A Fit Of Perfection Alterations Reviews

9 | Miamisburg, OH
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for A Fit Of Perfection Alterations

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

9
Order by:
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Highly Recommend

    Quality of the alterations were awesome and she was very nice to work with. She took an off the rack 14 and altered it down to somewhere between a 6-8 for me.

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • R

    Rebekah · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerri is a master of her craft! I purchased my dress from Lace bridal couture who recommend A Fit of Perfections for all of my alteration needs. My dress was a mermaid backless style with intricate lace details. Gerri was absolutely amazing. I felt so beautiful the entire night knowing my dress was exactly what I had envisioned since I was a child. Not to mention her prices are extremely reasonable. Gerri is simply amazing, I would highly recommend her for any and all alterations.

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerri made my dress fit like a glove and I've never felt more beautiful. She is very thorough and detailed, and you can tell she takes great pride in her work. The pricing was very reasonable and she was very easy to work with. She often scheduled meetings late in the evenings to accommodate my schedule. I couldn't have been happier with how my dress turned out. My husband loved it too. Thank you Gerri!

    Sent on 12/19/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerri is an incredibly talented seamstress. My dress had some very intricate beadwork and multiple layers underneath. We met together multiple times until she had everything just perfect. My gown fit amazingly and I felt beautiful. She is worth every penny. She is the only seamstress I approached who even acted like she knew how to work with beads at all.. she is wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. You will look incredible.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • L

    Lyndsey · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerri is truly a master of her craft, and I actually flew in monthly from Chicago just because she is so amazing and had done such a fantastic job on my sisters wedding dress. Her attention to detail is absolutely incredible, and I cannot imagine if I had taken my wedding dress to anyone else. My wedding dress was a very fitted mermaid style with an open back. The sales associates made it sound like it would be super easy to take in here and there, but of course when you get the dress you realize it's actually quite complicated. My dress had tulle underneath (that Gerri eventually cut almost all out), along with boning in the bodice, and a very delicate lace overlay and a train. By the final fitting, Gerri had the dress fitting me like a glove. I cannot express how amazing I felt because of this on my wedding day. On top of this, Gerri is an absolute sweetheart, super easy to work with, and her prices are extremely reasonable!

    Sent on 09/10/2016
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    PERFECTION IS RIGHT! I wish I could give Gerri 10 stars!! I couldn't imagine trusting anyone else with my dress. It was quite a challenge with lots of intricate lace and beadwork, but I trusted Gerri 110%. She was very meticulous and attentive to what I wanted and how I wanted my dress to fit. She never faltered, and always went above and beyond to make it perfect. Up until the very last minute, she was hard at work and always made me feel like a priority. Despite the fact that she was incredibly busy, which she never complained about once, every single appointment was punctual and she took her time listening to my wants and needs. In the end, my dress looked like it was made for MY body from head to toe. She truly made me feel so wonderful the entire process and my gown was perfect at the end of the long process. As brides, we tend to sometimes forget that we can be demanding, and with all the last minute tasks we have to do, brides may lose weight or change a little bit. But Gerri is there until the very last second to make sure brides feel like the best version of themselves on their special day. She's truly a gem and an artist!!

    Sent on 08/21/2016
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gerri is absolutely amazing! She is so talented! I bought my dress off the rack and was assured by the owner of the store that alterations would be easy. WRONG! The fabric was extremely delicate and the boning from all wrong, Gerri had to create a whole new top of the dress for me. She worked so hard, and accommodated my every request! The dress turned out PERFECT! Although there was much more work than first anticipated, she honored her original quote. I would HIGHLY recommend her to all!

    Sent on 11/21/2015
  • User4217776 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was AMAZING! Not only did my dress fit perfectly, but it fit perfectly after being taken in 10 sizes! I found an off-the-rack dress that was size 12-14 and she was able to bring it in to a size 2. The dress was gorgeous and looked like it was made for me. I recommend A Fit of Perfection to anyone. I drove 40 minutes to each appointment, but I don't regret it at all.

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 09/03/2016

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I scheduled 5 initial alterations with Gerri, despite very few changes needing to be made to my dress. Each visit very little was done, and she reassured me that everything would be completed closer to the actual wedding day because brides tend to lose weight. She then scheduled 2 additional alterations, equaling a total of 7 visits, each ranging from $75-200 a visit. Mind you I had very basic alterations that should have taken maybe 2-3 visits. My final visit Gerri finally started making all of the changes, including fitting my bust. I am a B-C cup with a typical shape. The strapless dress was puckering and Gerri could not figure out how to fix it. Her suggestion was that it was as good as it could be and to deal with it. My mother offered an alternate solution and Gerri mentioned she would, but she DIDN'T HAVE A SEWING MACHINE. Her solution was to take my dress home and have me drive an hour north where she has a sewing machine the day before my wedding. Instead, my bridesmaid drove home for a portable sewing machine and we waited for 5 1/2 hours while she worked on other clients, eventually getting to my dress. We had an absolutely horrible experience and would NEVER recommend this seamstress. Do yourself, your wallet, and your nerves a favor and go elsewhere.

    Sent on 10/25/2016

    A Fit Of Perfection Alterations's reply:

    Thank you for you review.
    The alterations that was done on your gown was needed to be done a little bit as a time because of the delicate lace. You had a flared skirt and wanted to make it a tight fitting skirt. I advised you to go a little bit at a time incase it puckered the front of the skirt. Which it was starting to do with the amount it was taken in on the sides. A total of 8 inches on each side. Because of the amount taken in and the skirt puckering we then had to adjust the waist line at the hips. All was finally coming together and your gown fit almost perfectly on Monday the week of your wedding. You only need a slight adjustment in the bust. An easy fix. You came on Thursday and your gown was ready for pick up. You lost weight from Monday to Thursday which then caused your gown to be too big....not only more in the bust but also at the waist line at that point.
    I did fittings only at the bridal shop for lack of space for a sewing area. I asked you to get a portable sewing machine so that I could help you while I was at the bridal shop. But told you I could only work on it in between fittings. I told you that you could go do any errands that you may wish to do and I would have contacted you to let you know when it was ready. You and your mom chose to remain at the bridal shop for 6hrs. For what ever reasons...they were yours alone. The was absolutely no reason to sit there for that long knowing I was unable to finish your gown with the other fittings I had. I did all I could to help you. You said the gown was a perfect fit when I was done altering it at the bridal shop. Which it was. We can't control a brides weight loss. We can only do whatever we can to make their gowns fit right down to the last minute if needed.
    We stand by to help each and every bride all we can. Try to make the alterations as less stressful as possible.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review