have even gone to the bakery to get a replica of our cake for themselves! I have a feeling this cake will be our plus one to many future gatherings and we could not be more pleased. Highly highly recommend!
  • E
    Evan F. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just what we wanted

    Our cake was Beautiful and delicious! And they are so easy to work with.
  • Theresa
    Theresa P. Married on 05/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delicious and Affordable

    A Little Cake did an excellent job with our wedding cake. It was exactly what we wanted. Meeting with the baker was easy, as they were very flexible with our schedule. The tasting was organized and we had many different options to choose from. So many of my guests complimented me on the cake and asked for the bakery's information! I highly recommend, it was fabulous
  • Gianella
    Gianella Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was Good!

    We booked A Little Cake for our wedding on 5/11/19. DELICIOUS Cake!🎂🍰 Everything about our vision on the cake was on point!👍🏻

    _Andrew and Gianella Kaplan