Skip to main content
Weddings

AJay's Disc Jockey Service Reviews

AJay's Disc Jockey Service

AJay's Disc Jockey Service

Appleton, WI
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 130 Reviews
View more information

130 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 130
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

12 User photos

  • A
    Abby Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience definitely recommend!

    Dj was amazing and helpful with any questions we had! He played a great variety of songs!
  • S
    Stephanie Z. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ services

    We were very pleased with our DJ. He made the night entertaining for everyone! 100% recommend A-Jays.
  • K
    Kay Married on 03/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Prompt comminication

    We picked AJ s because of their attention to detail. Communication was prompt. After our first inquiry we received an immediate email and after indicating they were available the estimate for the wedding was sent. Other vendors kept us waiting. The sound system was great and the music selections perfect.
  • Emma
    Emma B. Married on 02/19/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    amazing.professional.proficient. Fun

    Al, our DJ, was outstanding from beginning to end. He was incredibly personable and helpful. Customer service was incredible and his performance was a blast. He reads the crowd so well and knows exactly what to play to get the most people out on the dance for making it a true night to remember!

    We saw him at a friend's wedding and knew we wanted no one else but him!

    Thank you so much Al's Disc Jockey Service!
  • B
    Ben M. Married on 12/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience.

    These guys were awesome. They did everything we needed and more - including making our New Year’s Eve wedding truly special. They found all the music we were looking for plus made some tasteful additions based on what we picked, and they were flexible with all of the things we wanted to do the day of such as games. Throughout the process they were patient and flexible and would almost always respond within a few hours. Highly recommended to anyone!
  • R
    Rachel B. Married on 09/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal DJ

    Hired A-Jay's Disc Jockey Service to play at our wedding 09/24, was extremely happy with the atmosphere they provided. The dance floor was never empty, I have never danced so much at a wedding. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a fun, hands on DJ. Thank you so much for making our wedding day even more special.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay V. Married on 07/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Price, Great DJ

    Our DJ was absolutely AMAZING!! He checked in with us before everything got set up just to make sure we were on the same page (we actually had some last minute switches due to COVID that we overlooked!). Anything we wanted, he made happen!! We had a unique situation that we had a one-man band/friend for our cocktail hour that wanted to perform again during the night. Without hesitation, our DJ got the cords, etc needed and hooked him right up for a few songs --it went so smooth, people thought we were going to do that the whole time! Our DJ was an absolute all-star and we would not have wanted anything different! He played all the music we wanted and made our night so special!
  • B
    Barbie D. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing from start to finish!

    A-Jays was quick to return my phone call and incredibly accommodating from the start. He worked with us to come up with a plan that was a good fit for our day! Didn’t try to up-sell or encourage us to add anything unnecessary! Was very transparent! The prices are beyond fair! Very professional, and awesome customer service. Our DJ did great at reading the crowd to determine what to play, etc! A super positive emcee! We got to pick some songs to be played through the night as well, and most of them were played! We are thankful we stumbled upon A-Jays Disc Jockey Service!
  • C
    Christina S. Married on 05/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was amazing! Communication was on point, music was great. Easy to work with! Highly recommend them!!

    Our DJ was amazing from our first interaction to our last!! He was easy to communicate with and very responsive on the phone, through email and in person!! Music variety was great and he played a wide variety of music that appealed to all our guests. Everyone loved him and the music. He made sure to incorporate songs we wanted to hear and made sure to not play the songs we did not want to hear. Great experience, great communication, great price, great music!!!
  • Kim
    Kim S. Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Customer Service DJ

    Our DJ was absolutely wonderful. Played great songs and kept the older generation dancing. After most were gone played music to fit the younger generation going. So great to work with a great DJ service and was so reasonable. Thanks for a great night at my daughters wedding.
  • S May
    S May Married on 04/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    a-Jays Discjockey 5 STARS!!!

    Our DJ was great to work with. We were deciding between a few different DJs for our event, and eventually settled on A-Jays DJ. From our first communication with him, we knew he was going to be easy to work with. He responded quickly to emails, answered questions, and sent reminders leading up to our event. He played awesome music, took requests, and provided a fun evening of entertainment for our group. We highly recommend him and will definitely be using him again for other events in the future.
  • A
    Amy E. Married on 03/13/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    I was extremely pleased with this DJ service. Not only did they work with me on accommodating me on payments, they drove all the way to Sheboygan Falls, had no problem changing locations and played every song on my play list. Super fun and friendly. My dance floor was never empty and the music made my special day amazing.
  • M
    Melissa K. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Jay's is a blast

    I made a list of requested songs to play before the wedding and they were all played with more!!!! My guests all had a blast. I would recommend A Jay's to anyone!!!
  • T
    Tammi H. Married on 03/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding day fun

    DJ and photo booth were very professional, and made our wedding day very special. highly recommend these services to any special occasion.
  • J
    John B. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ service!

    A Jay's DJ service was perfect! The DJ was very flexible with the schedule, played all of the music we asked for, and had a great personality on the mic. I highly recommend this service!! Our special day was absolutely amazing and everyone had a great time!
  • Shelby
    Shelby Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our DJ was better than we could have even imagined

    Our DJ was extremely flexible. We had to change our wedding date after signing contracts with all of our vendors (pre-COVID) and our DJ worked with us to accommodate our new wedding date without any problems! The customer service was absolutely incredible and our DJ kept people dancing all night!
  • S
    Staci W. Married on 10/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent!

    DJ very helpful excellent music choice for the age group at the wedding I would recommend to anyone having an event that needs music.
  • Olivia
    Olivia P. Married on 09/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Custom Music

    Ajay really matched the music to both our style and the mood of the room. He was very responsive and flexible to any changes we requested. The dance floor was packed with all ages all throughout the night, and everyone had a great time.
  • B
    Betty F. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great music.

    Our DJ for our anniversary party did a fantastic job. He spun everything we asked for and was very attentive to our needs. He responded to my emails in a timely fashion. Best choice for a DJ if you need one.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 09/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!

    A Jay"s was absolutely amazing! I had a few hiccups with planning certain parts of the dance portion of the reception, but he was fantastic! I had to keep asking questions and recommendations and he gladly helped! I had many compliments on the music as well! Would definitely recommend!
  • Stacey
    Stacey Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    I was torn between this DJ and another when initially looking for a DJ for our wedding and I am so glad I picked AJay's Disc Jockey Service. Our DJ worked so well with us he was spot on with everything and if he had questions he asked us. He was so easy to work with very polite and respectful. I seriously can’t express how amazing our DJ was!!!! WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!
    If your looking for a reasonably priced DJ with phenomenal service then AJay's Disc Jockey Service is for you!!!!!
  • K
    Katie K. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    August 7, 2020

    AJay was very quick to respond when I first reached out to him with questions. My husband had hired a band but they only were playing for part the beginning part of the night so I reached out to AJay since he had such reasonable prices! AJay personally called me the week of the wedding to finalize all the details and helped answer all my questions. He started playing as soon as the band was done and kept our quests dancing right up until the night was ended. Which for a 2020 wedding was awesome to see!!!
  • J
    Julie B. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would highly recommend

    Played so many different songs that made you want to get up and dance non stop
  • A
    Angie S. Married on 07/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful and very pleased

    Our dj was extremely friendly, played a wonderful Variety of music and even started the music early for us😊 Will definitely recommend and would use again for another venue:)
  • Andrew
    Andrew K. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Experience

    AJ was super helpful and flexible in a somewhat last minute booking, he walked me through the process and was great to work with for my first time booking a service like this.

    Our DJ was amazing, he did a phenomenal job and the party went super smooth without any hitches; it was everything I had hoped it would be.

    Would strongly recommend!