Skip to main content
Weddings

A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry Reviews

A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry

A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry

Salt Lake City, UT
5.0 out of 5 rating, 723 Reviews
View more information

723 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

723
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

140 User photos

  • Bernhard
    Bernhard F. Getting married on 06/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    We had an amazing experience put together on short notice and a wonderful ceremony in front of the mountains. Thank you.
  • Jovan
    Jovan C. Getting married on 02/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and beautiful blessed day

    Had such a blessed beautiful day! Thanks again for everything you do rev.christopher!

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was my honor to officiate your wedding ceremony. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Delia O. Married on 12/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony

    Working with Rev. Christopher was such a great experience, he was very detailed in getting what we wanted in the ceremony, we had to change the time of the ceremony a couple of times while trying to get an itinerary for that day he was very accommodating and and had no problem with that. I am so grateful for the time and dedication I know he took to make the ceremony about us and our preference of ceremony style, it was perfect, I wouldn't change a thing.

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you, Delia! I am so glad you were pleased with my services for your special day. I am always happy to make adjustments when I can. Many thanks for the gratitude you have expressed not only in my attention to detail, though also in the way I crafted and conducted your wedding ceremony. Thank you for the wonderful compliments! Wishing you a long and very happy life together! ~Rev. Christopher
  • F
    Fred B. Married on 12/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect experience

    Rev. Christopher was perfect. He was very understanding and helped us craft a wedding experience that was exactly what he wanted.

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful compliment in appreciation of my services. It was a great joy to share in your special day by performing your wedding ceremony. Wishing you much happiness throughout your lives together! ~Rev. Christopher
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 11/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful at creating a personal experience

    Rev. Christopher was a helpful guide and advocate in the months leading up to our wedding. He helped us explore options for our ceremony, provided templates and exercises, and advised on pros and cons of certain decisions given our situation. He was quick to respond to questions and paid attention to details that ultimately made us feel understood and relaxed so we could fully enjoy our wedding day!

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you so much for these kind words in gratitude of my services to you for your very special day! I am so glad you genuinely valued and appreciated my attention to detail, ensuring that your big day was everything you ever dreamed it could be. It was a joy and honor to serve you. Wishing you a very long and happy life together! ~Rev. Christopher
  • S
    Shannon W. Married on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond

    Rev Christopher by far exceed every possible expectation we had going into this. We ended up having bad weather and the location we had planned on was closed off. He was able to suggest an alternative location and really saved our wedding. He is caring, kind and pays attention to the details. Our ceremony was simple but still reflected us a couple. HE IS TRULY THE BEST!
  • Nichole
    Nichole L. Married on 10/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Minister

    We are from Baltimore, Maryland and decided to have a destination wedding in Zion National Park. After meeting with Reverend Christopher via Zoom, we immediately knew he was the perfect choice for us.
    He is very professional and we decided to do our marriage counseling with him as well; which I highly recommend. He tailored the wedding program to our needs; and performed an exceptional ceremony!

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    From start to finish, it has been my pleasure to provide services to the two of you. With the pre-marital counseling sessions, you each "dug deep" and made a genuine effort to ensure that your marriage could start and continue on a good, solid course, with better understanding of yourselves and each other as well as your hopes and dreams for the future ahead. I am honored by your kind words in appreciation of my services and humbled by the gratitude expressed in your delight of the ceremony I crafted for you. Many blessings for a very long and happy life together! ~Rev. Christopher
  • L
    Liz O. Married on 10/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond all expectations!

    I cannot begin to express how impressed I was with Christopher Scuderi and Universal Heart Ministry. I cannot recommend him and his services highly enough. We planned a very last minute ceremony and Reverend Scuderi was kind, caring, professional, and took care of Every. Last. Detail. I’m so grateful to him and his lovely wife for making our day perfect, personalized, and memorable.

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words. It was my honor to officiate your wedding ceremony. Thank you for the compliments on my service. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • T
    Tatum Y. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding ceremony!

    Rev. Performed a lovely ceremony tailored to what my husband and I wanted without bias or judgement. He was very professional and sufficient and had great communication leading up to our wedding. I highly recommend working with Rev Christopher!

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was my honor to officiate your wedding ceremony. Thank you for the recommendation. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • R
    Rulon H. Married on 08/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended

    Can tell he puts a lot of care into his service. Takes time to get to know the couple and make the service individualized

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was my honor to officiate your wedding ceremony. I do my best to get know all of my couples so that I can customize each ceremony. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • M
    Maesonge Married on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christopher was

    Christopher was so fun to work with. He really does know what he’s doing. His wife was also so hopefully. We had messaged him a week before our wedding and he got us in and did an amazing job in short time.

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words. It was my honor to officiate your wedding ceremony. My wife enjoyed being able to help with your wedding. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • J
    Jeffery B. Married on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Except no substitute

    Reverend Christopher in my opinion inducted the best ceremony and wrote better valves than I think I could have explained myself in a hundred years very professional and there is no substitute whether you're in Utah or Spain Reverend Christopher is your guy

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words. It was my honor to officiate your virtual wedding ceremony. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • Christina
    Christina T. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An amazing guy

    He was so professional and prepared. Everything went perfect and just like plan. Everyone at the ceremony kept asking about how I knew him and telling me how good he was.

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was my honor and pleasure to officiate your ceremony and be part of your wedding day. I'm happy that everyone enjoyed your wedding ceremony. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • A
    Alexis C. Married on 08/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!!

    Christopher offered an amazing service, he was very professional, hosted a beautiful ceremony for us at the Draper Historic Park, he said a very beautiful prayer, had a very easy going nature and is just a natural at what he does, I am very pleased, I would highly recommend him for your services!!

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words. It was my honor to officiate your wedding ceremony. Thank you for the compliments on my services. Thank you for the recommendation. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • A
    Aruna J. Married on 08/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Reverend was a God Sent Gift for the Marriage

    Reverend was very kind, knowledgeable, god sent mentor and guide who hand held me and my husband throughout the ceremony and made the marriage a momentous time for both me and my husband

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words. It was my honor to officiate your wedding ceremony. I'm grateful you are happy with your ceremony. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • J
    John Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding 8/6/22

    Reverend Christopher was very attentive and thorough. Him and his wife are a great team. Really helped us stay calm and feel supported. Best experience and beyond what we ever imagined.

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words. It was my honor and pleasure to officiate your ceremony and be part of your wedding day. My wife and I enjoyed being able to serve you. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • Inigo
    Inigo M. Married on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The right choice in a plethora of choices

    I must say, with all the scams that are floating around the web, I was worried about picking the right person/team for our ceremony. Rev. Christopher and Universal Heart Ministry is, by far, the right choice in a plethora of choices. He immediately made me feel at ease from the first communication we had. He is very professional and at the same time he is so easy going! He customized a ceremony that was exactly what we wanted, nothing more and nothing less. If you are doing a virtual ceremony, this is your best bet, but remember he is also full service non-denominational Minister that serves ALL. We are VERY happy, thank you Rev. Christopher!

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind and thoughtful words. It was my honor to officiate your virtual wedding ceremony. I'm happy that I was able to put you at ease. I'm grateful that you are happy with my services. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • Bradley
    Bradley K. Married on 07/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our day special

    Reverend Christopher made our day wonderful. He took so much of the stress off, made everything clear, and personalized everything. We did not realize how many options we had with everything and how much of a difference a good reverend could make. He was incredibly professional and made us both feel special. Neither me nor my wife are very religious and he respected that and personalized everything to fit within our beliefs never pressuring us to do anything or say anything we wouldn’t want. He really seemed to care about us and he seems to love love. I would 100% recommended him to any of my family or friends that get married.

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you Bradley for your kind and thoughtful words. It was my honor to officiate your wedding ceremony. Thank you for the compliments on my services. I do care about all of my couples and only want the best for them. Thank you for the recommendation. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • E
    Elizabeth R. Married on 07/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    Rev. Chistopher was very professional and I loved how he incorporated what we asked in our ceremony.
    He was great!

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. It was my honor to officiate your wedding ceremony. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • J
    John S. Married on 07/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience with Christopher

    My wife and I decided to do a quick wedding and Christopher was there to help. He was punctual, very helpful and organized and made the entire process very smooth. We conducted a wonderful ceremony and included everything we wanted plus his prices were very reasonable. 5/5 would definitely recommend!

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you John for your kind words. It was my honor to officiate your wedding ceremony. I'm happy to hear I was able to make the entire process smooth for you. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • P
    Pan Married on 06/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful memories

    I would definitely recommend Rev. Christopher as he was very easy going, friendly and made my partner and I feel relaxed and able to enjoy our wedding. For us, a remote wedding was something we had never imagined before, but Rev. Christopher took care of our worries and made our memories great!

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you Pan for your kind words. It was my honor to officiate your virtual wedding ceremony. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • Greg
    Greg B. Married on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent wedding officiant

    Reverend Christopher is an excellent wedding
    officiant! Christopher and his wife helped us every
    step to get through the ceremony. With out a
    planner we were lost. Thank you Rev. Christopher
    and wife!!

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you Greg for your thoughtful words. It was my wife and my pleasure to be part of your wedding day. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • V
    Valarie B. Married on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    Rev. Christopher was professional, nice, and personable. Our wedding ceremony was perfectly everything we wanted.

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you Valarie for your kind words. It was my honor to officiate your wedding ceremony. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany K. Married on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Rev Christopher / Universal Heart Ministry

    A few months ago, my boyfriend (at the time) proposed and after discussing our various options for getting married, we decided we wanted a small and intimate private ceremony in our home. I found Rev Christopher on Yelp and based on his reviews, website and messaging, I knew I wanted to have him officiate our marriage. From my initial inquiry through the day of our ceremony, Christopher was incredibly kind, communicative and helpful with the process. When meeting him on the day of our marriage in our home, he was very respectful and I particularly appreciated his professional and genuinely kind demeanor. On top of it all, you can really feel that Christopher pours his heart into his work - the wording for our ceremony was perfect, personalized and felt very heart-full. Christopher has quite a few packages to select from - the basic one is what worked best for us at this time. I can imagine that for all his clients, no matter how big, small, near or far, he officiates a wonderful and touching ceremony. Thank you Rev Christopher! Highly recommended.

    A Blessed Union by Rev. Christopher of Universal Heart Ministry's reply:

    Thank you Tiffany for your thoughtful and kind words. It was my pleasure to be part of your wedding day. Thank you for the compliments on my service. With Love, Joy, and Laughter Rev. Christopher T. Scuderi
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message