Skip to main content
Weddings

805 Camera Bus Reviews

805 Camera Bus View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 23
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

9 User photos

  • Marissa
    Marissa Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such an amazing addition to our wedding!

    My husband and I knew we wanted some fun interactive elements at our wedding and when we found 805 Camera Bus we were in love! I worked with Janelle closely leading up to our big day and she was so responsive and collaborative! Our guests LOVED the photo bus at our wedding and thought it was so fun and hadn't seen that before!
  • Susy
    Susana T. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Camera Bus is awesome

    Totally recommend the Camera Bus! It was such a cute and unique experience to sit inside and test out. Unfortunately we have a venue where we cannot use this type of booth, but I'm debating changing the venue just to get the Bus! super cute and fun!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Susana, I'm so glad you were able to test out "Lola" at the SB Wedding Expo. It really helps to experience it first hand. I'm sorry we aren't able to work with you on your special day, but please keep us in mind if anything changes! We wish you the happiest wedding day!
  • Shannon
    Shannon Married on 09/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a fun twist to your usual photo booth

    805 Camera Bus was a complete hit at my wedding. Every guest complimented the hard-working staff & the uniqueness of the transformed VW bus. I can't wait to find another reason to have a big party just so I can book them again!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Thank you so much for the glowing review, Shannon! You were such a dream to work with and your wedding was so beautiful. We had such a great time with you and your guests. We would love to work with you again soon! Enjoy married life!
  • Britney
    Britney Z. Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Vendor!

    What a great add to any event! The camera photo bus was SUCH a hit at our wedding and added so much to our venue in Santa Barbara. The staff was extremely polite and the photos turned out fantastic! Leading up to the event, they were flexible around schedule and the design of our photo strips. Would absolutely hire again!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Thank you, Britney & Aviv for sharing your very special day with us! We had so much fun at your wedding! You and your guests were a delight to work with! Thank you for your amazing review!
  • Amanda
    Amanda B. Married on 11/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best photo booth service!

    The camera bus was a hit at our wedding! I loved how smooth everything was with this vendor. Fast communication, easy online contract and payment, seamless set up/breakdown at the event. Our guests loved all the variety of props they brought!! Also they were so fast on the photo delivery— the full photo album was emailed to us the next morning! Would highly recommend their service for a fun alternative to traditional photo booths.

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Thank you for the amazing review, Amanda! We had an amazing time at your wedding and are thrilled that you were so happy with the experience! Wishing you all the best! Thanks again!
  • B
    Becca Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Must Have!

    The minute I saw the 805 Camera Bus online, I KNEW we had to have it at our wedding! Janelle was always so responsive and easy to work with throughout the entire process. On the day of the wedding, the attendants working the booth were so great and made the guests feel so welcome. Our guests loved the unique photo booth and we are so happy 805 Camera Bus was part of our big day!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Becca, your wedding was so beautiful and we are honored to have been a part of it! Thank you for your kind words - we strive to provide the best customer experience possible! You were a dream to work with! Thanks so much for letting us share in your special day!
  • A
    Alycia Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We loved having the 805 camera bus!

    This was such a highlight at our wedding! The team was so flexible and easy to work with. We customized many details for our Paradise themed wedding and they couldn't have been more accommodating. No wedding is complete without them! Recommending them is an understatement!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Alycia, we appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review! Your wedding was absolutely stunning! Between the location at Rancho Dos Pueblos mixed with all the fun entertainment - hula & fire dancers, the band, & your incredible singing - it was a wedding to remember. We were thrilled to be a part of it. Thank you for having us!
  • C
    Christine Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommended! 805 Camera Bus Made our Wedding Day

    My husband and I couldn't be any happier with our experience! The camera bus was a huge hit and our guests had so much fun taking photos. 805 Camera Bus was nicer than any VW photobooth bus I've seen and came with extra goodies such as props, lights, and personalized print outs. Janelle was great at keeping in communication and made sure to make the day extra special. If you are thinking of getting a photobooth, I highly recommend you choosing them!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review, Christine! It means to much to us that we met your expectations! We loved working with you - your wedding day was perfect and your guests were so much fun! We especially loved your personal logo with the hand-drawn VW Bus! Such a nice touch. We hope you are enjoying married life!
  • S
    Syeira Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved having the 805 Camera Bus at our wedding! It was also a really big hit with our guests. Their team was great to work with and made the process stress-free. I’m really pleased that we were able to design our own photostrips and we received the online gallery of everyone’s photos in the bus!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Thank you so much for the amazing review, Syeira & Elijah! I still can't get over how beautiful your wedding was. Kestrel Park was a dream venue! Your guests were so much fun. Thank you for including us on your very special day!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 04/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough good things about the 805 Camera Bus...working with Janelle was so easy and fun! She was beyond professional and quick to respond! Now comes the day of the wedding and I could not stop hearing all the good raves from my guests about how wonderful and fun this bus was. It is worth every penny!!! The props were amazing! Thanks a bunch Janelle!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Ali & Gerry, thank you so much for your kind words and glowing review. You were a pleasure to work with! Thanks again for including us in your special day. Your wedding was absolutely beautiful - and your guests were so much fun! We were honored to be a part of your day.
  • M
    Maegan Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved using the 805 camera bus! The pictures came out great. Our guests truly enjoyed having the photobooth with all the fun props! The pictures printed fast and we loved that there is an online gallery for us to look through after. I would highly recommend them for any event! They were great to work with responsive and kind.

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Maegan & James, you were a dream to work with! Your wedding was so much fun and we had a great time interacting with your guests. We are thrilled you loved your photo gallery! Looking back at those memories is always a blast. Thank you for having us! We were honored to be included.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 01/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    805 Camera Bus was the perfect addition to our special day! The VW bus is absolutely charming and fit in with the vintage yet classic design of our Wedding and Venue. Everyone was courteous and professional. Our guests had a great time with the photo both including the kids!! Lots of laughs. I would highly recommend 805 Camera Bus for any wedding or event.

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and for including us in your special day! We had such a blast at your wedding. Rancho San Antonio was such a great venue! Thank you for having us!
  • K
    Kamele Married on 12/31/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photo bus was a HUGE hit at our wedding and made our day very special. Everyone raved about how cute and fun it made the day. Janelle and her team were so professional and created a magical experience.

    Thank you :)

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Kamele! Your wedding was so beautiful and your guests were so much fun. We were happy to share in your special day!
  • L
    Lori Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVE the 805 Camera Bus! Our daughter's outdoor wedding reception was scheduled for the evening of the Thomas Fire in Santa Barbara :( We were relocated to an indoor venue, only to be evacuated from there before our event, and we ended up hosting in our home! Janelle responded to my frantic messages quickly and with calm flexibility. She and Josh were eventually able to set up for a couple hours in our driveway and provide their super fun and creative photo service to our guests. They could not have been more helpful, supportive, and responsive in a difficult situation, and I HIGHLY recommend their 805 Camera Bus!!! Lori

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Lori, we were so honored to be included in Jack & Jenny's special day! You really turned a stressful situation into an amazing reception for your daughter and son-in-law. We were grateful to bring an extra dose of joy to the already joyous occasion. Thank you for having us!
  • A
    Aaron Married on 10/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Adding the 805 Camera Bus to our wedding weekend was one of the best choices my wife and I made. Josh and Janelle Caballero were ultra-responsive to our every request, including last minute changes, and provided an outstanding service. The bus was a hit, and we will certainly have it future events.

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Aaron & Annie - thank you so much for having us at your beautiful wedding! The location was perfect, and your guests were so much fun! We were thrilled to be included on your special day!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had already booked a package deal with our DJ to have the standard photobooth at our wedding. We were okay with that decision until we went to a local beer festival and had our pictures taken in the 805 Camera Bus. It was such an awesome set up, so many props, and so much fun. When we got out of it, my husband and I turned to each other and said that we HAD to have this at our wedding. We spoke with Janelle (who is so responsive and helpful) about our situation, and after working with our DJ to back out of the old photobooth deal, were able to book the Camera Bus. With our guests coming to CA from all over, we wanted them see and experience some of that cool California vibe. From meeting Janelle at the beer festival, working with her throughout the entire process, to then seeing it up and running at our wedding - it was worth every penny. Janelle created a custom design for the prints which incorporated our wedding hashtag and they turned out perfect! Our guests LOVED it and thought the bus was the coolest thing - there were always people in there taking pictures. Even when our friends started to get a little rowdy, the Camera Bus team was so polite, and patient (THANK YOU!). It helped make the perfect day, and I'm so happy we traded in our conventional photobooth for this awesome experience! If you want to add something a little different to you event that will be super fun for your guests, GET THE BUS! It was a huge hit at our wedding!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    We had such a blast at your wedding, Jennifer! Your wedding was so much fun - and so original! We're honored that you went through so much to have us there! We were thrilled to be included. All the best!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Guests are still talking about how much they loved the 805 Camera Bus. It is so unique that it is a photo op in itself, AND the quality of pictures is amazing as well. Would recommend this to anyone in the 805 area! Thank you guys!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Jessica & David, your wedding at McCormick Ranch was so beautiful! We loved being a part of your very special day. You and your guests were so much fun! Thank you so much for including us.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Couldn't be happier! We loved having the bus as part of the wedding day and the bus captured so many photos that we will treasure for a lifetime. So great to work with from start to finish and the guests couldn't stop raving about how much they loved it in there! Highly recommend the 805 bus for any event. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Thank you so much for the incredible review, Lauren! We loved working with you and being a part of your beautiful wedding! It was such a special day. We wish you all the best!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 06/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Loved every part of our experience. The 805 Bus made our night even more amazing. The keepsakes are so special. I highly recommend this vendor!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Thanks so much, Shannon! Your wedding was so much fun! We enjoyed being there!
  • E
    Eric Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We could not be more pleased with 805 Camera Bus! From working with Janelle on logistics, to coordinating our personalized design, to the their work on the day of our wedding, 805 Camera Bus exceeded our expectations. The bus is a perfect way to have your wedding or event stand out. Our guests loved dressing up in the provided costumes and getting their pictures to take home with them. Following the event, Janelle had all of our pictures delivered to our inbox so that we could include them with our thank you notes. We had a fantastic experience with 805 Camera Bus and we could not recommend them enough!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Thank you, Eric & Katie for including us on your special day! Your wedding at Quail Ranch was absolutely gorgeous! We were thrilled to be included!
  • J
    Justine Married on 11/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kindest, most flexible vendor. Refereed to many couples. High quality equipment.

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    We cannot thank you enough, Justine & Connor for including us on your wedding day! You and your guests were so much fun to work with!
  • E
    Edgar Married on 10/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    805 Camera Bus is the BEST! I used them for my wedding, everyone at the event loved it. My wife and I found a lot of other photo booth services and all of them were either really expensive or had a really ugly setup, nothing compare to the look of the VW Bus. We would definitely hire them again for any our events :)

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Thank you so much for your amazing review, Edgar & Chika! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful on the bluffs of Carpinteria! We were so thrilled to be a part of your special day. We wish you all the best!
  • A
    Andres Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The 805 Camera Bus absolutely rocked our wedding! Our guests couldn't get enough and it was really great to see all of the amazingly fun photos afterwards. On a day that seems like a whirlwind for my wife and I, it was great to be able to look back and see how much fun our guests had. Not only do I recommend 805 Camera Bus, I INSIST that you hire them for your wedding. We have even started to hire them for my event management company!

    805 Camera Bus's reply:

    Thank you, Andres, for the glowing review! Your wedding was absolutely beautiful AND so much fun! We loved sharing it with you.