AJay's Disc Jockey Service Reviews

121 | Appleton, WI
See photos, pricing and details

121 Reviews for AJay's Disc Jockey Service

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

121

12 User photos

Order by:
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay V. · Getting married on 07/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Price, Great DJ

    Our DJ was absolutely AMAZING!! He checked in with us before everything got set up just to make sure we were on the same page (we actually had some last minute switches due to COVID that we overlooked!). Anything we wanted, he made happen!! We had a unique situation that we had a one-man band/friend for our cocktail hour that wanted to perform again during the night. Without hesitation, our DJ got the cords, etc needed and hooked him right up for a few songs --it went so smooth, people thought we were going to do that the whole time! Our DJ was an absolute all-star and we would not have wanted anything different! He played all the music we wanted and made our night so special!

    Sent on 10/13/2020
  • Kim

    Kim S. · Married on 05/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Customer Service DJ

    Our DJ was absolutely wonderful. Played great songs and kept the older generation dancing. After most were gone played music to fit the younger generation going. So great to work with a great DJ service and was so reasonable. Thanks for a great night at my daughters wedding.

    Sent on 05/12/2021
  • S May

    S May · Married on 04/29/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a-Jays Discjockey 5 STARS!!!

    Our DJ was great to work with. We were deciding between a few different DJs for our event, and eventually settled on A-Jays DJ. From our first communication with him, we knew he was going to be easy to work with. He responded quickly to emails, answered questions, and sent reminders leading up to our event. He played awesome music, took requests, and provided a fun evening of entertainment for our group. We highly recommend him and will definitely be using him again for other events in the future.

    Sent on 05/03/2021
  • M

    Melissa K. · Married on 03/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Jay's is a blast

    I made a list of requested songs to play before the wedding and they were all played with more!!!! My guests all had a blast. I would recommend A Jay's to anyone!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • T

    Tammi H. · Married on 03/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding day fun

    DJ and photo booth were very professional, and made our wedding day very special. highly recommend these services to any special occasion.

    Sent on 09/04/2020
  • J

    John B. · Married on 10/17/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ service!

    A Jay's DJ service was perfect! The DJ was very flexible with the schedule, played all of the music we asked for, and had a great personality on the mic. I highly recommend this service!! Our special day was absolutely amazing and everyone had a great time!

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • Shelby

    Shelby · Married on 10/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was better than we could have even imagined

    Our DJ was extremely flexible. We had to change our wedding date after signing contracts with all of our vendors (pre-COVID) and our DJ worked with us to accommodate our new wedding date without any problems! The customer service was absolutely incredible and our DJ kept people dancing all night!

    Sent on 10/04/2020
  • S

    Staci W. · Married on 10/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    DJ very helpful excellent music choice for the age group at the wedding I would recommend to anyone having an event that needs music.

    Sent on 07/05/2020
  • Olivia

    Olivia P. · Married on 09/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Custom Music

    Ajay really matched the music to both our style and the mood of the room. He was very responsive and flexible to any changes we requested. The dance floor was packed with all ages all throughout the night, and everyone had a great time.

    Sent on 01/06/2021
  • B

    Betty F. · Married on 09/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great music.

    Our DJ for our anniversary party did a fantastic job. He spun everything we asked for and was very attentive to our needs. He responded to my emails in a timely fashion. Best choice for a DJ if you need one.

    Sent on 09/13/2020
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!

    A Jay"s was absolutely amazing! I had a few hiccups with planning certain parts of the dance portion of the reception, but he was fantastic! I had to keep asking questions and recommendations and he gladly helped! I had many compliments on the music as well! Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/08/2020
  • Stacey

    Stacey · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!

    I was torn between this DJ and another when initially looking for a DJ for our wedding and I am so glad I picked AJay's Disc Jockey Service. Our DJ worked so well with us he was spot on with everything and if he had questions he asked us. He was so easy to work with very polite and respectful. I seriously can’t express how amazing our DJ was!!!! WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!
    If your looking for a reasonably priced DJ with phenomenal service then AJay's Disc Jockey Service is for you!!!!!

    Sent on 01/03/2021
  • K

    Katie K. · Married on 08/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August 7, 2020

    AJay was very quick to respond when I first reached out to him with questions. My husband had hired a band but they only were playing for part the beginning part of the night so I reached out to AJay since he had such reasonable prices! AJay personally called me the week of the wedding to finalize all the details and helped answer all my questions. He started playing as soon as the band was done and kept our quests dancing right up until the night was ended. Which for a 2020 wedding was awesome to see!!!

    Sent on 09/27/2020
  • J

    Julie B. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend

    Played so many different songs that made you want to get up and dance non stop

    Sent on 09/14/2020
  • A

    Angie S. · Married on 07/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful and very pleased

    Our dj was extremely friendly, played a wonderful Variety of music and even started the music early for us😊 Will definitely recommend and would use again for another venue:)

    Sent on 07/05/2020
  • Andrew

    Andrew K. · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience

    AJ was super helpful and flexible in a somewhat last minute booking, he walked me through the process and was great to work with for my first time booking a service like this.

    Our DJ was amazing, he did a phenomenal job and the party went super smooth without any hitches; it was everything I had hoped it would be.

    Would strongly recommend!

    Sent on 06/11/2020
  • M

    Mariah J. · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ to work with!

    Music quality was great and everyone loved dancing to it!

    Sent on 09/24/2020
  • Karyn

    Karyn S. · Married on 03/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very respectful

    Our wedding was originally suppose to be in 2020 on March 21st. They were able to reschedule for this year. Thank you.

    Sent on 04/10/2021
  • J

    Jessica O. · Married on 02/28/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    Our experience with AJay’s was wonderful! Our DJ did such a great job even though we planned a wedding pretty quickly and they didn’t have tons of time to prepare. Everyone was So personable and professional and made sure we had the perfect day!

    Sent on 03/18/2020
  • J

    Jane K. · Married on 02/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great event!

    We all had a great time! Everyone loved the music selection! We don’t have a big dance group, but those that dance loved it and the rest of us enjoyed the music!

    Sent on 02/17/2020
  • T

    Tina A. · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    And is phenomenal!!

    Our DJ was excellent. Positive and upbeat. He read the crowd and knew what music would get everybody up dancing. He was very professional from start to finish.
    We also had a photo booth. So much more than we expected. It wasn't a booth.... free standing... so much better! The commemorative photo album was a fun surprise.
    Very pleasant and all around nice people to work with. I highly recommend them.

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • Terri

    Terri · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hella wedding

    From the time that I talked to A-Jays disc jockey service to the night of the wedding the experience was great. Kept us informed, we picked our song lists, dances we wanted and they were able to fulfill our requests. Highly recommend them to anyone. Very punctual and played till the end. Kept our guests dancing

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • Ty

    Ty · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience, HIGHLY recommended!

    AJay’s DJ Service was, without a doubt, the best choice for our wedding! From the first correspondence to the wedding day, our dj had all of our bases covered. He was able to play all of the specific songs we wanted for our special dances and accommodated all of our needs. He played a wide range/mix of music which pleased the entire crowd all night long! We are still receiving compliments from our guests on how good our dj was. Everyone was amazed by his professionalism and the equipment that he had used! If you’re looking for the best dj around, check out AJay’s, you won’t be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • Jolene

    Jolene L. · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy, Breezy Beautiful

    He made the process of finding/choosing a music vendor seamless. He was great to work with and definitely knows what he is doing. Kept people dancing all night, and made our job easy through out the whole process.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • K

    Keith B. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience with A-Jays

    We had a great experience with A-Jay's DJ Service. Our DJ was very flexible and professional, and he kept the party going throughout the night. Our only issue was that it seemed that most songs were played via CD - this led to a few issues switching between songs for our grand march and led to some songs skipping from a bad CD. Regardless, we had a great time and would recommend A-Jay's to anyone getting married up north!

    Sent on 10/27/2019