A Day to Remember Reviews

56 | Center Harbor, NH
See photos, pricing and details

56 Reviews for A Day to Remember

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

56

5 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Michaela P. 路 Married on 04/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    I already knew what dress I wanted when I went to their wedding expo! It caught my eye immediately! I tried on 7 other dresses just in case and the one from the expo was indeed my dress 鉂わ笍 I absolutely loved it! And I still do! Everyone at A Day To Remember was extremely helpful and so nice! I thank everyone who helped! 馃槉 they are extremely nice and patient! Thank you so much to Helen and her team!!

    Sent on 10/16/2020

    A Day to Remember's reply:

    Thank you Michaela! Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you and your bridal/tuxedo party!!
  • Danielle

    Danielle V. 路 Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best bridal experience EVER.

    Before walking into Helen's store, I went to BHLDN in Chestnut Hill. That experience made me so self conscious that I ended up purchasing a two piece that hid my whole body. Yesterday, I walked out of A Day to Remember with the dress of my dreams feeling absolutely beautiful. From the moment I began the appointment, the personalized touch and true dedication to finding my dress was there. They have an amazing selection of dresses. Helen walked me through their entire collection and pulled a few of her recommendations.Her recommendations were my favorite dresses. In fact, a dress I thought I never would try on was the dress I said "YES!" to. My appointment was scheduled for two hours and Helen stayed late with me to pick out accessory pieces and go over final details. If you are looking for kind, exceptional, personalized service you have to check them out!

    Sent on 10/26/2019
  • P

    Patricia L. 路 Married on 07/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grandmother of bride

    They were so helpful and friendly they help me find the perfect dress, from the dress to the jewelry, I could go to them anytime with questions and support, my granddaughter took me there but I 鈥榤 so happy she picked
    Them they are like family with advice

    Sent on 10/19/2020

    A Day to Remember's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Pat. You were such a pleasure to work with and looked beautiful in your dress.
  • S

    Shawna 路 Married on 06/20/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I changed my wedding date to from 2 years away to only 2 months!! Amanda was so accommodating!! She not only got me a quicker appt but she was really encouraging and helpful even knowing I needed to find something off the rack. She was attentive and made me and my mother feel really important. I loved it.

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • Caitlin

    Caitlin M. 路 Married on 10/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Personal and Accommidating.

    This was the first shop I went to when I was dress shopping, and it was a very pleasant experience. I had no idea which type of dress I wanted to try on and Helen helped me narrow down exactly which type of dress I liked and didn't like. My sister picked out a dress, I put it on a fell in love. I felt like an absolute princess, and even teared up a little when we put the veil on. What made this experience even better, was their accommodations. I live in GA, and they let me know when my dress had come in, and they held it until I was able to fly back up. Helen made me feel like I was the only one in the room, and really listened to me. She let me stay up on that pedestal twirling in my dress, as long as I wanted to :)

    Sent on 01/05/2020
  • A

    Alexandria 路 Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Helen made my experience finding a wedding dress so easy. She was able to offer me so many options that suited me perfectly. She even picked out dress styles that I did not think would suit me that looked beautiful. I had a great experience here and recommend it to everyone looking for a dress for their special day. There were many different styles and sizes and all at very affordable prices. Such a special place!

    Sent on 10/14/2018
  • Kylie

    Kylie 路 Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got my dress there and Amanda was so helpful with the entire process! I did not feel like I was being pushed into getting something just so someone could make a buck. It was a very wonderful experience for me. And I would highly recommend them. :)

    Sent on 02/18/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel 路 Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my experience with the ladies at A Day to Remember.
    I looked this shop up on a whim as my first place to shop with a close friend who lived in Concord and could not have been happier I went with this shop! I am a young bride and was worried that my age may alter the way consultants interacted with me and saw me as a bride but I could not have been more wrong. EVERY lady there made me feel like a beautiful bride and were so supportive in the process. No unwarranted comments or opinions. While I was able to pick out my own dresses, the consultants were so excited that they went and grabbed more dresses while I was trying on and the ones they picked were lovely. Actually the best ones were not picked by me but by them! They understood my vision and were seriously helpful. Still glowing from my time there. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • V

    Valerie 路 Married on 03/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect shopping experience!

    I found the perfect dress at A Day to Remember and actually had FUN shopping for it. Which is impressive since I am a "get in and get out" clothes shopper and had a fair amount of anxiety shopping for a bridal gown in my mid-50s. Helen was AMAZING! She listened well and chose about six dresses for me to try on. All of them reflected my taste and most were flattering. Helen also selected accessories that really completed the look. There was absolutely NO PRESSURE to purchase the dress or the add-ons. I really felt like Helen's priority was that I be happy with my choices. Of course, I bought everything --- and I have no regrets whatsoever! I just wish Helen owned a boutique instead of bridal shop. I'd like to do all of my clothes shopping with her professional guidance and great manner!

    Sent on 11/16/2018
  • D

    Dana 路 Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I purchased by Blue by Enzoani 'Kitara' gown from this lovely bridal boutique back in February and just got married 8/18/18. My dress arrived earlier than expected which was awesome since we were on a tight time clock. My bridal consultant Serina was friendly and made me feel comfortable. I would definitely reccommend this store!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • K

    Katelyn 路 Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my dress and experience with them!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • H

    Hannah 路 Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Day To Remember provided a huge amount of help and guidance with finding my wedding gown! Katt was especially helpful with the process, and was very knowledgeable and professional. Definitely recommend for anyone around the Concord area!

    Sent on 10/25/2015
  • J

    Jessica 路 Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place is amazing! Great staff and so helpful!!!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • A

    Alyson 路 Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I ended up walking in to this salon twice without an appointment and still got the best treatment! I would recommend making an appointment though :). Helen was always so nice to me and got me to try on dresses I never would have thought to, and one turned out to be my dream dress!!!! I bought it off the rack since I was three months out from my wedding date but still, a day to remember staff and Helen were very flexible and accommodating. All the dresses were of great quality' unlike other places I had been to and the biggest difference was definitely with the quality of the service! Can't emphasize enough how much I loved my two experiences with a day to remember. I'll be giving them some of my beach wedding photos soon!! Alyson

    Sent on 09/21/2016

    A Day to Remember's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Alyson:) I hope your big day was everything you hoped for and more! We would love to feature you on our Facebook page! Can you email us a couple of pictures with your names and date of your wedding (any other details would be great, too). Congratulations! Helen
  • xpfink

    Petra 路 Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at A Day to Remember are amazing!! I personally had help from Kat who not only found my gown for me, but was extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodated any need of mine. Along with finding my dress, Kat also assisted in finding the dresses for my bridesmaids in which I mentioned only the style and color I was going for. Highly recommend this salon to anyone! The girls at A Day to Remember truly made my experience pleasurable and comfortable.

    Sent on 10/24/2015
  • T

    Tegan 路 Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I made my appointment with A Day to Remember fairly confident that this would be my first stop of many. I walked in with no real intentions of walking out with 'THE' dress, however, I left ecstatic to have found the dress of my dreams. Everyone in the world watched 'Say Yes to the Dress' and I did not expect this experience to match the TV show experience but I must say that I was made to feel very special. My family and I pulled a million dresses, and we were the only bridal appointment booked. We received the staff's full attention and we tried on what felt like a million dresses. I found two that each offered something that I loved and something that I hated and I swore that if I could mesh the two I would purchase it. Well they found the perfect hybrid of the two and I fell in love! I received a discount for buying the day of the appointment and a free garment bag which was very helpful in transporting the dress without my husband seeing. The appointment was an amazing experience and I would highly suggest checking them out if you are on the market for your dress!

    Sent on 07/08/2016
  • User4802493 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best place in New Hampshire to shop for a dress! Kat made me feel so comfortable and took the time to listen to what I was looking for. They have a great selection and great prices!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • J

    Jessica 路 Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to A Day to Remember first for my dress. Not only did they respond quickly and get me in when needed but they helped me find the most beautiful dress. The staff is extremely friendly and I loved working with them. All of my bridesmaids also got their dresses through this company and they were very flexible. One of my bridesmaids lives far away, the told her to go to another bridal shop and get measured then call them and they will help pick a size and order. I could not have been more pleased with service and professionalism. I would recommend this vendor to anyone.

    Sent on 01/21/2016
  • K

    Kassie 路 Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to A Day to Remember to buy my wedding dress for my October 2015 wedding. It was a wonderful experience and it made picking out my dress so easy! It was my first stop when buying my dress. I told Kat what I wanted and she were very helpful. She picked out a couple style of what I thought I wanted, then picked out a couple of what she thought would look good on my. I quickly realized that what I thought I wanted didn't look as good as I hoped, but I really liked aspects of the dresses she pick out for me. She worked with me to chose a dress that had aspects from both types of dresses: a fitted top, but still the fluff and flair of an A frame dress. I fell in love with the dress, and ended up coming back to buy that dress after a couple of months. The service was so personal and responsive. She really listened to what I wanted and helped me be honest with my opinions of the dress I was trying on. She helped me pick out the aspects of the dresses I liked and the parts I didn't like so she could find me the perfect dress! I highly recommend A Day to Remember!

    Sent on 10/06/2015
  • S

    Shanna 路 Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Helen and Jill at a Day to Remember! Jill tirelessly helped me find the perfect dress- she had wonderful ideas and was a delight to work with! I bought my dress at a sample sale (very reasonably priced!), several sizes too large, and, due to a seamstress backing out last minute, could not find a seamstress who could alter my gown in time for my wedding. Needless to say, I was extremely stressed out! I reached out to Jill, hoping that she could give me a couple more contacts, and she immediately spoke with the owner, Helen. Despite her extremely busy schedule, managing two stores in the peak of wedding season, she offered to alter my dress herself. She got it done in plenty of time, and her work was flawless! She was so patient and kind, and erased all of my worries with each alteration meeting. My dress came out beautifully, and I was so impressed with Helen and Jill's professionalism and empathy! I would recommend A Day to Remember to anyone!

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • User4080140 路 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies at a day to remember are spectacular! They really helped me find my dream dress and it was super stress free! I HIGHLY recommend them!

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • J

    Jenna 路 Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Day To Remember was such a wonderful place to find my wedding dress! The location is easy to find and the appointment was easy to set up. I liked that the stock was on the floor and I was able to pick the dresses that I liked rather than a stylist just bringing dresses from the back. The owner was the one who helped me and she was very knowledgeable and made the experience fun!

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • C

    Chelsea 路 Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyry staff member we met at A Day To Remember was so helpful and knowledgeable.

    Cat is amazing and really knows her stuff. We were so comfortable with her and had fun the whole time! Helen was great to bounce ideas off of and always gave us her true opinion.

    I couldn't be happier, thank you so much!

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • A

    Angela 路 Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went to A Day to Remember for a sample sale they were having. They had a great selection at really great prices. I was helped by their associate Jill who was absolutely wonderful. She stayed late for me and was genuinely interested in finding me the perfect dress. I cannot thank her enough for all her help and support!

    Sent on 12/19/2013
  • C

    Catherine 路 Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's a shame they don't have more, recent reviews! I met this boutique at a bridal show in Nashua. At first I was worried I wouldn't find something I could afford, but I did! First, I went, pre-shopping, with my girl friend. Katt (I'm a Cat too! It was fate!) helped me try on several styles and kept them on file for me. Since my MIL is from out of state, I scheduled a special appointment for Black Friday, because she'd be in town for the holidays. The boutique opened an hour early for us. I was a half hour late, I got pulled over (no ticket!) and got lost, but Katt was ever so patient with me. We let the mothers pick through the racks, and after I tried on everything they wanted to see, Katt laced me up into THE dress. She was absolutely exceptional at identifying my likes, dislikes and pulling dresses based on those things. There was no pressure, ever, to buy. I bought my dress straight off the floor. Katt had great suggestions for bustling the small train, where alterations should be made if I needed them, accessories, shoes and the veil. She made me feel like she was my friend educating me, not a consultant selling me. The women here are very kind, knowledgeable and willing to go above and beyond for their brides. I HIGHLY recommend you at least visit this place. You will be so impressed with their service. No other boutique will shine quite like them :) Thank you again, Katt. I can't wait to wear my dress!!!

    Sent on 12/19/2013