A Better Exposure Reviews

22 | Omaha, NE
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for A Better Exposure

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

22
Order by:
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was fabulous! He paid attention to all the small details and was a great addition to the wedding. He was unintrusive and amacable at the same time! The pictures should be beautiful!

    Sent on 06/11/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is the best! He is so friendly and easy to work with. My husband and I are definitely not comfortable in front of the camera, but he got us to relax and enjoy the day :) He is great at what he does. His pricing is incredibly reasonable - you absolutely get your money's worth. I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • D

    Dee · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve made our family feel comfortable and got several pictures that the bride requested. Quality of pictures were great

    Sent on 01/29/2016
  • User4379870 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent photographer. Professional, funny, knows the business. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Sent on 09/06/2014
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was extremely fun working with! He got all the shots we asked for and was gracious doing so. He was extremely flexible with our schedule and offered his expertise about where to get the best shots in Omaha. I would highly recommend A Better Exposure to anyone looking for a professional photographer.

    Sent on 07/30/2014
  • A

    Alicea · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was a pleasure to work with. He has a great attitude and fun personality, which helps to relax everyone. I can't wait to see all of our wedding photos, the sneak peek's have been amazing.

    Sent on 05/08/2014
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to preface my review of Steve by saying that I worked 5 years for a well-known professional nature and landscape photographer; having said that, I am very picky about photography. I have worked with Steve Kowalski professionally through my job with the Douglas County Historical Society. Steve graciously donated his time and talents for our 2013 Vintage Fashion Show and his work was exceptional! Based on my professional experience with Steve, I hired him to be the photographer for my October 5, 2013 wedding.

    From the moment I first met Steve, I could tell that this was truly someone who understood the fine art of photography. In today's world, there are a lot of people out there who have gone out and bought expensive cameras and advertise themselves as photographers, when they are not. Steve is artistic, professional, confident and fun to work with. He has an ease with people and a way of bringing out the best in them. He also has vision, which is a true artistic talent that can't be faked with expensive equipment.

    When I received the digital proofs of our wedding photos, I was completely impressed. He was able to capture special moments throughout the day, which I very much prefer rather than overly posed pictures. While we still had some posed pictures that are standard for wedding pictures, the images he captured were in no way standard - they were breath-taking.

    I would absolutely recommend Steve to a friend, or business associate. Steve's artistic vision is rare and valuable. I couldn't be more happy with the final product, and feel his rate was extremely fair considering the high-level of end product.

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Better Exposure was our only contact for photography for our wedding. We were immediately stunned with the professionalism and the beautiful work they provided. Steve was so down to earth and so wonderful to work with! They made us feel completely comfortable. Our engagement photography turned out amazing, I can't wait to see what magic Steve was able to find in our wedding photography!! Defiantly an A+++ company in my book!

    Sent on 09/22/2013
  • S

    Steviee · Married on 06/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve with A Better Exposure is AWESOME! We felt so blessed to have Steve at our wedding. Photography is such an important part of the wedding and Steve worked his tail off for us! We loved our engagement photos so much and I CAN'T wait for our wedding photos. Steve is such a great person and I could tell he cared about every single shot he was taking. Steve is an amazing photographer!!! I would recommend Steve and A Better Exposure 500% to any bride!! My mother said she would have paid 3x his rate as he was that fantastic on the day of our wedding!

    Sent on 06/30/2013
  • M

    Michael · Married on 12/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my now wife and I were looking for options for engagement/ wedding photographers, A Better Exposure and another photographer made the tops of our list as far as style and value. But Steve at A Better Exposure just went above and beyond in helping us feel comfortable and was very easy to work with. Plus once we got to the reception, he turned into a Photog-Ninja; that is to say that he was professional and comfortable as he blended into the background and got some really amazing candid shots! I would (and have) highly recommend(ed) A Better Exposure!

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • User3624263 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Photos, great personality. Very happy with all my wedding photos and have gone back to have Steve photograph my baby girl. Amazing shots to cherish a lifetime. Good value for the quality of his work - he has experience and a wonderful eye for detail. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/22/2013
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 10/04/2002

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and his staff captured our wedding beautifully. His talent for photography is evident in his work. Amazing casual shots as well as traditional, really brings the personality through photos. A Better Exposure is our go to place for all our photography needs over the last 10 years we have used them at our wedding, for corporate headshots, special events, family pictures and now our daughters senior pictures.

    Sent on 09/12/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/30/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The pictures turned out great. Steve was flexible and used unique poses/backgrounds. He made the experience fun and really captured the feeling of our day. He also worked well with our difficult little people.

    Sent on 02/10/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 06/08/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve did an outstanding job on our engagement and wedding pictures. We had to reschedule our engagement pictures 3 times due to weather and we were so grateful that Steve was willing to work with us to get the pictures we desired. When it came time for the wedding, he again did amazing work. We were fortunate again to get the pictures we did get since it rained almost the entire day. Steve never once let the situation bother him and he gave us amazing wedding pictures. We have received so many compliments on how friendly, but also professional he was when taking our pictures and also how awesome the pictures turned out. He was gracious enough to allow our families to snap their own pictures at the same time and it did not seem to bother him or interrupt his work. He also managed our time extremely well so that we weren't rushing to try to get them all in. We would recommend Steve to anyone we know that is getting married and will definitely keep him in mind for future family pictures as well.

    Sent on 09/04/2013
  • K

    Kourtney · Married on 11/21/2008

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve Kowalski was a pleasure to work with. He is a true professional, and the result of his work is phenomenal. Steve even agreed to shoot portions of our rehearsal dinner, which is truly above and beyond. He was full of fun and creative ideas.

    The only unfortunate side is that you are unable to obtain rights to the photos to share electronically without a "copyright" watermark.

    Sent on 01/04/2009
  • T

    Tamara · Married on 04/20/2003

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve and “A Better Exposure” not only did but my Wedding photos but also did my Engagement photos and Me my husband and the entire family were completely thrilled with the outcome. As our 10 year anniversary is quickly approaching my husband ad I have discussed having him take some Anniversary photos. Steve and his crew were on time, on point and very professional and in comparison to other wedding photographers pretty reasonable. I think my favorite thing about our photos is that there were very few posed pictures much more candid shots which in my book are always better and really allow you to relive the memory. I recommend Steve and “A Better Exposure” every chance I get.

    Sent on 04/04/2013
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 12/14/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was so wonderful!! He did our engagement photos and was so flexible with location an schedule, he made it so easy for us!
    He also had great ideas for different poses and made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera.
    Thanks for everything Steve!

    Sent on 12/25/2013
  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/26/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was a joy to work with. He is very talented in the work that he does. He was flexible and patient with the different pictures we wanted. He also made us feel comfortable taking all the posed pictures! The cost is high but I think the pictures are worth it!

    Sent on 07/06/2009
  • C

    Carly · Married on 01/25/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve is very personable and good at making connections with the people he's photographing. He has a lot of passion for what he does, and he uses it during every session. He worked with us when the schedule changed and we still got almost all of the pictures we originally planned on. He's a great photographer, and he has a great staff!

    Sent on 02/21/2014
  • B

    Briana · Married on 09/16/2006

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Better Exposure does amazing work. I get so many compliments on my photos. They have taken pictures of all the major events in our lives since I was a little girl. I would not let anyone else take them.

    Sent on 11/10/2007
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/04/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Steve was great to work with. Everyone that encountered him on the wedding day had a blast. He was easy to work with and we got STUNNING photos out of the deal. We had very few posed pictures, and he got some great candid shots. I will be going back to him for baby pics in the future :)

    Sent on 10/22/2010
  • N

    Krystal · Married on 12/31/2008

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Steve is a very professional and knowledgeable photoprapher. We absolutely loved our engagment pictures. Because my husband and I chose not to see each other before the wedding, we were very limited with the time alloted of pictures of just the two of us. I was a little disappointed with the limited amount of pictures of just the two of us. Other than that Steve worked so hard at our wedding and was constantly snapping pictures everytime I saw him. As far as price, he is a little on the high end.

    Sent on 01/29/2009