Weddings

A Different Bloom Reviews

A Different Bloom View more information

48 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 94% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 48
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

50 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sonya
    Sonya B. Married on 11/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Flowers

    Holly is so creative and made my wedding day perfect with the most beautiful, fresh, colored flowers! I would definitely use her again!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany Q. Married on 09/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful, so wonderful!

    Holly was amazing to work with and connected with me and my vision right away! I cried when I saw my flowers 💐 and am beyond happy I went with A Different Bloom!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany C. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    This company was amazing getting every detail I wanted for my wedding. I didn’t know a thing about flowers but knew the colors I wanted, and they got everything SPOT ON. They were willing to work with me on everything, even if I decided to change my mind on more than one occasion. They were so sweet and patient as well as great pricing. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
  • M
    Michaela H. Married on 10/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Would recommend!

    My arrangements and bouquets were PERFECT!! My wedding vision definitely and true and it was such an easy process! Highly recommend!!
  • J
    Julia P. Married on 06/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best florist

    We loved using A Different Bloom for our wedding! She captured the exact look we wanted and the quality was outstanding! She has an exceptional eye for design and made our ceremony and reception absolutely beautiful!
  • S
    Sonya Married on 05/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exactly what I wanted!

    Heather did an amazing job! She kept the floral selections within our budget. She was creative with pairing the colors to give us the colorful floral displays, boutonnières, bridal bouquet, & centerpieces we desired. Thank you!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 05/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for a better florist!!!

    Holly was so amazing to work with! She understood my needs and was so budget friendly. She really personalized my arrangements to match our wedding style perfectly. Would highly recommend!
  • H
    Holly R. Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Different Bloom is wonderful!

    Holly was so great to work with! She was very transparent and professional but also very warm and friendly and has no problem when I made a million changes to the arrangements. She definitely made me feel like she wanted to work with me and make our big day perfect.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and affordable

    Holly was absolutely amazing! After our first meet, she was extremely helpful in working with my budget to get the price down and still get everything I wanted! She was on time for delivery and everything looked absolutely amazing! I got her contact from when she did the flowers for my friend’s wedding so I was able to see her beautiful work twice! I got tons of compliments from all of the flowers and am so happy I went with Holly!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 12/31/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Unique, Next Level Florist

    I have had the privilege of working with A Different Bloom on my own wedding and my best friends. We were both blown away at the creativity and unique aspects of the bouquets. Holly listened to what we did and did not want. And she took the ideas to the next level. I would give her 10 stars if I could. 
  • A
    Alannah P. Married on 10/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly recommend!

    Holly did the flower arrangements for my sister’s wedding at Town Hall Texas and she did my flowers at Magnolia Bells as well. She worked with me to stay close to my budget and offered great suggestions for cost efficient options. The bouquets and boutonnieres were exactly what we envisioned. My bouquet was exceptionally stunning. She was even able to include gardenias, (a special flower I specifically wanted), even after the first flower vendor we met with, (HEB Blooms), said they could not provide those. We did not go with traditional table centerpieces, but instead had wine bottles on the tables for stems. Holly arrived on time and set up the stems in the bottles herself. It looked so perfect! Highly recommend!
  • C
    Codi Married on 09/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mrs. Lewis

    Beautiful flower arrangements. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. So happy with how the arrangements turned out for my wedding.
  • D
    Darby Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I initially met with Holly and my wedding planner, I told her I wanted the main color for everything to be ivory/silver and the color to come from the flowers. She just took that idea and ran with it. It was amazing to be able to show her a couple ideas on pinterest and her just create my dream without asking me a million questions. I did make special requests for certain things, so don't think I didn't get any input haha! I just left the flowers up to an expert and was not at all disappointed!! Thanks Holly!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 06/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just used Holly with a different bloom for our wedding. I can honestly say it is due to her that the wedding of my dreams became a reality! Everything she did was so beautiful and was based around what I showed/described to her but also had her own special and unique touch to it. Highly recommend her!
  • J
    James Married on 01/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing florist

    We didnt want a lot of flowers, and had a lower budget. Holly did an amazing job and we couldn't be happier!
  • J
    Jana Event on: 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holly made a beautiful arrangement for our event!
  • K
    Kim Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just had my wedding at TownHall Texas and A Different Bloom was one of the vendors included in the all inclusive package. Holly was a pleasure to work with. She offered very helpful suggestions and was very accommodating. The floral arrangements turned out way better than I imagined! Highly recommend!
  • M
    Melanie Married on 10/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We were absolutely blown away by the level of service given by Holly with A Different Bloom at our wedding! Her skill in flower design is absolutely amazing! Every flower arrangement turned out better than we could have hoped for. From our first phone call with them, they made sure to put all of our concerns at ease, Holly was a dream to work with! Our wedding flowers turned out better than planned, and smelled like they had been picked that morning! Their incredibly friendly staff were a joy to talk with, and they made us feel at home from the first moment we walked through their door. A Different Bloom made sure to take all of our wants into consideration, and a gave us a variety of choices that fit within our budget. This allowed us to find the perfect flower arrangements for our wedding without breaking the bank. We can't recommend them enough!
  • E
    Erica Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holly with a different bloom was great! My flowers were beautiful and everything came together so perfectly! She listened to what I wanted and went above and beyond.
  • J
    Jean Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A Different Bloom's flowers for my daughter's wedding September 24 were stunning. My daughter and I don't know our flowers so our meetings with florists for her wedding was an eye-opening. With pictures, we were able to describe to Holly Burns what the dream was with one big caveat, the flowers had to have little or no fragrance. Holly and her team came through with beautiful table arrangements, mothers' flowers that were simple and not overbearing, and most importantly, the bride's bouquet that words can't describe; it was beautiful. Thanks Holly and team for the beautiful flowers and keeping us within budget! JK
  • Jeff and Sue
    Jeff Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We used A Different Bloom because our venue used her, Holly was a very nice person, and the flowers she provided were beautiful.
  • K
    Katlyn Married on 04/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holly at A Different Bloom did my wedding flowers for this past weekend and they were GORGEOUS!! I cannot say enough good things, they blew me away. Holly was great to work with, she had excellent ideas and was very flexible even though I kept changing things on here up until the last minute. Everything was delivered and set up perfectly, I will never forget how beautiful they were. Thanks for everything, highly recommended!
  • L
    Lynn Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holly and her staff created the most gorgeous centerpieces, Wedding arch, bouquets and assorted other special touches! The colors were just perfect and the flowers lasted well into the next week for us to thoroughly enjoy! They were a joy to work with and completely captured our vision:) I would highly recommend them to everyone!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 10/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    loved loved loved my flowers and so did everyone else!! They were the talk of the night !!!
  • User2277906 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The flowers for our wedding were perfect. The Garden roses were exactly what my wife was hoping to see. The bouquets, flowers for cake, boutonnieres, etc. were all gorgeous. Everything arrived earlier than expected and removed any sort of stress or worry from the day. From the beginning Holly was extremely helpful, accommodating and easy to reach. The pricing was also great compared to other florist where we would have gotten less for more money.