A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc. Reviews

19 | Saunderstown, RI
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.

Recommended by 66%

19

3.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.2
  • Professionalism 3.2
  • Flexibility 3.2
  • Value 3.5
  • Average response time 3.5
Sort by:
  • Jenna

    Jenna · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you A Airline Express for providing us flawless transportation to and from our wedding! We used a sprinter for the wedding party on the way there and a school bus for all our guests from the hotel to the venue and back! It was so much fun! Chuck was so friendly and accommodating the entire process. Everything went perfectly. We cant thank you enough! Both drivers were extremely patient and professional and most importantly punctual! Thank you again! We highly recommend them! :)

    Jenna & Michael Halse

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • User4320333 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you just does not feel strong enough for the wonderful service provided by Chuck, David and the driver of the other vehicle (sorry, I didn't catch his name!!!) on our wedding day. First, the salon coach was perfect. Our family loved riding in it and kept commenting that it was so comfortable and allowed them to enjoy the views. It was perfect. Second, everything ran so smoothly. We were under a very tight timeline on our wedding day, since there was a 4pm mass soon after our ceremony. We started exactly on time and have David to thank. Third, David was wonderful. He brought such a positive energy to the day. He was trustworthy, reliable, personable, and fun. Our family was just so struck by him and the service he provided.

    We truly enjoyed working with A Airline Express and they relieved a huge amount of stress that I had going into our wedding day. The last thing on earth that I wanted was our family having to worry about how they were going to get around, driving on the opposite side of the road, and confusion about the events of the day. There was no confusion on our wedding day and everyone was relaxed and at ease.

    Sent on 08/16/2014
  • E

    Erica · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Chuck and he was always very helpful and responsive. When I had questions regarding what a vehicle looked like, he quickly sent me photos to look at. The vehicle we used was exceptionally clean and perfect for our wedding. I will use A Airline Express again if I have need of transportation in the Providence area and would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 11/11/2012

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you, Erica, for your kind words and taking the time.
  • B

    Briana · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent limo service the whole time! Made a stop for us along the way and made everyone feel welcome and comfortable!

    Sent on 08/24/2012

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you, Briana.
  • K

    Kimberly & Patrick · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service. Professionals in all aspects of service - from the first phone call to the day of the wedding. Couldn't have been happier

    Sent on 10/17/2011

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you, Kimberly and Patrick.
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 10/15/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They are a wondeful limo company and we had a great experience with them. I initially scheduled them to come at 3:45 and then switched it to 2:45 and they were very accomodating. The driver was even early and arrived around 2:30 the day of our wedding. The driver was very helpful with putting bags in and getting them out of the trunk for my wedding party. Would def use them again!

    Sent on 10/25/2011

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you, Sabrina.
  • J

    Stacy · Married on 02/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They have always been there for me when I need them. It makes travel a breeze when I don't need to think about parking or a car not starting when I get back late at night.

    Sent on 04/06/2011

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you, Ja'mama.
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 05/01/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired A Airline Express Limousine for our wedding day transportation. Our driver was the best! They were definitely on the ball, even though we weren't. The driver knew exactly what to do every step of the way, right down to straightening my train and veil before walking down the isle.

    This is actually the second time I have ever had to hire a limo company and both times I have gone through them.

    The first time I hired A Airline Express Limo, was for my friends bachelorette party, and boy was our driver patient hahaha. I had the limo for 6 hours and ended up losing track of time by A LOT....I felt awful. But even after being that late our driver never got frustrated or impatient. He was very professional and had a great attitude.

    I truly felt like royalty with this company... from the Champaign to the cleanliness to the doors being opened in a timely manner.

    What great experiences. I see no need to search for anyone else, they have it all.

    Thank you!

    Sent on 02/01/2011

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you, Ally and Jay.
  • G

    donna · Married on 08/01/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi, I had my eight year old daughter's birthday transport to American Girl doll Natick, Massachusetts. The driver was wonderful. He took care of the girls and the moms with delight! We were totally pampered. He told us how long it would take and what to expect. When we were picked up at my house, balloons popped out of the limo, a great surprise. The girls loved it. A Airline Express had a few birthday party games along with music. We were dropped off right at the Front door of American Girl. On the way home we were treated with party favors. Certainly a memorable great experience. I think the moms enjoyed it as much as the girls did. No worries- leave the driving to A Airline Express . I would hire them again in a heart -beat! Overall, awesome service, professional, and what a great price.

    Sent on 08/26/2011

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you, Gigi.
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We utilized 2 limos for our October wedding. We were very satisfied from our initial meeting to their arrival on the big day. The vehicles were clean and well stocked. The drivers professional, helpful and courteous. They were timely & very helpful to this bride with entry and exit from car. Rates were comparable and all phone/emails were returned in timely fashion. I have had poor experiences with other limo companies and was very happy that all went smoothly and all that was promised was delivered. I would happily use this vendor again and highly recommend them!

    Sent on 10/20/2011

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you, Kerri.
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 06/25/2016

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We booked the coach bus and one school bus for our Narragansett wedding in June. The coach bus comfortably fit 20 of us in the wedding party and was a great way to travel, the drive was also great! The school bus worked out great, everything was on time and well organized, the bus even made several trips back and forth to the hotels for people who didn't want to stay to the end of the reception. All around great experience and value!

    Sent on 08/12/2016

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you kindly, Kelsey.
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/15/2012

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The limo was nice and well maintained. Chuck was professional at first and was able to accommodate our 16 person bridal party in a 10 passenger limo by taking multiple trips to the reception location from the ceremony location.

    The day of the wedding the driver was 35 minutes picking my husband up making him late to meet vendors at the ceremony location. Pictures ran late and we ended up having the limo 20 minutes past our scheduled time. We payed for 4 hours and used the limo 3 hours 45 minutes. The company tried charging for an extra half hour even though they were late picking us up. They refunded the payment for extra time only after a long argument.

    If I had read the way they responded to complaints on this website before hiring them I do not think I would have used them for my wedding.

    Sent on 10/14/2012

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Thank you, Alyssa.
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/07/2012

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    The vehicles were excellent. They were clean and modern. I had two limos for my wedding. One limo drove the groom and groomsmen. The other was for the bridesmaids. The first limo was supposed to return to the starting point and pick me (the bride) and my father up. The driver REFUSED. I had to cram in the limo with the bridal party . I was NOT happy about this. I requested the car to myself and the driver decided he wouldn't return. I could not believe how irrational the driver was about this and took it upon himself to ruin a traditional bride and father private moment.

    Overall, the Vendor Itself was great. They arrived early and were friendly on the phone.

    Sent on 09/01/2012

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Laura and Adam, It would have been less angst for you to call the office directly and refuse to get into car with rest of wedding party. However, this would have worked in your favor only if the request for the private car for you, Laura, and your father was part of your written contract. If it was not part of your signed contract, the driver was in the right.

    Your wedding, your requests, your signature on a mutual contract which we review more than once with you.
    clients wait to,put their displeasure up in writing and not direct issues immediately, there is no way to rectify


  • User2147924 · 2+ years ago

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    we were highly disappointed with the service. The limo driver did not know how to get to the park where we wanted to take photos. we got lost and asked us the bridal party how to get there. the limo was not cleaned at all. it was embarrassing that the bridal and groom men made faces because the limo sounded like it was going to break down. there was an odd vibration on the limo floor while he was driving. the limo was turned off when we walked out to take photos so when we walked back in it was so hot our make up was running. the AC did not work very well. I am normally cold with AC on ... and im anemic and still felt very hot. my dress got dirty because I was not assisted with my train as my father took me out of the limo. the gentleman driving was nice but I wish he was a bit more helpful as i got in and out of the limo. I don't recommend this place unless they change things around.

    Sent on 08/07/2012

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Disappointed in return that you had such an unpleasant, hot, intolerably noisy experience. Only hoping it did not put a damper on the rest of your beautiful day, which I am sure went very smoothly. It is our policy to those who are reading these reviews to make good on such disappointments when reported to us immediately.
  • J

    Janine · Married on 06/14/2014

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I can't even give this company 1 star, because they did not show up for my wedding.
    Worked with the owner, Chuck. I have a receipt for the reservation with the date and time accurate, and my credit card was charged $481.
    After 30 minutes of the whole bridal party waiting for a late limo, we began calling the company. I spoke with Chuck the owner, who was extremely rude and told me he had no reservation for me, and that I make sure I have the right company. He called back a few minutes later to apologize, letting me know it was HE who had the incorrect date. All I got was an "oops" and a refund. Zero compensation for having delayed my entire wedding an hour, and now for driving my own car in my wedding dress to my wedding... There are worse things in life, but I feel people should be aware that even the owner of this company does not care, nor is he responsible enough to be trusted with your special day. Hope this helps!

    Further to my review, you can see for yourself the company's response below proves unprofessional.

    Sent on 11/23/2014

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    How unfortunate. And how unfortunate your review hit my desk immediately following my brother's drastic, tragic and unexpected death. In comparison,How minimal and insignificant your angst is regarding our service to you. It was an honest mistake, we felt badly, we did not ruin your day, you have a story to tell at our expense and we refunded the entire amount to you enabling yo to have almost $500 extra dollars to spend. Don't catastrophize the small stuff, Janine.
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 07/23/2016

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    NEVER would I recommend this company to ANYONE. Not reliable at all.
    30 characters is not enough to explain how unprofessional they were. I left a review on Yelp if you want to read it. In a nutshell- I met Chuck at a wedding expo and he was very nice. We booked 2 vehicles for our wedding in Jamestown. Night of the wedding they tried to leave us stranded at our venue to pick up another bride in Charleston because they had double booked their vehicles that night. Then when I demanded they turn around and bring us home they only brought back one vehicle andwere extremely unprofessional- shutting the vehicles doors in my mothers face/trying to drive away with her half in the vehicle and door open, squeezed 25 adults and 2 children in ONE 20 seater vehicle (instead of the 2 vehicles I booked!) then drove like a maniac the whole way home. And after the wedding when I called him he was not apologetic at all. His excuse was "we are very busy with weddings"..... DO NOT BOOK. you will regret it.

    Sent on 08/11/2016

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Apologies have been made as we as professionals do. Refund has been issued. This booking was what is called a two hour transfer. We pick up at home and deliver. We return and deliver back home. We do not wait at the venue for two hours. It is vital that the bride remain focused when this is explained at the outset of booking so she and her company understand how this works. Being on time for pick ups is essential both at the beginning and end of event. We advise anyone reading this to clarify with your transportation how a "transfer" works.
  • T

    Tasha · Married on 04/04/2014

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    I recently got married and used this company because they were recommended by my venue. My experience started out great! The owner was more than happy to accommodate my travel needs.
    It then went downhill, I had to call a few days before my wedding to make sure they would be at my house at the set time. The driver arrived on time and unfortunately had to wait because we were running late. I was very concerned when we were en route because the driver was not keeping a steady speed (he would drive 60, then 65 then 70 back to 60) and was also swerving between the lines. My entire bridal party noticed the way he was driving and at that point I didn't say anything because we were late and needed to get to the venue. The driver was prompt in picking us up but the drive back was the same way. It was so bad that my new husband kept glancing at me saying "really?". I was just relieved that we got home safely. I had intentions of calling the following week to voice my concerns but was prompted to contact them sooner after receiving a receipt for "driver waiting time". Let me just say that I had not authorized or had been made aware I was going to be charged.
    I spoke with the owner to ask what this charge was for and he told me that it was because the driver had to wait for us. He stated that he had told me of this possible charge beforehand. I was not aware that I would be charged wait time nevermind the gratuity that was included. I never signed any contract!!!!! I then told him about the way the driver was driving and he told me that the only reason I was complaining was because they had charged me. He then told me that the driver had been with him for 8 years and that he couldn't have been driving the way I said. I told him that he could ask any of the 6 people that were in the mini coach with me! He said he would talk to him driver and I have not heard back!
    **DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!**

    Sent on 04/16/2014

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Does not warrant a response from us.
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 09/29/2012

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. He tried to change my transportation the night before the wedding, but never called us back after playing phone tag that night, so I had no idea what would be there the next day. He charged me $180 in "premium overtime" the day of the wedding when I had even spoken to him 2 weeks before because I thought I needed to add time to the contract and he ASSURED me I wouldn't need to. He also didn't even tell me that he was charging me, and only sent me a marked up copy of my contract 2 weeks later with a new receipt and highlights on the overcharge parts!! So rude!! Also, he said he would match any competitor's rate, but found ways to jack up his price after the fact.. after we had a signed contract!! I hope no one uses him, but if you do, watch out for his fuel surcharge (8% should ALREADY be included in the price, so don't let him charge you a full 10% more if prices increase)!! He is awful, SO unprofessional, and a real snake!!

    Sent on 10/26/2012

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Stephanie, Thank you for taking our call this evening. My business partner and I wanted to be in touch with you personally. To our recollection, contacting your father seemed the correct thing to do as his was another phone number to call. Our shortcoming. It was never our intent to bypass you. We will take your concerns under advisement. We are always looking for ways to improve communicating with brides during this stressful time. We are so pleased that you were happy with the other vendors whom we hold in great esteem.
  • S

    James · Married on 08/28/2010

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    We hired this company to shuttle guests to and from our wedding (to local hotels) and couldn't have been more disappointed.

    Chuck, 'the owner', of the business was one of our drivers and couldn't have been more unprofessional. Some of our guests told us that they had to wake him up to take them anywhere. Plus, when he was awake, he was extremely rude to our guests. For one guest he dumped out their flower centerpiece because 'he doesn't transport that' and for our handicapped guest, he was rude and told him he couldn't get on (because he didn't want to help him). He was so rude to our handicapped guest, that people ended up getting him a taxi so he could get home.

    Beyond all of this, he charged an extra 3 hours of service past what we discussed. When confronted about it, i was told 'that's the way it is.'

    Avoid this company, and avoid the guest horror stories after your event!

    Sent on 06/27/2011

    A Airline Express Limousine & Car Service, Inc.'s reply:

    Third party reviews are not responded to seriously, however, we take exception to this one. Reviewer was NOT present when reported events took place. Owner knows for a fact that they were reported erroneously. Flowers were NOT thrown out...water was dumped out to prevent spillage in our vehicle and flowers were returned to the guest sans water. We were NOT informed prior to a handicapped guest requesting transport, for which we are not equipped. We rightly suggested a taxi as safe transport. Reviewer should have contacted company directly with concerns and perhaps an agreement of refund could have been reached.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review