Weddings

A & B Entertainment Reviews

A & B Entertainment View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.8 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • Kayla
    Kayla E. Married on 01/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Steve and Dave were great!

    When we booked our wedding at The Riverhouse, we received a list of preferred vendors and A&B Entertainment was first on the list for DJs. When I reached out, Dave got back to me immediately. He took several nights to speak with me to go over everything and ultimately ended up making a trip to meet my mom and I so that we could pay for the deposit and get some paperwork - we LOVED Dave - such a nice person. As the wedding got closer, we got to meet his colleague, Steve, who would be joining him for our wedding. We also got a chance to meet Steve and held several calls to finalize all of our details. Their online portal is great - it allows you to view music and make playlists and to leave notes. It also allows you to fill out all of the paperwork, such as introductions and other details for the day. They even provided uplighting for our venue. Overall, we were BEYOND thrilled by the service and professionalism from both Dave and Steve. They were lovely. Thank you for making our ceremony, cocktail hour and wedding reception an event that we will never forget. We highly recommend to all looking for a wonderful DJ. THANK YOU!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave from A&B Entertainment was excellent! He DJ'ed our June 2016 wedding, and guests were on their feet all night! He knew how to read the crowd, and he played music people could dance to. He paced everything perfectly, he wasn't cheesy, he didn't dominate the wedding... he was just great. And guest continue to rave about the uplighting! We would highly recommend!!
  • User2343434 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave from A&B Entertainment was wonderful to work with. Not only was he a great DJ on the night of our wedding, but we really appreciated the time and attention he paid to us prior to our event. He was very knowledgeable, not only about music, but about all aspects of a wedding and even asked us questions we didn't know we needed to answer. He sat with us for more than an hour for our initial appointment and then was in frequent contact with us via phone and email (since we were planning from a distance). He also had lots of song suggestions to help guide our music choices as well.

    Unlike other DJs that I spoke to, Dave was NOT going to nickel-and-dime us for things like using a lapel microphone or having wireless speakers. I would definitely recommend A&B Entertainment for DJ services. We had a really positive experience working with Dave and his company.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave Gianni with A&B Entertainment was a hit from the start. He had great recommendations, knew the venue very well and could easily help us with any selections we needed. Between music, lighting and keeping the party going, he remained organized, professional and overall had the greatest value between all other DJs we researched. He met with us as many times as we needed and was very patient while we changed our minds on song selections. He listened to every detail and the timing was perfect for every piece of the wedding day. We are so happy that Dave threw the greatest dance party on our special day, thanks so much!
  • M
    Mindy Married on 12/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Dave Gianni at A&B was a pleasure to work with. He does a wonderful job with mixing music to accommodate everyone's tastes in music. He is very passionate about music and wants everything to come out right on your big day. If there are songs you don't want played he will make sure they don't get played. Dave really enjoys what he does which makes your day that much more fun and perfect!
  • C
    Cynthia Married on 04/09/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would highly recommend this company.
    Dave and his company provided us with everything they promised. They provided music for our ceremony as well as our reception. He worked well with our venue and kept the evening moving along smoothly.
    Music set the tone for the night of romance, fun and excitement. All three notes were hit.
  • Kelly
    Kelly F. Married on 08/24/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional & accommodating

    Stephen from A & B Entertainment DJ’d our wedding reception recently (Saturday 8/24/19). Leading up to the event, he was always available for questions that came up along the way and was good about checking the shared online client portal. We used the online client portal to share notes about special requests along with specific song requests for the night generally as well as for the key moments like the dances and cake cutting. He was very accommodating for all of the nuanced requests in the night like coordinating a large group alumni photo in the middle of the dance floor, planning for 5 reception speeches, creating a mash-up father/daughter dance song, and even converting song files into a useable format in order to surprise a friend during the reception. On the wedding day, he arrived hours early to ensure set-up was perfect, including coordinating with the ceremony solo guitarist & singer, officiant, and videographer to ensure sound checks and mic needs were addressed. There is no question in his professionalism between his responsiveness, care, and punctuality. Throughout the evening he used the mic sparingly to make logistical announcements and kept his focus on the music. He had great suggestions on event flow around slow songs and how to effectively wrap up the dancing at the end of the night to respect the venue’s strict music stop time. He also, respectfully, stuck to our ‘do not play’ list and the dance floor was packed all night -- with an impromptu (and hilarious) conga line to boot! There were a few too many line/group dances like the cha cha slide back-to-back but we didn’t explicitly talk about that during the planning sessions so I think that could easily be mitigated in a future event by setting expectations upfront. Overall, Stephen is very open-minded to customizing the event to fit your needs so with your ideas and a shared understanding on execution, he can make it happen.
  • C
    Christine Married on 06/01/2013
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    I am a wedding planner, and it was such a pleasure to work with Dave G. as the DJ for our mutual wedding. He was skilled, easy-going, diligent in getting all the songs that our couple wanted, and provided his professional opinion whenever he felt it could make the experience better. Way to go!
  • User958265 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Awesome!! Dave did a great job at my wedding! He was very flexible with last minute changes and he really knows how to keep people out there on the dance floor!! The DJ is the life of the party!! It is probably the second most important thing when planning your wedding (the first being your other half) :)
  • User1169436 2+ years ago
    Rating 3.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    Dave did a fine job the day of the wedding. The music choices were a little bit different then what we had asked for but not bad at all. He had difficulty remembering what had been discussed. For example, we had to send him our time line at least 3 times and he kept asking the same questions. My fiance met with him days before the wedding and just 3 days later, he had to be reminded of several things that were just discussed. He didn't follow through with one of the very few things we had specifically asked for which was disappointing.
    He didn't do a great job moving the wedding along and needed a lot of hand holding. I probably wouldn't recommend him because it just seemed like he wasn't paying attention to what we were telling him.