Skip to main content
Weddings

A Big-Ticket Sound Experience Reviews

A Big-Ticket Sound Experience

A Big-Ticket Sound Experience

Sacramento, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
29 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • M
    Megan A. Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Big Ticket Sound Experience

    Mark and staff were outstanding!! All of our guests were raving about how smooth the transitions were, it was easy to requests songs, and how prompt he was. Truly feel so lucky that we were able to have Mark as our DJ - he made our special day that much more special!! Thanks, Mark!!

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Hi Megan and Carter, MOST AMAZING wedding ever. Thanks for allowing us to be a small part of a big day🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽
  • R
    Rhianna C. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic fun experience

    Mark and Big Ticket sound were fantastic! He was very helpful with the set up of the flow of music and the app made time planning very easy.
    At the wedding, Mark was on point with music and timing. Everyone had a great time.
    Thank you mark for the wonderful experience!

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Hey Rhianna, it totally was my pleasure. And, Mother Nature gave us the gift of no rain until after everything was done. Truly a great day 🫶🏽🫶🏽🫶🏽
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Katie
    Katie S. Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING DJ- With High Tech Photo Wall

    When it comes to events, the fun factor is what you remember. It is so true when they say you get what you pay for. Big Ticket Sound Experience was hands down the star of our event. They were easy to communicate with, helpful with all planning, and provided sleek professional equipment. My guest LOVED the interactive life-sized photo booth, texting pictures in to see them on the big screen and also using the QR code for song request. The DJ was helpful ensuring that the ceremony went well, music was played at the right times and everything was just perfect! I am a planner and I didn't have to worry about any of it the day of, because I knew Big Ticket Sound Experience had it all taken care of! No one will remember the food you served, what the desert was, what people were wearing... but they will remember how much fun they had! If you want to ensure your guest have an event of a life time then booking them is a must! I could not recommend them anymore as they will not disappoint!

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Hey Katie, I am so happy we helped make your special day beyond perfect. And I’m glad your guests enjoyed The Tower Booth and PhotoWall to elevate the whole entertainment experience.
  • L
    Laurie Z. Sent on 10/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark understood what we were going for. The music made the night!

    Mark was amazing! He got our vibe and had us dancing all night. Thank you Mark 🙏🏼

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Hey Laurie, Thank you for your thoughts. You and Paul have to be one of our best couples as you were so incredibly easy going and fabulous to work with. It was our pleasure being a small part of your wedding day.
  • M
    Mahyar E. Sent on 06/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ that really understands your needs

    Mark was an exceptional professional at our wedding ceremony, leaving an indelible mark on our special day. His commitment to delivering an unforgettable experience was evident through his extensive planning and attention to detail. Mark took the time to understand our musical preferences and tailored a playlist that perfectly complemented the ambiance we envisioned. Mark's dedication to making our wedding memorable made him an invaluable asset, and we couldn't have asked for a better DJ to bring our celebration to life.

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Hey Mahyar and Molly, I can’t thank you enough for this “Fab-Tastic” review. Your ceremony was one of the most beautiful ceremonies I have ever had the opportunity to be a part of. Congratulations on your new marriage and we wish you the best!
  • S
    Samantha G. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE A Big Ticket !! I attended my brothers wedding and A Big ticket provided the sound for the ceremony and music for the reception. The experience was amazing and I highly recommend hiring this company for your event. The event flowed seamlessly and A Big ticket is 100% the reason why the event was a bug success.

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Thank you Samantha for this heartfelt review. Your brother and new sister in law are a fantastic couple. It truly was our pleasure 🫶🏽🫶🏽🫶🏽
  • A
    Alice B. Sent on 11/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lively & Responsive DJ

    The DJ, Mark, was amazing! He provided us with a great planning website that really helped me put the wedding together. During the wedding, he was willing to work with our Spotify playlists for each part of the reception. He made it fun and lively. He also helped keep the wedding on schedule, as I had no wedding coordinator. He was easy to work with and very responsive to inquiries.

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    OMG… Thank you so dearly for reviewing us, Ian and Alice. Your wedding will go down in history as on of the most colorful and unique weddings I have hosted to date. Your family and friends are beyond FAB, and I wish all events were as delightful as yours. Again, congratulations on your new marriage ❤️🔥❤️🔥
  • J
    Jennifer N. Sent on 10/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark Hardin at A Big Ticket Sound Experience is Awesome!

    Our DJ, Mark Hardin, was awesome! He was very well organized from the start, and did an amazing job for the big day. My wife and I couldn't have been happier, and our guests had a blast. The photo wall was a big hit, and the dance floor was full all night! Thanks again Mark!

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Hi Andrew and Jennifer, thanks for this absolutely beautiful review. I’m soooo glad you decided to get the PhotoWall. It’s new technology, which added a level of entertainment your friends and family most likely have not seen before. We really appreciate your trust in us to entertain you and your guests.
  • Taylor
    Taylor M. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding at The Citizen Hotel

    Working with A Big Ticket Sound Experience for our wedding was such a pleasant and reassuring experience. Mark and Demetre are professionals who have been in the DJ’ing business for decades, which was incredibly helpful seeing that we did not have a lot of wedding experiences behind us. From the initial “get to know you” zoom meeting with Mark, to the check-in phone calls with Demetre (where he listened and gently suggested tweaks for a smooth-running wedding) we would highly recommend this DJ vendor to anyone who wants to work with flexible, kind, responsive, and quality DJ’s. Even though there were a couple itinerary changes on the big day, Demetre rolled with it. Overall, they both did an amazing job and played such vital roles in making our wedding special and intimate. It’s a 10/10 for us!!

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Hi Taylor, I can’t thank you enough for your candid review. Demetre and I have put together a system that puts couples’ wishes to the forefront; making their weddings and celebrations asa unique as the couples themselves. I’m overjoyed you had a fabulous wedding day 🤗🤗🤗
  • J
    James T. Sent on 09/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, professional, excellent DJ

    Mark was a last minute booking after my DJ I had booked for my wedding cancelled and I couldn’t have been happier with the way the event turned out. Mark was friendly, professional and makes a very thorough effort to get to know you and your music tastes before the event so you know what to expect. Seriously cannot recommend him enough!

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Thank you James and Kimberly for the absolutely wonderful review. We always do not get the chance to step in when DJs cancel. I’m glad it worked out, and I will never forget the pool jump at the end of your reception 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾
  • L
    Lauren R. Sent on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mark is Awesome

    Hire Mark! He DJ-ed our wedding with the perfect balance of professionalism and fun. A lot of our guests commented how much they enjoyed his emceeing and music. Thank you, Mark!

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Hi Lauren, thank you for the recommendation. You have an incredible family and friends, which made my job easy, I’m glad everyone enjoyed your beautiful wedding celebrations.
  • D
    Dan Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Service!

    We had DJ Demetre host our wedding in our back yard. Now our wedding was not conventional, as we’re not convention people, but he rolled with the punches and helped us along every step of the way. Mark was phenomenal and gave us everything we wanted in a DJ service. We highly recommend A Big-Ticket Sound Experience to all!

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Hi Dan and Kristina, It truly was our pleasure to make sure your unique style and unconventional wedding day was beyond perfect. We appreciate your candid review and wish you the best of love, happiness, and a lifetime to cherish each other.
  • M
    Michelle M. Sent on 06/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dreams do come true!

    We cannot express how amazing Mark was to work with! So many guests along with our entire wedding party had so much fun with Mark. His pre-event planning is meticulous, his energy is uplifting, and the music from the ceremony to the reception was perfect. Thank you Mark for making our dream wedding a reality. We Highly Recommend A Big Ticket Experience!

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Hi Michelle, thank you for the candid review. Your wedding was an absolutely wonderful evening. I can’t tell you how much fun we had hosting your wedding. And, your family and friends are the BEST. Thank you for pointing out how meticulous we are when planning your wedding. It’s important to make sure everything is beyond perfect.
  • K
    Kathy M. Sent on 05/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So glad that we found DJ Mark!

    We hired Mark to DJ our daughter’s wedding a couple weeks ago. He did a fantastic job hosting and keeping the energy up. The dance floor always had people on it. Our nephew worked with Mark to surprise our daughter by doing a karaoke style serenade of the Backstreet Boys for her. There was plenty laughter, excitement, and a fun filled night. Mark is so easy to work with leading up to the big day. He listens to what you want, provides options when you aren’t sure what you want, and then delivers. We feel blessed that we stumbled upon his page. We would highly recommend him to our friends and family. Thank you Mark!

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Hi Kathy, I can’t thank you enough for this review. I am glad you found us too. Stephanie’s and Eric’s wedding was epic, fun, and unforgettable. I really thought it was a nice touch that we opened the PhotoWall (at Mike’s request) early so guest who could not be at the wedding, shared pictures and blessings for Stephanie and Eric. We wish them a life of happiness and love…
  • Brittany
    Brittany D. Sent on 02/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stop Looking! You've Found Your DJ

    Mark was the best DJ we could have asked for. He was so helpful throughout the whole process and went above and beyond to help make the day special. We hired him for both our ceremony and reception and he really helped make our wedding more entertaining. I cannot recommend him enough. Hire Mark and A Big Ticket Sound Experience -- you won't be disappointed!

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Hi Brittany, We look forward to helping make sure everything is absolutely perfect on your wedding day. I think the little additions of the animated monogram and the PhotoWall, enhanced your day and we’re just a few things that helped make your wedding more entertaining.
  • Bruna
    Bruna D. Sent on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    Mark has been so incredible through the whole wedding process. He was the DJ/MC for our daughter's wedding. I have never been to an event that has been so seamless and timely with everything. We have had continued calls for many days complimenting us on the wedding. Mark goes above and beyond. He even showed up for the rehearsal ceremony and had some great constructive ideas. There was never any stress or anything to worry about. He created a QR code at the reception where people could upload their photos from their phones and he would display them on his screen instantly. Lights and sound were amazing. Thank you Mark. Brittany and Spenser could not have been happier!

    A Big-Ticket Sound Experience's reply:

    Hi Bruna, Helping create "Best Days" is what we truly live for. We are passionate about making sure everything is beyond perfect. I am overjoyed Brittany and Spenser had such a wonderful experience. We wish them the best, and too look forward to the next time we can entertain your family...
  • Kristina
    Kristina Sent on 06/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect DJ

    Mark Is outstanding and we are so pleased we picked him to be our DJ. He has helped us out tremendously and made our wedding so special.
  • B
    Blake Sent on 08/30/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark Hardin is the Man! Mark was at our wedding last weekend and absolutely killed it! If we had to go back in time and schedule all of our vendors all over again, Mark and A Big Ticket Sound Experience would be the first thing we'd book.

    Absolutely amazing service and had the entire place dancing!
  • M
    Marla Sent on 05/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for a DJ who can read a crowd and create lasting memories, Mark Hardin is the perfect DJ. He recently DJ'd our daughter's wedding, bringing all his equipment to Pleasanton for the event. He was amazing. We had a huge age range plus a very ethnically diverse crowd and Mark kept everyone entertained , dancing the night away. I was so impressed that he was able to keep the party lively, while enabling people to carry on conversations. The volume of the music was perfect, as was his repertoire of songs. Mark helped to make our daughter's dream wedding a reality. We got so many compliments from guests about his work, including a guest who is a band leader. We couldn't be happier with the job he did.
  • C
    Cassandra Sent on 07/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Let me start out with, Mark came highly recommend to me from some dear friends of mine! So I called him up and asked him to DJ my July 4 Wedding !!! It was a blast he really knows how to lead the dance floor !! We had such a great time. He has expertise that a lot of DJ company's do not have. One of the most important things at a wedding is a good DJ and I had just that. We are so lucky to have had him at our wedding. Mark was available to us at all times and always answered any questions, he has packages for every budget and even through in a couple extra perks !!! His sound equipment is top notch and the best in the industry ! He taught me how to scratch on some of his equipment and it totally made the night. Everything went super smoothly and he did an amazing job. I have received so many compliments on how my wedding was one of the best weddings people had been to because the dance floor was always hopping and people had such a good time. Mark is friendly, personable and a great business owner. Everyone who owns there own business should strive to be more like him. He was even able to fly by the seat of his pants when a few things changed on our timeline he is awesome and will work with you on anything. I couldn't recommend a better DJ then Mark or a better company then big ticket sound! Thank you for making me wedding complete
  • B
    Brittanie Sent on 06/15/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Had a wonderful time thanks to mark. Great service and just fun to work with. Thanks again
  • User1640869 Sent on 06/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark was very helpful in planning everything we needed. He was professional, polite, flexible with meetings, did an amazing job on the slideshows, very responsive with emails, personable and knew how to get the audience involved! We loved Mark!
  • User1399767 Sent on 10/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark was wonderful! He did such a great job on the ceremony and reception music! We had such a great job, he made a wonderful montage that he showed the guests during our reception. His slideshow of my husband and I growing up was so amazing he made me cry! He brought us all copies of it as well which was lovely! I would recommend him to anyone else I knew getting married. He was very generous and didn't mind meeting up with me various times prior to the wedding.
  • Kayla T.
    Kayla Sent on 02/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow was I impressed. The DJ Mark did everything that we asked of him and more. He was very helpful before the wedding and amazing on the day of. He even helped us find our special dance songs. He kept the party going the whole time, he was a great MC and I could not have asked for anything better. I highly recommend Mark, you will not be disappointed.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours