5eleven Palafox Reviews

39 | Pensacola, FL
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for 5eleven Palafox

Recommended by 99%

39

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

12 User photos

5eleven Palafox 1
5eleven Palafox 2
5eleven Palafox 3
5eleven Palafox 4
5eleven Palafox 5
5eleven Palafox 6
5eleven Palafox 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • C

    Christine · Married on 02/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Eleven was perfect!

    5 Eleven was stunning! The building itself was perfect, we just had to do some simple decorations. It was beautiful!

    Sent on 02/26/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5eleven was the perfect venue for my wedding! With 170 guests, I had a tent in the side yard with a dance floor, band stage, bar, and tables, seating inside and in the courtyard, and food stations inside and in the courtyard. I enjoyed having three distinct spaces for different parts of the reception. The venue is beautiful inside and out, reasonably priced, and the staff was responsive and easy to work with. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 05/23/2018

    5eleven Palafox's reply:

    Lauren, Thank you for your kind words! Your wedding was absolutely gorgeous. We wish you both all the best! -5eleven Team
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The place is absolutely beautiful! We had our ceremony and reception there. We had about 150 people and the courtyard was perfect. The reception was inside/outside which worked out perfectly. The venue is so beautiful that you really don't need a ton of decor which was great. Samantha was great to work with and on top of everything! Overall, excellent experience and venue!

    Sent on 05/04/2018
    5eleven Palafox 8
    5eleven Palafox 9
    5eleven Palafox 10
    5eleven Palafox 11
    5eleven Palafox 12
    5eleven Palafox 13
    5eleven Palafox 14
    5eleven Palafox 15
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at 5eleven and LOVED every second of it. We had a seated dinner for about 110 people inside 5eleven and it was gorgeous. The space itself is beautiful (dark wood bar, high ceilings, white brick, huge windows) and the location is perfect. After dinner we moved to the courtyard where our band was set up and danced outside the rest of the evening! Mary was great to work with and we highly recommend 5eleven. We wouldn't have changed a single thing about our wedding!

    Sent on 04/18/2016
  • D

    Deb · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary was incredible to work with! The venue is beautiful and made the perfect place for our daughter and son-in-law's wedding. Recommend you look at their facebook page to see the pictures! Absolutely gorgeous!

    Sent on 12/04/2015
  • J

    Ali · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose 5eleven as our wedding ceremony & reception site and we had such a great experience working with 5eleven and our contact, Mary Price. The space is absolutely beautiful; Mary was right when she said that there’s no color you could pick that would look bad in that space, but seriously - very little decor is required given how gorgeous the room is. We fit 10 tables, dance floor space and space for buffet table & cake table in there comfortably. Our guest count ended up being around 70 people, but you could definitely fit more people. We were originally planning for about 130. We had our ceremony in the courtyard and rented the arbor from 5eleven - again, the courtyard is beautiful, so there is not much need for additional decor. Another benefit of choosing 5eleven is we had the ability to pick our caterer from their preferred caterers and therefore had the great pleasure of working with Culinary Productions, who elevated our event with their amazing food and who we recommend as THE preferred caterer in Pensacola. Overall, our decision to choose 5eleven as our venue was a great one and made our job planning our wedding that much easier. We would like to specifically mention what a pleasure it was to work with Mary, who was extremely professional - prompt in responding to questions, flexible with letting us visit the space when requested, and just overall made the experience a joy for us. We would gladly recommend 5eleven to anyone planning an event in Pensacola.

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • jlm

    Jessica · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary was great to work with! We called her up one day in October of 2014, asked to see the venue, and she met us down there that very day. We signed the contract right away. Her space is absolutely beautiful. It was a perfect reception space for our August 2015 wedding. I highly recommend this space for a wedding/reception!

    Sent on 11/23/2015
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 eleven was the perfect place for our reception. It is beautiful and unique, and Mary is so easy to work with! I thought it was very fairly priced as well. With us getting married in June it was pretty hot outside, but there was enough space for everything to be indoors (and they keep it nice and cool)! If I had it to do again, I would definitely use 5 eleven and highly recommend them to anyone looking to get married in Pensacola. Also, being in the heart of downtown is great for the guests who want to continue the fun after the wedding! You are also close enough to the water to get pictures there as well.

    Sent on 06/22/2015
  • Christie

    Christie · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used 5 Eleven as our reception venue and it was fabulous. Everyone commented on how beautiful it was, and with the string lights outside and the lights on the trees in the front, it was just stunning. Mary was fabulous to work with, very easy going and very responsive. Very good value for what you get. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/27/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 02/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mary Price at 5Eleven was dream to work with. She was really excited to tell us the story of her venue and outlined all the great things about it, but she was honest about the places shortcoming (no bridal suite being the only real downside, which is easily overcome with the multitude of hotels in the area). Mary gave us the small group rate for the venue, along with waiving the furniture fee and even allowed us to get into the venue an hour early the day of the wedding for a small fee so we could begin setup early! I was able to do both the ceremony and reception at 5Eleven and it made my wedding so beautiful!! Thanks Mary :)

    Sent on 02/27/2015
  • User3289833 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so thrilled with the event space for our wedding reception.

    It is the perfect layout and Mary Price was so helpful.

    There is a reason it has been voted best event space for 4 years in a row.

    It was fabulous for our reception and I cannot recommend it enough.

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked a better place for our wedding reception. Thank you to Mary for always being available for us and providing an amazing location!!! We were so happy with everything.

    Sent on 01/13/2015
  • S

    sara · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    511 Palafox is the perfect place for a reception. It was very affordable and elegant! Mary was fabulous and very accomodating to work with. It has so much flexibility in space, indoors and outdoors, for a creative set up and good traffic flow. It was perfect setting the band up outside in the courtyard and then having the indoors as a less noisy place for those who wanted to visit without having to shout over the band. The lights along the front and in the courtyard also added a romantic touch to the space.

    Sent on 01/25/2015
  • K

    Kasey · Married on 12/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew before I was engaged that I wanted to get married at 5eleven! So, as soon as our wedding planning got started, I went straight there to book! We had our ceremony outside in the courtyard and the reception inside. It is such a beautiful building, inside and out, that we didn't need to spend much money or effort to decorate! The exposed brick and wood floors add such a classy and vintage look that we LOVED.

    Mary was so easy to work with and super helpful! We somehow left our leftover cakes there as well as my bouquet and instead of tossing it to make room for the event the next day, Mary called us and made sure that it was set aside for us to pick up. We are so thankful for that!

    Sent on 03/15/2015
  • O

    Olga · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for all of your help and providing us with a beautiful wedding venue. You have been so great working with us. We appreciate everything you have done for us. Thank you for playing a huge part in making our day memorable for the rest of our life

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • O

    Olga · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for all of your help and providing us with a beautiful wedding venue. You have been so great working with us. We appreciate everything you have done for us. Thank you for playing a huge part in making our day memorable for the rest of our life

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • K

    Kalista · Married on 10/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!!! Very beautiful place, you would have to try hard to make this venue ugly! Mary was so helpful and accommodating to us. Couldn't have found a more perfect place for my wedding.

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ceremony and reception were held here. I was blown away when I saw the venue all decorated. It truly is a beautiful space for your wedding. If I could do it all over again I would still choose 5 Eleven!

    Sent on 11/19/2014
  • User4396944 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful space and courtyard for a wedding, and Mary was very pleasant to work with. Thanks!

    Sent on 09/13/2014
  • S

    Shea · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5eleven was a no-brainer decision to host our wedding reception! Not only is it such a beautiful venue, but Mary is such an easy person to work with! Because it is such a neat venue, you hardly need any decoration! The exposed brick, hardwood floors and courtyard patio on the back was exactly what my husband and I envisioned for our reception. If I had to do it all over again, I would choose 5eleven a hundred times!!! :)

    Sent on 07/14/2014
  • D

    Diane · Married on 05/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing Venue! We loved it!

    Sent on 06/06/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mine and my (new) husbands favorite place is downtown pensacola. 5eleven was the perfect location and provides the perfect setting with having a beautiful courtyard with a big tree in the middle. Even though you're downtown you still get the privacy you want for any event. This place is a one of a kind event space and working with Mary was wonderful. She's very sweet and very accommodating!

    Sent on 04/23/2014
  • J

    Jeannie · Married on 03/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. Worry free as all the cleaning was included in the fee.

    Sent on 06/30/2014
  • User3284280 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is so beautiful and was perfect for our wedding of 70 guests. Our guests were so impressed and we are constantly getting compliments on the venue. We had a very small budget but it still looked like a million bucks. Mary Price is the owner and is great to work with. She's very responsive and helpful. I highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 01/10/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue to have a fairytale dream wedding reception! Beautiful interior and courtyard. Absolutley loved having my reception at 5 Eleven.

    Sent on 07/31/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review