A Journey Of Two Hearts Reviews

21 | Palm Springs, CA
See photos, pricing and details

21 Reviews for A Journey Of Two Hearts

Recommended by 99%

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0
21 A Journey Of Two Hearts Reviews
Sort by:
  • B

    Blanca · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Farrow was amazing!!! We looked for an officiant that could give us a blessing for our special day. At the end of the ceremony, many guests commented how heart felt and emotional they felt when Father Farrow was speaking. He made our wedding special.

  • N

    Norbert · Married on 05/02/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Geoff was what my husband and I wanted with as close to a Catholic ceremony as. Gay couple could have. His experience and professionalism made for a memorable ceremony.

    A Journey Of Two Hearts 1
  • C

    Chantelly · Married on 04/23/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Geoff was AMAZING!! From our first meeting with him to our wedding day, he was so detail oriented and we never felt lost in the process. He also made sure to take the time to chat with us to get to know us a little but to also go over every last detail in order to prepare us for our special day. Our ceremony was a million times better than we could have ever dreamt it up to be. Afterwords, we received SOO many compliments on how amazing Father Geoff and how much everyone loved what he had to say. His service did not stop at the ceremony. He sent us a few emails to congratulate us again and let us know how to obtain our marriage certificate as well as "what's next". He even made sure to remind us to email/call him if we should need any help or anything in the future. Thank you, Father Geoff, for contributing to our dream wedding day!!

  • C

    Cathy · Married on 03/18/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Geoff was amazing. He was very flexible, had lots of suggestions and was helpful during our initial interview. He helped us get all set up for our ceremony so on the day of we didn't have any issues. He came, met with us each individually and spoke prior to our ceremony. We had our witnesses chosen but they hadn't signed. He also helped us with that which made our day just that much easier but most of all-- the beautiful words and sentiment he spoke at our ceremony. He was so heartfelt and eloquent. We had many compliments on his words and we were extremely happy with all of Father Geoff's work. He is also very personable and we couldn't have asked for better. We can't recommend him enough !

  • Y

    Yesenia · Married on 08/08/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are awesome! Short and sweet and to the point.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/20/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Farrow was the officiant for our wedding. Prior to our special day we had several phone calls with him to discuss our ceremony. He was willing and able to answer every question we had and was always available to us. This made it easy for us as we were from out of town. During the ceremony he spoke eloquently and gave a personal touch. He was not just reading from a script like I have seen before, but instead his impromptu service on love and faith was very touching. We would definitely refer Father Farrow to anyone looking for an Officiant that meshes faith, love, and class. Thank you Father Farrow for making our day that much more special.

  • D

    David · Married on 06/14/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We selected Fr. Geoff Farrow based on his background as Catholic Priest, an Air Force Chaplin, and his amazing civil rights work to secure equal access to the right to marry for all. He was amazing, he tailored a ceremony for us that touched people in the audience of different faiths and devotion. He provided us with suggestions to better incorporate our readings and speakers, and extrapolated upon the themes in his own work at our wedding.

    After the ceremony we were approached by guests who were moved to tears by his speech and his depiction of what marriage is. He helped prepare us for our journey that follows, warning us of the challenges, but also of the great reward that comes when you make this commitment.

  • C

    Salvador · Married on 05/23/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fr. Geoff is simply amazing. He officiated over our wedding on 5/23/2015. We are catholic, but wanted to have our ceremony out door. Due to church doctrine that is not allowed, but Fr. Geoff went over each aspect of the wedding as if it were held in a church. The sermon was very touching and had all my family and guest praising his touching words. I can't say how special he made us feel and would reach out to him for any future ceremonies we may have if possible. Thank you again for making our wedding amazing, and have a wonderful day. Salvador & Armel Leal

  • G

    Glen · Married on 03/28/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Father Geoff!!! He did such an amazing job and delivered a beautiful sermon for our wedding. He talked with such wisdom and insight about life and love that it really made the day special for us. The only regret I have is that we did not have amplification for the ceremony and it was outdoors. So some of the people in the back did not hear him. Of course, this was my fault not paying attention to the details...just something to keep in mind. Again, Father Geoff is the best!

  • S

    SONIA · Married on 12/13/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was definitely an amazing officiant! We were honored to have him part of our wedding ceremony services.

  • C

    Christina · Married on 10/25/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Geoff was wonderful and really made our wedding special

  • B

    Bernard · Married on 10/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The officiant has far exceeded what we as newlyweds expected. A very warm, pleasant, approachable and sincere individual easily got along with the guests at our wedding ceremony. We highly recommend Father Geoff Farrow.

  • F

    Faron · Married on 10/12/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Geoffe was WONDERFUL! Not only was I pleased, but guests at or wedding commented that they very much enjoyed his words. He not only gave a serperltive wedding, but he provided great info beforehand and was attentive and informative leading up to the event. THANK YOU for help making our wedding a wonderful day!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/04/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Geoff made our wedding ceremony so beautiful and unforgettable. I was told by many guest that they loved the ceremony and felt the love we had for one another . We're very happy with how everything came out, thank you.

  • R

    Robert · Married on 09/26/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Geoff performed our recent wedding ceremony and we were extremely pleased. Rather than have a "one-size-fits-all" type service, Geoff was sure to tailor it to our specifications. He met with us and incorporated the elements that were important to us. One can feel a bit of pressure when contemplating this type of major life decision. Geoff was an extremely calm presence who helped us to relax and prepare for our wedding -- exactly the type of person one would want for this very special occasion.

  • User4532390 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the best decisions we made while planning our wedding is working with Fr. Geoff. He made the process very simple, and took the time to get to know us and made the ceremony feel very personal. I would highly recommend him to any engaged couple, and we thoroughly enjoyed getting to know him.

  • Y

    Yvette · Married on 09/06/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having Father Geoff Farrow officiate our wedding on 09/06/2014. He was always accommodating and answered all of our questions and concerns. We had a ceremony in which we wanted to incorporate some elements of the Catholic faith as well as keeping it somewhat secular for my husband's Jewish family. Fr. Geoff helped us create our own ceremony program keeping traditional aspects and yet making it a special and unique ceremony that celebrated our diversity. We received many compliments from our guest at how well the service was coordinated and how nice the sermon was. Fr. Geoff gave a beautiful service and it was easy to follow along. Thank you Fr. Geoff Farrow!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fr. Geoff Farrow was the most amazing wedding officiant. His ceremony was moving, thought provoking and even had just the right amount of humor. It moved both of us to tears - literally. I am so glad we have a videotape of it so that we can hear his ceremony in years to come.

    Fr. Farrow responded very quickly, was prompt, professional, and made our special day just perfect. I wish I could think of more superlative words to use or comments to write as I would put them here. Do no hesitate for a moment that this is who you want.

  • User6639134 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Geoff was fantastic and took the time to go through things with us , as well as provide us help and advice as a soon to be/married couple! He was very thorough in explaining the way the ceremony would go and allowed us to add or take away parts to customize it for us!

  • M

    Manny and Christina · Married on 10/25/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Geoff Farrow did an amazing job during the ceremony. Flawelessly switching between Spanish and English and touching on key points on what I referred to as a Catholic-lite wedding. Our guests couldn't stop praising Father Geoff's and the message of his ceremony. We couldn't be happier.

  • C

    Caroline · Married on 03/30/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father Geoff was awesome! He was super helpful and provided tons of information about the marriage license and the entire wedding process. He was very responsive and was available for emails, phone calls, and in person meetings leading up to the wedding day. At the reception all of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the service and everything Father Geoff had to say. I would highly recommend Father Geoff, he was so professional and a pleasure to work with.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review