Skip to main content
Weddings

A Day to Remember Reviews

A Day to Remember

A Day to Remember

Orlando, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 Reviews
View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

6 User photos

  • L
    Lisa L. Married on 09/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dependable

    When you have been to more funerals than weddings and you have no idea of what you doing…Connie to the rescue! I love that she makes herself available to answer all questions. Thank you! Can’t wait to see what our day will look like. 9-2-22.

    A Day to Remember's reply:

    Thank you Lisa !
    It’s my pleasure to help you to bring your dream wedding in to reality and Truly make it
    A Day to Remember. ♥️
    Connie
  • J
    Jennifer D. Married on 01/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So excited!

    So far everything is going the way I wanted. When there is something's that's need to be changed Connie is there and ready to change it and let me know. She works with you and makes sure you are not stressed or worried.

    A Day to Remember's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer ,
    It’s a pleasure getting to know you .
    Stress free planing is always my goal :)
    Can’t wait to make your big day , A day to Remember !!
    Connie
  • M
    Mrsp Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We hired Connie to help us with our small intimate wedding. We were really concerned with covid and she really helped us plan a beautiful and safe wedding. She helped us plan a layout with tables further apart and less guests at each. We rented our beautiful linens, center pieces, chairs and sweetheart table from A Day To Remember. We even hired our catering through a day to remember! Everything was breath taking and delicious. Connie is very creative and really knows how to stretch a dollar! I highly recommend hiring A Day To Remember for your next event! Cheers!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Todd L. Married on 01/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress Free Wedding

    We in the process of planning our wedding and Connie is our planner and coordinator. She is absolutely the best. She offers advise, gives suggestions and leads us in the planning process. She truly has made our wedding planning stress free.

    A Day to Remember's reply:

    Thank you Todd ,
    It’s been a Pleasure working with you on our planning process . I could not ask for a better couple . Can’t wait for your big day !!!
    Connie
  • H
    Heather Married on 01/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie provided the candy buffet for our wedding. Everything was set up beautifully, and looked really stunning. The containers, candy, and overall display perfectly flowed with our wedding design and reflected our color scheme. In planning, she asked me a few basic questions regarding our budget, personal likes, and wedding design and created a fantastic buffet that our guests are still talking about!

    Additionally, she provided chair covers for our reception of approximately 120 guests. They were gorgeous and really brought all of the decor elements of the venue together.

    Everything was perfectly set-up and on-time, Connie was very professional and easy to work with.
  • J
    Johnson Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Vendor

    Connie was great to work with. She Understood what we needed and made things happen fast. I was glad we met her,
  • Tracy
    Tracy J. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a wonderful experience!

    I was very pleased with there service. Connie did a good job and was a big help!! My wedding came out so beautiful.

    A Day to Remember's reply:

    Thank you Tracy .
    It was such a Pleasure working with you ,I can’t wait for your next event .
    Take care .
    Connie
  • Michelle
    Michelle C. Married on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairytale wedding

    Quality by far surpassed other rentals we encountered. Everything was a magical fairytale from beginning to end. I couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful wedding. Connie has good recommendations and an amazing dream team to help create the most beautiful day.

    A Day to Remember's reply:

    Thank you Michelle . it was a pleasure to have made your day ,
    A Day to Remember !!
    Looking forward to many more events ,especially your new baby Christening . We are so happy for you !!
    Congratulations to the both of you !
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 12/02/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you’re looking for décor check out A DAY TO REMEMBER! They carry high quality linens for prices you just can’t beat! I rented my table clothes & chair covers from a Day to remember. The linens transformed my wedding space in an elegant dream. I loved my wedding colors and tables so much. I was not only happy with my rentals but the service was outstanding! I can’t recommend this company enough! SO HAPPY
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie created the most romantic and stress-free wedding. I was over whelmed with the planning and cost. I didn’t have the time or patience to plan my own wedding. I decided to hire Connie to help me out. It was the best decision I made. Not only did Connie find ways to save me money but I was more than satisfied with the results. I spent $12,000 but no one would have ever believed it! My wedding was so beautiful! People thought I spent three times that. $12,000 included my venue, décor, flowers and food! I can’t thank Connie enough for the work she put into creating our dream wedding. The results exceeded our expectations tenfold. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

  • Z
    Zee Married on 08/26/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie did a fabulous job with my baby shower! The decorations were perfect and the quality of the rentals were great. I would definitely recommend her services to anyone who is looking to have their "Day to Remember".
  • S
    Santonio Married on 05/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie was a God sent to me and my husband. She came in at the last minute and helped us make our day a success after we were ripped off by another wedding planner. It was a stressful leading up to our wedding and she reassured us that she would take care of everything not to worry and that she did. She is a woman of her word and we couldn't not have ask for anyone else to rectify the situation. The passion she has for what she does shines through her work, you can tell from the moment you meet her that she is not doing what she does for just the money but to bring the smiles to the newly wed and their families. She goes above and beyond for her brides and the effort and endless time she puts in is just amazing. She puts in the work and more and she treated me more like her daughter more than her client. I can go on and on about how wonderful this company is and how amazing the work that is brought forth. Thank you Connie for being the humble soul and for doing everything in your power to ensure that my husband and I had a great day. God will bless you abundantly. Continue to be the genuine person you are. If your looking for some to bring you ideas to live for your special day look no further.

    The Wilsons
    5.20.17
  • C
    Cicely Married on 12/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    great job, this is the person you want to hire, go for it! I recommend her over and over again. So don't hesitate to contact
    a day to remember for all you needs. You wont regret it.

    A Day to Remember's reply:

    Thank you so much Cicely !!
    We loved working with you and can't wait for your next event .
  • E
    Elisa Married on 11/26/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie is amazing!!!! I was in her books for almost 3 years. She understood I had a really tight budget. She worked her magic and made it look amazing. I have no words to say how amazing she is. I had zero stress on the day of my wedding. If you are looking for a planner look no further. I have zero complaints. She is an angel and I wouldn't have even known where to start with out her.
  • Z
    Zeena Married on 09/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie planned out my husband's surprise Star Trek birthday party and it was awesome! She went above and beyond what I imagined and he loved it. The background behind the cake table made his USS Enterprise cake look phenomenal and was the spotlight of the party. All the decorations also gave it a deep space feel. Last but not least, all of our guests enjoyed the caterer she helped me pick out. The whole thing was worth every penny and my husband said it was his best birthday ever.
  • S
    Srinath Married on 09/04/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie did all decorations for our 1st Daughter's sweet 16 birthday we were extremely happy and now she will be doing same for our 2nd daughter's sweet 16.
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/28/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie was recommended to us from one of our friends. She was amazing from start to finish! She is very knowledgeable, helpful, and someone i trusted from day one. She made our wedding greater than we could imagine, without the added stress. I will continue to recommend her to all my friends who are getting married.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 07/31/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing catering!

    A day to remember was so awesome to work with! They traveled all the way from Orlando to Dade City for my wedding. Connie handled all the demands of the venue since they were not one of the venues preferred local companies. Food was excellent and affordable. Staff was very professional and made my special day stress free! Definitely recommend. From the very 1st call and meeting for a general quote all my questions were answered and we knew we had selected a company that truly cared about my special day.
  • Trinette
    Trinette Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Amazing and caring!! While Connie didn't handle my wedding personally she truly kept me sane though the horrible ordeal I was going through with the wedding planner I hired. She contacted me after she heard what I was going through and offered her assistance. Because our wedding planner basically emptied our bank accounts with ridiculous charges we couldn't afford to pay additional money for Connie to decorate for our ceremony but she assisted us in other areas that were a tremendous help to my husband and me. She truly was a Godsend to us!

    When I visited Connie I literally SAW for my own two eyes what she could do as she has a beautiful table fully decorated. You have a visual and it was pretty exciting. My only regret....that I didn't meet Connie first! Anyone that's getting married soon or in the near future...give Connie a call. She will create the wedding of your dreams, she is so friendly and compassionate and will truly care about you and your day!
  • User2527499 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie's team was amazing my daughter was speechless when she saw the venue! Truly you made it a day to remember! It was the most beautiful sweet 16 ever!
  • Z
    Zeena M. Married on 01/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you want "A Day to Remember", Connie is the person to go to for a fabulous event! She planned our wine-themed wedding and all of my guests told me that our wedding was beautiful. She created table arrangements that didn't require any flowers (my request); created my brooch bouquet, designed a wine-themed projection background, referred me to the best vendors in town (including a phenomenal baker for our cake and DJ for the music); decorations for the wedding ceremony were beautiful. She put all of her effort into making my wedding beautiful and made my wedding day easy and memorable. I enjoyed the day and didn't even notice any problems; all I did was take in the memories and celebrated with friends and family. You won't be disappointed, you'll be head over heels over how beautiful your event will be!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie was so helpful with every little detail of our wedding. It truly was a day to remember. I especially love the beautiful linens she provided that dressed up the mediocre space we had booked, making the space look fantastic! Thank you Connie!
  • L
    Lonnie Married on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Connie and her team did an outstanding job. For my Daughter's Rehearsal dinner, she transformed an ordinary Community Room into a palace with wonderful chair fixtures and table settings. The food was fantastic and everything was very well presented and thought out. The same was true of the Wedding and Reception. The attention to detail in the Wedding made it even more memorable, including the flower girls carrying banners. The reception was in a very bland Fellowship Hall at the church. Once again, the chair fixtures, table settings and decorations were top notch and transformed that room into a Magical place. I would recommend "A day to Remember" to everyone.
  • Kenneth
    Kenneth Married on 05/15/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop! No need to look further...

    A Day to Remember is the best. I have used their services twice now and both times were a fantastic success. I especially like the decor and the candy buffet was a big hit, too! Connie is dedicated to excellence, plus she has an eye for picking the right fabrics, colors, flowers and decor to create an unbelievable experience for me and all that come to the event as well. She is very creative and will stop at nothing to provide excellent service in a timely and cost effective way.. I will definitely use her services again.
  • D
    Deborah Married on 03/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    A Big Thank you to Connie.
    My wedding Ceremony and reception was absolutely beautiful.
    I Rented clear Chiavari chairs, linens, chargers, center pcs, and lighting.
    All of these Items were top quality !
    Connie had the best vision for what looks great and is wonderful to work with. She was always available even after closing hours to
    help us with our questions and concerns.
    All of our decor looked perfect.
    We were pleasantly surprised to see our reception look even more amazing when we went in the reception room from our original plan.
    We will never forget Connie and would highly recommend her to all of our family and friends.

    A Day to Remember's reply:

    Thank you Kiki ,
    Was truly our please to work with you .We feel honored to be part of your very especial day .
    Thank you for being part of A Day to Remember family .
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message