A Limo Affair Reviews

80 | Oxford, MA
See photos, pricing and details

80 Reviews for A Limo Affair

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

80
Order by:
  • Christine

    Christine · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Fun

    A Limo Affair was great to work with. The trolley was beautiful and we had so much fun with the selfie station! My veil was accidentally left behind on the trolley and they got in touch right away and mailed it back to me. I so appreciated that! One of the few air conditioned trolley options I was able to find and we were very happy with it.

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Mrs. Sponge

    Shauna · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved the wedding trolley and so did our guests! Limo Affair was great to work with during the planning process, and our driver, Allen, was great! The karaoke on the way back to the hotels at the end of the night with our bridal party and friends was a huge hit! It was so worth the extra cost of getting the trolley!

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Allen was our driver and he was the best! Even in a surprise winter storm, he killed it. Mel was super helpful leading up to the wedding and helped us coordinate the proper timing.

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew we were looking for a trolley for our wedding transportation as we had a large bridal party and family. When we found A Limo Affair online, I immediately reached out as their trolley looked beautiful - plain and simple white exterior with a beautiful wood interior including a fireplace. Mel was a pleasure to work with - from asking questions to booking she made everything so simple and stress-free and we appreciated that so much! The trolley and our driver, Brad, were awesome! So many people have asked us about the trolley and we are referring away :) Everything was perfect and Brad kept in such close contact and communication from the days leading up to our wedding as well as on our actual wedding day - I cannot say enough good things! We are so happy we chose a trolley and most especially through Limo Affair!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mel was so easy to work with during the planning process; excellent communication! Brad was our driver for the white wedding trolley - he was extremely professional and prompt. Highly recommend the white wedding trolley - it was just beautiful!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As I was planning my daughter's wedding, I wanted to do something special for transportation and a trolley was it. When I found A Limo Affair online, I immediately reached out as their trolley looked beautiful - plain and simple white exterior with a beautiful wood interior including a fireplace. Mel was a pleasure to work with - from asking questions to booking she made everything so simple and stress-free and we appreciated that so much! The trolley and our driver, Brad, were awesome! Everything was perfect and Brad kept in such close contact from the days leading up to our wedding as well as on our actual wedding day. Brad's flexibility and suggestions helped to make everything about the day top notch. I cannot say enough good things! We are so happy we chose a trolley and most especially through Limo Affair!

    Sent on 10/01/2017
  • L

    Lyra · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend a Limo Affair highly enough. The trolley is gorgeous and our driver was phenomenal! He was early, super professional, and a delight to work with. The woman I worked with to book the trolley was also phenomenal--wicked responsive and clearly cared about making sure every last detail would be perfect for our wedding day. Thanks so much!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • User6485981 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The trolley was beautiful inside & out. The pictures are going to be amazing! Everyone raved how cool it was. I can not say enough about our chauffeur,Brad. He sent me a text when he was on his way and then every time he picked up & dropped off our guests so we always knew our timing, he kept us all on track! He was very professional & friendly. Brad was patient & helpful when it came time for pictures. I cant thank him enough for helping make my daughters day so special!
    Thank you!!

    Sent on 03/15/2016
  • User5464683 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth every penny. We used the trolley as our limo and guest transportation for my daughter's wedding from the hotel to the venue. Mel, who answered the phone, when I first called, was extremely helpful in describing the service and setting up the booking. On the wedding day, we were delayed about 20 minutes at the start because we couldn't find my daughter's hairpiece. The trolley was supposed to make 3 runs (bride's folks/groom's folks/guests). Our chauffeur, Brad, cooked back on the returns to the hotel on the highway instead of taking the scenic route and caught us back up on time for the guest run. Brad kept texting me to keep me informed of his location. The ceromony ended up starting started right on time. The trolley was the finishing touch in making it a magical day. Our guests loved it! Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/23/2015
  • C

    Carly · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Limo Affair provided us with a beautiful trolley for our wedding, it was amazing! All of our guests absolutely loved it and really appreciated the service. When first booking them, Mel and our driver, Brad, provided us with some really good tips and recommendations as far as coordinating when to pick up guests and the bridal party. They thought of things that didn't occur to us at all, and made a huge difference as far as timing and planning for everything. We LOVED our driver Brad, he was awesome! He kept us in the loop on everything, was extremely responsive, and was just plain fun! I would absolutely recommend Limo Affair to anyone that is still unsure of who to book for transportation for a wedding or any other large event. Loved them!

    Sent on 09/25/2015
  • L

    LAUREN · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used a limo affair for my wedding and right feom my fist phone call to Mel, i knew i was in good hands and made the right decision for my wedding transportation! Mel helped me iron out so many details I hadn't even considered and helped me come up with the perfect transport plan that worked for our number of people and distance.

    Brad our trolly driver was amazing! He called me a few daya before to go over the details and gave me his number to keep him updated of any changes i wanted to make even the day of. He even let us know when the schoolbus i also had booked for guests had left for the ceremony so that i could cone out to the trolley without anyone seeing me. These were all details i obsessed about the days before that brad took care of for me. He let the best man use the PA to talk to guests on board. The trolley definitely made the night even better! It was beautiful and guests loved it! Everyone at a limo affair exceeded my expectations and i can't say enough good things about how they made everything go so smoothly!

    Sent on 09/10/2015
  • D

    Dale · Married on 07/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brad was amazing!!! He texted to say he was on the way. He kept me informed as things were happening. He didn't rush us. He was extremely nice and helped the elderly people on and off the trolley. He also helped with bringing some boxes onto the trolley. I would recommend him!!!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • User5253677 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience was phenomenal! Brad was fantastic, communicating with us at every step and also coordinating with the motorcoach driver for us.
    The manager at the front desk of The Study at Yale Hotel told me that the Trolley was awesome - that in all his years of seeing limos and buses and schoolbuses, he never saw anything so amazing.
    All went extremely smoothly. Brad's parallel parking on one of the busiest streets at Yale so we could take pictures produced awed reactions from the girls.
    The Trolley was comfortable and fun, and created a picnic atmosphere on the way to the mansion, and a fun sing-along atmosphere on the way back.
    You and Brad did a great job. I couldn't be more impressed or happy! Becky was on Cloud 9. She loved it.
    Thank you so much for a perfect day, Please pass along my thanks to Brad.

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wedding party of 34 so we needed a BIG vehicle for transportation. After looking at several limo companies and realizing it was way to expensive, we started looking into trolleys but all the trolleys in my area all had lettering on them and I did not want that in my pictures. So I googled white trolleys and A Limo Affair popped up, I called and Melony was very nice and helpful. I didn't want to commit without seeing the trolley in person, so she suggested to go and see it even though it was a drive I decided to go. So my fiance and I went and the minute I saw it I was sold!! I called her up the next morning and put a deposit down. The price was EXTREMELY reasonable, the trolley was just what I wanted it was perfect!! Marc the driver was great called me the week of the wedding just to confirm everything and the day of was on time and ready to go, he was a real sport considering we had so many people, it was great!! Would definitely recommend them to anyone!!

    Sent on 11/20/2014
  • R

    Ronda · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    Melony,

    This is Ronda (Fairbanks) Ciocca, I just got married this past Saturday in Dennis on Cape Cod and we used your company for our Trolley transportation.

    We could not be HAPPIER with your services! From the first time I spoke with you on the phone, your knowledge and professionalism made me know I had chosen the right company for our wedding. The Trolley itself was truly amazing and like nothing I have seen before. The cleanliness, the cooler with waters and Champagne and the gorgeous fireplace just made it all the more enjoyable.

    And of course, our driver Brad was absolutely a delight! He was so professional and so sure of what he was doing that I had not one worry. As you know, we were a little concerned about a few of the tight spots we needed to get around but Brad made it seem like riding a bike. He was friendly and made us truly feel that the days was ours! We even tried to get him to join us for some appetizers at the reception but kindly stated he really needed to get back. You have a gem there!

    So all our thanks and appreciation for such a wonderful experience and a perfect day! We will certainly be referring you to everyone!!!

    Sincerely,

    Ronda and Bill Ciocca

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • R

    Ronda · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0



    Melony,

    This is Ronda (Fairbanks) Ciocca, I just got married this past Saturday in Dennis on Cape Cod and we used your company for our Trolley transportation.

    We could not be HAPPIER with your services! From the first time I spoke with you on the phone, your knowledge and professionalism made me know I had chosen the right company for our wedding. The Trolley itself was truly amazing and like nothing I have seen before. The cleanliness, the cooler with waters and Champagne and the gorgeous fireplace just made it all the more enjoyable.

    And of course, our driver Brad was absolutely a delight! He was so professional and so sure of what he was doing that I had not one worry. As you know, we were a little concerned about a few of the tight spots we needed to get around but Brad made it seem like riding a bike. He was friendly and made us truly feel that the days was ours! We even tried to get him to join us for some appetizers at the reception but kindly stated he really needed to get back. You have a gem there!

    So all our thanks and appreciation for such a wonderful experience and a perfect day! We will certainly be referring you to everyone!!!

    Sincerely,

    Ronda and Bill Ciocca

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Trolley was fantastic and chauffeur Brad couldn't have been more accommodating! My daughter had a very large bridal party so it was perfect and so comfortable for everyone. Melody was always helpful with guestions and always returned emails or calls immediately. Thank you for adding the perfect touch to my daughters wedding!

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • User4134122 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used A LImo Affair for our daughter's wedding. They were great. Brad was our driver. He was very easy to work with. He has an incredible calm and professional manner about him. He was very flexible, prompt, courteous and an excellent driver. The wedding trolly was impeccable, adorable, and loved by our guests. It added just the right touch to the festivities!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • R

    Renee · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We discovered the wedding trolley when my friend's brother used it to transport his bridal party last year. I thought it was so neat and different that our guests would love it! We booked it shortly after and everyone was wonderful to work with. From the beginning, they were clear and responsive to our needs which included multiple trips and picking up hotel guests at two different locations and don't even get me started on the drop-off's at the end of the night! Brad drove us with our wedding party to the venue and then went back for the guests who were staying at two different hotels. He made the first stop, the second stop and took it upon himself to go back to the first stop just in case there were some stragglers... and there were... about 10 of them! Our guests told us he welcomed them, informed them that the coolers on the trolley were full and gave them an overall great experience! Everything happened exactly as they said it would, from the phone calls and text messages to prompt pick up and drop off times! I've already rebooked them for the 25 anniversary party ;)

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Trolley was perfect, we had a bridal party of 20 people! It was very clean inside and out, and plenty of room for us to spread out ! Also has a electric fireplace for great ambiance :) we requested a certain trolley and we received exactly what we requested! Our driver was AWESOME he was in contact with me through the whole morning just to reassure me everything was on time !!!!! 5 stars for everything :)

    Sent on 10/30/2013
  • D

    David · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The trolley was beautiful, The driver was great, And we were able to get some great pictures Because of the trolley. Everybody at the wedding loved it, I would highly recommend the trolley!

    Sent on 08/12/2013
  • D

    Dorothy · Married on 07/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple Amazing company !My sister used them as well. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • User3386584 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The trolley was elegant and lovely. It added a classic touch to the wedding. It was comfortable and the driver was professional.

    Sent on 07/11/2013
  • User3393951 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an excellent experience with Limo Affair! The white trolley is beautiful! The service that was provided was stellar from the business office to the trolley driver! Thank you so much for adding more great stories to our special day!

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • J

    Jared and Melissa · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+++ Service! A Limo Affair is an amazing company to do business with. We were a little nervous at first using an out of state company for transportation. However, Connecticut does not offer limos larger than 8 passenger. We found A Limo Affair online and decided to give them a call. Melony was very professional, friendly, honest and upfront with us. She even encouraged us to price limos out of New York because they were much closer to us. After a few phone calls to New York companies we realized we definitely wanted to use A Limo Affair. The other companies were more expensive and not nearly as professional and upfront with all the details. I called Melony back and she went over everything with me on the phone. She went over details of our big day that we had even thought about. She wanted to make sure that everything would be perfect for us on our wedding day. Fast forward to June 9 and we couldn't have been more satisfied with our service. Brad was our Chauffeur for the day. He called a few days prior to confirm locations of pickup and other details. He arrived a little early at the pickup location for the girls which was great. He was friendly and professional and got the girls to the ceremony on time. The Wedding Trolley itself was amazing. Our guests were in awe as this giant white trolley came strolling down the driveway. It provided so much room that nobody had to worry about cramming into the limo and messing up their tuxedos or dresses. Brad was very helpful making sure he poured champagne for everyone and handed out water and beer that we had provided. It was a nice smooth ride to our reception location. The inside of the trolley was clean and perfect temperature to keep us cool and sweat free on the warm summer day. We can't say enough as to how wonderful our experience was and how much A Limo Affair added to a perfect wedding day. Highly recommended!! Thanks so much!

    Sent on 07/16/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review