Skip to main content
Weddings

A Grand Event Tent & Event Rentals Reviews

A Grand Event Tent & Event Rentals

A Grand Event Tent & Event Rentals

Kensington, MD
4.8 out of 5 rating, 103 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
103 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

103
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5 User photos

  • B
    B Bellamy Sent on 06/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Early! Professional! Affordable! Reliable! Also had person on call in case of problems! Awesome

    Early! Professional! Reasonably priced. Had an on call person available in case of problems. Excellent!
  • P
    Patti Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Experience Refreshing

    Ali, our POC, was amazing. She was patient, helpful and knowledgeable. She helped us with a milestone party and I would have loved to have known her and Grand Event Rentals when I had my wedding.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Mira
    Mira M. Sent on 06/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful tent!

    We were worried the tent would take away from the beautiful outdoor space we were using, but it looked great, and provided us with the security of knowing we'd be comfortable in any weather.
  • F
    Fe Sent on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vow Renewal

    I reserved the chairs over a weekend...called to follow up..and it was very easy to pick up n drop off. Nice guyz that help to load the chairs in my truck
  • L
    Linda Sent on 10/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Positive Experience!

    A Grand Event was wonderful! They provided excellent service from communicating with us to delivery and set up to pick up and carry away. Tables, chairs and linens were just as we ordered. Everything was clean and functional.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer R. Sent on 11/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous tent, easy to work with

    These folks really know what they're doing. We had the most beautiful twinkle light tent-setup for our outdoor wedding, and it set the stage for an amazing day. Cannot highly enough recommend!
  • Yasmeen
    Yasmeen K. Sent on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional services

    We had a great experience renting glasses, utensils, and plates for our wedding. No complaints!
  • D
    Denarin M. Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Customer Service

    I want to thank A Grand Event for providing me with all the table's & chairs that I needed to go with the tent, for my wedding. The wedding turned out to be a wonderful event.
  • J
    Jill Sent on 10/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    We rented our wedding reception tent with a dance floor and bistro lighting through A Grand Event and the tent was perfect. Before placing our order, A Grand Event discussed various options with me and answered my numerous follow up questions. Everything was delivered on time and set up perfectly. It turned out just as we hoped.
  • Connie
    Connie Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    hire them!

    Great job! very responsive, knew exactly what they were doing!
  • Meg
    Meg E. Sent on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great speedy service

    I was extremely happy with the staff and the rentals from A Grand Event. They helped me identify exactly what I needed and never tried to upsell. My wedding was perfect with their help!

    A Grand Event Tent & Event Rentals's reply:

    Thank you Meg for the kind words! We try our best to make sure you are taken care of from start to finish and that you are getting exactly what you ask for. I wish you and your husband the best and I do hope to work with you again!
  • B
    Brittany M. Sent on 12/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Responsive and great equipment

    I can’t say enough about Kelly she was so helpful with my equipment rental needs. The ordering process went smoothly and the delivery crew were kind and helpful. Will definitely use them again!
  • B
    Barbara G. Sent on 12/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy to work with and very flexible

    GREAT COMPANY TO WORK WITH FROM THE VERY FIRST CALL, THEY WERE VERY FLEXIBLE WITH OUR LAST MINUTE CHANGES.
  • L
    Lisa Sent on 06/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Enjoyed working with A Grand Event. Very responsive communication and timely delivery. We would definitely use them again.
  • P
    Peta Sent on 10/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The process was easy. I inquired online and received an email the next day with pricing and contract along with pickup and drop off information.
  • C
    Christina Sent on 08/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Came on time, set up quickly, picked up on time, and a broke down quickly! They were wonderful to work with. Easy to communicate with! Called before they arrived too! They were great!!
  • M
    Medina Sent on 06/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Accommodating above and beyond . . . easy to work with. Friendly and professional. I was so nervous but they made it very seamless. The set up was beautiful. Everyone commented on how nice the tent was. The tables and chairs were perfect. The breakdown of the equipment went just as well. I would use them again!
  • Jill
    Jill Sent on 06/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A Grand Event was easy to work with, responsive via email, and gave us a discount for paying in cash for our wedding tent at the Hendry House in Arlington VA. They are one of two approved tent vendors for this site and I chose them based on their better reviews. Wes guided me on the various choices I needed to make. We had a frame tent with lights and fans and a marquee tent over the stairs between house and tent in case of rain. It did not rain, but the tent still provided welcome shade and a festive feel (we decorated it with flag bunting in rows overhead.

    One lesson learned (too late for me but may help you): Be sure to communicate as early as you know, and then again in the last days prior to your event, about the timeline. AGE initially gave us a window of "9-12" to set up the tent, and said they'd get back to us closer to the date. They didn't, and I forgot to confirm. I did assume the window meant that at the latest they'd be done at noon, but though they'd arrived on the early side of the window and the tent was "up" by 11:45, they were still securing it and installing weights, lights, and fans until about 1pm. Our decorator was there at 11 hoping to start putting up the bunting. And their large truck was blocking the service drive, interfering with delivery of alcohol, cake, and flowers. All is well that ended well...everyone delivered, tent got decorated, etc. But do talk through with ALL vendors the schedule of the other vendors if you can to avoid delays and anxiety on your part!
  • Cori
    Cori Sent on 11/18/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Jamie and everyone at A Grand Event were great to work with -- they provided all our linens and decor and it was beautiful ! They were very professional and on time with the deliveries -- can't thank you enough!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 07/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A Grand Event was super helpful/flexible when we were figuring out our final headcount and changing our minds on what glassware, etc. that we wanted to use. Everything was delivered and picked up on time and we had zero issues with the entire process.
  • N
    Nancy Sent on 04/25/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I couldn't have asked for better service! I made an inquire and with in the same day had an estimate of my needs. We went back and forth with what we thought we needed making quite a few changes and they accommodated everyone! I will definitely be using them again for other events! Thank you so much Grand Events for participating in my special day!!!
  • User2883439 Sent on 11/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Small rental. Great product, easy to locate, convenient. Great website photos of available items.
  • S
    Steven Sent on 09/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys were awesome! They took very good care of us and made it very easy! Great customer service and amazing hospitality! We will definitely call them for our wedding next year!
  • K
    Kimberly Sent on 09/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The vendor had excellent customer service and answered all questions we had before we ended up choosing them, no matter how small. They accommodated our special request to be able to just rent the chuppah structure and no draping or anything else. It was a very easy process to pay for it online, pick it up, and return it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours