Skip to main content
Weddings

4Rivers Catering Reviews

4Rivers Catering

4Rivers Catering

Jacksonville, FL
4.1 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.1 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating
83% Recommended by couples

Awards

8
  • D
    Deann G. Sent on 04/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want southern, homestyle cuisine, 4Rivers Smokehouse is YUMMY!

    I'm mother of the bride. We wanted an elegant wedding, but also wanted to feature southern, homestyle cooking or "comfort food." 4Rivers provided just that. I consider it an "elevated" smokehouse experience appropriate for a formal wedding. They offer a variety of packages to fit your needs. The tasting is at no charge. They were extremely accommodating. They will also provide desserts, the wedding cake, and bartending if you want. Staff was friendly and courteous. They boxed up all the leftovers, as well as to-go packages for the bride and groom. We had many positive comments from wedding guests about the food. If you are a veteran or active duty military they will treat you right and offer a discount rate. Thank you 4Rivers Smokehouse!
  • A
    Amber F. Sent on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone was raving about the food!

    Everyone at our wedding loved the food! We loved it so much we had the leftovers after the wedding that night lol. We aren’t from the local area so we were unaware of how popular 4R is but now we can see why! If we ever have another large event we will definitely be hiring 4R and look forward to just even eating in their restaurants.
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 11/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best food and bartender

    Our guests were RAVING over the food and the drinks and let me tell you about the cheese crostinis (appetizer), they are so delicious. Sarah was who helpful through the process. She recommended we add mac & cheese and thank goodness she did because friends would not stop talking about how good it was.

    We didn't want classic BBQ but wanted it to look a little "fancier" on the plate so we chose sliced turkey and sliced brisket, both were delicious.

    Their pricing was MUCH more affordable than any other vendor I quoted. We paid for food, drink, garnishes at the bar, bartender, appetizers, chinaware, flatware, drinkware and paid as much as some other caterers cost for food alone!

    All in all, we LOVE 4R catering.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Natalie
    Natalie Sent on 04/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Catering in Florida

    I have never been to a wedding where guests were asking for third servings until ours (we hired 4Rivers and we are sure glad we did). I'll be honest, you probably wouldn't expect a BBQ joint to provide exceptional catering but, WOW did they exceed our wildest expectations. We knew the food would be amazing as we've been to several 4Rivers locations across Florida and it is always incredible. The service was spectacular the day of and the catering manager Sarah took care of us months beforehand and ensured the day was perfect. She is prompt, professional, and an amazing person. She made sure everything we needed was taken care of before and on our special day. We hired 4Rivers staff for both catering and bartending and they were truly amazing. No words can describe how thankful we are to have chosen them as our caterer!
  • Cayla
    Cayla R. Sent on 04/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Choice!

    We used 4Rivers for our wedding last month and could not have been happier! They have so many options to chose from, and their catering menu includes some special dishes that you cant order at the counter. Karen (the Catering Manager) spent so much time with us to make sure the menu and quantities were perfect, and she took our concerns as her top priority. The servers set everything up with no issues, were polite and helpful to our guests, and you could tell they really have fun with what they do. Every guest I spoke to that night complimented how great the food and service was. Thank you 4Rivers for being the perfect choice for our special day!

    Cayla and Chris Ricardo
  • Kristen
    Kristen Sent on 10/25/2023
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We catered 4Rivers for our wedding

    We catered 4Rivers for our wedding because we LOVE their food. We are out of Palm Beach County but every time we go to Orlando we make a trip to eat at their location, even if it is out of our way. We've continued this tradition for over 4 years. We were so excited to cater them for our wedding and from the beginning to end Sarah was so helpful in getting us setup and answering any questions we had. We also rented items from them such as tables, table cloths, and napkins and day of delivery and setup went very smooth!

    We had a few bummers happen the night of the event that had to do with the staff working the wedding. We had signature drinks but unfortunately they were made incorrect all night. We brought this to the bar tenders attention but the quality didn't change. I even went up to them myself but to be honest, they didn't seem like they knew what they were doing. As bartenders I was hoping to have staff with more confidence.

    We also ordered chicken nuggets for the kids and they ended up being to peppery/spicy so unfortunately we went home with a ton of that. The staff that night also told guests only 2 meats when we paid for 3 meats. I think they ran out but still, bummer. Also didn't allow guests to have seconds of mac and cheese and we went home with 2 trays.

    Sarah was kind enough to bring this to the attention of her management and they refunded the mac and cheese and the chicken tenders which ended up being $150. We didn't receive any compensation for the 2-meats and the incorrect drinks. I am just sharing my experience because this bill was our largest bill and was more then I paid for the venue. I was such a review reader when planning this wedding that I hope I can help a future bride not experience the same issues.
  • M
    Melissa E. Sent on 07/13/2023
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Very Expensive and hard to get a response.

    No responses on first emails, must send follow up to every email or you likely won’t hear back. No tasting offered, “what do you want” with sending a list of food we have never tried. They also wanted $5,800 for 100 people for a buffet. Im sure their work is beautiful, but not worth the money
  • Audrey
    Audrey Sent on 02/03/2020
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Wasted Time

    Can’t review the actual food/service on day of wedding since we never made it that far. Extremely unorganized and minimally responsive. We were excited for the menu we had chosen but after dealing with the catering coordinator we had zero confidence in their ability to cater our wedding so we cancelled their services. Couldn’t justify spending $7,000 when it was a headache from the beginning.