A & A Designs at Lily Manor Reviews

27 | Mifflin, PA
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for A & A Designs at Lily Manor

Recommended by 95%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • User3775259 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have been more lucky to have found Olga and Adriana at A&A Designs! From the start, I felt like they had a better idea of what i was looking for from my winter wedding than I did. I was so sure that I wanted something original, but classy, no Christmas theme involved.
    From the flower arrangements to the menu, these event planners are incredibly talented! They aren't doing the tacky things that so many planners are doing at 90% of their weddings, but instead they use their creativity and class to make something special, using your guidelines.
    My guests are still telling me that it was the most beautiful wedding they've ever been to...the food was fit for foodies and the atmosphere was like a winter wonderland- And it was true, that was exactly what I wanted, without knowing it until it became a reality on my wedding day.
    Don't waste your time on the cookie cutter, cliche planners! Go see Olga! Oh, and she's a really amazing woman...fun to work with!

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had the pleasure of getting married at Lily Manor. This place is a one stop shop...they are so professional and very easy to work with. My flowers, cake, invitations, menu cards and the wonderful food were absolutely gorgeous with perfect continuity!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • K

    Kate · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding at Lily Manor. From the first day I set foot on the property and met Olga, I felt comfortable and completely at ease. Olga made the planning process very easy and convenient for us. She even accepted the challenge of making us a Croquembouche instead of a traditional wedding cake, without batting an eye.
    My husband and I are both restaurant people and have high standards when it comes to food. The food at our wedding was hands down the best food I've ever had at any catered event. Many of our guests were chefs and restauranteurs and the number one compliment we heard all day was about the great food.
    Olga and her staff really made our day unique and stress-free. I am a very particular person and tend to just do things myself to ensure they are done the way I want. I didn't need to do that at Lily Manor. They took care of everything for me. Even when a piece of boning in my dress snapped and was stabbing me in the rib, Olga pulled me in the bathroom and ripped the painful piece out of the dress with pliers without damaging the dress at all.
    I would recommend Lily Manor to any bride. The setting is beautiful and unique. The food and flowers were amazing. And the staff genuinely cares about making the day special and perfect.

    Sent on 07/29/2013
  • B

    Becky · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's hard to even describe in words how amazing our wedding was at Lily Manor! Lily Manor itself is absolutely beautiful and intimate and the perfect venue for a wedding. Our bridal party and family stayed at Lily Manor after the wedding and raved about how unique and beautiful it is. However, the biggest benefit of having a wedding at Lily Manor is Olga! She helps plan your wedding from start to finish and makes sure your wedding day goes off perfectly! Because of Olga and her amazing staff, I was able to relax and enjoy every second of our wedding because I knew she had every detail taken care of. Our wedding went off without a hitch. I even left the flowers, cake, and decoration up to Olga because she is such an expert and professional and everything turned out more beautiful than I ever could have expected. Our amazing day was a true reflection of her passion and expertise. The staff at Lily Manor are all top notch and great at what they do. It was definitely a dream wedding!

    It's been a month since the wedding and I am still getting feedback from our guests that it was the best wedding they have ever been to. Our guests can't stop talking about how beautiful it was, how much fun it was, how the evening flowed perfectly, and how the food was the best food they've ever had at a wedding.

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • J

    Joanna · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Lily Manor at the end of May and we absolutely could not have dreamed of a better day. Olga and her staff are hands down the best at what they do, we were sold upon setting foot on the property. The grounds are beautiful & serene, we visited many times throughout the planning process to nail down the logistics. We’re so glad we got to meet and know Olga, we hope to stay in touch for years to come. Her husband and daughter are wonderful too, making sure the grounds looked perfect and the bridal party had everything they needed. Their preparedness kept me from worrying about anything the whole day.

    The entire wedding party and close family stayed at the Manor and the Winery next door. Breakfast both days were delicious and everybody loved their rooms. In the weeks since our wedding the compliments have not stopped coming in from our guests. We didn’t do a tasting beforehand and we definitely did not need it. Probably the best wedding food I’ve ever had, everybody loved the family style courses and served main dish. Olga even gave my sister the recipe for the wild mushroom ravioli which was our favorite and Charles, their head chef showed me how to make it!

    One thing our guests are still raving about is all the little touches that are done everywhere. We had a rather large cookie table and the name cards they made for them were adorable along with the individually personalized menus. Don’t be hesitant if you’re worried about there not being much around the area. We had our guests shuttled in from the hotels and the ones that got there early enjoyed a wine tasting next door.

    Olga is very easy to keep in touch with and never got annoyed with my frequent texts. I can’t gush enough about her and her staff, I wish we could do it all again! I could go on and on about how amazing every little detail was (hint: spring for the soft seating outside). If you’re thinking of having your wedding at Lily Manor please do yourself a favor and visit ASAP!

    Sent on 06/11/2013
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily Manor is the PERFECT place for a wedding! From the moment that we stepped onto the property and met the mastermind behind the place (Olga) we KNEW Lily Manor was the place for us to get married! Olga is FABULOUS… definitely the best person to work with on planning your big day… when you book with her, you are not just getting a typical venue and catering coordinator, you are getting a true Wedding Planner and Coordinator! Olga takes your vision and makes it come true… actually makes it even better than you could have imagined yourself. From the décor to the flowers to the food… everything was perfect. She even helps your Officiant and DJ plan out the timeline and is really there to help make sure it gets executed! She even helped guide our flower girl down the aisle, and helped the boys back a truck up the driveway! She truly does it all.
    The food is incredible… even our foodie guests from the DC area raved about the quality (and quantity) of the food. And our tiramisu wedding cake was to die for.
    The location… is a little off the beaten path… but sooooo worth it. We rented all of the rooms at Lily Manor (did I mention that she beautifully designed and decorated all of the rooms by herself?) and all of the rooms at the Wilson House Bed & Breakfast next door for the entire weekend… and had an amazing time. We had our rehearsal dinner at Lily Manor as well… it was definitely like we had our own private compound for the weekend. Makes the event even that more special. Our other guests stayed at the EconoLodge down the street… and even the VP of my company from DC was comfortable staying there.
    We would highly recommend Lily Manor to anyone! You will not be disappointed at all! We are looking forward to returning to celebrate our future anniversaries!

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily Manor is by far the absolute best place for an event. Not only did Olga and her staff provide exceptional service, they paid very close attention to all the details to make our day special and unique. It was by far more than I could have ever dreamed of. If I could do it 100 times over I would!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most perfect wedding day. The venue was gorgeous. We are still getting compliments on the food. The food was some of the best I have had - not just at a wedding, but ever. It was unreal. Olga is so flexible and accommodating to your every need. She even came to my work to have me approve the invitations! She made every step so easy. I would definitely recommend Lily Manor and A&A Designs. A dream come true.

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 06/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection- that is the best word to discribe Olga and Lily Manor. The venue is like no other place around. The architectural details, the beautiful landscaping, and the elegent setting could not be more perfect. The food is exquisite- the taste and presentation is better than any restaraunt I have been to and every single guest of mine agreed. It is a place that warms your heart, making you never want to leave, and keeping you coming back for more. Every detail has been thought out to ensure that both the wedding party along with their guests have the most memorable and enjoyable experience possible. This venue can not be topped and the absolute best part of it all is working with Olga. She truly is a rare gem, a person that I am thankful to know. She puts her heart and soul into every wedding, making sure that she exceeds every bride's expectations. She gets to know each bride and groom on a personal level so that she can help turn their ideas, visions, and dreams into the perfect event for them. Her talent and passion help create a setting that reflects the personalities of the bride and groom while showcasing the love that they have for eachother. There is no one else out there that will work harder to make sure that you and your guests have the time of their lives. I cannot tell you how many people have said that it was the absolute best wedding that they have ever been to! We still have people raving about it to this day and it was all because of Olga and Lily Manor. This entire experience was so memorable and working with Olga was so enjoyable that I am now trying to get a job working for her at A & A Designs!

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • Teresa

    Teresa · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Olga and A & A Designs. She absolutely gave me my dream wedding. The food, the venue at Lily Manor, the staff, the flowers and decorations, the planning and flow of our reception... everything was impeccable. I was planning my wedding from out-of-state but Olga made everything so easy. I communicated with her through e-mail about what our 'dream wedding' would look like and she made it happen; all I had to do was show up on the 'big day!' I am still getting calls and e-mails from our guests saying it was truly the nicest wedding they have ever attended. I wouldn't change a thing if I had to do it over; I would recommend A & A Designs without hesitation.

    Sent on 06/06/2012
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding at Lily Manor was absolutely perfect. Olga did above and beyond what I imagined. I really appreciated all of her expertise in various aspects of the wedding coordination. The venue is gorgeous! Honestly, all of the guests I talked to said it was the most beautiful wedding they had been to. Olga made the guests who stayed at the venue overnight feel so welcomed and all of the guests felt at home there. The wedding was priceless and I would recommend Lily Manor in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 06/07/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot think of any other place anyone would want to get married. Not only is the venue beautiful, but the wedding planning and amazing services offered by the owners is just beyond what you could imagine. They make everything perfect. My flowers, cake, and food were more perfect than i could have imagined. And my dream wedding was stress free!

    Sent on 12/02/2012
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As soon as I visited Lily Manor (on a cold December day) I knew it was special...and exactly what I wanted. I was looking for something different, fun and charming. After meeting with Olga I had such a good feeling about everything. Olga even told me herself to go visit other places before deciding. But honestly after I left, I couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else.

    The planning was so smooth, Olga had answers to everything. Even on our rehearsal day it was pouring rain (like actual flooding) and here came Olga with her many gorgeous umbrellas so we could still run through everything. With Olga's help we decided to put up a tent for the wedding, as we were expecting it to continue raining. But Saturday turned out absolutely beautiful. And it tuned out to be a good thing we had the tent, it helped keep the guests cool under the sun during the ceremony.

    Everything was perfect. It all came together beautifully. The food was awesome, the flowers were gorgeous. From Olga sewing the pillows for the couches herself, to renting a helium tank so I could have the balloons that I wanted, to her fixing a rip in one of my guests dresses....she was fabulous. My wedding day far exceeded my expectations, and I attribute most of that to Olga. I would highly recommend Olga and Lily Manor to anyone!

    Sent on 11/21/2011
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not describe how perfect A & A designs made our wedding! I gave Olga ideas and she made everything spectacular! The day was stress free she made sure everything was going on schedule and as planned! She even brought me a glass of wine during cocktail hour and found my lipstick before our pictures! She was amazing! We has so many compliments on the centerpieces and the food was excellent!! I was the type of bride who did not want to have to plan much, it was a great chose for us! I would highly recommend Lily Manor it's beautiful!

    Sent on 10/20/2011
  • D

    Diane · Married on 07/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Really, there are not words to describe my feelings on how wonderful it was to work with A & A Designs and the magical experience of having our wedding at Lily Manor. From the cool towels on a 90 degree day, shuttling people to their cars, or helping me with my gown there was no detail left unattended. Olga is an amazing individual who works with you to create your vision. Her care and consideration the day of the wedding were wonderful, and her experienced and fun staff made the day seamless. The beautiful estate is a timeless classic where you can have the wedding of your dreams. It is tucked away in beautiful farmland, where so many options are available for pictures. I truly cannot say enough positive things about my experience. I am very thankful for the time and consideration of A&A Designs who made my day perfect.

    Sent on 01/15/2012
  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olga made our day better than we could have ever imagined. I gave her ideas that I wanted to use and she was able to make them into something unimaginable. I would recommend Lily Manor to anyone given the chance. There are so many extras that Olga provides to make your day a truly exciting experience. The food is absolutely amazing as well as the location, decor, and entire experience!

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A & A Designs at Lily Manor provided exceptional professionalism and perfection to our wedding day. We do not have one complaint because if there were any issues, we were completely unaware of them. Our event was the most beautiful one our guests have seen and everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The food was DELICIOUS and the staff was so kind. We can't thank the friendly staff enough for everything they did for us that day. We truly enjoyed the whole planning and actual event process with A & A Designs. We will recommend this venue to our friends and family. Thank you again for a day we will never forget!

    Sent on 07/13/2011
  • L

    LaToya · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A & A Designs did an amazing job by creating the perfect atmosphere for our wedding ceremony and reception. Our guests are still raving about the food, drink, stunning outdoor setting and the cocktail hour. The flowers were an absolute dream and went above and beyond anything we expected. We could not have imagined a more beautiful and elegant day.

    Thank you A & A!

    Shannon and LaToya

    Sent on 06/28/2011
  • L

    Larry and Ginny · Married on 10/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olga is a genius! Everything at the wedding reception for our daughter and son-in-law was perfect! We couldn't have had a better day. The food was delicious. The venu was elegant and beautiful. The price was very reasonable. We would heartily recommend A&A Design at Lily Manor.
    Larry and Ginny Guenzel

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olga created the most fabulous day for my wedding! What I found most impressive are all the little details she coordinated to create a beautiful event, that I didn't even realize needed to be done. She adds that extra effort to make your reception gorgeous.

    Olga is also easy to work with, and helps you create your vision. She is on top of things, organized, always helpful and cares deeply about her brides.

    The setting of Lily Manor is perfect if you are looking for a quaint, historic venue that accommodates indoor and outdoor festivities. The whole outdoor property and much of the inside of the house are for your use.

    Also I highly recommend having people stay at Lily Manor the night of your wedding. My whole family did and they were able to have a relaxing, easy end of the night and a wonderful brunch the next day.

    Olga's the best. Check out Lily Manor!

    Sent on 03/08/2011
  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lily Manor was the perfect location for my wedding. It is absolutely beautiful, and very unique. Olga did an amazing job planning my wedding. I really had no idea what I was doing, but she walked me through it step by step. She kept me organized, and I really didn't have to worry about much during the planning process. I just told her what I would like, and it was done. She had great ideas, and I was estatic with the decor and food on my wedding day.
    On my wedding day, I truly felt like the guest of honor. She directed everything. She helped me get ready, kept us on a schedule, and made sure that our guests were taken care of. At one point she was babysitting my baby nephew so that his parents could go out on the dance floor :)
    Working with A&A Designs was an amazing experience. It took the stress out of planning a wedding, and allowed me to enjoy the process of getting married.

    Sent on 02/10/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/13/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very attentive, truly focused on the bride and groom's wishes. Wants them to have the perfect day!

    Sent on 10/06/2008
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/25/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olga is absolutely fantastic. She made our wedding come together seamlessly and without flaw. My husband and I literally have no complaints about her abilities to plan a wedding and execute it beautifully.

    She has wonderful ideas and is very flexible to work with your budget while still guarantees a unforgettable event.

    Sent on 10/09/2012
  • User2710875 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Olga was wonderful to work with! She brought a lot of creative ideas to the table, which I very much appreciated. The food was AMAZING too! I had to many people tell me after the wedding how delicious the food was. We had a brunch buffet that was a hit! My only complaint would be that the food wasn't left out long enough. My husband wanted to get a second plate, and the food was already cleared. Overall - I would highly recommend this vendor! I had a very pleasant experience and everything turned out beautifully!

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • B

    Betsey · Married on 10/02/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our guests had only positive comments!

    Sent on 02/10/2011