A Charmed Life Photography Reviews

19 | Myrtle Beach, SC
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for A Charmed Life Photography

Recommended by 100%

19
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Karen · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish, Peggy and Patricia were awesome! Since we live in Va, everything was done by phone and email. They answered all of my questions promptly, and captured every aspect of our wedding. Their attention to detail is why we choose them and they did not disappoint. Thank you again for making our wedding day even more special.

    Sent on 02/12/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia. And Peggy are great to work with. They work together so well they're able to get all the shot you need for your big day. They're open to do whatever you have I visioned to capture your special day. Though I haven't received my shots yet, I did receive a small sample and I am absolutely blown away and cannot wait to see the rest. I've already decided I'm going to use the for all my future photo needs! These ladies are great, easy to deal with, very responsive.

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • User3862511 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was beyond pleased with our photos and our products we received from A Charmed Life Photography! We brought in our friends and family from New York, to the beach for a 12/13/14 black and white wedding! The ladies put my mind to ease for over a year, helped me find vendors for food, flowers, hair, makeup,etc. They gave me honest feedback and were just as amazing the day of the wedding. I plan on using them again for family photos :)

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • R

    Rory · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had a most fantastic time at my wedding, and the pictures were a big part of it. They helped keep everything in line during the wonderful chaos of the day. I highly recommend them. They developed a personal relationship with us which add great character to our photos.

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • A

    amy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy and Patricia did both our engagement and wedding photos and we could not be happier! They were very professional and made us feel so comfortable. We had so many complements during the wedding on how attentive they were. They did not miss a minute of action. The finished pictures are also gorgeous. You can really tell how much time they put in editing our photos and putting together our book and slide show. These are items that I am proud to share with friends and family and will be able to keep forever. I highly recommend A Charmed Life for any photo shoot.

    Sent on 03/01/2015
  • H

    Holly · Married on 12/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy and her assistant recently photographed our wedding. There isn't enough room for me to explain how much we loved A Charmed Life. We had a destination wedding and I didn't meet Peggy until the day before the wedding. I was little nervous, but Peggy was AMAZING! We got married in a room that is difficult to photograph in, but Peggy had it all figured. She was so calm, organized and was able to handle all of our family pictures in a quick and timely manner. The pictures were amazing, unique, and loved by everyone. I HIGHLY recommend A Charmed Life. I am a picky person and they exceeded my expectations.

    Sent on 06/04/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Charmed Life Photography---Let s start with our engagement session and let everyone know how much fun it was! We didn t know what to expect, but Peggy immediately put us at ease. She provided quick, clear direction and has such a creative eye. We were more than thrilled with all of our pictures! She truly captured our personalities and the significance of the location where we first met! It prepared us and got us even more excited for the wedding day!! Our wedding day---Everything about it was beautiful!! Peggy and Patricia were there the entire day. From start to finish. The attention to detail is unmatched! Not only did they capture the most intimate and special moments, they did an amazing job of capturing every aspect of the wedding to the point we can relive our wedding day through their photos!! We could not be happier choosing them to capture the biggest day of our lives and highly recommend them to capture that special moment in your lives!!

    Sent on 12/12/2012
  • A

    april · Married on 05/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've always wanted to have beach photos taken and I couldn't have been more thrilled with how wonderful my photos came out! Patricia and Peggy took their time, came up with unique suggestions and we're very patient with my young children! I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 07/02/2012
  • I

    Lisa · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the BEST photographer we could have ever hoped for. The quality of the pictures, the beautiful creativity, and the professionalism displayed made the memories of our wedding day even more exceptional than we had thought possible. We are extremely pleased and highly recommend A Charmed Life Photography! Thank you Peggy and Patricia!
    Frank and Lisa Marsh
    Murrells Inlet, SC

    Sent on 06/12/2012
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Patricia and Peggy were very professional and extremely nice. My wedding photos came out beautiful. I planned a destination wedding from Pittsburgh so i had to email them frequently and had several phone calls. They were very quick to respond and eased my worry. If ur thinking of hiring them you wont be dissapointed!!!!

    Sent on 08/04/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best photography experience!! My husband and I got exactly what we wanted AND MORE from A Charmed Life Photography! The ladies were so professional, and in tune with what we asked for. They understood the types of photos we wanted, and truly had a great price to match! Thank you ladies!!

    Sent on 07/10/2012
  • S

    Kayla · Married on 04/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Charmed Life Photography is the absolute best photographer in Myrtle Beach, SC. With the quality of our pictures, the hospitality, and pricing you really could not get any better than this. We are extremely happy with our Wedding Album! We have a lifetime of memories, and we have no one to thank but Patricia and Peggy!
    A 5 Star Rating !!!!!

    Thanks for everything,
    Kayla and Adam Goodwin

    Sent on 06/10/2012
  • H

    Carlos & Alida · Married on 08/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, breathtaking, awesome, beautiful, incomparable, mesmerizing...these words are just the tip of the iceberg used to describe, (if possible because they render you speechless at first), the experience we shared when choosing Peggy and Patricia from A Charmed Life Photography for our wedding. This is one of the biggest choices one can make to capture a lasting memory of one of the most wonderful experience in your lives as a couple. Their attention to detail, patience, and true professinalism is unequal. We would highly recommend them for ANY photo needs you might have. You are the best ladies!

    Sent on 12/05/2011
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/08/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Charmed Life Photography with Patricia & Peggy. One word: WOW!! They were so accommodating, experienced, professional, thorough, detailed, and fun!!! They have an amazing talent and a passion for what they do. Our pictures turned out incredible! Everything down to the packaging and wrapping was beautiful and elegant, truly top quality. It was such a joy to work them both. I'd highly suggest them for your photography needs!!

    Sent on 10/04/2011
  • G

    Scott · Married on 06/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Photography was one of the biggest concerns that my wife and i had leading up to our wedding. We were getting married 500+ miles away from where we live. Some things that could go wrong with a wedding could be overlooked, or forgotten in time, but the photographs taken on your wedding day is most likely the only thing you will have to... reflect on years down the road. We were more than satisified with the work done by these ladys. In fact we were down right AMAZED. I cant thank you enough for the wonderful memories that will last a life time.
    Thank you again
    Scott & Angela Griffin

    Sent on 02/25/2011
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Charmed Life Photography photographed both our engagement and wedding. Everything was perfect. Peggy has an amazing way to make all pictures look flawless and feel painless while she works her camera magic. Our engagement photos are amazing, I'm so glad we had them done. We had a large wedding party; they were able to have all wedding party pictures done quickly and perfectly. Every aspect of our "big day" was caught on film just as we hoped. I would recommend A Charmed Life Photography to anyone wanting to capture their special day in a beautiful and timeless way.

    Sent on 04/05/2011
  • D

    Dina · Married on 02/15/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peggy and Patricia are simply the best in myrtle beach. They got every shot I asked for and more without ever being in the way of the celebration. They also did my unique vintage engagement photos the year before and people still rave about them!

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 05/05/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    A Charmed Life Photography photographers are amazing. Not only were my wedding photos beautiful, but both Patricia and Peggy are great to work with. They are professional but also feel like your friends. They have done several of my friends weddings, family photos and my wedding and can think any more highly of them. My pictures tell a perfect story of how my wedding and reception were. I don't live in Myrtle Beach any more and dealt with them via email until my wedding day and they always make you feel secure about choosing them and get back to you in a very timely fashion. I can not wait to make our family grow just so we can go back to have them photograph us again. I highly recommend them for any picture needs. Thanks guys!!
    Theresa and Shannon Wanner

    Sent on 08/11/2012
  • A

    Ann · Married on 09/13/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I used A Charmed Life Photography for my wedding in Sept. 2014. I chose them after reviewing several area photographer's websites and reviewing the packages available. They were so easy to work with! I wanted a scaled down package of simply 4 hours of wedding day coverage: no engagement, no bridal portraits nor reception coverage (relied on guest candid shots and Appy couple app). I also didn't want any prints, just the disk with all pictures and print release. A Charmed Life listened to what I wanted and was able to design an affordable package providing exactly what was desired. I met with them a few months before the wedding day to review picture sets wanted, the flow of the day, etc. I feel like I got more than I paid for. The pictures captured our theme and recreated the day for us on film as it went by in such a blur neither of us hardly remember it! Communication was easy; mostly via email and responses provided were prompt. Digital pictures were provided individually in advance of complete set being available, so I could use them with Christmas Card. Included with my package which I didn't expect was also a linen bound proof book and personalized CD case with all digital pictures as well as a slide show. The book was nice to share with family and friends who did not attend or those who wanted copies of wedding pictures. I highly recommend A Charmed Life Photography and would use them again in the future.

    Sent on 03/06/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review