A Goodtime DJ's Reviews

98 | Salem, NH
See photos, pricing and details

98 Reviews for A Goodtime DJ's

Recommended by 99%

98
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed DJ'd our wedding on September 1 and he was INCREDIBLE! The dance floor was packed all night long, and we still have guests telling us how awesome he was!!

    I couldn't be happier with Ed - from our first meeting to the very end of the night, Ed had so much positive energy and was so excited to make our wedding everything we wanted it to be.. from the music at the ceremony to the music at the reception, everything was perfect.

    To top it all off, after our photographer and videographer had left, Ed made sure to capture our "last dance" for us on his cell phone & sent it to us the next day so that we would have it (we played "time of my life" from dirty dancing and did the lift - it was a spur-of-the-moment thing & not planned at all!). It was SO thoughtful of Ed to capture that moment for us - all of the guests were on the dance floor at that point, so Ed is the ONLY person who got it!!

    Thanks, Ed, for everything!!! We're so lucky to have had you as our DJ!!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • K

    Kaitlyn · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George was awesome! Definitely recommend. He got everyone dancing and the music selection was excellent. Also did the photo booth through their company which we LOVED! They sent us all the photos electronically about 1 day later - people loved looking through them online. Such a great idea!

    Sent on 04/08/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 02/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but good things to say about this company! Amanda in the office is so quick to respond and so helpful with any questions you may have. We had George for our DJ and Dan running the photobooth, and they were both phenomenal! We met with George a week before the wedding to go over our song requests and wedding day specifics. He was actually nice enough to drive to our town and meet us because I was having car trouble that day! He was spot on with his music selections and everyone had such a blast. The photobooth was so fun too! They really went above and beyond. We would definitely recommend these guys to anyone looking for talented, professional, and friendly DJs!

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • G

    Gena · Married on 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Tim was awesome and very flexible. We only had one meeting with him, he had a sheet with questions for us and I thought that maybe that wouldn't be enough. But he hit it spot on and everything was great....every detail was perfect....we missed a few of the wedding activities but that was because the wedding venue had us rushed at times. But Tim is an awesome DJ and I would recommend him to everyone looking for a GREAT DJ!!!

    Sent on 08/23/2017
  • J

    Josh · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad I found A Good Time DJ's! After weeks of wading through potential dj's came across their website, and I am so happy I used them for my wedding. I hired DJ David O' who was absolutely fantastic. We had a nice sit down meeting with him before the wedding where he walked my wife and I through the timeline. He was able to provide expertise and knowledge when it came to making final decisions on how the reception would flow from first dance to final song. We gave him our input on things we'd like to see and do during the wedding, and he turned our guidance into an absolute masterpiece. He was fantastic in moving the reception along, and was very flexible with our special requests (it was also the birthday of one of the bridesmaids). When it came time to dance we was great in playing music that got the guests going while giving time for romantic slow dances as well. I would recommend A Good Time DJ's and DJ David O' to anyone looking for a DJ.

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AGTDJs was amazing. Amanda in customer service was very responsive to emails, and flexible with me when I wanted to change my services I had booked. Not to mention as far as DJs on the North Shore go, they were incredibly affordable. We added on uplighting and our reception hall looked beautiful.
    We worked with DJ Mike Whiteman and he was AWESOME. He was able to find all the songs I requested for both the ceremony and reception, and kept the party going all night. Everyone kept telling me how fun he was. Our guests really loved the photo booth too! And we loved that we got all the images in a digital file after the wedding.
    I would definitely recommend AGTDJs and DJ Mike in the future.

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • A

    Aly · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed was an ABSOLUTE BLAST! Our music was amazing - everyone was dancing the night away, the selection was exactly what we wanted, the timings were perfect and even making changes the night before Ed accommodated!!!! Thank you!!!! - Aly & Alex Carter

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 01/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with George. He was very fun and professional. He took our tastes and made a playlist that suited us and our guests perfectly. He even got my grandma on the dance floor! Highly recommended.

    Sent on 02/16/2017
  • G

    Gayle · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Tim Patoine provided us and our guests an amazing evening! He timed the ceremony music perfectly and was spot on reading our party crowd. The 80's music, select classics and currents kept the crowd on the dance floor all night. He was fun & engaging with our guests and the lighting was fantastic in our room. We received so many comments and compliments on the him all evening - everyone loved him!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ed Whitehouse did a fantastic job at my wedding. He played all my "must plays" and really got the guests having a great time. He was awesome!!!!

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Simon is THE BEST. The DJ is really the glue to the whole wedding and Simon was just that. Many of our guests said they thought about taking a break from dancing but the next song was so good and then the next was so good and so on. So many of our guests have said to us post-wedding how perfect our DJ was. Simon was laid back, funny, but took our needs very seriously. My husband was seriously picky about how the DJ would manage the party and he just boasts about Simon. We'd recommend Simon for any great event you plan to have!

    Sent on 11/13/2016
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had to find a new DJ last minute, and A Goodtime DJ's was so accommodating! We went with DJ Ed because we heard so many good things and I am so glad we did! Of all our vendors, he was the biggest factor in how much fun our guests had, and he truly made our party great. Everyone loved the music, he was a fantastic MC, and he was such a genuine, nice, fun person to work with. I will absolutely use them (Ed in particular!!) for any party I have in the future!!

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • R

    Rhiannon · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone danced from the first to the last song. Dj George knew what songs would accomplish this and did a great job incorporating in songs guests requested. He made the few young kids there feel special by giving them awards..
    The photo booth was a blast and I loved getting the digital images within a week of the wedding!! If you want people to say that was the best wedding they went to then book this company!!!

    Sent on 08/17/2016
  • User4490083 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with DJ Ed and I'm so glad we did! He was on point from start to finish. I was able to text him with any questions or concerns (which all of us have). He gave suggestions when needed and was wiling to do whatever we needed to make it our day. Everything turned out perfectly! He even captured some great pics for us on his own. We would def hire him again! High energy and kept my party going until the end!!

    Sent on 05/12/2016
  • J

    Jillian · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    George was GREAT! I highly recommend this DJ company!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • User5556334 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Ed was the best! He kept our wedding going from beginning to end, and gave us just what we wanted-a big dance party!! Would highly recommend Ed for any wedding! Thanks Ed!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • jmaj09

    Alyssa · Married on 10/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    INCREDIBLE! Highlight of our wedding!

    We were so grateful to have George make our special day everything we hoped and beyond! The dance floor was happening!

    Music selections for our in music taste were perfect and with only a few suggestions George really ensured the evening's music was a reflection of us!

    We had so many compliments from friends and family! We can't thank you enough for making our special day so perfect!

    Sent on 10/20/2015

    A Goodtime DJ's's reply:

    Alyssa & Jim,
    It was such an honor to be part of your wedding day! Thank you so much for having us as part of your special day! Thank you to all of your family & friends they were wonderful & great dancers! We wish the two of you a lifetime of happiness & great health together! We are always here for you and would love to be part of the FUN with you in the future!
    Sincerely,
    George Whitehouse
  • User5491975 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had DJ Ed for our wedding on 9/20/15. He was excellent. He really listened to our requests and made sure that everything was exactly how we wanted. He went above and beyond to announce different aspects of our special day. He did the music for our ceremony and reception. He even pronounced everyone's names correctly and some of our bridal party had difficult names to pronounce. I'd highly recommend DJ ED to anyone in the southern NH area.

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used A Good Time DJ for our August 15 wedding and had Dj Ed do the sound and music for our ceremony and reception. Besides picking my husband (of course) choosing Ed to be the DJ at our wedding was the best decision we made! He was absolutely amazing and fun to work with. We met with Ed one time before the wedding and he captured everything we wanted and more. Everyone danced the night away, we even asked him to stay 2 extra hours at the wedding because everyone was having so much fun.

    The only regret of the day is that we didn't get a picture with Ed! I highly recommend him if you are looking for a fun, personable DJ for your wedding or event. You and your guest won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/01/2015
  • S

    samantha · Married on 08/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Dan as the MC and DJ for our ceremony and reception (different locations). Everything was excellent. Everyone loved Dan and thought he was great. We also had a photobooth as part of a package, that was a HUGE hit with our group especially with kids!

    Sent on 12/06/2016
  • User3718097 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Ed as our DJ and I would not have had it any other way! He was great to work with and was so helpful at the wedding! We had a hiccup or two but we worked right on through it. He was amazing!

    Sent on 05/04/2015
  • User4577109 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Ed Whitehouse as the DJ for our wedding and he was fantastic! Ed made sure ahead of time that everything was in place and took the time to make sure that names for announcements, etc. were pronounced correctly as we had people in the wedding party who are from a different country whose names are difficult to pronounce. It was important to us that their names be pronounced correctly and Ed practiced until everything was perfect! At the reception, Ed did a great job of making sure to include requested songs while keeping some of the music a surprise. He made sure to include a variety of music that would appeal to all the guests and the dance floor was never empty! People did not want to leave at the end of the reception, largely thanks to Ed's enthusiasm and great selection of music! Everyone at AGoodTime DJs was very helpful, responsive and professional, and their services are very reasonably priced. Thank you again Ed and everyone at AGoodTime DJ's!

    Sent on 12/28/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding on October 10, 2014 and Ed Whitehouse from a good time dj provided our music for the event. He was amazing. We met with Ed a week or so before the big day and he went over every detail of music with us. From ceremony music to first and last dances, games to play and garter and bouquet toss. He kept the fun going all night! I would highly recommend Ed or any of the other deejays at a good time dj!

    Sent on 10/29/2014
  • User4457255 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Ed for our ceremony music along with our cocktail and reception entertainment. He was fantastic, I was nervous with our smaller wedding having the various groups of friends and family feeling included, but he had literally everyone on the dance floor from the moment we cut the cake until we had to leave. I couldn't have imagined it going any better. He played a great mix of music and worked off of our must play list to keep everyone moving. Ed worked with us beforehand with song selections and even cut music for us for our introductions. I can't say enough positive things about him and look forward to recommending him in the future.

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • User4125294 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Ed as our DJ at our wedding last week. He made planning very easy and fun. He was also responsive to the crowd and attentive to my husband and I. We had a blast! Everybody at our reception danced at least once, and even still we are getting compliments from our guests! Thank you Ed and A Goodtime DJ's!

    Sent on 08/30/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review