Skip to main content
Weddings

42 DJ Reviews

42 DJ View more information

7 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 7
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

4 User photos

  • E
    Eddie C. Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made!!!

    DJ 42 was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding!! Almost all of our guests stayed the entire evening....even my 70 year old parents!! Matt was absolutely amazing! He played every song we asked for but did it at just the right time! He controlled the crowd, kept everyone dancing and made the night so much fun!! His wife Erin was simply fantastic. She kept the party rolling, letting everyone know where to be for each event (first dance, father dance, bouquet toss, etc.) They even recorded a mix of 12 different songs for our choreographed man and wife first dance that was perfect! So many of our guests told us it was the "the best reception ever!"
    Even our Pastor was dancing! Hands down, absolutely best decision we made!! We could not have been more happy!!
  • Sydney
    Sydney Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    42 DJ was awesome to work with! Their were all different types of genres of music and we loved that. I would definitely recommend for any event. Thank you so much!!!
  • P
    Penny F. Married on 12/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had a great time!

    As the Mother of the Bride, I was very impressed with Matt and Erin. Matt played great music from all different genres and eras and kept all of our guests happy all night ling. Erin did a great job of making sure the night went as smoothly as possible and took a lot of the stress off me for the evening. Hiring these two was the best decision. The guests had a great time, and we were able to enjoy the evening and leave the coordination of events and people to the professionals! I will definitely look to book them again when my son and other daughter eventually gets married.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Dylan S. Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Danced all night

    We loved having Matt Dj our wedding! The dance floor was packed the entire night! We had such an amazing time 100% recommend!
  • C
    Chelsea M. Married on 09/16/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Matt was the Dj at my wedding he did an amazing job !
  • A
    Amanda Married on 01/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Long lasting fun and a loaded playlist!

    Matt and Erin were so great not even just because of the music. Erin helped the procession start and gave everyone silent ques to keep the night moving. Matt had a LOADED playlist that kept the party going strong, but knew the perfect songs to get all generations on the dance floor. They both made our night absolutely magical! Would highly recommend them to anyone!!
  • M
    Melissa T. Married on 09/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Much Fun!

    Matt is seriously the best Dj around! He was able to travel to my September 2016 wedding at the Newport Aquarium. He has an excellent collection of music and awesome lights. He’s funny on the mic, you can tell he really enjoys what he does. It would be very remiss of you not to book him, you won’t be disappointed.