Skip to main content
Weddings

A Journey Of Two Hearts Reviews

A Journey Of Two Hearts

A Journey Of Two Hearts

Palm Springs, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
37 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • The
    The N. Sent on 04/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Father Geoff!

    Working with Father Geoff was so easy - he was incredibly organized, professional, and answered so many questions from us before our wedding day. Each time we met, we were put at ease that our ceremony would be perfect and he had everything handled. On the wedding day, he was such a calming presence and delivered a beautiful ceremony. Thank you, Father Geoff!
  • M
    Mellisa Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Fr. Geoff!!!

    Extremely professional! He did everything exactly as he stated and was on time for phone calls and the ceremony. Everything went very smoothly and Fr. Geoff made us feel comfortable and ready for our big day. I can't say enough about how great he was. I highly recommend Fr. Geoff. His service was very pleasant and everyone at our wedding commented on how great he did! Top notch!!

    A Journey Of Two Hearts's reply:

    Thank you, Mellisa, for your excellent review. It was moving to see the love you and Oscar have for each other and the tender expressions of love from your children on your wedding day, Your celebration was a living reminder of the importance of the love of family and support from friends. May you be blessed with many happy years together!
  • A
    Adriana B. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hearts full of Love 💕

    Hello and good Evening Father Geoff!

    We just wanted to stop in and sorry for the delay in saying “THANK YOU!” for our beautiful ceremony. The time went so fast, we didn’t get to thank you enough for your kinds words that were felt at heart, and everyone keeps praising you for the ceremony as well. You made a lot of people (including myself) choke up when you mentioned about parents waking up, when they indeed didn’t want to, but had too. Everyone resonated with the percentage example you gave. Thank you so much, our hearts are filled with so much love and respect!

    Respectfully,
    The newlyweds David and Adriana Briseño

    A Journey Of Two Hearts's reply:

    Dear Adriana,

    Thank you for your 5-Star Review of my services! It is always gratifying and humbling to receive such appreciation. it was moving to see the love between you and David and also your families. A wedding is not just the union of two people, it is also a union of two families.

    May you and David be blessed with many happy years and enjoy a loving home and family.

    Warm regards,

    Fr. Geoff
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Lilibeth P. Sent on 09/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and Excellent

    Father Geoff Farrow was perfect. From the initial phone call to the end. He explained all the information so thoroughly and answered any questions we had. His calming presence at the alter allowed my husband and I to relax and enjoy our ceremony. I would recommend Father Geoff to anyone of my close friends. He is truly such a gem.

    A Journey Of Two Hearts's reply:

    Thank you, Lilibeth, for your excellent review. Working with you and Rodrigo in designing your wedding celebration was a pleasure. The bouquet presentation to the Blessed Mother and the Roses presented to your two mothers was incredibly moving and touching addition to the various other cultural elements you opted to include in your ceremony,

    I wish you both a lifetime of happiness together!
  • Lauren
    Lauren F. Sent on 12/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Geoff is fantastic!!

    We recently got married in the Palm Springs area and had Father Geoff officiate our ceremony. We were getting married outside of a Church, but still wanted some Catholic and religious elements during our wedding. Father Geoff was so great to work with from the beginning, extremely thorough and attentive. We have received SO many compliments from friends and family saying how wonderful our ceremony was and how beautiful Fr. Geoff's words were. We are so thankful for him joining us on our special day!

    A Journey Of Two Hearts's reply:

    Dear Lauren,

    Thank you for your excellent review! It, and you both, are very much appreciated. The La Quinta Country Club provided an exquisite yet relaxed setting for your beautiful day. Your excitement and love for each other shone through that day, and I think they will bless you both with beautiful memories of the inauguration of your life as a couple in the company of your loved ones. May you both be blessed with many happy years together.
  • Roxy
    Roxy B. Sent on 09/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Geoff was amazing! We had a very special and perfect wedding ceremony!

    I met Father Geoff at a previous wedding I coordinated for one of my past clients. After being present at the ceremony, I knew I wanted Father Geoff to officiate and bless our marriage ceremony as well. Since the moment we were engaged, we both knew we wanted an outdoor ceremony and having it blessed and officiated by a Catholic priest was very important to both of us. Father Geoff was able to check off those boxes. To top it off, he was able to officiate our wedding ceremony in both English and Spanish which was very important to my fiancé and I since his side of the family are English speakers and my side of the family are Spanish speakers only. Father Geoff held multiple phone meetings with us to make sure we were comfortable with everything and gave us flexibility on customizing our ceremony. He never tried to force anything on us which I absolutely loved. I was always able to email and text/call him whenever I had a question I was overthinking. After our wedding ceremony, many of our guests let us know how much they enjoyed the ceremony and how beautiful it was. I would definitely recommend Father Geoff! Thank you so much for everything and for making our wedding day very memorable.

    A Journey Of Two Hearts's reply:

    Thank you Roxy! It is always wonderful to receive such a glowing review, even more so from a Professional Wedding Coordinator. I hope that you and Adrian are blessed with many happy years!
  • Evelyn
    Evelyn D. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Geoff Officiant

    Father Geoff was extremely professional and walked us through the process of our wedding efficiently. The day of the wedding was beautiful because of him. His words left our guest in tears and we will always remember our special day beautifully thanks to him. We recommend Father Geoff as an officiant. Thanks again Evelyn and Chris

    A Journey Of Two Hearts's reply:

    Thank you, Evelyn, for your excellent recommendation of my services! Best wishes to you and Chris for a very happy marriage!
  • G
    Gregory P. Sent on 09/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Surprise ten-year renewal! Thank you, Father Farrow!

    Father Farrow helped us to create an absolutely magical experience! 10 years to the day father Farrow married us at a small ceremony in Beverly Hills’s only to re-join us 10 years later overlooking the ocean and Santa Monica. Father Farrow helped us to identify just the right location for our vow renewal, calling upon his years of experience in the area and familiarity with us. Knowing that our family had grown since we last saw him he was able to incorporate our two children into the ceremony and surprise! To top it all off, he drove all the way in from Palm Springs just to be there for us. We are so lucky to know him and so lucky to have worked with him! Thank you, father Farrow!

    A Journey Of Two Hearts's reply:

    Thank you, Gregory! It was a pleasure to be part of your original wedding with Kim in 2013 and your Tenth Wedding Anniversary at Santa Monica. May you both be blessed with many more very happy years together!
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 11/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely pleasant experience

    Father Geoff helped us make our wedding experience exactly what we wanted! He helped us through every step of the way with the ceremony and was extremely thorough about the process so there was no surprises on our wedding day. My husband and I, and many of our guests loved the message he gave us in our ceremony. He was extremely kind, professional and organized which made our lives a whole lot easier.
  • J
    James R. Sent on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fr. Geoff Is Excellent!

    We could not have been happier with our experience working with Fr. Geoff and the outcome of the ceremony he helped us create. It was perfect! From the initial communication, to the preparation meetings, and a few email exchanges in between, Fr. Geoff is an exceptional minister and officiant. Looking for a bilingual Catholic-Christian ceremony, Fr. Geoff crafted the perfect balance of English/Spanish in readings and prayers, as well as touching on meaningful beliefs and traditions to our faith background. We highly recommend Fr. Geoff to any couple looking for an exceptional wedding officiant!
  • Nicholle
    Nicholle R. Sent on 03/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father Geoff was amazing to work with, we highly recommend!

    My husband and I got married on February 19th 2021. Having a catholic priest to officiate our wedding was important to us and thankfully we found father Geoff. He was great to work with in the planning, especially when it came to postponements due to the pandemic, he still stuck by our side. When the day finally came he was so organized in achieving everything we discussed and his words for the wedding are words we will live by throughout our marriage. He was informative about the marriage license and certificate and an overall great person. I recommend him to everyone and anyone.
  • A
    Alex N. Sent on 10/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Father Geoff Farrow with A Journey of two Hearts was amazing. His ceremony speech was thoughtful and touching. He was very professional, polite and friendly. He made this whole experience very easy.
  • Nanci
    Nanci G. Sent on 11/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect officiant, perfect ceremony!

    Fr. Geoff was amazing! Our ceremony was fun, beautiful & everything we were hoping for. We met in person before our big day & chatted a few times working out the details. As a practicing Catholic, it was wonderful to have our wedding outdoors surrounded by the beauty of the mountains. Fr Geoff made it possible. We highly recommend him to everyone. It was perfect...
  • D
    Dr. J. Sent on 09/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    He is professional and inspiring

    I am a Family Therapist who works with many couples seeking premarital counseling. Whenever I am asked for a referral to an officiant, my go to is Father Geoff.

    He helps the couple feel at ease and takes the time to truly understand their vision for their ceremony. His willingness to accommodate wishes and preferences makes the wedding ceremony feel incredibly personal and meaningful.

    Father Geoff speaks eloquently and passionately, making the ceremony a beautiful and heartfelt experience. His attention to detail and flexibility ensures that every aspect of the ceremony is just as the couple has envisioned.

    If you're looking for an officiant who genuinely cares about making your day special and tailoring the ceremony to your wishes, Father Geoff is the one to choose. I can't recommend him enough!

    A Journey Of Two Hearts's reply:

    Thank you, Dr. Walton, for your review. It, and you, are very much appreciated! Many happy years to you both!
  • B
    Blanca Sent on 08/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Father Farrow was amazing!!! We looked for an officiant that could give us a blessing for our special day. At the end of the ceremony, many guests commented how heart felt and emotional they felt when Father Farrow was speaking. He made our wedding special.
  • N
    Norbert Sent on 04/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Father Geoff was what my husband and I wanted with as close to a Catholic ceremony as. Gay couple could have. His experience and professionalism made for a memorable ceremony.
  • C
    Chantelly Sent on 04/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Father Geoff was AMAZING!! From our first meeting with him to our wedding day, he was so detail oriented and we never felt lost in the process. He also made sure to take the time to chat with us to get to know us a little but to also go over every last detail in order to prepare us for our special day. Our ceremony was a million times better than we could have ever dreamt it up to be. Afterwords, we received SOO many compliments on how amazing Father Geoff and how much everyone loved what he had to say. His service did not stop at the ceremony. He sent us a few emails to congratulate us again and let us know how to obtain our marriage certificate as well as "what's next". He even made sure to remind us to email/call him if we should need any help or anything in the future. Thank you, Father Geoff, for contributing to our dream wedding day!!
  • C
    Cathy Sent on 03/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Father Geoff was amazing. He was very flexible, had lots of suggestions and was helpful during our initial interview. He helped us get all set up for our ceremony so on the day of we didn't have any issues. He came, met with us each individually and spoke prior to our ceremony. We had our witnesses chosen but they hadn't signed. He also helped us with that which made our day just that much easier but most of all-- the beautiful words and sentiment he spoke at our ceremony. He was so heartfelt and eloquent. We had many compliments on his words and we were extremely happy with all of Father Geoff's work. He is also very personable and we couldn't have asked for better. We can't recommend him enough !
  • Y
    Yesenia Sent on 08/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    You are awesome! Short and sweet and to the point.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 06/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Father Farrow was the officiant for our wedding. Prior to our special day we had several phone calls with him to discuss our ceremony. He was willing and able to answer every question we had and was always available to us. This made it easy for us as we were from out of town. During the ceremony he spoke eloquently and gave a personal touch. He was not just reading from a script like I have seen before, but instead his impromptu service on love and faith was very touching. We would definitely refer Father Farrow to anyone looking for an Officiant that meshes faith, love, and class. Thank you Father Farrow for making our day that much more special.
  • D
    David Sent on 06/16/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We selected Fr. Geoff Farrow based on his background as Catholic Priest, an Air Force Chaplin, and his amazing civil rights work to secure equal access to the right to marry for all. He was amazing, he tailored a ceremony for us that touched people in the audience of different faiths and devotion. He provided us with suggestions to better incorporate our readings and speakers, and extrapolated upon the themes in his own work at our wedding.

    After the ceremony we were approached by guests who were moved to tears by his speech and his depiction of what marriage is. He helped prepare us for our journey that follows, warning us of the challenges, but also of the great reward that comes when you make this commitment.
  • C
    Salvador Sent on 06/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Fr. Geoff is simply amazing. He officiated over our wedding on 5/23/2015. We are catholic, but wanted to have our ceremony out door. Due to church doctrine that is not allowed, but Fr. Geoff went over each aspect of the wedding as if it were held in a church. The sermon was very touching and had all my family and guest praising his touching words. I can't say how special he made us feel and would reach out to him for any future ceremonies we may have if possible. Thank you again for making our wedding amazing, and have a wonderful day. Salvador & Armel Leal
  • G
    Glen Sent on 04/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love Father Geoff!!! He did such an amazing job and delivered a beautiful sermon for our wedding. He talked with such wisdom and insight about life and love that it really made the day special for us. The only regret I have is that we did not have amplification for the ceremony and it was outdoors. So some of the people in the back did not hear him. Of course, this was my fault not paying attention to the details...just something to keep in mind. Again, Father Geoff is the best!
  • S
    Sonia Sent on 12/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    He was definitely an amazing officiant! We were honored to have him part of our wedding ceremony services.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 12/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Father Geoff was wonderful and really made our wedding special
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours