815 Events Reviews

36 | Winston Salem, NC
See photos, pricing and details

36 Reviews for 815 Events

Recommended by 97%

36
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • Katherine

    Katherine Heath · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ around!

    Mark and Preston at 815 Events are the absolute best! They went above and beyond to make sure that my wedding went perfectly. Mark worked with us to create the feel and schedule that we wanted, and Preston executed all of the plans brilliantly! From the order of the music to the impeccable timing of the reception - these guys really helped to make my wedding day run smoothly. They are also really nice and so easy to talk to! If you are looking for a DJ with great musical taste who is also authentic and a fantastic MC, then this company is right for you. Mark and Preston are both fantastic, and they will not let you down!!

  • A

    April · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Did an awesome job! Sound and music perfect during the ceremony and kept the reception moving with the speeches, introductions and the cake cutting. The music for dancing was awesome! No issues and no stress. Thank you!
    The Marklin/Vasilik wedding.

  • C

    Carrie · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service! Kept us on track and listened to what we wanted and didn’t want. Affordable quality service—made sure we had a great time!

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our original wedding DJ became ill the day before our wedding. We contacted Mark at 815 events less than 24 hours notice to ask if he could save the day. Without meeting us or having any detailed information about what type of wedding music we were looking for, he personally came to the rescue. Mark got the party started, but more importantly kept it going. His ability to adapt and keep a seamless schedule show his true strengths as a master of ceremony. We only knew Mark for less than a day before, but will never forget what he did for us. Thank you, Mark, for a perfect night!

  • M

    Matt · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    815 Events was awesome - made our wedding day and night magical!

  • D

    Donna · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was a great DJ and Master of Ceremonies! He kept us on schedule, played all the music my daughter and son in law requested as well as some of the mother of the brides favorites! :) Had the room rocking in no time and just overall a perfect night! I would highly recommend him for your wedding or party!

  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 02/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    815 Events services are amazing. Prior to the event, we reviewed our music selections and the entire evening came together seamlessly. We had a very intimate ceremony and having an experienced DJ provided a calming presence on a potentially hectic day, so friendly!

    The quality of the sound during the ceremony was perfect and all our of our guests had no difficulty hearing our pastor clearly. 815 set up a separate booth both outside and within the dining room to ensure no transitional time was needed after the ceremony, during cocktail hour and during dinner.

    I highly recommend 815 events! I couldn’t have asked for a better experience on such a special day!

  • Autume

    Autume · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can not say enough wonderful things about Mark! From the first time we met with him until the end of our wedding night we were so happy with the entire process. Extremely professional, personable, fun and a great dj! Anything we requested Mark was happy to do and he made great suggestions on parts we couldn't seem to work out on our own! He took the time to get to know us and it helped in the music selection. Our wedding day was a little crazy with rain ruining our plans but he was quick to adapt and really help with the change of ceremony site and delay in start! Thank you Mark for everything! We would highly recommend Mark for any event and you will not be disappointed!

  • M

    Mike · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I had the pleasure of working with Mark with 815 Events and he turned our reception into a party! Mark was very accommodating and made himself available multiple times leading up to our wedding to discuss our vision. He provided ample options and planning details that made the process much easier.

    Our goal was to have a party that got everyone out of their seats and onto the dance floor. Mark did a great job of keeping everyone engaged throughout the night and played a variety of music that appealed to everyone.

    The wedding day as always is very hectic for the bride and groom and Mark assisted us in keeping us on time with the timeline that we had put together. Mark very tactfully and discretely let us know if we were running a bit behind and helped us keep the flow of our wedding that we wanted.

    Value: 815 Events provides a variety of options for making your party and came at a very fair price. We got much more than the bang for the buck than we anticipated. In comparison to other DJ's the price competitive and offered more services. 815 Events can provide additional lighting which we used to set the scene for the party we were wanting to host.

    We would highly recommend using 815 Events for any party, you will not be disappointed.

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark at 815 Events was fabulous from the planning stage to the end of our wedding. He arranged to meet with me the day I contacted him, and everything went smoothly from there. At our first meeting, even before committing to using 815 Events, Mark shared information and a planning packet that I used to think about music choices and the order of events.
    He also meet with my fiance and I again two weeks before the wedding to firm up the order of events and music choices. Finally the day of our big event, his music choices were great, and he was flexible. We changed the venue due to rain and changed the order of events, and he made sure these changes went smoothly ensuring that our guest knew where to go and also enjoyed the music. We would recommend Mark and 815 Events for any of your DJ needs.

  • A

    Alison · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was so great to us throughout the entire planning process. You can tell he loves what he does and he wants to make every couples big day so special. Things did not go specifically as planned for us, as with most weddings. But despite suffering from a medical condition which had hospitalized him, he was able to come through for us and provide all the services we had asked of him. We felt very comfortable working with Mark and felt like he was very easy to work with. 815 events' services are a great price and we loved that we had his services for one flat fee instead of pay-by-the-hour. Thanks so much 815 events!

  • User4701503 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was amazing to work with! He was open to our suggestions, worked out a timeline for the reception and was very flexible to accommodate any adjustments that needed to be made. We could not have been more pleased!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was AMAZING. Our wedding was weeks ago and I still have family and friends texting me about how great the music was. He had everyone young and old(er) on the dance floor all night and kept everything running smooth. I had a last minute song change request for the bride processional and he was totally cool about it and made it happen. Mark- thank you so so much for making our day perfect! Highly recommend :)

  • H

    hannah · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with our dj Matthew from 815 events. He kept the party going from our bridal party intro all the way to the end of the night. He kept communication open with me the entire night and did things the way i wanted it done. The music during our ceremony was also completely on point and he made it flow the entire way. The company gave us the best bang for our buck without a doubt. Unlimited hours for a very very reasonable price for all we needed from them. I will recommend this company to anyone. The owner was easy to talk to and very accommodating and the dj was awesome. He made our night amazing!!

  • Abby

    Abby · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Mark for our June 20th wedding at the Millennium Center in Winston-Salem. He came highly recommended by our venue and we knew we were in good hands as soon as we met with him. Mark personalized songs for a Father/Daughter dance and made that a moment to remember. He was so easy to work with and very prompt to respond to emails. He made the night fun and romantic. So please with 815 events!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was wonderful to work with and did an amazing job at our reception! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ! We had so much fun!! Thank you, Mark!

  • A

    abby · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark and 815 Events came highly recommended to us by our venue. He was the only DJ on their preferred list and we could not be happier that we were able to book him. His prices are more than reasonable and he was able to accommodate us last minute when we extended our reception by 30 minutes. We were planning our wedding from out of town, and he was very understanding of the fact that we needed to plan our meetings on weekends...most vendors couldn't understand that. He essentially served as our wedding coordinator the day of the wedding, timing out the music of the ceremony perfectly as well as letting people know when/where they needed to be (we had a non traditional ceremony and he provided all the music for that as well as the cocktail hour and reception). To top things off, he kept our dance floor PACKED all night. We could have extended the reception another hour - people were having that much fun! He asked our opinion and gave his input when asked, but he made it clear that ultimately it was our wedding and he'd do what we wanted. We are so thankful that we had him and his expertise with us on our special day and would book him again 100 times over. I hate to think what our ceremony would have been like without him! Thank you Mark for being so easy to work with and for taking some of the weight off our shoulders - we knew going into the weekend that you had everything covered and it would all go how we wanted it to/how it was planned. We could never repay you for all you did!

  • H

    Heath &Amber · Married on 03/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was awesome and made our day the best. I would use him again for sure if we ever need him. Anyone that is in need of a DJ use 815 events he is amazing!!!!

  • User3782626 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew dj'ed our wedding and he was more than wonderful. We kept changing up the timeline and order of things during the night and he went with the flow without skipping a beat. Mark is professional and helped us with everything, we didn't contact them until 2 weeks before our wedding and they threw it all together quickly and professionally.

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark was great. He gives you a detailed timeline and anticipates the music for the crowd. It's perfect. I would use him again.

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A few weeks prior to the wedding reception, Mark and I met to go over every single detail and ensured that my husband and I had everything we wanted. He came with so many suggestions and really knew what he was doing. He then took it into his hands and let us not have to worry at all! The execution was seamless and phenomenal. Definitely would recommend anyone to 815 Events and couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met Mark at a wedding show and were instantly impressed. He was very professional and met with us several times prior to our wedding. He assured us that he would be the DJ on our wedding day since he was the one working with us from the start (he noted that some DJ companies will send a random DJ to your wedding). He incorporated The Shoe Game into our wedding celebration and it was thoroughly enjoyed by our guests. We gave him some suggestions on music, but mostly left it up to him and he nailed it! Our guests had a great time and didn't want the party to stop. We highly recommend 815 Events!

  • User4356978 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience and would recommend using 815 events for your wedding! All our guests had fun and Mark keep the party going! We were traveling from out of state and had no issue with planning or coordinating our event.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mark with 815 Events made my entire wedding come together beautifully. He seamlessly orchestrated the ceremony, appetizer hour, and dinner reception by playing the perfect songs at the perfect times. He customized everything to my preferences and was very flexible when I wanted to change the timing of certain parts of the reception in the middle of the event. I planned my wedding myself instead of hiring a professional coordinator, but I couldn't have done it without Mark. His experience and expertise were precious to me. He thought of things I wouldn't have, and they came out great! My father thought my wedding was the nicest he had ever been to, and of course it is impossible to be totally objective about something like that, but I agree with him based on how perfectly the DJ's music defined and celebrated each special moment of the evening. I would want to have 815 Events' services again for any big party that I organized, and I highly recommend him.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review