A Grand Event Tent & Event Rentals Reviews

94 | Kensington, MD
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for A Grand Event Tent & Event Rentals

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

94

2 User photos

Order by:
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased with A Grand Event Party Rental. The owners were very professional, friendly and flexible, especially the week before the wedding, as our needs were changing. The set up and take down crews worked hard for hours to get everything just right. We were also pleased with the quality of the products, the cleanliness of the tents and chairs, etc. We would definitely recommend them again.

    Sent on 06/04/2012
  • sjmikals

    Samantha · Married on 03/31/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good service. Smooth pick up and drop off. Very easy to work with. Cheap too!

    Sent on 04/22/2012
  • E

    Erica · Married on 11/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live across the country and flew in to DC just days before my wedding. I found A Grand Event online and sent an e-mail late in the evening on Tuesday and showed up early the next morning - since their website was so welcoming. They had my e-mail in hand within minutes of me explaining my needs. My wedding was scheduled Friday morning and it felt like I was asking for things weeks in advance instead of a day! Linda was wonderful to work with. She had everything I needed and made suggestions of things I hadn't even thought of. I don't recommend waiting til the last minute on these types of things but I am so glad I found A Grand Event and I would recommend them to anyone wanting to make any big (or small) event special!

    Sent on 11/14/2011
  • J

    Jen · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Grand Event was great. They were friendly and knowledgeable and an absolute pleasure to work with. They visited our site and made excellent recommendations about the tent, flooring, and other equipment. They responded promptly and professionally to all of our requested changes. They delivered and set up everything on time before the wedding and picked everything up promptly afterwards. I loved working with them and would absolutely use them again in the future.

    Sent on 01/27/2012
  • J

    Irina · Married on 09/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received an amazing service from this family owned business. They saved me from a wedding rental disaster. When my other rental vendor backed out 2 weeks prior to the wedding, these guys were ready and willing to help.

    Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/26/2011
  • A

    Alice · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place, brought the linen, tables, and chairs on time. They helped bring it in and left. We were able to change the pick up time a few days prior so they are flexable.

    The round table for the cake was as described and chairs were white fold outs. The linen were off a little color wise. Some had a little pink tint to them but it looked fine ones they were out on the tables since the lighting was slightly dim but all were still white.

    They were the most reasonably priced which is why we went with them. THey were very professional about everything and would recommend them to everyone.

    Sent on 04/21/2011
  • S

    stacy · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I want to thank A Grand Event staff for being so helpful for my last minute thirteenth hour Wedding fiasco when my caterer fell through losing our venue . They SAVED MY DAY, with less than a week I was able to pull together with the help of Wes a last minute backyard tent Wedding for 150+ guest. Everything worked out perfect , actually better then what was orginally planned at the XXX venue . I cant say enough . Thank you Thank you!!!!

    Sent on 03/11/2011
  • N

    nadine · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great family business, Weis is always eager to help and very friendly. they have a very nice inventory to make your event unforgettable. i used their service several times already.

    Sent on 06/10/2012
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience. Our rentals were ready on time for pick up and with no problem dropping back off. The employees were very helpful and made sure I was satisfied.
    Loved them!

    Sent on 08/31/2010
  • K

    Karen · Married on 06/26/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not have been happier with the service we received. When we first entered the showroom, we were greeted almost immediately but were given time to look around at the different table sizes and chairs. The young lady greeted us again when we were ready to talk. She took down all our information and was able to assist us in choosing the most appropriate table sizes for our needs. Having everything delivered the day before and picked up the Monday after was perfect for us. With all the other running around we had to do, renting a truck to pick up 14 tables and 100 chairs was not feasible. The deliverymen were professional and very courtious as well. Even a tad bit early!

    Sent on 07/16/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A grand event are great! Linda and Wes are very helpful and nice persons! Linda gave me a lot of suggestions about what to rent and what should be considered on the wedding. Linda, wes even came to our wedding helps! I am so happy I picked A grand event for my wedding rental. Thanks!

    I would highly recommend A grand event to everyone.

    Sent on 06/09/2010
  • S

    Amy · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wes at A Grand Event was terrific! We were looking for an affordable dance floor because our caterer had offered to supply one for $1000, and Wes was able to give us a much, much better price, including delivery and off-hours pickup! He also was very accessible via email to update my contract when I decided 5 days before the wedding to add on some rectangular tables for special seating arrangements that my venue didn't provide (the venue provided only 5' rounds). The prices were very reasonable and I will definitely use their services again!

    Sent on 06/05/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Grand Event was a great company to work with. Great prices and great communication (we did everything over email). We did have one chair totally crumble into a million pieces but it was later in the night and we all just laughed it off. I'm pretty laid back and understand things happen! I would use them again and refer them to anyone I know.

    Sent on 12/03/2009
  • D

    Suzanne · Married on 05/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I think Don (together with his group at A Grand Event) was one of our favorite vendors. We had given up on the idea of a tent when some others quoted us outrageous prices and set-up times.

    A Grand Event's prices were more realistic and Don was so flexible in working with us to make cost-effective and practical choices. For example, he helped us figure out what size tent we really needed, and advised us that we could add sidewalls to our order later (when the weekend weather report came out) so that we would order them only if needed. He also came by our venue several times to meet with us and the other vendors and he was always the first one there.

    On the day of the wedding, he threw us into a little bit of a panic because he arrived an hour early so our venue wasn't open yet. But he understood, came back when it opened and did a beautiful job on the setup.

    Sent on 05/26/2009
  • lpenel

    Leslye · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My dealings with them were very smooth. There was an issue with the reception location wanting the chairs and rental items out by an earlier time than planned, but Grant Event was able to get there a bit earlier and it all worked out.

    Sent on 10/30/2008
  • J

    Jane · Married on 10/14/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to have a small, very elegant backyard wedding reception, with a tent to cover my guests, the band, cake table, etc. After calling around to different rental stores and having astronomical quotes given to me without even asking for a guest count, the gentleman at "A Grand Event" actually visited my home and told me what size tent I would need, helped me pick out linens to execute the color scheme for my tables, and even referred me to a limo service. They had scheduled to set-up on the Thursday before my wedding, but there was a steady downpour of rain that started on Wednesday and was supposed to continue through the weekend. I was worried that the ground would get too wet for the reception, so I called them and someone was out to lay a tarp down in half an hour, and an hour after that they sent a crew out to put up the tent. They put up the tent in the rain on Wednesday evening and were at my house until 8 pm. The equipment looked brand-new, and the gentlemen even took the time to wipe down each table and chair. Overall, I was extremely pleased with their service and equipment.

    Sent on 11/26/2007
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Like the previous reviewer, I also had my wedding at the Hendry House, and chose A Grand Event of the 2 permitted tent vendors because of the better reviews. I also ended up using A Grand Event for my tables, chairs, etc., because -- while other places were cheaper -- A Grand Event had a more extensive range of table sizes that allowed us to better utilize our limited venue space. We were also able to rent some odds and ends through them, like ice chests and buckets, pillars for our altar arrangements, etc.

    We worked primarily with Wes, and to a lesser extent with Kristen, both of whom were super responsive and helpful. We also stopped by the storeroom to make our linen selections, and while they don't have any tents set up because there isn't room, you can see pretty much everything else, so that was helpful.

    We also ended up canceling a few items a couple of weeks before our wedding but after I had sent in the check for the balance, and we received the refund check promptly a few days after the wedding. (We actually ended up canceling the tent on the day of as well, because the weather was unexpectedly perfect, but of course we didn't get a refund for that.) A+ for professionalism and overall convenience.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 04/30/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Grand Event Party Rentals was fantastic! I rented a tent, tables, chairs, lighting, linens, and a dancefloor from them. Wes emailed me back quickly about my questions and kept great communication. The day they came to install the tent, it was pouring outside and even worse, the day they came to disassemble the tent, it was also pouring raining. But those guys were professionals and set up and took apart the tent both times in the rain. We received everything when we were expecting it, everything was in great condition, and the service was excellent. I highly recommend them because you will get great service, quality products, and when renting a tent, you want to make sure you are in good hands and they will take care of the rest. I can honestly say, they took care of everything and I didn't have to stress about a thing.

    Sent on 05/26/2016
  • User4715162 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my linens & pillars for the ceremony decor from here, good selection of colors/materials & great quality of linens, they show you what your linens would look like on a table & set it up for you in the showroom which was really nice.

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • D

    David · Married on 04/06/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Grand Event Party Rentals was wonderful to work with. I had a very simple order of white chairs, and they were responsive, capable and flexible. When the day of delivery came, I had an emergency to take care of during the delivery window, and A Grand Event was gracious and helpful in rescheduling the time of delivery. Pick up was super efficient as well. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/10/2013
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/24/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company was great. Worked with me to make sure I had everything I needed for the event, even allowing me to change my order a thousand times over to get it right! We rented a tent, dance floor, linens, extra chairs, china, flatware, and glassware from this vendor.

    Sent on 05/31/2009
  • T

    Tiera · Married on 12/03/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This rental place was reasonably priced compared to a lot of other vendors and offered a large variety of rental products. Because my wedding date was cutting close, I only rented 60 chairs from them which were loaded and unloaded by the guys that work in the warehouse. Ordering process was fast and convenient as the paperwork is filled out electronically after speaking with a rep.

    Sent on 12/16/2016
  • E

    Eve · Married on 06/19/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding took place a popular memorial located on the National Mall in Washington, DC on a holiday. They had lots of experience setting up and breaking down chairs and tables quickly and efficiently. Also, they were familiar with federal permit restrictions hosting a wedding at a public site. They were punctual, listened intently and followed my coordinator's instructions.

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • N

    Naomi · Married on 09/12/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Grand Event was one of two options for tent rental vendors as required by our venue. Although our choice of vendors was limited, we're very happy with service received. Responsive, allowed for last-minute decisions, and the tent and lighting looked great.

    Sent on 09/27/2015
  • V

    Victoria & William · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding at the Hendry House in Arlington, VA and A Grand Event is one of their preferred tenting companies. I stopped by the venue the day before and was pleasantly surprised to find the Grand Event team already putting my tent up. I had a chance to chat with a few of the gents and they were just lovely.
    Wes was the team member who helped me with my order, and patiently helped me figure out exactly what I needed. He was just amazing and I couldn't have asked for a more professional or attentive company.
    The tent was beautiful and the lighting was lovely.

    Sent on 09/14/2015