AJay's Disc Jockey Service Reviews

71 | Appleton, WI
See photos, pricing and details

71 Reviews for AJay's Disc Jockey Service

Recommended by 89%

71
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.5

1 User photo

AJay's Disc Jockey Service 1
Sort by:
  • T

    Taylor Seegert · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kind and flexible.

    Our DJ, Chris, was very thoughtful and kind. He arrived very early and was all ready to go for the ceremony. He was attentive to our needs and he accommodated all of our miscellaneous requests and adjustments.

    Honestly, Chris was a great part of our wedding day and he helped everything run smoothly.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Incredible!

    Our dj was phenomenal! He corresponded with us throughout the entire planning process and was very clear with what we were receiving from his services. The dance floor was packed all night as he played a wide variety of music. He also took requests which engaged the guests as well! Our dj was timely, professional, and very flexible. We would definitely recommend our dj to anyone in need of entertainment for their event. I hope to rely on our dj again in the future!

    Sent on 04/29/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Bangart · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ was amazing and did everything we needed

    The DJ that was at our wedding was awesome. He did a great job and were so happy with him. we have already recommended A Jays to other people we know.

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • H

    Heidi Taylor · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience was great. At first we had issues with emails, every thing got resolved.

    Our DJ was awesome. Really kept the party going. Thank you for a excellent time.

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • Marcy

    Marcy Winget · Married on 01/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend this DJ!

    Service was wonderful! From the first email communication to the last song our DJ was considerate, happy, and played a whole range of songs. I sent a list of what I wanted but still wanted the flexibility of guests to request what they wanted to hear. The DJ wasn't to start until 7pm but he still played dinner music from 6-7. Very happy!!

    Sent on 01/28/2019
  • S

    Scott Weeks · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome night and experience

    picked AJ for his long history and expertise in the field, he DJ’d my mom and dad’s wedding and my dad worked with him back in the day. He played a perfect mix of the old and new that could accommodate all of our guests! Thanks AJ!

    Sent on 12/31/2018
  • T

    Tanya · Married on 11/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience

    Worked very well with the guests and responded to our needs on time and in a professional manner! :)

    Sent on 11/26/2018
  • C

    C. G. · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic night

    The dj played the most popular and fun music for our group of 200 5-11 year olds at the annual school Fall Fest. The kids didn't leave the dance floor. They had a blast.

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    kept the dance floor going all night

    Our DJ was awesome! He answered my emails and calls promptly. He showed up early and was set up before anyone arrived. He checked in with me frequently and most importantly he kept the dance floor going all night!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • D

    Dpeters · Married on 10/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hire AJ and your event will be a hit!!!

    from the moment I spoke to AJ on the phone I knew he would provide a wonderful musical atmosphere for our 50th high school reunion. He knows all eras of music and his voice is straight from the radio. Super professional, on time, and is a great value. Hire him and forget about it!! let him do what he does best...music!!! He was wonderful!!!

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • P

    P Schiebel · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impressed...from the first chat to the end of the dance!!

    We were very happy with the services AJay's offered and they delivered as promised! Professional, friendly and the range of music available to dance to...SUPERB!! Our DJ was wonderful!! Thanks!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • R

    Robert · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall a very good experience

    They were right on time and we're flexible with playing some games and with playing requests from our guests. Overall a great experience.

    Sent on 04/19/2019
  • J

    Jim · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh did an awesome job at our wedding. He got the guests involved and kept the energy up late into the night. Highly recommend their services and photo booth!!

    Sent on 09/25/2018
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great DJ service

    We had a great experience with A Jay's Disc Jockey service from the first contact all the way through the wedding day. The people at A Jay's were helpful for giving insight to what they've seen work well, but also being open to different ideas we had. Our DJ was great and helped us have a really fun wedding with a full dance floor all night long!

    Sent on 01/13/2019
  • K

    Kori · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My experience with this DJ was amazing! I had fast responses to emails and helped with all my questions. I kept changing the times for when he should arrive and leave and there never seemed to be an issue. At the time of the event our DJ was to friendly and easy to work with when it came to doing speeches or playing requests.

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • C

    Craig Sampson · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional

    Setup ahead of time not to interrupt our meal, talked to use right away to find out our plans. We had nothing but good compliments about the DJ and I dont think there was a single time there wast someone one the dance floor.

    Sent on 05/16/2019
  • S

    sherry · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ played what we asked for and was very nice to work with

    Sent on 08/23/2018
  • R

    Rob · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company did a great job with our wedding and were easy to work. They made us feel very comfortable and their long history in the industry made a difference. There were no hiccups along the way and our DJ even showed up 2 hours earlier than what was scheduled and was extremely helpful. The song selection was great and everyone was out dancing and had a good time. We received great reviews on our DJ from our wedding guests after the wedding as well. Great price and great value, we would highly recommend this company.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • S

    Sara · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dj was very nice and flexible. He allowed us to change the order of some songs.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • C

    Camio · Married on 06/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was great! We were out on the dance floor all night long

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • P

    Peggy · Married on 06/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had AJ for our 25th anniversary party about 20 years ago and we were thrilled that he was able
    to be there for our daughter's wedding. Awesome job Al. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • N

    Nicholas · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pour DJ played a varsity of music that kept the party going for our wedding the whole night! Oldies and new music our DJ played it All! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A-Jays-DiscJockey did a wonderful job with the music and kept a lot of people out on the dance floor! They are reasonably priced, and will play guests' song requests. A-Jay was pleasant to work with. I highly recommend!

    Sent on 10/12/2017
  • S

    Shana · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a blast on our wedding night with Ajays disc jockey! Kids loved the fun music and lights and even though my song list was late our Dj had played everything I needed and asked for! He even threw in some classics I didn't think about that appealed to all ages! Very fun night!

    Sent on 09/26/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review