50/Fifty Reviews

51 | Asheville, NC
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for 50/Fifty

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

51

31 User photos

Order by:
  • Jenna

    Jenna Waugh · Married on 06/27/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome!!!

    We weren't originally planning to have cake at our June 2020 wedding, but Covid messed up our alternative dessert plans. Mandy was very responsive and set up a tasting with very little notice. The tasting was so awesome that we went from 0 cakes to 3 cakes plus some baked goods! She was even able to create our dog, Cooper, for the grooms' rehearsal dinner cake! 10/10 would recommend

    Sent on 10/11/2020
  • Laetitia

    Laetitia de Seze · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly delicious!!

    Mandy is a dream! Everything she bakes tastes amazing and is gorgeous! We had a two tiered cake and a table of different cookies. Our guests absolutely loved it all!!

    Sent on 12/23/2019
  • Rebecca

    Rebecca Paquin · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious and Beautiful Wedding Cake

    Mandy and her crew are absolutely amazing. They made the most beautiful and delicious cake for our wedding. Our guests were thoroughly impressed. Mandy was also wonderful to work with in the planning process. She is completely down to earth, and she gave us exactly what we wanted. We would choose her again in a heartbeat. I highly recommend.

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So amazing!

    We had a two tier vegan cake. One layer was lemon cake with a raspberry compote and lemon butter cream. The other layer was hazelnut cake with a Nutella cream cheese. We also had chocolate chip cookies, white chocolate macadamia nut cookies, and peanut butter cookies. Everything was AMAZING! She was so easy to work with as well.

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • Patty

    Patty · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and delicious desserts

    Mandy and the 50/Fifty staff are amazing and so talented. When we went for the tasting it was hard to choose because everything was so delicious! Mandy was so helpful. Our cake and mini desserts turned out beautiful and so delicious!!

    Thanks for everything!!

    Patty

    Sent on 11/24/2019
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 09/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sweet Tooth Approved!!

    Mandy is the absolute best!! When we initially connected, Mandy was so helpful - as we were so up in the air as to what we wanted to offer for desserts! (We knew we wanted to do something other than cake alone!) Mandy gave great insight and advice for us to choose from.

    When it came time to do the tasting - we wanted ALL of the options! Mandy is extremely talented and has a true gift!! Mandy has really nailed the tasting consultation, and is able to customize to you and your day!

    Our guests could not stop raving about how beautiful the dessert table and cake looked, and more importantly - how DELICIOUS everything tasted! Mandy, there are not enough words to thank you for everything you did for us to make our big day so perfect!!

    Sent on 11/09/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    Mandy at 50/Fifty was a pleasure to work with! We went with a selection of mini desserts and a small cake - the cake was not only delicious but also beautiful, and we loved being able to offer variety with the mini desserts. Everything was delicious and reasonable priced. The tasting before was very helpful too. Very happy with our choice!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • A

    Annie · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guest raved about the desserts!!

    They were so great and easy to work with and the desserts were unbelievably amazing!!

    Sent on 12/31/2019
  • Anique

    Anique Downes · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Perfection

    Our wedding cake was amazing! In preparation for our wedding cake we knew that we wanted something that tasted amazing and was affordable. 50/Fifty delivered that and more! We selected three different flavors to be served as there were were so many combinations that tasted amazing. Each cake was moist and the icing was the perfect balance of sweet and flavorful.

    Sent on 11/12/2019
  • Mollie

    Mollie Miller · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    My husband doesn't even like cake, and at the tasting with 50/Fifty we took home a goodie bag because he hadn't had enough! We did a Champagne flavored cake with raspberry compote. Absolutely delicious! The design was exactly what we envisioned too!!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • Chris

    Chris Kelly Van Wagenen · Married on 05/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Delicious

    Delicious! They did wonderful work. We got to try so many combinations of cakes and frostings/fillings that it might have taken longer to decide on the flavors than to actually sampling them. We only had a small 2-tier cake as we had other desserts for our guests that it didn’t them long to set the cake up and put the design we wanted on the top tier during the day of set up. Definitely thinking of going back to them for an anniversary cake at some point.

    Sent on 11/22/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Baker in Town

    Mandy was absolutely amazing! The cake and desserts were perfect! We got so many compliments! Thank you for everything Mandy!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Jessica

    Jessica · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    absolutely fantastic!

    This bakery was such a great find for our wedding. She was so easy to communicate with, very flexible to our unique style, and made exquisite desserts! what more could you ask for, it was perfection!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 04/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    yummiest cake ever!

    Mandy was so great to communicate and work with! She arranged a delicious tasting for us and nailed exactly what we wanted! We chose lavender with lemon buttercream and peanut butter with peanut butter buttercream and they were both divine and our guests raved about both flavors!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Melissa

    Melissa K · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Design and Taste

    Mandy created our wedding cake and desert bar. We found a cake design online we liked for our wedding cake that was lego themed and showed a picture to her. Mandy recreated it and it turned out better than I could have imagined. We absolutely loved it. We also had a desert bar with a variety of pastries, macarons and bars. Everyone loved all of the deserts and everything was gone within an hour.

    I am thinking of placing an order just for me on my next trip. Mandy is great and everything looked and tasted delicious.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • A

    Alli and Ryan Flynn · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful tasty desserts and wonderful to work with!

    Mandy is an absolute pleasure to work with and her desserts are so tasty and very reasonably priced! 50fifty provided a stunning dessert table for our wedding and we were so appreciative of the variety in the offerings. We had a tiered wedding cake, chocolate mousse cups. tarts, cupcakes, lemon bars, and more. We even had gluten free and vegan options to accommodate the dietary restrictions of our guests. Our guests were raving about how yummy everything was! Mandy's desserts are also aesthetically beautiful and the way she showcased them at our wedding, on gorgeous platters with handwritten labels, was very artistic. Our friend who loves to bake, brought some homemade cupcakes that Mandy incorporated into our dessert table and brought her own displays and signs for. Thank you Mandy for filling the tummies our guests with scrumptious dessert and be an absolute joy to work with!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    The challenge we had for our wedding was that we had multiple gluten-free guests however Mandy was up to the challenge! She provided us with harvest apple pies, blackberry pies and even a chocolate mousse. We purposefully over-ordered all desserts (so that we could take some home) but there was none left! Everybody went back for at least seconds and no one could tell that it was gluten free! We did order a non-gluten free cake for ourselves and it was perfect!- the buttercream was rich and silky without being too sweet and the chocolate stout cake with chocolate mousse was moist and delicious. I will definitely be using her services in the future for other desserts and delicacies!

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy is so wonderful to work with! From tasting to wedding day delivery and set up, she was so kind, professional, and accommodating. Everything she made was DELICIOUS! All our guests were raving about the cake and cupcakes. We have some family members with very severe food allergies, and she made sure that everything she made was safe for them to eat. We so appreciated her and would recommend her to anyone! Thank you Mandy! We'll be dreaming about those desserts for a long time!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    50/Fifty created an amazing spread of vegan mini cupcakes for our wedding. We were blown away at the options offered to us, and we even had a custom Butterbeer flavor that they made at our request! Our guests were raving about the cupcakes all night! Thank you so much…we would recommend your services to anybody!

    Sent on 08/04/2018
  • K

    Kendall · Married on 06/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fifty/50 the Art of Dessert provided our personal wedding cake as well as over 150 cupcakes for our wedding day.
    Upon meeting, Mandy was so flexible and willing to fit us in and bring us as many flavors and combinations to try as possible. We decided on three flavors of cupcakes and our guest could not stop raving about them.
    Fifty/50 the Art of Dessert’s ability to combine flavors, present desserts elegantly and willingness to make the big day as smooth as possible allowed us to have full confidence in their work.

    Sent on 06/13/2018
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are not big "cake people", so we knew we wanted a variety of mini desserts for our wedding. 50/Fifty has an extensive menu to choose from, and it was so hard to narrow down our choices. After our tasting with Mandy, we decided on an assortment of mini cupcakes, tarts, cheesecakes, brownies, and rice crispy treats, as well as a small tiered cake that we could use for our cake cutting. Everything was incredible!! Mandy also takes care of the presentation of everything so you don't have to worry about a darn thing on the day of! Mandy is a master of her craft, an ease to work with, and really just one of the nicest people ever. If you're looking for sweets for any kind of event in the Asheville area, and you've managed to find this review, don't look any further! Mandy is your girl!

    Sent on 10/15/2017
  • J

    Jean · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great experience it was working with Mandy! Her desserts are amazing and so tasty, and she took our wedding cake and dessert table ideas and brought them to life exactly as we envisioned - she really knows the art of sweets! I highly recommend choosing 50/Fifty for your wedding cake and desserts! I promise you won't regret it!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy at 50/Fifty was very easy to work with and she created a cake that looked exactly what my daughter and son-in-law wanted. It was beautiful and delicious! The desserts she created in addition to the cake were delicious and enjoyed by everyone! She helped us create a menu that was exactly suited to the type of vibe were looking for at the wedding. She helped us work within the budget we had and I never felt pressured to spend more than we wanted to. The tasting she provided helped us come to final decisions that we were super happy with. 50/Fifty was wonderful!

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • S

    Siobhan · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mandy is awesome! We went with a variety of cakes and small desserts for our wedding and could not be more pleased. Everything was absolutely delicious. Guests were raving and even my non-dessert loving husband went back for seconds!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • L

    Landon · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Mandy. Each cake/frosting combination we tried was delicious. We decided on a small cake for cutting and a variety of cupcakes for our guests. Mandy did a great job setting up all of the desserts at the wedding and everyone loved the cupcakes. Not only did everything taste great, it looked really nice as well.

    Sent on 09/09/2017