Skip to main content
Weddings

56DAZE Reviews

56DAZE View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
83 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

83
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

34 User photos

  • M
    Mitchell H. Sent on 07/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pinnacle of Professional

    Tony and all of 56Daze are the pinnacle of a professional wedding band. 56Daze does way more than just live music. From the beginning of the reception, the band will handled everything from the intros, cake cutting, first dance, supplementary dances, announcements, and more. Anything you need or want in your wedding reception, they are willing to work with you to make it happen.

    From the day we booked 56Daze, communication was very clear and available. We never had to worry about schedules, event details, or anything.

    On the day of our wedding, the band maintained the timeliness of our reception flawlessly. I was genuinely impressed at how well they maintained the timeline, and I never felt like we were rushed.

    I would not hesitate to recommend 56Daze to anybody. They were very professional and put on a 10/10 show!
  • S
    Samantha W. Sent on 07/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mercer County wedding 6/3/2023

    We had 56 Daze play at our wedding this past June and months later we still have people talking about them, complimenting how good our band was. They were incredible to work with and extremely professional. I have no doubt we’ll hear them again soon at one of our upcoming weddings.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Karl S. Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Band Ever!

    56DAZE was the absolute perfect band for our wedding! They helped make the night more memorable than we could have imagined.

    First, getting ready for the event was extremely easy. Tony helped us narrow down our music selection, but left everything up to us. I mentioned at some point that Weezer was a favorite band of mine, and they learned Say It Ain't So for the wedding! They absolutely killed it and everyone had a great time.

    At the wedding itself, it was so helpful to have Tony MC for the event. He kept things moving, and was very well practiced for the MC portion. The music felt very catered to us. It is 3 months later, and people are still talking about the band. The dance floor was bumping for the entire wedding. So great! We would 100% recommend booking 56DAZE.
  • M
    Marie M. Sent on 12/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Band

    We could not have picked a better band for our daughters wedding. The dance floor was packed with all age groups from the time the band started until the venue turned the lights on to let us know the wedding was over. They made the wedding the best ever! We would hire them again.
  • J
    Jim W. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience with 56daze

    Planning a wedding can be stressful at times. Deciding on whether to have a band or a DJ can be just as challenging. This summer my daughter got married and we decided to use a band. It turns out that going with a band and hiring 56 daze was a huge hit and the best decision we made. We took the time to see other bands and quickly realized that 56 daze was the right decision for us. From start to finish, the band kept our guests on the floor. It was the main topic of discussion about how much fun they were. If you're looking to save some time and listen to some great music, hire 56 daze. You won't be disappointed. They brought the house down with some great music and awesome showmanship. They were AWESOME !!
    Jim and Lisa Wheeler
  • M
    Morgan T. Sent on 10/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding band in northern Ohio

    56DAZE really made our wedding the best day we could imagine. My husband had one request for our wedding and it was live music. After doing extensive research on bands in the Sandusky area, I knew 56DAZE would 56DAZE really made our wedding the best day we could imagine. My husband had one request for our wedding and it was live music. After doing extensive research on bands in the Sandusky area, I knew 56DAZE would be my husbands dream wedding band. They play something for everyone and the dance floor was truly packed all night.

    They are true professionals who care about the couple and making it their day special. We told Tony how much we love “guardians of the galaxy” and the song “come and get your love”. He surprised us as was able to incorporate the song at the best moment, a memory I think we’ll remember forever!

    Could not recommend this band enough! be my husbands dream wedding band. They play something for everyone and the dance floor was truly packed all night.

    They are true professionals who care about the couple and making it their day special. We told Tony how much we love “guardians of the galaxy” and the song “come and get your love”. He surprised us as was able to incorporate the song at the best moment, a memory I think we’ll remember forever!

    Could not recommend this band enough!
  • J
    Jolynne P. Sent on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been happier!

    We couldn’t be more happy with our decision to hire 56 Daze at our daughter’s wedding. They couldn’t have been easier to work with. They were very responsive throughout the planning process and made everything very easy for us. They were the hit of the wedding as our guests didn’t want the music to end. They had a lot of energy and read the crowd very well. All ages enjoyed themselves and we’d hire them again in a heart beat.
  • Colleen
    Colleen Sent on 04/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding in every way. We love 56 Daze!!

    Tony was so attentive. Talented, his e q is also high. We could not have Been happier. I particularly liked that he played Danny Boy accompanying me!!
  • N
    Noelle W. Sent on 12/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band!

    We hired 56Daze for our Wedding Reception in October after hearing them play at a previous wedding and we are so BEYOND glad we did! They were super easy to work with, professional, and fun! The dance floor was never empty!! We received several compliments all night about their performance… and we still are if I am being honest. We would work with them again in a heartbeat! Highly recommend, you won’t regret this choice!
  • Tara
    Tara L. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride/Groom

    56DAZE is the best band around! They were the band at my brother and sister-in-law’s wedding and have played at multiple events for my mom’s work conferences. They’re basically family now! I recommend them to anyone considering a live band! They kept the dance floor packed the entire night. They even came early and DJ’d the music for our wedding ceremony. They not only sound amazing but are also entertaining. They have a huge list of songs they can play and let you pick the set list. We can’t thank 56 DAZE enough for being apart of our wedding day!

    56DAZE's reply:

    Thanks Tara for the great review! It was great working with you and Jared on your wedding day and catching up with the rest of the family! I hear we may be seeing you in 2022 as well at another wedding. Thanks again! - Tony/56DAZE
  • Jani
    Jani B. Sent on 11/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band choice by far

    They did an amazing job at our ceremony and reception. They played at my sisters wedding 9 years ago and we decided to have them at ours as well. They Went above and beyond expectations. Last minute my brother wasn’t able to make the wedding, they were able to take and play a recording of his speech without hesitation. The music was awesome and they felt out the crowd and played music they kept people on the dance floor the entire time. They provided everything we needed for the ceremony and reception such speakers and microphones. They were the perfect band and emcee for our wedding and would recommend them to everyone
  • K
    Kara V. Sent on 07/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We loved 56DAZE!

    We hired 56DAZE for our wedding in Columbus and are so, so glad we did! I had never been to a wedding with a band before, but my now-husband and I love live music and wanted to try something different for our big day. Tony, Lyle, Mahlon, and Scott were so fun and easy to work with, and brought even our "non-dancer" guests to the dance floor! They also played recorded music and set up audio for our on-site ceremony and cocktail hour. I would highly recommend hiring them for your next big event!
  • Michael
    Michael H. Sent on 12/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will make your wedding reception more memorable and fun than you ever thought possible.

    Booking our wedding with 56Daze was a no brainer.
    We had already come out to watch the band at a local venue, and had seen and heard in person how amazing they were. They have a huge range of songs they can play- old, new, rock, pop, funk, country.. They were even playing some songs that had only recently hit the radio. They are like chameleons, they can match the style and sound of pretty much any band (even Journey!) dead-on. Their sound is absolutely incredible. Our wedding guests all raved about them. We had numerous comments to the effect of "Oh my god, that band was amazing! I've been to a lot of concerts, and this is by far the best band I've ever seen!". Quite honestly, they made our reception great! They had a great synergy with the crowd, and their music energized everyone! We were all pumped the entire night, and the dance floor was packed the entire time.

    The band lead, Tony, was fantastic to work with. He made everything super easy for us. After meeting with Tony for just a half hour, we had all music planned and set for every part of our reception! All we had to do was pick the songs we wanted, he did the rest. He had everything thought out, even some of the important things we wouldn't have considered. He gave us the options, all we had to do was decide.

    They were also very flexible during the reception. Our wedding venue threw us a curveball that forced us to delay opening the dance floor (and the band) for a half hour, which scrambled the schedule of events for our reception. Tony again made this easy for us, suggesting a simple way to rearrange our schedule and get back on track. The venue let us stay an hour later due to the problem, and the band had absolutely no issue playing until the very end.

    This band is extremely talented, all class, and will absolutely make your wedding reception more memorable and fun than you would have ever thought possible.
  • B
    Beth S. Sent on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a Night

    This band was beyond amazing in what they offered at the reception. They were very easy to work with and even let a couple friends/relatives of the bride and groom join in with the band both singing and playing at the reception! A most memorable evening by everyone! You can tell they love what they do!
  • A
    Ally C. Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    56daze was amazing!

    If you are thinking about getting a band for your wedding, do yourself the favor and book 56DAZE! Tony was super helpful in helping us plan all of the music details for our ceremony and reception. He was also a wonderful MC during our reception. 56DAZE kept the dance floor going all evening, and was the highlight of our reception! They are open to playing any requests that you have, but also have a song list you can chose from which makes it helpful when planning. I would 100% recommend 56DAZE to anybody, they were worth every penny!!!!
  • A
    Ann C. Sent on 09/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and top notch performers!

    Thank you for the wonderful entertainment you provided at our daughter's wedding on 9/12/20, Celina, OH. We had many guests compliment how much they loved this band. We knew you were good, but you were REALLY good!! We would like to sincerely thank you for all the effort you put into making the reception a memorable event. Your friendliness and professionalism surpassed our expectations and we will definitely recommend you. Again, we cannot thank you enough for the wonderful performance!!
  • Taylor
    Taylor A. Sent on 10/27/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best wedding band!

    The absolute PERFECT entertainment choice for our big day! I've always envisioned our wedding as providing the best experience for our guests, and 56DAZE went above and beyond all expectations! So many of our guests spoke highly of our band for weeks after the wedding. They play such a wide range of songs, we had guests from age 70 to 7 on the dance floor all night long! They even learned a few songs before the wedding per our request. I cannot hype this band enough, and hope to hear them play again soon!
  • Kelly
    Kelly E. Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mother of Bride


    Book 56Daze!! You will be beyond happy you did! We had a beautiful wedding for our daughter and son in law. Two years in the making and Tony and 56Daze won the BEST vendor award!! Working with Tony through three postponements was as easy as it could be. His correspondence was almost immediate and the planning was the simplest as with any vendor. The ease in planning is great BUT it is the talent that he and the band have that will BLOW you away. We STILL have guest raving about the band! And we all know how important the party is!! The music will be beyond belief and if you have any hesitation in having a live band on your vendor list, contact Tony and immediately you’ll know how great he is. Listen to their music and it will be the easiest decision you make! And they are busy!! Not just weddings, but they play everywhere including the Rock Hall of Fame. 56 Daze is amazing and also so reasonable priced!! Love this band!
  • M
    Marty M. Sent on 11/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great band

    great party band. They were amenable to learning some new tunes and allowing us to participate.
  • Leah
    Leah G. Sent on 01/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 stars is not enough!!

    Don't even hesitate or second guess hiring 56Daze!! Thanks to 56Daze, our wedding was a party our guests are still talking about a year and a half later! They truly come for a performance! So professional and bring lighting to add beautiful ambiance to the dinner and then really step the party up an additional notch! The dance floor was overflowing the ENTIRE night! Tony was a FANTASTIC emcee for the night keeping each part of the reception flowing easily into the next. When the father of the groom added surprise cowbells to the wedding as an ode to the couple being Toledo Walleye fans, Tony went with it and added some Toledo Walleye fun using the cowbells. He kept the guests engaged and more than entertained all night!! By listening alone, some guests couldn't tell it was a band because their covers are TOP NOTCH! I wish I could marry my husband every day because he's that great, and if I could, I would hire 56Daze EVERY. SINGLE. TIME!!
  • Brittany
    Brittany Sent on 11/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    We were so pleased with how easy our experience booking 56 Daze was they were responsive timely and professional. Our family and other guest had a blast! We would recommend them to anyone who enjoys great live music!
  • S
    Steve W. Sent on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Amazing Wedding Band in NW Ohio!

    56DAZE was the perfect band to play at our wedding. Tony and the rest of the band were the perfect MC, kept the night moving, made sure we stayed on schedule, and most importantly brought energy to the dance floor through their great music. My lovely bride and I had dozens of guests come up to us throughout the night to compliment us on our band choice. We do not live in the Toledo area, and wanted to book the best band in the area. Not living in the area, we were not able to see 56DAZE prior to booking them. We booked them based upon their flawless on-line reviews alone, and they did not disappoint! I cannot say enough positive things about 56DAZE. If in doubt because you have not seen them before - book them without thinking twice - otherwise it could be too late. 56DAZE played a key role in making our wedding night as perfect as it could be. They also have top notch equipment, and their stage lighting is amazing and professional. Best band in NW Ohio, hands down.
  • Dominick
    Dominick P. Sent on 08/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!!!

    We had the privilege of having 56 Daze perform at our reception and I don't think we could have picked a better band! The atmosphere they brought was phenomenal! The dance floor was packed all night!

    Knowing I (groom) wanted a band over a DJ, I researched a lot of different bands in/around the western Ohio area. Not having seen them play personally and going strictly off of reviews alone, I was a little hesitant at first to book them. Talking with Tony put that hesitation to ease.

    We had a few special requests and a few off the wall requests to which Tony and the band happily fulfilled! Our wedding was July 20th and people are still coming up to us and telling us how much fun/energetic/awesome the band was!


    Thank you 56 Daze! Looking forward to seeing you guys play again soon!!!

    Dominick and Miranda
  • Chrissy
    Chrissy S. Sent on 06/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Band!

    If you are looking for a band that sounds great and keeps the dance floor packed, then 56 Daze is the band for your wedding! My husband and I were so happy with our experience from start to finish. Tony was very easy to work with and the entire band was super friendly and professional. We had a lot of additional requests and they did not hesitate to accommodate our musical needs. The band even learned an additional song to surprise us during the reception. :) We can’t thank them enough for making our special day perfect! All our guests keep talking about how amazing our wedding band was, and we would recommend them to anyone!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message